STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

H&GL WELFARE FUND: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
H&GL WELFARE FUND (EIN 22-1481564)
Tax period
2014-04-01 to 2015-03-31
Filed
2015-10-29
IRS object ID
201543029349301469
Schema version
2014v5.0
Note
A later return for the same period supersedes this one.
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-10-29T12:10:53-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Schultheis & Panettieri LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1210 Marcus BoulevardAddressLine1Txt
CityHauppaugeCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP117883740ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN221481564EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HEAVY & GENERAL LABORERS LOCAL 472 &BusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2LOCAL 172 OF NEW JERSEY WELFARE FUNDBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHEAVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9735895050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWARKCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07105ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHARLES B O'NEILLPersonNm
Person TitleGENERAL MANAGERPersonTitleTxt
Signature2015-10-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCAROL WESTFALLPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00539069PTIN
Phone6312734778PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-02-25 16:41:14ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$197,756,747GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
All Affiliates IncludedfalseAllAffiliatesIncludedInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation1950FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE PURPOSE OF THE PLAN IS TO PROVIDE MEDICAL BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee56TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$113,426,958PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$129,893,184CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,267,382PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,583,442CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$134,321PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$132,530CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$116,828,661PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$134,609,156CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$99,703,987PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$113,719,756CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,846,777PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,349,469CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses-$587,644PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses-$138,354CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$104,963,120PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$119,930,871CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$11,865,541PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$14,678,285CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$150,547,956TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$159,527,617TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$33,308,728TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,993,997TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$117,239,228NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$132,533,620NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE PURPOSE OF THE PLAN IS TO PROVIDE MEDICAL BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescTHE PURPOSE OF THE PLAN IS TO PROVIDE MEDICAL BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.Desc
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document2138IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee56EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledfalseForm990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Org Filed In Lieu Of Form1041falseOrgFiledInLieuOfForm1041Ind
Licensed More Than One StatefalseLicensedMoreThanOneStateInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Personcharles o'neillPersonNm
Phone9735895050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWARKCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP071052909ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ANTONIO OLIVEIRA
CO-CHAIRMAN1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J FLETCHER CREAMER JR TO 215
CO-CHAIRMAN TO1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAYMOND M POCINO
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY S WATERS
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANKLYN M GROSSO
CO-CHAIRMAN1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES MOSIER
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD l FORMAN
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANTHONY CAPACCIO
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONALD HIBBS
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK KOCSIS JR
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH WALSH EFF 315
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER21.0014.00$194,389$0$61,701Yes (X)
ROBERT CALAMARI
ASST. GENL MGR20.0015.00$184,300$0$60,679Yes (X)
THOMAS COTOV
LEGAL SVCS35.000.00$177,787$0$60,027Yes (X)
VINCENT RICCARDI
LEGAL SVCS35.000.00$143,396$0$57,410Yes (X)
CHARLES FERNS
FINANCE MANAGER14.0021.00$139,986$0$51,731Yes (X)
GLENN KENYON
MANAGER18.0017.00$116,842$0$54,992Yes (X)
CARLOS DEOLIVEIRA
RET SVS MANAGER18.0017.00$115,984$0$55,469Yes (X)
BEVERLY CEASeR
CLAIMS MANAGER35.000.00$114,318$0$55,500Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,187,002TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$457,509TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HORIZON HEALTHCARE SERVICES INC
3 Penn Plaza EastNewarkNJ07105CLAIMS PROCESSOR$1,957,164
ZAZZALLIFAGELLA
1 RIVERFRONT PLAZANEWARKNJ07102LEGAL$414,515
express scripts inc
one express wayst louisMO63121CLAIMS PROCESSOR$284,660
THE SEGAL COMPANY
333 WEST 34TH STNEW YORKNY100012402ACTUARY$105,562
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS900099$100,278,637$100,278,637
MEDICARE DRUG SUBSIDY900099$1,429,916$1,429,916
PARTICIPANT CONTRIBUTIONS900099$28,106,956$28,106,956
REIMBURSEMENTS900099$77,675$77,675
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$129,893,184TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,811,517TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,811,517ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$276,000RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$143,470RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$132,530RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$132,530TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$132,530RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$64,776,046SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$63,004,121SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,771,925SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,771,925TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,771,925RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$134,609,156TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$131,797,639RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$2,811,517ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$113,719,756TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$742,212TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$360,617TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,768,733TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,393,703TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$761,539TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$322,665TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$498,124TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,990TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$247,244TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$209,673TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$414,952TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$118,677TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$83,254TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,170TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,893TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,424TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$98,172TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$29,668
REIMB EXPENSES-$2,021,595

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,930,871TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$525BOYAmt
EOY$525EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,871,265BOYAmt
EOY$22,566,148EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,946,982BOYAmt
EOY$16,148,959EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$996,242BOYAmt
EOY$1,087,346EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$5,241,729LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,222,395LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,840,044BOYAmt
EOY$4,019,334EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,119,075BOYAmt
EOY$105,642,856EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,773,823BOYAmt
EOY$10,062,449EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,547,956BOYAmt
EOY$159,527,617EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,368,753BOYAmt
EOY$3,591,109EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$75,245BOYAmt
EOY$80,749EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,864,730BOYAmt
EOY$23,322,139EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,308,728BOYAmt
EOY$26,993,997EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,239,228BOYAmt
EOY$132,533,620EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,239,228BOYAmt
EOY$132,533,620EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,547,956BOYAmt
EOY$159,527,617EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$14,678,285ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$616,107NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$117,829InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$117,829BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$3,702,171InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,702,171BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$170,178OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$62,999DepreciationAmt
Book Value$107,179BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,251,551OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,159,396DepreciationAmt
Book Value$92,155BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,019,334TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Book Value Securities$10,062,449TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
BENEFIT OBLIGATIONS CURRENTLY PAYAB$18,126,000
DUE TO RELATED ORGANIZATIONS$1,129,066
NET TRADES PENDING SETTLEMENT$554,784
SEVERANCE BENEFIT LIABILITY-FROZEN$3,512,289
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$23,322,139TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$134,978,019TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$616,107NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$616,107RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$134,361,912RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$247,244InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$247,244RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$134,609,156TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$117,280,627TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$117,280,627ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$247,244InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,403,000OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,650,244ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$119,930,871TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart XII, Line 4b: Other revenue amounts included on 990 but not included in F/SFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCHANGE IN BEN. OBLIG. CURRENTLY PAYABLE $2403000ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
BEVERLY CEASeR
CLAIMS MANAGER$114,318$37,538$17,962$169,818
CARLOS DEOLIVEIRA
RET SVS MANAGER$115,106$37,507$17,962$171,453$878
CHARLES FERNS
FINANCE MANAGER$139,986$33,769$17,962$191,717
CHARLES O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER$188,071$43,739$17,962$256,090$6,318
GLENN KENYON
MANAGER$115,028$37,030$17,962$171,834$1,814
ROBERT CALAMARI
ASST. GENL MGR$181,910$42,717$17,962$244,979$2,390
THOMAS COTOV
LEGAL SVCS$173,495$42,065$17,962$237,814$4,292
VINCENT RICCARDI
LEGAL SVCS$139,275$39,448$17,962$200,806$4,121

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart III, Additional InformationFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCHARLES O'NEILL RECEIVES COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS IN HIS CAPACITY AS GENERAL MANAGER OF THE RELATED PENSION, ANNUITY, WELFARE, AND SET FUNDS. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS ARE PAID BY THE WELFARE FUND (FILING ORGANIZATION) WITH REIMBURSEMENTS MADE ACCORDINGLY. THE WELFARE FUND'S PORTION OF THESE EXPENSES IS 60% OF THE GROSS AMOUNTS DETAILED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II.ROBERT CALAMARI RECEIVES COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS IN HIS CAPACITY AS ASST. GENERAL MANAGER OF THE RELATED PENSION, ANNUITY, WELFARE, AND SET FUNDS. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS ARE PAID BY THE WELFARE FUND (FILING ORGANIZATION) WITH REIMBURSEMENTS MADE ACCORDINGLY. THE WELFARE FUND'S PORTION OF THESE EXPENSES IS 57% OF THE GROSS AMOUNTS DETAILED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
MIKE GIAMMARINO
FAMILY MEMBER$63,061EMPLOYMENTfalse
LAURA BASILE
FAMILY MEMBER$57,896EMPLOYMENTfalse
THERESA CALAMARI
FAMILY MEMBER$85,696EMPLOYMENTfalse

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a: How Members or Shareholders Elect Governing BodyTHE PLAN IS JOINTLY ADMINISTERED BY TRUSTEES WHO ARE APPOINTED BY THE UNION AND BY EMPLOYER ASSOCIATIONS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b: Describe Decisions of Governing Body Approval by Members or ShareholdersAn Employer Trustee may be removed from office at any time by action of the Employer Associations, or other employers, whichever selected such Employer Trustee. An Employee Trustee may be removed from office at any time by action of the Union. In both cases, written notice of such action must be submitted by the Employer Association, or Union, to the Chairman or Secretary of the trustees.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b: Form 990 Review ProcessTHE FORM 990 WAS PREPARED IN COORDINATION WITH MANAGEMENT OF THE ORGANIZATION AND WAS REVIEWED WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES PRIOR TO SUBMISSION. All actions of the board of trustees are subject to ratification of the full board.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c: Explanation of Monitoring and Enforcement of ConflictsAS REQUIRED BY THE FUND'S POLICY AND BY ERISA; OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES HAVE A CONTINUOUS OBLIGATION TO REPORT POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. ADDITIONALLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FUND'S POLICY, ANNUAL AFFIRMATIONS ARE OBTAINED FROM THE FUND ADMINISTRATOR AND ALL BOARD MEMBERS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19: Other Organization Documents Publicly AvailableNO DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO PUBLIC. PARTICIPANTS MAY VIEW DOCUMENTS AT THE FUND OFFICE UPON REQUEST TO THE EXTENT REQUIRED BY LAW.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (7 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
H&G LBRS LOC 472 & 172 ANN FD
700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDNEWARKNJ07105222331070PROVIDE RETIREE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTSNJ401(A)N/AN/Afalse
H&G LBRS LOC 472 & 172 PEN FD
700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDNEWARKNJ07105226032103PROVIDE RETIREE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTSNJ401(A)n/aN/Afalse
H&G LBRS LOC 472 & 172 SET FD
700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDNEWARKNJ07105226171671PROVIDE APP TRAINING, SKILL IMPROV & SAFETY EDUCATIONNJ501(C)(3)2N/Afalse
H&G LABORERS LOC 472 & 172
700 RAYMOND BOULEVARDNEWARKNJ07105221010627LABOR UNIONNJ501(C)5N/AfalseNA
laborers local 235 WELFARE FUND
41 KNOLLWOOD ROADELMSFORDNY10523131777458PROVIDE HEALTH BEN.TO ELIG PARTICIPANTSNY501(C)(9)N/AfalseNA
LABORERS LOC 1298 WELFARE FUND
PO BOX 309HEMPSTEADNY11551111628171PROVIDE HEALTH BEN.TO ELIG PARTICIPANTSNY501(C)(9)N/AfalseNA
LIUNA LOC 17 HEALTH BEN FUND
451-B LITTLE BRITAIN ROADNEWBURGHNY12550146022217PROVIDE HEALTH BEN.TO ELIG PARTICIPANTSNY501(C)(9)N/AfalseNA
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE R, PART II AND IV:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCERTAIN TRUSTEES LISTED ON PART VII, SECTION A, SERVE AS VOLUNTEERS AND DO NOT RECEIVE COMPENSATION FROM THIS ORGANIZATION OR ANY RELATED ORGANIZATION IN THEIR CAPACITY AS TRUSTEES OF THIS ORGANIZATION.CERTAIN TRUSTEES LISTED ON PART VII, SECTION A, DO NOT RECEIVE COMPENSATION FROM THIS ORGANIZATION, BUT DO RECEIVE COMPENSATION FROM NOT FOR PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS IN THEIR CAPACITY AS EMPLOYEES/OFFICERS OF THOSE ORGANIZATIONS. ACCORDINGLY, THEIR COMPENSATION IS REPORTED ON THE FORM 990 OF THOSE ORGANIZATIONS.THE INFORMATION DISCLOSED ON THE ATTACHED SCHEDULES OF RELATED PARTIES IS THAT WHICH WAS AVAILABLE TO THIS ORGANIZATION AT THE TIME OF THIS FILING.ExplanationTxt