BOONE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2014
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BOONE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 43-0188985)
- Tax period
- 2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
- Filed
- 2015-08-08
- IRS object ID
- 201512219349300201
- Schema version
- 2014v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-08-08T08:10:09-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 208896204 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Dennis G Koch CPA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 1007 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Quincy | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 623061007 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2014-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 430188985 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Boone Electric Cooperative | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | BOON | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5734494181 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 797 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Columbia | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 652050797 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Todd Culley | PersonNm |
| Person Title | General Manager | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5734494181 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-08-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Dennis G Koch | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01210686 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2172248484 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2015-08-08 | PreparationDt |
| Self Employed | Yes (X) | SelfEmployedInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2014 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-02-25 16:41:14Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Todd Culley | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1413 Rangeline St | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Columbia | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65201 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $57,847,841 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.booneelectric.coop | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1936 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To provide electricity to our cooperative members | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 100 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $56,593,499 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $57,779,905 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $124,811 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $67,936 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $56,718,310 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $57,847,841 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $129,129 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $233,444 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,373,603 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,041,655 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $187,327 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $184,537 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $51,285,716 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $54,377,978 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $52,975,775 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $56,837,614 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,742,535 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,010,227 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $136,922,694 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $139,372,194 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $78,426,112 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $79,865,385 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $58,496,582 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $59,506,809 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | The mission of Boone Electric Cooperative is to be responsive to our members' needs by providing a dependable supple of electric energy and other services at the lowest possible cost consistent with sound business practices and cooperative principles. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $56,837,614 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $233,444 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $57,847,841 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Retail sail of electricity to members, owners and consumers | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $56,837,614 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (1) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 36 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 100 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $56,937,388 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $842,517 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Organization | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5734494181 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 797 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Columbia | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 652050797 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joel Bullard | |||||||||
| President | 14.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $19,462 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Karen Kinkead | |||||||||
| Vice President | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $25,043 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Nathan Martin | |||||||||
| Secretary | 6.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $23,407 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Keith Schnarre | |||||||||
| Treasurer | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $24,098 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jay Turner | |||||||||
| Director | 7.00 | Yes (X) | $24,107 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Glen Beckmeyer | |||||||||
| Director | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $20,652 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Frank Glenn | |||||||||
| Director | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $14,200 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Wayne Wilcox | |||||||||
| Director | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $22,440 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Kimberly Ponder | |||||||||
| Director | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $11,128 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Todd Culley | |||||||||
| CEO | 50.00 | $212,015 | $0 | $59,520 | 3.00 | Yes (X) | |||
| Ryan Euliss | |||||||||
| CFO/Manager of Finance | 50.00 | $151,078 | $0 | $53,784 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $547,630 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $113,304 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asplundh Tree Expert Co | |||||
| PO Box 827464 | Philadelphia | PA | 19182 | ROW Clearing | $638,608 |
| Arbor Row | |||||
| PO Box 571 | Osceola | MO | 64776 | ROW Clearing | $555,391 |
| NISC | |||||
| PO Box 1147 | Mandon | ND | 58554 | Billing & Accounting Software | $477,723 |
| Busy Bee Tree Service | |||||
| 15717 215th St | Lewistown | MO | 63452 | ROW Clearing | $398,312 |
| Burbridge Tree Service LLC | |||||
| 4301 W Hwy 124 | Harrisburg | MO | 65256 | ROW Clearing | $199,958 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sales of Energy | 221000 | $55,334,821 | $55,334,821 |
| Capital Credits | 221000 | $1,983,353 | $1,983,353 |
| Other Electric Revenues | 221000 | $457,497 | $457,497 |
| Non-Operating Margins | 221000 | $4,234 | $4,234 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $57,779,905 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $67,936 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $67,936 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $57,847,841 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $57,847,841 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $233,444 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $233,444 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,041,655 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,041,655 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $184,537 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $184,537 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,159,563 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,159,563 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,859,731 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,859,731 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt |
|---|---|---|
| Cost of Purchased Power | $30,582,244 | $30,582,244 |
| Distribution Exp-Mainte | $4,161,982 | $4,161,982 |
| Administrative and Gene | $3,460,896 | $3,460,896 |
| Distribution Exp-Operat | $3,026,677 | $3,026,677 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,126,885 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,126,885 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,837,614 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $56,837,614 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,653,956 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,325,278 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,011,674 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,441,310 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,154,216 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,262,992 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $183,991 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $177,093 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $135,967,781 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $36,740,738 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $98,318,564 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $99,227,043 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,087,502 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,815,997 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,512,791 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,122,481 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $136,922,694 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $139,372,194 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,581,160 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,995,377 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $72,513,314 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $74,560,287 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,331,638 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,309,721 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $78,426,112 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $79,865,385 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,496,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $59,506,809 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,496,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $59,506,809 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $136,922,694 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $139,372,194 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,010,227 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Internal Funds Contributed | $1,500 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $1,500 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | 0 | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMECPAC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | P O Box 1645 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Jefferson City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65102 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 430631824 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $1,500 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,141,978 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,141,978 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,995,958 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,369,916 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,626,042 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $128,829,845 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $32,370,822 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $96,459,023 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $99,227,043 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Boone Electric Supply Company | $276 | C |
| Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc | $1,807,622 | C |
| A Prime LLC | $7,011 | C |
| NRUCFC - Capital Term Certificates | $1,644,575 | C |
| Patronage Capital - Associated Orgs | $23,355,263 | C |
| Miscellaneous | $1,250 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $26,815,997 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| RUS Discount | $194,310 |
| Advance Payments | $1,713 |
| Customer Deposits | $1,113,698 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,309,721 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $57,847,841 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $57,847,841 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $57,847,841 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $54,562,515 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $54,562,515 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $2,275,099 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $2,275,099 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $56,837,614 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Capital Credits Retired, reported as amounts paid to members on Form 990 2,041,655. Capital Credits donated to Boone Electric Community Trust, Reported as Grant 233,444. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Boone Electric Community Trust | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 797 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Columbia | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 652050797 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 431790785 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501(c)(3) | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $233,444 | CashGrantAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | To provide grants for economic, youth, rural development, education, health and research | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Cooperative grants unclaimed capital credits to the Boone Electric Community Trust. The Trust has a separate board of trustees who monitor and select the recipients within the Cooperative's service area. Reports are available to the Cooperative and a member of the Cooperative's management team sits on the Trust's board. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Todd Culley | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $195,673 | $0 | $1,672 | $0 | $14,670 | $0 | $40,476 | $0 | $19,044 | $0 | $271,535 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Ryan Euliss | ||||||||||||||
| CFO/Manager of Finance | $136,514 | $0 | $8,471 | $0 | $6,093 | $0 | $38,999 | $0 | $14,785 | $0 | $204,862 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Board of directors approves the salary of the CEO annually, based on market conditions and information about other electric cooperatives of similar size. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp
Name Of Interested NameOfInterested
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Central Electric Power Cooperative | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship Description | Generating and Transmitting Cooperative partially owned by Cooperative | RelationshipDescriptionTxt |
| Transaction | $30,582,244 | TransactionAmt |
| Transaction | The Cooperative purchases it's energy from Central Electric Power for resale to its member/consumers. | TransactionDesc |
| Sharing Of Revenues | 0 | SharingOfRevenuesInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6 | All of the Cooperative customers are members of the cooperative |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | Members of the Cooperative meet at an annual meeting to vote on the board of directors and any changes to the bylaws of the Cooperative |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | Cooperative member/consumers meet at an annual meeting to vote on proposed changes to the bylaws |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11 | Copies of Federal Form 990 are reviewed by the Board of Directors and formally approved before the return is filed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | The organization requires an annual declaration by board members with notification of any change of status during the year. The Cooperative monitors compliance with the policy. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | Compensation of the Organization's CEO is determined by the Board of Directors based on performance and comparability studies of similar organizations and documented in the minutes of the executive session of the board meetings. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18 | Information is available upon request |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Information on the Cooperative's governing documents are provided to all members and are available upon request from the Cooperative |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Central Electric Power Cooperative | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 269 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Jefferson City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 651020269 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 440542660 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Generating & Transmitting Cooperative | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(12) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Share Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmt | Share Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmt | OwnershipOwnershipPct | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc | |||||||||||
| 1413 Rangeline St | Columbia | MO | 65201 | 431455156 | Satellite Sales | MO | C | -$84,181 | $1,812,561 | 1.00000 | 0 |
| Boone Electric Service Company | |||||||||||
| 1413 Rangeline St | Columbia | MO | 65201 | 431436074 | Service Company | MO | C | $405 | 1.00000 | 0 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | Yes (1) | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc | ||
| J | $25,200 | Cost |
| Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc | ||
| Q | $19,155 | Cost |
| Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc | ||
| N | ||
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule R, Part V, Question 1 & 2, (n) | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Boone Electric Cooperative (Cooperative) collects payments for services provided by Boone Electric Satellite Systems, Inc. (Systems). Collections are remitted to Systems on a daily basis. In addition, the Cooperative provides employee labor, facilities use, accounting and record keeping, and other asministrative services to Systems. Systems reimburses the Cooperative for these services on a monthly basis, based on actual cost. | ExplanationTxt |