STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

P R HEALTH CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
P R HEALTH CORPORATION (EIN 45-0232743)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-10-23
IRS object ID
202522969349300032
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-10-23T09:37:03-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN450250958PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Eide Bailly LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14585 Coleman St Ste 200AddressLine1Txt
CityBismarckCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP58503ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN450232743EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PR Health CorporationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPRHEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7012847500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 Vivian StAddressLine1Txt
CityPark RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP582700708ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMarcus LewisPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7012847500PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-23SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLisa Chaffee CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00193453PTIN
Phone7012551091PhoneNum
Preparation2025-10-23PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1First Care Health CenterBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMarcus LewisPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 Vivian StAddressLine1Txt
CityPark RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP582700708ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,480,469GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.firstcarehc.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1952FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAcute care hospital serving the healthcare needs of individuals residing in the Park River, ND area.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee160TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers40TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,193,851PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$478,475CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$19,440,632PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$21,310,390CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$270,859PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$677,983CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$119,863PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$33,792CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$21,025,205PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,433,056CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$13,313PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$12,875CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,947,375PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,170,854CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$10,083,079PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$12,091,965CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$19,043,767PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$22,275,694CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,981,438PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$157,362CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$29,767,436TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$29,959,687TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,399,423TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,445,350TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,368,013NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$24,514,337NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTo continue the healing mission of Jesus in a rural setting. We are committed to: A respect for each person; A caring, Christian environment; Professional excellence; Promoting healthy communities; Personal service; and an Innovative spirit.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$19,467,022ExpenseAmt
Grant$12,875GrantAmt
Revenue$21,310,390RevenueAmt
DescFirst Care Health Center is dedicated to carrying out the healing mission of Jesus. In calendar year 2024, First Care Health Center provided acute care to 262 patients. This constituted 910 days of care. The swing-bed program at the health center provides skilled nursing care for the elderly. This program provided service to 138 patients, accounting for 1,921 days of care.First Care Health Center provides health care to the community in the form of outpatient services. In calendar year 2024, outpatient visits totaling 24,768 were provided to the community. In addition, there were 11,415 visits to First Care Rural Health Clinic. As part of the mission of First Care Health Center, we provide health care to persons who are unable to pay for the services that they receive. First Care Health Center will not deny care to anyone based on their ability to pay. Charity care, based on charges foregone, in the amount of $122,074, was written off for qualified individuals.Gross revenue from Medicare and Medicaid patients for calendar year 2024 was $14,262,101. Due to the limited reimbursement from these programs, the cost of these services to the hospital is not fully reimbursed.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$19,467,022TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (1)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (1)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document35IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee160EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Nina Hollingsworth CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7012844580PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 Vivian StAddressLine1Txt
CityPark RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP58270ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Dennis Markusen
Board Chair (Jan-Mar)2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patty Dahlen
Vice Chair (Jan-Mar)/Chair (Apr-Dec)2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eugene Bossert - Director
(Jan-Mar)/Vice Chair (Apr-Dec)1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ian Myrdal
Secretary1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gale Beneda
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Nicholas Beneda DDS
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mark Helgeson OD
Director (Jan-Mar)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Katherine Hall
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kirk Ham
Director (Jan-Sept)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brenda Nilson
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Diana Hahn
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dori Carlson
Director (Apr-Dec)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Casey Wollangk
Director (Apr-Dec)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marcus Lewis
CEO40.00Yes (X)$232,611$0$31,580
Nina Hollingsworth
CFO40.00Yes (X)$115,296$0$15,454
Lori Seim
CNO40.00$159,730$0$9,256Yes (X)
Tamara Clemetson
PA-C/Clinic Manager40.00$221,241$0$30,305Yes (X)
Mirza Baig
Gastroenterologist27.00$424,816$0$32,105Yes (X)
Lindsey Gillespie
RN/Care Coordinator40.00$154,682$0$19,051Yes (X)
Michael Bittles
Surgeon8.00$188,334$0$5,650Yes (X)
Amy Burianek
RN/Care Coordinator40.00$140,141$0$24,502Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,636,851TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$167,903TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K15IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Triage LLC
PO Box 773328ChicagoIL60677Staffing Agency$1,882,637
Joel J Johnson
115 Vivian StPark RiverND58270Family Physician$1,476,964
Psychiatric Medical Care
PO Box 734606DallasTX75373Behavioral Health$602,788
DMS Health Technologies
PO Box 670747DallasTX75267Mobile Imaging$381,328
Independent Radiology
PO Box 2746FargoND58108Imaging Reads$246,816
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$170,576FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$249,592GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$58,307AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$31,258NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$478,475TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Patient Service Revenue621110$21,110,402$21,110,402
Supporting Revenue900099$186,395$186,395
Auxiliary Revenue900099$13,593$13,593
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$21,310,390TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$671,983TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$671,983ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$6,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$6,000OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,000TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,000ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$13,621FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$170,576ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$47,413FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$33,792TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$33,792ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,433,056TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$21,310,390RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$644,191ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,875TotalAmt
Program Services$12,875ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$569,585TotalAmt
Program Services$11,964ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$557,621ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,313,437TotalAmt
Program Services$6,968,102ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$345,335ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$310,542TotalAmt
Program Services$300,542ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,435,705TotalAmt
Program Services$1,313,857ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$121,848ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$541,585TotalAmt
Program Services$483,774ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$57,811ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,060TotalAmt
Management And General$18,060ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$141,689TotalAmt
Management And General$141,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,930,874TotalAmt
Program Services$5,817,509ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$113,365ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272,639TotalAmt
Program Services$3,108ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$269,531ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,225,014TotalAmt
Program Services$450,661ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$774,353ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$387,921TotalAmt
Program Services$354,842ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,079ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$250,655TotalAmt
Program Services$125,722ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$124,933ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,617TotalAmt
Program Services$115,832ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,785ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,121,166TotalAmt
Program Services$1,025,665ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$95,501ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$162,736TotalAmt
Program Services$148,874ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,862ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Medical Supplies$2,291,980$2,291,980
Auxiliary Expenses$2,555$2,555

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,059TotalAmt
Program Services$39,160ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$120,899ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,275,694TotalAmt
Program Services$19,467,022ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,808,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,642,096BOYAmt
EOY$4,741,774EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,390,023BOYAmt
EOY$3,059,933EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$522,709EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,090BOYAmt
EOY$24,794EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$473,190BOYAmt
EOY$535,302EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$210,880BOYAmt
EOY$314,599EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$22,496,764LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$14,853,127LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,678,749BOYAmt
EOY$7,643,637EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,361,786BOYAmt
EOY$13,004,283EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,003,622BOYAmt
EOY$112,656EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,767,436BOYAmt
EOY$29,959,687EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,269,806BOYAmt
EOY$1,845,447EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,978,806BOYAmt
EOY$2,755,576EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,811BOYAmt
EOY$844,327EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,399,423BOYAmt
EOY$5,445,350EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,512,588BOYAmt
EOY$22,409,320EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,855,425BOYAmt
EOY$2,105,017EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,368,013BOYAmt
EOY$24,514,337EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,767,436BOYAmt
EOY$29,959,687EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$157,362ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$11,038OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee EtcYes (1)AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Beginning Balance$2,240BeginningBalanceAmt
Additions During Year$13,593AdditionsDuringYearAmt
Distributions During Year$2,555DistributionsDuringYearAmt
Ending Balance$13,278EndingBalanceAmt
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab0InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$154,334BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,717InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$5,717OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$154,334EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$154,334BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,370InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,370OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$154,334EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$154,334BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$345InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$345OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$154,334EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$154,334BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$347InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$347OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$154,334EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$154,334BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$308InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$308OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$154,334EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$62,063OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$62,063BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,558,248OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,135,956DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,422,292BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,045,829OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,385,498DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,660,331BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$830,624OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$331,673DepreciationAmt
Book Value$498,951BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,643,637TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Finance Lease$117,033
Estimated third-party payor settlements$324,558
Split-dollar life insurance obligations$402,736
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$844,327TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,419,463TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,419,463RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$13,593OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$13,593RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,433,056TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,267,422TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,267,422ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$8,272OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$8,272ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$22,275,694TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV, Line 1b:The organization holds assets on behalf of the First Care Health Center Auxiliary.
Part V, Line 4:Investments are to be held in perpetuity, and the income from the investments is expendable to support various health care services.
Part X, Line 2:The Health Center believes that it has appropriate support for any tax positions taken affecting its annual filing requirements, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the financial statements. The Health Center would recognize future accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits and liabilities in income tax expense if such interest and penalties are incurred.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Income from Auxiliary Operations 13,593.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Expenses from Auxiliary Operations 2,555. Endowment Expenditures Recorded in Net Assets 5,717.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Harvest FestEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$136,847GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$129,897CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$6,950GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$28,704NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$150RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$5,500FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$1,300EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Event2Golf TournamentEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$47,350GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$40,679CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$6,671GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Cash Prizes Event2$500CashPrizesEvent2Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event2$4,588NonCashPrizesEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$3,690RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$2,484FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$497OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$184,197GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$170,576CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$13,621GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Cash Prizes Total Events$500CashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$33,292NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$3,840RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$7,984FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$1,300EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$497OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$47,413DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$33,792NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (1)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (1)WrittenPolicyInd
All Hospitals PolicyYes (X)AllHospitalsPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (1)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd
Percent100Yes (X)Percent100Ind
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (1)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent300Yes (X)Percent300Ind
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (1)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (1)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed BudgetYes (1)ExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Unable To Provide Care0UnableToProvideCareInd
Annual Community Bnft Report0AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$84,000TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$84,000NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00380TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Medicaid UnreimbursedMedicaidGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,038,148TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$661,555DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$376,593NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.01690TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,122,148TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$661,555DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$460,593NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.02070TotalExpensePct

Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$31,422TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$2,500DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$28,922NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00130TotalExpensePct

Subsidized Health Services SubsidizedHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$27,572TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$5,552DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$22,020NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00100TotalExpensePct

Cash And In Kind Contributions CashAndInKindContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$17,275TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$17,275NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00080TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$76,269TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$8,052DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$68,217NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00310TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,198,417TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$669,607DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$528,810NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.02380TotalExpensePct

Economic Development EconomicDevelopmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,277TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,277NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00010TotalExpensePct

Coalition Building CoalitionBuildingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$189TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$189NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00000TotalExpensePct

Health Improvement Advocacy HealthImprovementAdvocacyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$7,786TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$7,786NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00030TotalExpensePct

Other Communtity Building Acty OtherCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$12,204TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$12,204NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00050TotalExpensePct

Total Communtity Building Acty TotalCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$22,456TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$22,456NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00090TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense Reported0BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$146,690BadDebtExpenseAmt
Bad Debt Expense Attributable$71,715BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$11,065,061ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$11,170,567CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$105,506MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (1)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (1)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1First Care Health CenterBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 Vivian Street PO Box IAddressLine1Txt
CityPark RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP582700708ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Website Addresswww.firstcarehc.comWebsiteAddressTxt
State License5042StateLicenseNum
General Medical And SurgicalYes (X)GeneralMedicalAndSurgicalInd
Critical Access HospitalYes (X)CriticalAccessHospitalInd
Emergency Room24 HrsYes (X)EmergencyRoom24HrsInd

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1First Care Health CenterBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PY0FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY0TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (1)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Prior CHNA ImpactYes (X)PriorCHNAImpactInd
CHNA Conducted22CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (1)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (1)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLSee Part V, Page 8OwnWebsiteURLTxt
Paper Copy Public InspectionYes (X)PaperCopyPublicInspectionInd
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (1)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt22ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted WebsiteYes (1)StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy Website URLfirstcarehc.com/community-health-needs-assessmentStrategyWebsiteURLTxt
Organization Incur Excise Tax0OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (1)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care100.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care300.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Other CriteriaYes (X)OtherCriteriaInd
Explained BasisYes (1)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (1)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Provided Nonprofit ContactYes (X)ProvidedNonprofitContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (1)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLfirstcarehc.com/insurance-assistanceFAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLfirstcarehc.com/insurance-assistanceFAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLfirstcarehc.com/insurance-assistanceFAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
Notified FAP Copy Bill DisplayYes (X)NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd
Communtity Notified FAPYes (X)CommuntityNotifiedFAPInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (1)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Permit No ActionsYes (X)PermitNoActionsInd
Collection Activities0CollectionActivitiesInd
Provided Written NoticeYes (X)ProvidedWrittenNoticeInd
Made Effort Orally NotifyYes (X)MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd
Processed FAP ApplicationYes (X)ProcessedFAPApplicationInd
Made Presumptive Elig DetermYes (X)MadePresumptiveEligDetermInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (1)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Look Back MedicareYes (X)LookBackMedicareInd
Amounts Generally Billed0AmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross Charges0GrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
First Care Health CenterPart V, Section B, Line 5: Administrator of Walsh County Public Health was a member of our steering committee as well as a key informant during the interview phase. They were present at planning meetings throughout the CHNA process and assisted with the implementation of the surveys throughout the county. We also included various community members that would have knowledge and expertise related to health needs of medically underserved, low-income, and minority populations including school staff, local pastors, law enforcement, medical providers, human service center providers, social workers, and population health nurses.
First Care Health CenterPart V, Section B, Line 6a: Unity Medical Center located in Grafton, ND.
First Care Health CenterPart V, Section B, Line 6b: Walsh County Health District
First Care Health CenterPart V, Section B, Line 11: The needs identified in the latest CHNA were, in descending order, the availability of mental health and disorder treatment services, the availability of resources to help the elderly stay in their homes, the availability of transportation resources, and having enough child daycare services. The actions taken in the current year to address the needs identified are as follows:1. Hired a full time Psychologist to provide behavioral health services both virtually and in person. Continued to provide Senior Life Solutions, telepsychiatry, and an e-emergency solution to coordinate behavioral health care in the ED to support behavioral health within the community. Continued to provide space for UND Psychology students to provide services free of charge.2. Continued to provide transportation for patients free of charge.3. Continued to participate in the Walsh County Substance Abuse Coalition.4. Attended quarterly Walsh County Behavioral Health meetings to collaborate with other resources within the community.5. Continued to employ an outpatient care coordinator to assist high risk patients.6. Continued to provide Powerful Tools for Caregivers course throughout the year.7. Started a daycare to address the severe daycare shortage within the area.
First Care Health CenterPart V, Section B, Line 13b: The Hospital provides free care and discounted care up to 300% of the Federal Poverty Income guidelines. In addition to the FPGs, the hospital requires proof of Medicaid/Medicaid expansion denial, most recent tax return copy, current wage verification, and a completed financial assistance application.
Schedule H, Part V, Line 7a:firstcarehc.com/community-health-needs-assessment
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Oth Hlth Care Fclts Not Hospital OthHlthCareFcltsNotHospitalGrp

Oth Hlth Care Fclts OthHlthCareFcltsGrp

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line11 - First Care Rural Health ClinicBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 Vivian StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityPark RiverCityNm
State AbbreviationNDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP58270ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
FacilityRural Health ClinicFacilityTxt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Line 3c:The Hospital provides free care and discounted care up to 300% of the Federal Poverty Income guidelines. In addition to the FPGs, the hospital requires proof of Medicaid/Medicaid expansion denial, most recent tax return copy, current wage verification, and a completed financial assistance application.
Part I, Line 7:The Organization calculated the cost for providing financial assistance reported in Part I, line 7a by multiplying the ratio of cost to gross charges for the Hospital by the gross uncompensated charges associated with providing charity care to its patients. Medicaidon line 7b and subsidized health services on line 7g are reported according to costs allocated to the relevant costs centers on the Medicare Cost Report. The Organization used actual expenses to determine the cost for Community Health Improvement Services and Caontributions, lines 7e and 7i.
Part II, Community Building Activities:Employees participate in meetings, events, and committees to assist new businesses, develop housing projects, improve access to care, and address other concerns to help the community.
Part III, Line 2:The amount reported on line 2 represents implicit price concessions. The hospital determines its estimate of implicit price concessions based on its historical collection experience with this class of patients.
Part III, Line 3:The estimated amount of implicit price concessions attributable to patients eligible for charity care of is determined by taking the percentage of applications that were denied due to lack of information or unwillingness to complete the applications.
Part III, Line 4:The footnote to the Organization's financial statements can be found on pages 13 and 14 of the attached audited financial statements.
Part III, Line 8:One hundred percent of any shortfall should be treated as community benefit. A facility must be able to recover its costs in order to continue to provide quality care to Medicare patients and the community as a whole. Services are provided to patients under the Medicare program knowing that not all costs associated with providing these services will be recovered. Providing these services is essential to these patients and the community and increases their access to healthcare services. Therefore, the entire Medicare shortfall, if any, is considered a community benefit.Medicare allowable costs of care are based on the Medicare cost report. The Medicare cost report is completed based on the rules and regulations set forth by Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.Hospital services reimbursed on a fee schedule are not included in the Medicare calculation per the 990 instructions. Had this been reported the Hospital would have had a greater loss from Medicare services of $189,867.Medicare fee schedule revenue $207,201Medicare estimated costs of care relating to payments $(397,068)Net Surplus (Shortage) $(189,867)
Part III, Line 9b:If a patient hasn't made a payment on their bill 30 days after they receive it, they receive a letter reminding them to pay it. A patient continues to receive letters up to 120 days after they receive their bill if they haven't made any payments, stating that their account could be turned over to bad debt or turn in a financial assistance application. The patient has up to 240 days to turn in their financial assistance application from the time of their first bill. If a patient applies for financial assistance within 240 days of the date of the first invoice the patient charges are pulled from collections as the Hospital works with the patient to complete the application.
Part VI, Line 2:First Care Health Center utilizes patient satisfaction surveys and assessment surveys to get feedback on the services offered and to find out what services are desired by the people we serve. Most recently, the surveys focused on wellness and outreach to the surrounding communities.
Part VI, Line 3:First Care Health Center posts its charity care policy, or a summary thereof, and financial assistance contact information (1) in admissions areas, emergency rooms, and other areas of the Organization's facilities in which eligible patients are likely to be present;(2) provides a copy of the policy, or a verbal summary thereof, and financial assistance contact information to patients as part of the intake process; (3) provides a copy of the policy, or a verbal summary thereof, and financial assistance contact information to patients with discharge materials; (4) may include the policy, or a summary thereof, along with financial assistance contact information, in patient bills; and/or (5) discusses with the patient the availability of various government benefits, such as Medicaid or state programs, and assists the patient with qualification for such programs, where applicable. In addition, the charity care policy, application and plain language summary are posted on the facility web site.
Part VI, Line 4:First Care Health Center (FCHC) serves a rural geographical area in NE North Dakota which includes portions of six counties. The total population served is estimated at 19,500. The median household income of the service area is $51,181 with 11.0% of the population below the federal poverty level. Almost 15 percent of the communities' patients are uninsured or on Medicaid. The main county, in which the Health Center is located, is a federally-designated primary care HPSA due to low income. FCHC is located in Park River, which is a federally-designated medically underserved area. The unemployment rate of the service area is 6.1%. Nearly 21.0% of the area population is over 65 years of age and just over 22.7% of the area population are children zero to seventeen years of age.
Part VI, Line 5:The Organization's governing body is comprised of persons who reside in the Organization's primary service area. The Organization applies any surplus funds to improve the Facility and equipment to improve patient care. The Organization also extends medical staff privileges to other qualified physicians in the community.Educational pamphlets and brochures are available at no cost to patients. FCHC staff assist patients with understanding their Medicare and Medicaid benefits, applying for said benefits, and assist with completing Advanced Medical Directives and Living Wills. The Facility participates in the annual county fair by renting booth space to educate the public on various health issues. First Care Health Center sponsors drives to collect school supplies for the area schools and food donations to the local food pantry. FCHC participates in mentoring medical, pharmacy, nursing, and health careers students. First Care Health Center also provides nail care at a nominal fee by licensed staff. This service serves as a first step in checking for issues in diabetic patients. The fee does not cover the cost of space, salaries, or supplies, but is done more as a service to patients.First Care Health Center provides many other services that benefit the community for which there is little or no reimbursement. The following list provides examples of some of the services and programs offered:*Tours of the hospital to children.*Provide rooms for overnight stay for families of patients.*Training to area vocational high school students.*Provide preceptorships for nurses training.*Provide educational pamphlets and brochures to the community.*Provide free medical advice from registered nurses via telephone.*Provide meals to parents of pediatric patients.*Personnel run errands for patients.*Provide supplies and movies for activities and crafts for swing-bed patients.*Pay for local travel for swing-bed patients.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Mirza Baig
Gastroenterologist$424,816$0$0$0$0$0$17,250$0$14,855$0$456,921$0$0$0
Marcus Lewis
CEO$232,611$0$0$0$0$0$12,174$0$21,333$0$266,118$0$0$0
Tamara Clemetson
PA-C/Clinic Manager$221,241$0$0$0$0$0$19,175$0$13,056$0$253,472$0$0$0
Michael Bittles
Surgeon$188,334$0$0$0$0$0$5,650$0$0$0$193,984$0$0$0
Lindsey Gillespie
RN/Care Coordinator$154,682$0$0$0$0$0$7,922$0$12,361$0$174,965$0$0$0
Lori Seim
CNO$159,730$0$0$0$0$0$8,056$0$3,126$0$170,912$0$0$0
Amy Burianek
RN/Care Coordinator$140,141$0$0$0$0$0$7,426$0$18,468$0$166,035$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMarcus LewisPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeCASD Plan loanLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$503,420OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$522,709BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$522,709TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)Auction Items32$21,735FMV
Yes (X)Event Prizes70$9,523FMV
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC Gifts0ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Column (b):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNumber of items contributedExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 8bThere are no committees that exist that can act on behalf of the governing board. All decisions are made by the governing board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe CFO and Administrator review the Form 990 together. The Form 990 is also provided to the Board of Directors electronically for their review prior to filing the Form 990 with the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe conflict of interst policy covers the Board of Directors and all employees. Annual disclosures by the board members and officers of the organization are reviewed by the CFO after signature. The Board would review any potential conflicts of the CFO. If a board member has a conflict on a particular issue he/she will identify the conflict and he/she must abstain from voting on that issue.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15aThe independent Board determines and approves the Administrator's compensation. The board compares the salary with similar organizations, all of which is recorded in the board meeting minutes. The CFO's salary is determined by the Administrator, which is typically a small percentage increase from the prior year. The process for determining compensation for both positions is performed on an annual basis.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are available upon request.
Form 990, Part IX, line 11gMedical Professional Fees: Program service expenses 5,775,065. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 5,775,065. Adm Collection Expense: Program service expenses 0. Management and general expenses 72,634. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 72,634. Admin Professional Fees: Program service expenses 0. Management and general expenses 34,076. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 34,076. Maintenance and housekeeping professional fees: Program service expenses 42,444. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 42,444. Consulting: Program service expenses 0. Management and general expenses 6,655. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 6,655.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Net Income From Auxiliary Operations -11,038.