STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

SAFE CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SAFE CREDIT UNION (EIN 94-1179501)
Tax period
2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
Filed
2015-05-06
IRS object ID
201541269349300989
Schema version
2014v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-05-06T14:01:14-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN350921680PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE HORWATH LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1225 West Wacker DriveAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2Suite 2600AddressLine2Txt
CityChicagoCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP606061224ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN941179501EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Safe Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSAFEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9169714554PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12295 Iron Point RdAddressLine1Txt
CityFolsomCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95630ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonChris HarrisPersonNm
Person TitleSVP/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2015-04-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN WOODHULLPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01305268PTIN
Phone3128997000PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-02-25 16:41:14ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Henry W WirzBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12295 Iron Point RdAddressLine1Txt
CityFolsomCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95630ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$100,287,839GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.safecu.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSafe Credit Union's mission is to help members improve their financial well-being, provide excellent service, and ensure a financially sound credit union.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee722TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers19TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$673,947TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$559,547NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$85,970,362PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$83,335,934CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$9,664,954PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$9,279,253CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,476,203PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,577,411CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$97,111,519PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$96,192,598CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$273,233PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$337,453CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$6,443,281PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$6,173,939CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$37,535,107PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$40,058,020CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$39,191,016PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$39,253,743CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$83,442,637PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$85,823,155CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$13,668,882PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$10,369,443CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,004,704,102TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,137,634,239TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,807,404,232TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,927,901,845TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$197,299,870NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$209,732,394NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSafe Credit Union's mission is to help members improve their financial well-being, provide excellent service, and ensure a financially sound credit union.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescSAFE HAS SERVED THE SACRAMENTO AREA SINCE 1940, AND NOW HAS MEMBERSHIP SPANNING 12 COUNTIES IN NORTHERN CALIFORNIA. SAFE HAS 22 BRANCHES IN FOUR OF THESE COUNTIES: SACRAMENTO, PLACER, YOLO AND CONTRA COSTA. SAFE SERVES APPROXIMATELY 182,000 MEMBERS. SAFE OFFERS DEPOSITORY, LENDING AND OTHER FINANCIAL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES TO HELP ITS MEMBERS IMPROVE THEIR FINANCIAL WELL-BEING. AS A NONPROFIT, SAFE IS ABLE TO DELIVER BENEFITS TO ITS MEMBERSHIP THROUGH LOWER LOAN RATES AND HIGHER DEPOSIT RATES. IN ADDITION, SAFE MEMBERS ENJOY THE FOLLOWING BENEFITS: ACCESS TO 25,000 ATMS NATIONWIDE, ACCESS TO 2,500 SHARED BRANCH LOCATIONS NATIONWIDE, ABILITY TO PERFORM POINT-OF-SALE (POS) TRANSACTIONS, FREE ONLINE BANKING AND BILL PAY, FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT TOOLS AND EARLY PAYDAY WITH DIRECT DEPOSIT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSAFE OFFERS A VARIETY OF DEPOSIT PRODUCTS INCLUDING SAVINGS, CHECKING, MONEY MARKET, CERTIFICATE, RETIREMENT, BUSINESS , HOLIDAY CLUB AND YOUTH ACCOUNTS. DEPOSITS ARE FEDERALLY INSURED TO AT LEAST $250,000 AND BACKED BY THE FULL FAITH AND CREDIT OF THE UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT. SAFE'S DEPOSIT RATES ARE EVERY COMPETITIVE WITH THE MARKET AND ARE TYPICALLY HIGHER THAN BANKS. SAFE FEATURES BOTH LOW AND NO-COST CHECKING PRODUCTS AS WELL AS THOSE WITH HIGHER DIVIDEND RATES. MEMBERS CAN TRANSFER FUNDS FROM ONE DEPOSIT PRODUCT OR ACCOUNT TO ANOTHER QUICKLY AND SEAMLESSLY THROUGH OUR ONLINE BANKING AND TELEPHONE SYSTEMS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSAFE OFFERS A VARIETY OF LOW-RATE PRODUCTS TO HELP MEMBERS WITH THEIR FINANCING NEEDS. AVAILABLE LOAN PRODUCTS INCLUDE AUTO LOANS, REAL ESTATE MORTGAGE LOANS, HOME EQUITY LINES OF CREDIT, HOME IMPROVEMENT LOANS, VISA CREDIT CARDS, SMALL BUSINESS LOANS, STUDENT LOANS, AND OTHER SECURED AND UNSECURED LOANS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (true)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (true)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document31322IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee722EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Chris HarrisBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9169714554PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12295 Iron Point Rd Suite 100AddressLine1Txt
CityFolsomCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95630ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt
Phillip Meserve
1st Vice Chairman13.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$2,213$0$0
Donald Hug
2nd Vice Chairman8.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$331$0$0
Ronald Seaman
Chairman15.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$4,300$0$0
Kathern Gaskins
Treasurer12.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$75$0$0
James Jefferson
Secretary10.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$2,335$0$0
Herb Long
Director14.00Yes (X)$69$0$0
James Hopp
Director7.00Yes (X)$1,051$0$0
Terrance Tremelling
Director14.00Yes (X)$899$0$0
Alice Perez
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chris Harris
SVP/CFO40.00Yes (X)$313,632$0$26,256
David Roughton
PRES/COO40.00Yes (X)$484,810$0$40,989
Henry Wirz
CEO40.00Yes (X)$467,908$0$32,437
Sharon Whiteley
SVP/CCO40.00$477,381$0$23,855Yes (X)
David Pope
SVP/CTO40.00$419,626$0$41,336Yes (X)
Jayne Anderson
Sr. Mortgage Officer40.00$232,075$0$27,255Yes (X)
Virginia Wade
SVP, HR40.00$326,735$0$21,536Yes (X)
Brandi Schaefer
Sr. Mortgage Officer40.00$270,300$0$24,375Yes (X)
Collene Crawford
VP, Consumer Banking40.00$230,058$0$26,112Yes (X)
Dana Lanzaro
Financial Advisor40.00$212,106$0$29,546Yes (X)0.00
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,445,904TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$293,697TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K51IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ASCENT BUILDERS
1400 S StreetSacramentoCA95811COMMERCIAL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$2,845,875
DIGITAL INSIGHT
PO BOX 515306LOS ANGELESCA90051ONLINE BANKING SERVICES$2,227,572
QUEST
PO BOX 41039SACRAMENTOCA958410039TELECOMMUNICATIONS$1,777,728
RUNYON SALTZMAN & EINHORN INC
2020 L StSACRAMENTOCA95811PUBLIC RELATIONS/MARKETING$1,668,633
UCF
1780 North Market BlvdSacramentoCA95834COMMERCIAL FURNISHINGS$1,250,230
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K32CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Interest on loans to members522100$48,815,315$48,815,315
ATM and debit card fees522100$13,402,524$13,066,521$336,003
Account service fees522100$12,233,173$12,233,173
Loan Fees522100$3,306,627$3,306,627
Gain on sale of loans522100$2,580,029$2,580,029

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,998,266TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,978,326RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$19,940UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$83,335,934TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,857,111TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$9,857,111ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$3,517,383OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$4,095,241OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$577,858OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$577,858TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$577,858ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Other non-interest income522100$3,259,407$3,259,407
Shared Branch Fees522100$318,004$318,004

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$3,577,411OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$96,192,598TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$86,239,398RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$673,947UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$9,279,253ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$327,453TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,000TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,173,939TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,339,502TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,123,533TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,998,009TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,964,568TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,632,408TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$425,475TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,774TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,629,573TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,929,790TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,782,520TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,836,030TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,365,414TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$391,905TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$422,333TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,975TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,276,209TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$233,043TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Provision for Loan Losses$5,125,145
Loan Servicing Expense$2,366,827

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,240,730TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,823,155TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$170,853,836BOYAmt
EOY$180,265,780EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,093,917,417BOYAmt
EOY$1,243,500,843EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$88,157,825LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$34,106,441LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,630,294BOYAmt
EOY$54,051,384EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$568,593,950BOYAmt
EOY$522,208,227EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,282,009BOYAmt
EOY$13,282,009EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,426,596BOYAmt
EOY$124,325,996EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,004,704,102BOYAmt
EOY$2,137,634,239EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,492,309BOYAmt
EOY$14,566,460EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,299,000BOYAmt
EOY$2,291,000EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,791,612,923BOYAmt
EOY$1,911,044,385EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,807,404,232BOYAmt
EOY$1,927,901,845EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$197,299,870BOYAmt
EOY$209,732,394EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$197,299,870BOYAmt
EOY$209,732,394EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,004,704,102BOYAmt
EOY$2,137,634,239EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$10,369,443ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$2,063,081NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expended527 Activities$27,900Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$0InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$27,900TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (true)Form1120POLFiledInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule C, Part I-A, Line 1 DESCRIPTION OF POLITICAL CAMPAIGN ACTIVITIESFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSAFE IS A COMMUNITY-BASED CREDIT UNION THAT HAS SIGNIFICANT INTERFACE WITH THE LOCAL, STATE, AND FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AND ENTITIES. WE PARTICIPATE IN THE POLITICAL PROCESS SO WE HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO PROVIDE INPUT ON LEGISLATION THAT AFFECTS CREDIT UNIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee EtcYes (true)AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Beginning Balance$571,585,542BeginningBalanceAmt
Additions During Year$96,221,642AdditionsDuringYearAmt
Distributions During Year$64,513,446DistributionsDuringYearAmt
Ending Balance$603,293,738EndingBalanceAmt
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (true)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,650,877OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$8,650,877BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$41,902,267OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,867,246DepreciationAmt
Book Value$34,035,021BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,225,841OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,729,488DepreciationAmt
Book Value$496,353BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,378,840OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$23,509,707DepreciationAmt
Book Value$10,869,133BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$54,051,384TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
OTHER INVESTMENTS$9,739,672F
AVAILABLE FOR SALES SECURITIES$512,468,555F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$522,208,227TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Loans held for sale$1,617,900
Accrued interest receivable$5,874,419
Share insurance deposits$18,654,639
Other assets$98,179,038
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$124,325,996TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Member share accounts$1,906,042,979
Public unit shares$5,001,406
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,911,044,385TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$98,255,679TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$2,063,081NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,063,081RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$96,192,598RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$96,192,598TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$85,823,155TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$85,823,155ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$85,823,155TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part IV, Line 1b Agent, trustee, custodian, or other intermediary arrangementThe credit union serves as custodian for assets which are not included on the balance sheet.
Schedule D, Part IV, Line 2b Explanation of escrow agreementThe credit union holds funds in escrow to pay real estate taxes and insurance on behalf of its mortgage loan members.
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteThe Credit Union is exempt, by statute, from federal income taxes. The Credit Union is a state-chartered credit union described in Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section 501(c)(14). As such, the Credit Union is exempt from federal taxation of income derived from the performance of activities that are in furtherance of its exempt purposes. FASB Codification Topic 740, Income Taxes, provides guidance for how uncertain tax positions should be recognized, measured, disclosed and presented in the financial statements. This requires the evaluation of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in the course of preparing the Credit Union's tax returns to determine whether the tax positions are more likely than not to be sustained "when challenged" or "when examined" by the applicable tax authority. Tax positions not deemed to meet the more-likely-than-not threshold would be recorded as a tax expense and liability in the current year. For the years ended December 31, 2014 and 2013, management has determined that there are no material uncertain tax positions.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (13 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
UC Davis Medical School
4900 Broadway Ste 115SacramentoCA95820946036494501(c)(3)$43,000Sponsorship of UC Davis student scholarships and participation in other fundraising events.
KVIE
2030 W El Camino AveSacramentoCA95833941421463501(c)(3)$32,550Annual sponsorship of View Finder event and educational television programming support
Aerospace Museum of California
3200 Freedom Park DrMcClellanCA95662942831253501(c)(3)$27,918Sponsorship and support of community-related programs and fundraisers
Salvation Army
PO Box 348000SacramentoCA95834941156347501(c)(3)$25,000Support of local community programs
California Capital Airshow
6900 Airport BlvdSacramentoCA95837743212900501(c)(3)$15,000Support of annual airshow
City Year Sacramento
1414 K Street Suite 100SacramentoCA95814222882549501(c)(3)$11,500Support of local eductional programs for at-risk kids
Sacramento County Office of Education
PO Box 269003SacramentoCA95826946002536Government$10,500Support of local high school scholarships
Education Foundation for Aerospace
PO Box 2326Citrus HeightsCA95610431988851501(c)(3)$10,000Support for AFA Wings of Hope scholarships and eductational events
NextEd
One Capital Mall Suite 300SacramentoCA95814680287387501(c)(3)$10,000Support of regional education and ecomonic growth efforts
Sacramento Symphony
1030 15th StreetSacramentoCA95814911841406501(c)(3)$10,000Support of local orchestra and music education programs
The First Tee of Greater Sacramento
3649 Fulton AveSacramentoCA95821680023502501(c)(3)$10,000Support for program which teaches children the principles/values of life through golf
Sacramento Region Community Foundation
955 University Ave Suite ASacramentoCA95825942891517501(c)(3)$8,500Support and coordination of community philanthropic activities
National Association of Letter Carriers
6215 Watt AveNorth HighlandsCA95660946102878501(c)(5)$6,000Support of annual letter carrier food drive
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org12Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSTUDENT SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient10RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$10,000CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Description Of Procedure For Monitoring Use Of Grant FundsCommunity donations and contributions are reviewed and approved by SAFE's executive management prior to disbursement. All donations and contributions are reported to Safe's board of directors on a monthly basis for their review and approval.
Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.Community donations and contributions are reviewed and approved by SAFE's executive management prior to disbursement. All donations and contributions are reported to Safe's board of directors on a monthly basis for their review and approval.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Chris Harris
SVP/CFO$211,528$0$27,103$0$75,001$0$17,574$0$8,682$0$339,888$0$0$0
David Roughton
PRES/COO$294,820$0$32,614$0$157,376$0$20,800$0$20,189$0$525,799$0$0$0
Henry Wirz
CEO$452,190$0$10,400$0$5,318$0$20,800$0$11,637$0$500,345$0$0$0
Sharon Whiteley
SVP/CCO$237,684$0$31,697$0$208,000$0$20,800$0$3,055$0$501,236$0$0$0
David Pope
SVP/CTO$232,451$0$41,973$0$145,202$0$20,800$0$20,536$0$460,962$0$0$0
Jayne Anderson
Sr. Mortgage Officer$231,275$0$800$0$0$0$18,624$0$8,631$0$259,330$0$0$0
Virginia Wade
SVP, HR$175,548$0$19,385$0$131,802$0$15,594$0$5,942$0$348,271$0$0$0
Brandi Schaefer
Sr. Mortgage Officer$269,900$0$400$0$0$0$20,800$0$3,575$0$294,675$0$0$0
Collene Crawford
VP, Consumer Banking$168,528$0$61,530$0$0$0$18,091$0$8,021$0$256,170$0$0$0
Dana Lanzaro
Financial Advisor$211,406$0$700$0$0$0$15,885$0$13,661$0$241,652$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1b POLICY ON REIMBURSEMENTTHE BUSINESS PURPOSE OF THIS MEMBERSHIP IS TO FACILITATE EVENTS FOR THE CREDIT UNION'S CEO AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES. MEMBERSHIP DUES ARE INVOICED DIRECTLY TO SAFE ON A MONTHLY BASIS AND APPROVED IN ACCORDANCE WITH COMPANY EXPENSE POLICIES.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Travel for companionsBenefits to interested persons includes travel-related expenses for the spouses of the Board Directors who are attending credit union and financial services industry conferences or events. The following directors received this benefit and were issued a 1099-Misc: 1. Ronald Seaman - $4,300 2. James Jefferson - $2,335 3. Phillip Meserve - $2,213 4. James Hop - $1,051 5. Terrance Tremelling - $899
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation feesSAFE pays the membership dues to local social club for its CEO.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan1. The credit union's President/COO, David Roughton, has a SERP in which the credit union pays a retirement benefit to the executive if certain requirements are met. The retirement benefit is treated as annual compensation, which is subject to income tax and is included in Other Reportable Compensation in Schedule J, Part II. The annual amount paid in 2014 is $152,176. 3. The credit union's SVP/CFO, Chris Harris, has a SERP in which the credit union pays a retirement benefit to the executive if certain requirements are met. The retirement benefit is treated as annual compensation, which is subject to income tax and is included in Other Reportable Compensation in Schedule J, Part II. The annual amount paid in 2014 is $75,001. 4. The credit union's SVP/CTO, David Pope, has a SERP in which the credit union pays a retirement benefit to the executive if certain requirements are met. The retirement benefit is treated as annual compensation, which is subject to income tax and is included in Other Reportable Compensation in Schedule J, Part II. The annual amount paid in 2014 is $145,202. 5. The credit union's SVP/CCO, Sharon Whiteley, has a SERP in which the credit union pays a retirement benefit to the executive if certain requirements are met. The retirement benefit is treated as annual compensation, which is subject to income tax and is included in Other Reportable Compensation in Schedule J, Part II. The annual amount paid in 2014 is $208,000. 6. The credit union's SVP,HR, Virginia Wade, has a SERP in which the credit union pays a retirement benefit to the executive if certain requirements are met. The retirement benefit is treated as annual compensation, which is subject to income tax and is included in Other Reportable Compensation in Schedule J, Part II. The annual amount paid in 2014 is $131,802.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 4d OTHER PROGRAM SERVICESFINANCIAL PLANNING SERVICES, INSURANCE PRODUCTS AND THE PARTICIPATION IN MANY COMMUNITY-RELATED EVENTS AND SUPPORT OF NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholdersThe credit union's members have rights to elect the members of the governing body. The credit union's members also receive a share of the organization's profits in the form of cash dividends on deposits.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodyMembers of the credit union have the right to elect one or more members of the organization's governing body, whether periodically, or as vacancies arise, or otherwise.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholdersMembers of the credit union have the right to approve the governing body's election and removal of members of the governing body, as well as other matters that are subject to the approval of members of the credit union as they occur.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyPreparation of the Form 990 is coordinated through the company's Finance department and tax preparer. Information is requested from and gathered by several functional areas and executive management to assist in the completion of the Form. Throughout the process, questions are discussed with the tax preparer and resolutions are incorporated into the return as appropriate. Once completed, executive management reviews the form for accuracy and reasonableness. The completed form is then presented to the board of directors for their review prior to filing. Any questions or issues raised by the board are addressed and approved prior to submission to the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyAny instances of a conflict of interest that management becomes aware of is escalated to the SVP of Human Resources, the CEO and/or President. An investigation would be conducted to gather all the facts. Those facts would be used to determine the appropriate actions that are warranted. SAFE also has a formal process that provides employees of SAFE a means of reporting any complaint or inappropriate activities directly to the supervisory committee or directly to our regulator, the California Department of Financial Institutions. Lastly, SAFE's internal control structure is documented, reviewed an updated annually by management and tested by its external auditors. Internal controls are a vital part of helping to detect conflicts or inappropriate activity within the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialIn 2011, a comprehensive compensation study was conducted with a compensation consultant along with compensation software containing data from multiple market surveys. In addition, each year our third party vendor updates compensation ranges with current market data based on positions and grades, and adjustments are made as needed. This process affects all levels and positions within the organization. For the CEO position, additional executive compensation surveys are reviewed by the Executive Committee of the Board and are used for comparison purposes to ensure that competitive, market based ranges are in place.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesIn 2011, a comprehensive compensation study was conducted with a compensation consultant along with compensation software containing data from multiple market surveys. In addition, each year our third party vendor updates compensation ranges with current market data based on positions and grades, and adjustments are made as needed. This process affects all levels and positions within the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicGoverning documents and conflict of interest policies are not made available to the public. Annual reports containing financial results for the last two fiscal years are provided at annual meetings and are available electronically on Safe's website. Complete audited financial statements are also provided on the company's website annually. Lastly, Safe's regulatory 5300 call reports are filed quarterly and are available to the public via NCUA's website.