STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP INC (EIN 46-2258052)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-13
- IRS object ID
- 202513179349301116
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-13T03:56:54-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 420714325 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RSM US LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1001 WATER ST STE 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TAMPA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 33602 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 462258052 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | STRU | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2025246300 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1776 I STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | COVELL ADAMS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2025246300 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-12 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KRISTEN BARNETT | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01234578 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8133162300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-11-12 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STRUCTURED FINANCE ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MICHAEL BRIGHT | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1776 I STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $15,423,194 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.STRUCTUREDFINANCE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2013 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DE | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | STRUCTURED FINANCE ASSOCIATION WAS ESTABLISHED WITH THE CORE MISSION OF SUPPORTING A ROBUST AND LIQUID SECURITIZATION MARKET, RECOGNIZING THAT SECURITIZATION IS AN ESSENTIAL SOURCE OF CORE FUNDING FOR THE REAL ECONOMY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 35 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 35 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 25 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 3500 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $14,046,498 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $14,494,056 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $483,315 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $924,915 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,514 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $4,223 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $14,533,327 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $15,423,194 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,661,460 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $7,505,016 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $5,071,896 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $5,689,586 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $11,733,356 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,194,602 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,799,971 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,228,592 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $24,551,087 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $27,559,428 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $10,903,432 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $11,654,495 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $13,647,655 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $15,904,933 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | STRUCTURED FINANCE ASSOCIATION WAS ESTABLISHED WITH THE CORE MISSION OF SUPPORTING A ROBUST AND LIQUID SECURITIZATION MARKET, RECOGNIZING THAT SECURITIZATION IS AN ESSENTIAL SOURCE OF CORE FUNDING FOR THE REAL ECONOMY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | CONFERENCES OUR EVENTS WERE ATTENDED BY OVER 10,000 MEMBERS OF THE STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY IN 2024, INCLUDING OUR FLAGSHIP CONFERENCE, SFVEGAS. WITH OVER 300 SPEAKERS, MORE THAN 70 PANELS, OVER A DOZEN KEYNOTES, AND COUNTLESS OPPORTUNITIES FOR NETWORKING, SFVEGAS IS THE PREMIER EVENT IN THE STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | EDUCATION SFA'S NEWEST EDUCATIONAL INITIATIVE, SFACADEMY, RELEASED 10 MODULES IN 2024 FEATURING MEMBERS THAT ARE USED IN TRAINING STAFF, INCREASING KNOWLEDGE, AND UPDATING VIEWERS ON NEW ISSUES IN THE FIELD OF STRUCTURED FINANCE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CONSENSUS WITH OVER 360 MEMBERS, WE RUN OVER 30 COMMITTEES AND TASK FORCES WHICH EVALUATE THE LATEST IN POLICY ANNOUNCEMENTS AND DETERMINE THE INDUSTRY RESPONSE | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (1) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 25 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 25 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Nondeductible Contri Discl | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContriDisclInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | Yes (1) | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 35 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 35 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | 0 | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | COVELL ADAMS COO | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2025246300 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1776 I STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (57 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY MUELLER HANDAL | ||||||||
| CHAIR | 1.50 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DONEENE DAMON | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARLO YOUNG | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| AASHH PAREKH | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 1.50 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHAEL BROWN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JENNIFER DOYLE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - EXEC COMM (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ARMANDO FALCON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - EXEC COMM (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KYRA FECTEAU | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SHELI FITZGERALD | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR - EXEC COMM (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| FERRA AZEEZ-MELLAND | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NATALEE BINKHOLDER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JON BOSWELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHAEL CANTER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WENDY COHN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MATTHEW HAYS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ADAMA KAH | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SONG KIM | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALBERTA KNOWLES | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MIA KOO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVE KUCERA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANDI MANDELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| AMY MCDANIEL WILLIAMS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARK MICHAEL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| STEVE MOFFITT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHELE OLDS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHARLIE SWEET | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRYAN TSU | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM CHANG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LORITTA CHENG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PATRICK DOLAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOANNE GASKIN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 9/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ROSEMARY KELLEY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RICH LAWRENCE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MATTHEW MARTEL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JENNIFER THOMAS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JASON VALENTINO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JULIE MAY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 10/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID ELLS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 10/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHRISTIE TINTLE-MURPHY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MATTHEW JOSEPH | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRIAN APPEL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHRISTOPHER SCOTT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ELIZA KWONG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JASON SOLOMON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JULIE GILLESPIE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KEVIN LUNDQUIST | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NATHAN HERBERT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NICK SMITH | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SPENCER MOSNESS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GREG WESTON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/2024) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHAEL BRIGHT | ||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 39.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $1,336,601 | $0 | $67,635 | ||
| COVELL ADAMS | ||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 39.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $737,746 | $0 | $70,428 | ||
| SCOTT FRAME | ||||||||
| CHIEF ECONOMIST | 40.00 | $583,612 | $0 | $24,986 | Yes (X) | |||
| ELEN CALLAHAN | ||||||||
| HEAD OF RESEARCH | 40.00 | $449,398 | $0 | $61,636 | Yes (X) | |||
| LESLIE SACK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF GOVERNMENT RELATIONS | 40.00 | $378,024 | $0 | $62,003 | Yes (X) | |||
| DAVID DWYER | ||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | 40.00 | $413,001 | $0 | $37,403 | Yes (X) | |||
| DALLIN MERRILL | ||||||||
| SENIOR DIRECTOR MBS POLICY | 40.00 | $304,635 | $0 | $55,341 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,203,017 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $379,432 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 13 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MORGAN LEWIS & BOCKIUS LLP | |||||
| 1701 MARKET STREET | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19103 | LEGAL SERVICES | $314,387 |
| CAPSTONE | |||||
| 1401 NEW YORK AVE NW SUITE 600 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20005 | CONSULTING | $270,000 |
| LEADING AUTHORITIES | |||||
| 1725 I STREET NW SUITE 200 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | SPEAKER AT EVENT | $232,650 |
| BGR GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS LLC | |||||
| 601 13TH STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20005 | PUBLIC RELATIONS CONSULTING | $222,000 |
| HARRY WALKER AGENCY | |||||
| 355 LEXINGTON AVE 21ST FLOOR | NEW YORK | NY | 10017 | SPEAKER AT EVENT | $186,807 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 10 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONFERENCE REVENUE | 900099 | $8,100,131 | $2,729,444 | $5,370,687 |
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $6,393,925 | $6,393,925 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $14,494,056 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $924,915 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $924,915 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $4,223 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,223 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $4,223 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $15,423,194 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,123,369 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,299,825 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,229,973 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,341,482 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $181,793 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $372,264 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $379,504 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $213,151 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $115,212 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $846,667 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $473,263 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $342,833 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,048 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $199,889 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $529,948 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,763 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,161,676 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,676 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,860 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| COMMENT LETTERS | $231,903 |
| DUES, LICENSES AND SUBS | $117,453 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $98,244 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,194,602 | TotalAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,814,112 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,863,339 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $5,000 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $609,098 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $878,195 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $453,790 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $411,322 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $75,841 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $42,468 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,052,036 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $770,426 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,551,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,559,428 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,481,033 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,175,731 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,224,476 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,647,323 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,197,923 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $831,441 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,903,432 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,654,495 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,647,655 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,904,933 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,647,655 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,904,933 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,551,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,559,428 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,228,592 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $28,686 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | 0 | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | 0 | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | Yes (1) | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
| Dues Assessments | $6,393,925 | DuesAssessmentsAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl CY | $797,325 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclCYAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl Tot | $797,325 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclTotAmt |
| Aggregate Reported Dues Ntc | $391,179 | AggregateReportedDuesNtcAmt |
| Carried Over | $406,146 | CarriedOverAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $453,790 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $411,322 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $42,468 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $42,468 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| LEASE LIABILITY, NET - OPERATING | $631,441 |
| DUE TO FOUNDATION | $200,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $831,441 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $15,541,780 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $28,686 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $89,900 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $118,586 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $15,423,194 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $15,423,194 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,319,786 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $125,184 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $125,184 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,194,602 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,194,602 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | SFA AND SFC HAVE BEEN APPROVED FOR TAX EXEMPT STATUS UNDER SECTION 501(C)(6) AND THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR TAX EXEMPT STATUS UNDER 501(C)(3) OF THE CODE AND HAS BEEN DETERMINED TO NOT BE A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. SFC PAC IS EXEMPT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 527(F)(3) OF THE CODE ON ITS EXEMPT ACTIVITIES INCOME. NO SIGNIFICANT UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX EXPENSE HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED IN THESE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED EACH ENTITY'S TAX POSITION AND CONCLUDED THAT THE ENTITIES HAD TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE RECOGNITION IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RELATED ENTITY REVENUE INCLUDED IN CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 89,900. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RELATED ENTITY EXPENSES INCLUDED IN CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 125,184. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL BRIGHT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $767,403 | $0 | $567,938 | $0 | $1,260 | $0 | $20,700 | $0 | $46,935 | $0 | $1,404,236 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| COVELL ADAMS | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | $511,486 | $0 | $225,000 | $0 | $1,260 | $0 | $20,700 | $0 | $49,728 | $0 | $808,174 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SCOTT FRAME | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ECONOMIST | $550,000 | $0 | $30,000 | $0 | $3,612 | $0 | $20,700 | $0 | $4,286 | $0 | $608,598 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELEN CALLAHAN | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF RESEARCH | $370,786 | $0 | $75,000 | $0 | $3,612 | $0 | $14,269 | $0 | $47,367 | $0 | $511,034 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID DWYER | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | $396,069 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $1,932 | $0 | $17,367 | $0 | $20,036 | $0 | $450,404 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LESLIE SACK | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF GOVERNMENT RELATIONS | $317,184 | $0 | $60,000 | $0 | $840 | $0 | $11,725 | $0 | $50,278 | $0 | $440,027 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DALLIN MERRILL | ||||||||||||||
| SENIOR DIRECTOR MBS POLICY | $243,795 | $0 | $60,000 | $0 | $840 | $0 | $10,475 | $0 | $44,866 | $0 | $359,976 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6, NUMBER OF VOLUNTEERS: | WE ARE A MEMBER DRIVEN ORGANIZATION, AND OUR COMMENT LETTERS REFLECT THE OPINIONS OF OUR MEMBERSHIP. INDIVIDUALS CONTRIBUTING THEIR OPINIONS MAY BE APPROXIMATELY 3,500. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | STRUCTURED FINANCE ASSOCIATION HAD APPROXIMATELY 360 MEMBERS AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024. THERE ARE TWO TYPES OF CLASSES AS DEFINED IN THE BY-LAWS. PRIMARY MEMBERSHIPS ARE OPEN TO INSTITUTIONAL CORPORATIONS AND ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIPS ARE OPEN TO INDIVIDUALS (NON-VOTING RIGHTS). |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | STRUCTURED FINANCE ASSOCIATION HAD 35 INSTITUTIONAL MEMBERS ON ITS BOARD AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024, MOST OF WHOM SERVE ON ONE OR MORE COMMITTEES. ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE STANDING COMMITTEES AS DEFINED IN THE BYLAWS ARE APPROVED BY BOD DURING THE QUARTERLY MEETINGS |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER REVIEWS THE 990 IN DETAIL WITH THE CONTROLLER PRIOR TO FILING; GENERAL REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE CEO AND THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | PER OUR BYLAWS ARTICLE VIII, COMMITTEES, SECTION 5, QUORUM & VOTING - IF A MEMBER IS COMPRISED OF MULTIPLE ENTITIES, EACH PERFORMING AN INDEPENDENT FUNCTION (E.G. FINANCIAL GUARANTOR, ISSUER, BROKER/DEALER, INVESTOR, ETC.), SUCH MEMBER'S REPRESENTATIVES SHALL BE ENTITLED TO VOTE ON MORE THAN ONE MEMBER COMMITTEE; PROVIDED THAT SUCH MEMBER, WITH REGARD TO THE COMMITTEE AT ISSUE, DOES NOT HAVE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST WITH RESPECT TO THE SUBJECT MATTER OF THE RELEVANT VOTE INCLUDING, FOR EXAMPLE, ON ACCOUNT OF THE CONTROL OF ONE RELATED ENTITY BY ANOTHER OR THE OVERWHELMING INTEREST OF THE INSTITUTION AS A WHOLE. ANY COMMITTEE MEMBER WHO BELIEVES THAT ANOTHER COMMITTEE MEMBER HAS BEEN IMPROPERLY PERMITTED TO VOTE ON A MATTER WHERE THE RELEVANT MEMBER HAS SUCH CONFLICT OF INTEREST MAY APPEAL SUCH CONFLICTED COMMITTEE MEMBER'S VOTE TO THE CEO, WHO SHALL REVIEW AND DECIDE WHETHER TO PERMIT THE VOTE TO COUNT, IN CONSULTATION WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THE DECISION OF THE CEO, IN CONSULTATION WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, SHALL BE CONCLUSIVE AND BINDING AND APPEALABLE SOLELY TO THE CONFLICT RESOLUTION COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP HAS ORGANIZED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE THAT CONSISTS OF SEVEN (7) MEMBERS: AT LEAST FOUR (4) MEMBERS OF THE BOARD, OF WHICH AT LEAST TWO (2) OF WHOM SHALL NOT BE OFFICERS, AND UP TO TWO (2) NON-BOARD MEMBER REPRESENTATIVES. THE COMPENSATION STRUCTURE FOR SFIG IS TO A DEGREE DISCRETIONARY, DUE TO THE REQUIREMENTS OF STAFF NEEDING TO APPLY A SIGNIFICANT DEGREE OF STRUCTURED FINANCE EXPERTISE COMBINED WITH SKILLSETS RELATED TO D.C. ADVOCACY WITHIN A NON-PROFIT/TRADE ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE. THIS HYBRID EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENT MAKES SPECIFIC BENCHMARKING DIFFICULT IN THAT THE AVAILABILITY OF RELEVANT PUBLIC DATA IS EXTREMELY LIMITED. AS SUCH, THE ORGANIZATION RELIES UPON THE DEEP EXPERIENCE PROVIDED VIA THE MEMBERS OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ACROSS MULTIPLE INDUSTRY PLATFORMS, GIVING REGARD TO THE FOLLOWING FIVE KEY FACTORS: I) KNOWLEDGE OF EXISTING COMPENSATION FOR SUCCESSFUL CANDIDATES (BENCHMARKING TO SIMILAR POSITIONS), II) KNOWLEDGE OF REQUIRED COMPENSATION FOR ALL VIABLE CANDIDATES (I.E., THOSE SELECTED FOR INTERVIEW (RANGE BOUNDING COMPENSATION), III) REFERENCE TO BUDGET BASED OFF ASSESSMENT OF ACHIEVEMENT OF INDIVIDUAL, DEPARTMENTAL AND CORPORATE GOALS THAT ARE ESTABLISHED ANNUALLY, IV) REFERENCE TO GENERALLY "WELL-KNOWN" FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION MODELS, AND V) BENCHMARK AGAINST OTHER ASSOCIATIONS OF SIMILAR SIZE AND NATURE WITH SPECIFIC EMPHASIS ON KEY RATIOS SUCH AS SALARIES TO INCOME, SALARIES TO PROFITS, SALARIES TO MEMBERSHIP FEES. THE PROCESS ALSO APPLIES TO OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON EMAIL REQUEST FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D). BY-LAWS ARE AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS ONLY, BY EMAIL REQUEST FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D). |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SFIG FOUNDATION INC | ||||||||||
| 1776 I STREET NW STE 200 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | 813982260 | CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION | NY | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12A, I | STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP INC | Yes (1) |
| STRUCTURED FINANCE COALITION INC | ||||||||||
| 1776 I STREET NW STE 200 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | 815393177 | TRADE ASSOCIATION | DE | 501(C)(6) | STRUCTURED FINANCE INDUSTRY GROUP INC | Yes (1) | |
| STRUCTURED FINANCE COALITION INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | ||||||||||
| 1776 I STREET NW STE 200 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | 815400419 | PAC | DE | 527 | STRUCTURED FINANCE COALITION INC | 0 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| SFIG FOUNDATION | ||
| O | $106,394 | TIMESHEETS |
| STRUCTURED FINANCE COALITION INC | ||
| O | $201,487 | TIMESHEETS |
| SFIG FOUNDATION | ||
| P | $200,000 | COST |
| SFIG FOUNDATION | ||
| Q | $215,605 | COST |