CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF COLORADO: Form 990, tax year 2014
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF COLORADO (EIN 84-0459116)
- Tax period
- 2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
- Filed
- 2015-11-12
- IRS object ID
- 201523169349304462
- Schema version
- 2014v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-11-12T14:41:59-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 841474365 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Holben Hay Lake Balzer CPAs LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1777 S Harrison Street 1000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Denver | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80210 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2014-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 840459116 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Elevations Credit Union | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ELEV | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3034434672 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 9004 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Boulder | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 803019004 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Michael Calcote | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3034434672 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-11-06 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Sheila M Balzer | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00967957 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3037592727 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2014 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-02-25 16:41:14Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Gerry Agnes | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 9004 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Boulder | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 803019004 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $461,081,541 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.ELEVATIONSCU.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | CREDIT UNION | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1952 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | WE PROVIDE SOLUTIONS FOR A BETTER LIFE. THE CREDIT UNION PROMOTES THRIFT AND PROVIDES LOWER COST CREDIT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION PROMOTES THRIFT AMONG MEMBERS BY AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY TO ACCUMULATE PAYMENTS ON SHARES AND TO MAKE LOANS FROM THESE SHARES TO ITS MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 436 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 14 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $108,998 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$9,170 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $45,971,287 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $50,376,688 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $20,602,290 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $18,056,811 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,077,105 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $3,411,308 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $69,650,682 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $71,844,807 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $78,200 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $130,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $30,605,801 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $30,959,764 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $29,616,878 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $29,087,597 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $60,300,879 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $60,177,361 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $9,349,803 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $11,667,446 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,365,989,525 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,459,289,806 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,241,528,247 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,317,827,123 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $124,461,278 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $141,462,683 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | WE PROVIDE SOLUTIONS FOR A BETTER LIFE. THE CREDIT UNION PROMOTES THRIFT AND PROVIDES LOWER COST CREDIT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION PROMOTES THRIFT AMONG MEMBERS BY AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY TO ACCUMULATE PAYMENTS ON SHARES AND TO MAKE LOANS FROM THESE SHARES TO ITS MEMBERS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | ELEVATIONS SERVES BOULDER, BROOMFIELD AND LARIMER COUNTIES. THE CREDIT UNION SERVES US CENSUS TRACT 8014008520 IN ADAMS COUNTY ONLY. ELEVATIONS SERVES THE CITIES OF LOVELAND, BERTHOUD, DACONO, FIRESTONE, FREDERICK AND MEAD. ELEVATIONS SERVES THE FOLLOWING US CENSUS TRACTS IN THE CITY OF WESTMINSTER: 1) 8001008528, 2) 8001009325, 3) 8001009408, 4) 8001009409, 5) 8059009826, 6) 8059009825 AND OFFERS A FULL ARRAY OF PRODUCTS AND SERVICES INCLUDING DEPOSITORY AND LOAN PRODUCTS, ATM/DEBIT PROGRAM, FINANCIAL EDUCATION, INSURANCE AND INVESTMENT SALES. WE ENDED THE YEAR WITH 107,725 MEMBERS AND 133,135 SHARE ACCOUNTS. THERE WERE 12,921 LOANS GRANTED TOTALING $752,151,925. ELEVATIONS CURRENTLY OFFERS ELEVEN BRANCH LOCATIONS AND A WIDE ARRAY OF REMOTE OPTIONS THROUGH OUR COOPERATION WITH THE COOP ATM NETWORK, CREDIT UNION SERVICE NETWORK AND ONLINE BANKING OFFERINGS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 32929 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 436 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STEVEN SCHMIDLE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3034434672 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 9004 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOULDER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 803019004 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE LARSON | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS - CHAIR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| NANCY HERBERT | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS - VICE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ERIC JONES | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS - TREASURER | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TODD GLEESON | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JIM MENGHI | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CAROL KRISMANN | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS - SECRETARY | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CARROLL BEACH | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DON CHEYNE | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RAY MARTINEZ | |||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GERRY AGNES | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $763,179 | $0 | $291,859 | Yes (X) | ||
| MICHAEL CALCOTE | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $522,024 | $0 | $125,205 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAY CHAMPION | |||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 40.00 | $502,870 | $0 | $99,781 | Yes (X) | ||
| ANNETTE MATTHIES | |||||||
| CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFI | 40.00 | $313,257 | $0 | $70,393 | Yes (X) | ||
| TODD KERN | |||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | 40.00 | $305,450 | $0 | $73,571 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARY ANN KAMMERER | |||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | $250,326 | $0 | $67,221 | Yes (X) | ||
| TODD PEYOK | |||||||
| VP COMMERCIAL LENDING | 40.00 | $319,371 | $0 | $18,936 | Yes (X) | ||
| CAMERON WHITE-FORD | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $545,264 | $0 | $23,988 | Yes (X) | ||
| MICHAEL ROTH | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $284,671 | $0 | $24,374 | Yes (X) | ||
| ELIZABETH MILLION | |||||||
| AVP MORTGAGE SALES | 40.00 | $426,284 | $0 | $24,476 | Yes (X) | ||
| PATRICK SEAL | |||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR | 40.00 | $328,643 | $0 | $24,132 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,561,339 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $843,936 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 62 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY | |||||
| 601 RIVERSIDE AVENUE | JACKSONVILLE | FL | 33716 | CARD PROCESSING | $5,362,074 |
| URBAN LENDING | |||||
| 11802 RIDGE PKWY STE 200 | BROOMFIELD | CO | 80021 | LOAN PROCESSING | $1,562,168 |
| DIGITAL INSIGHT | |||||
| PO BOX 515306 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 94063 | ONLINE BANKING | $945,861 |
| DOVENMUEHLE MORTGAGE | |||||
| 1 CORPORATE DR STE 360 | LAKE ZURICH | IL | 60047 | LOAN PROCESSING | $915,498 |
| CO-OP FINANCIAL SERVICES | |||||
| 9692 HAVEN AVENUE | RANCHO CUCAMONGA | CA | 91730 | ATM NETWORK PROCESSING | $787,484 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 41 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS TO MEMBERS | 522100 | $34,940,877 | $34,940,877 | |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $9,939,978 | $9,939,978 | |
| FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES | 522100 | $5,386,835 | $5,386,835 | |
| UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME | 900099 | $108,998 | $108,998 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $50,376,688 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,104,635 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $8,104,635 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $8,880,432 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $390,308,478 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $8,175,125 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $381,061,609 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $705,307 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $9,246,869 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,952,176 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,952,176 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 522100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $3,411,308 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,411,308 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $3,411,308 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $71,844,807 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $63,631,174 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $108,998 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $8,104,635 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $130,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,657,106 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,329,122 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $761,268 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,431,237 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,781,031 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,120 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,398 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $888,281 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,452,591 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,502,092 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $199,963 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,452,163 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $777,840 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,832 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,014,151 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $267,473 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE | $4,781,679 |
| INTEREST/DIVIDENDS PAID | $2,910,145 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $1,139,815 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $308,054 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,177,361 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,336,780 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,603,226 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $139,836,782 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $62,524,069 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,771,293 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,252,591 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $4,620,012 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $703,282,167 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $908,900,987 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,349,449 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,950,797 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $48,780,741 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $26,833,164 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,307,433 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,947,577 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $434,259,751 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $390,175,387 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,243,325 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $553,600 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,652,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,884,985 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $44,949,963 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $46,876,575 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,365,989,525 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,459,289,806 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,048,522 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,976,084 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,684,626 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,239,147 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,204,795,099 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,277,611,892 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,241,528,247 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,317,827,123 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,879,720 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,879,720 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $112,581,558 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $129,582,963 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $124,461,278 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $141,462,683 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,365,989,525 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,459,289,806 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $11,667,446 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $5,333,960 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$1 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,246,352 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,246,352 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $16,305,198 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,719,146 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $10,586,052 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,854,888 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,513,446 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,341,442 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $23,374,303 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $18,600,572 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,773,731 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $21,947,577 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| REGULAR SHARES | $353,083,263 |
| SHARE DRAFT ACCOUNTS | $355,656,597 |
| MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS | $393,249,239 |
| CERTIFICATES | $162,850,318 |
| IRA SHARES | $12,772,475 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,277,611,892 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $71,844,807 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $71,844,807 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $71,844,807 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $60,177,361 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $60,177,361 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $60,177,361 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part IV, Line 2b: | AN ESCROW ACCOUNT IS MAINTAINED FOR THE TAXES AND INSURANCE PAYABLE ON REAL ESTATE SECURING THE CREDIT UNION'S MORTGAGE LOANS. CUSTODIAL ACCOUNTS ARE MAINTAINED FOR PRINCIPAL AND INTEREST PAYABLE TO FANNIE MAE FOR LOANS SOLD TO FANNIE MAE FOR WHICH THE CREDIT UNION RETAINS SERVICING. CUSTODIAL ACCOUNTS ALSO ARE MAINTAINED ON BEHALF OF FANNIE MAE FOR THE TAXES AND INSURANCE PAYABLE ON THE REAL ESTATE SECURING THE LOANS SOLD TO FANNIE MAE. |
| Part X, Line 2: | FASB ASC 740-10-25 CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. AS A RESULT OF ADOPTING ASC 740-10-25, THE CREDIT UNION HAS ASSESSED ITS ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2013, 2012 AND 2011 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELEVATIONS FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 9004 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOULDER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80301 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 273484142 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501(c)(3) | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $130,000 | CashGrantAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | SUPPORT SCHOLARSHIPS, ETC. | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES AN ANNUAL REPORT FROM THE FOUNDATION INDICATING WHERE THE FUNDS HAVE BEEN DISTRIBUTED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GERRY AGNES | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $484,445 | $0 | $278,734 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $275,553 | $0 | $16,306 | $0 | $1,055,038 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL CALCOTE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $300,126 | $0 | $221,898 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $111,850 | $0 | $13,355 | $0 | $647,229 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAY CHAMPION | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | $288,778 | $0 | $214,092 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $86,488 | $0 | $13,293 | $0 | $602,651 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANNETTE MATTHIES | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFI | $198,404 | $0 | $114,853 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $61,125 | $0 | $9,268 | $0 | $383,650 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TODD KERN | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | $193,391 | $0 | $112,059 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $61,125 | $0 | $12,446 | $0 | $379,021 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY ANN KAMMERER | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | $181,005 | $0 | $69,321 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $52,559 | $0 | $14,662 | $0 | $317,547 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TODD PEYOK | ||||||||||||||
| VP COMMERCIAL LENDING | $156,056 | $0 | $163,315 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,567 | $0 | $13,369 | $0 | $338,307 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CAMERON WHITE-FORD | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $37,623 | $0 | $507,641 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,400 | $0 | $13,588 | $0 | $569,252 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL ROTH | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $0 | $0 | $284,671 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,400 | $0 | $13,974 | $0 | $309,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELIZABETH MILLION | ||||||||||||||
| AVP MORTGAGE SALES | $88,930 | $0 | $337,354 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,400 | $0 | $14,076 | $0 | $450,760 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PATRICK SEAL | ||||||||||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR | $15,895 | $0 | $312,748 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,400 | $0 | $13,732 | $0 | $352,775 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 4b | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | GERRY AGNES (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $795,460 AS OF 12/31/14), MICHAEL CALCOTE (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $359,302 AS OF 12/31/14), ANNETTE MATTHIES (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $179,651 AS OF 12/31/14), JAY CHAMPION (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $269,477 AS OF 12/31/14), TODD KERN (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $156,402 AS OF 12/31/14), MARY ANN KAMMERER (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $130,335 AS OF 12/31/14), AND EVA GAUDIO (ACCRUED BENEFIT OF $329,713 AS OF 12/31/14) | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (17 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAMERON WHITE-FORD | |||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $417,000 | $391,639 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| CAMERON WHITE-FORD | |||||||
| MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $148,125 | $129,544 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| MICHAEL ROTH | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $379,050 | $352,637 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| TODD PEYOK | |||||||
| VP COMMERCIAL LENDING | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $372,200 | $372,200 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| TODD KERN | |||||||
| CMO | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $575,000 | $559,447 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| GERRY AGNES | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $31,013 | $26,543 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| GERRY AGNES | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $30,375 | $11,266 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| GERRY AGNES | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $25,716 | $10,205 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JAY CHAMPION | |||||||
| COO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $26,200 | $13,229 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JAY CHAMPION | |||||||
| COO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $38,811 | $18,291 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JAY CHAMPION | |||||||
| COO | VISA | Yes (X) | $25,000 | $0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ANNETTE MATTHIES | |||||||
| CHRO | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $386,000 | $323,998 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| GERRY AGNES | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $1,182,400 | $1,153,910 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| MICHAEL CALCOTE | |||||||
| CFO | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $415,000 | $325,018 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JAY CHAMPION | |||||||
| COO | FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $556,000 | $646,971 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| MARYANN KAMMERER | |||||||
| CPO | AUTOMOBILE | Yes (X) | $23,919 | $13,924 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| MARYANN KAMMERER | |||||||
| FIRST MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $281,000 | $271,190 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $4,620,012 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp
Name Of Interested NameOfInterested
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELEVATIONS FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship Description | FOUNDATION BOARD CONSISTS OF CREDIT UNION MANAGEMENT AND DIRECTORS | RelationshipDescriptionTxt |
| Transaction | $130,000 | TransactionAmt |
| Transaction | CONTRIBUTION FROM CREDIT UNION TO FOUNDATION | TransactionDesc |
| Sharing Of Revenues | 0 | SharingOfRevenuesInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6 | ELEVATIONS CREDIT UNION IS A MEMBER-OWNED COOPERATIVE OPERATED FOR THE BENEFIT OF INDIVIDUALS LIVING OR WORKING IN THE COUNTIES OF BOULDER, BROOMFIELD AND LARIMER, THE CITY OF LOVELAND, COLORADO, SPECIFICALLY DEFINED COMMUNITIES IN THE CITY OF WESTMINSTER AND ADAMS COUNTY, EMPLOYEES, RETIREES OR STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO-BOULDER OR NAROPA UNIVESITY, VARIOUS SELECT EMPLOYEE GROUPS AND THEIR FAMILIES. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO ELECT ONE OR MORE MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING BODY, WHETHER PERIODICALLY, AS VACANCIES ARISE OR OTHERWISE. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | VARIOUS DECISIONS MADE BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR A CREDIT UNION ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS SET FORTH IN NCUA RULES AND REGULATIONS AND APPLICABLE STATE REGULATIONS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11 | THE ACCOUNTING MANAGER AND VP OF FINANCE PROVIDE NECESSARY RESEARCH AND DATA TO THE PREPARERS OF THE FORM 990. THE VP OF FINANCE AND THE CFO REVIEW THE FORM 990; THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ALSO PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | A WRITTEN ACKNOWLEDGMENT IS FILLED OUT EACH YEAR BY THE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND EMPLOYEES WHICH COULD GIVE RISE TO POTENTIAL CONFLICTS WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION. ANY POTENTIAL ISSUES ARE DISCUSSED WITH THE KEY OFFICERS AND THOSE CHARGED WITH GOVERNANCE FOR RESOLUTION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | HUMAN RESOURCES CONDUCTS A COMPREHENSIVE COMPENSATION MARKET ANALYSIS USING THREE DIFFERENT RESOURCES. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | FILING OF 5300 CALL REPORT DATA IS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC AT WWW.NCUA.GOV. ANNUAL REPORTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING ON THE CREDIT UNION'S WEBSITE. THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. |
| Form 990, Part XI, line 9: | ROUNDING -1. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 2C | SELECTION OF THE AUDITORS AND OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDITORS IS DONE BY THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE. THERE WERE NO CHANGES TO THE SELECTION OR OVERSIGHT PRACTICES DURING 2014. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELEVATIONS FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 9004 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOULDER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80301 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 273484142 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | COLLECT/DISTRIBUTE FUNDS TO SUPPORT CAUSES IN AREAS SERVED BY CREDIT UNION | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 3 | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | 170(b)(A)(vi) | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELEVATIONS FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | B | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $130,000 | InvolvedAmt |