STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

HENRY J AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HENRY J AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER INC (EIN 22-2682708)
Tax period
2023-04-01 to 2024-03-31
Filed
2025-10-29
IRS object ID
202523029349300547
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-10-29T09:54:08-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WITHUMSMITHBROWNPCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 S ORANGE AVESTE 1200AddressLine1Txt
CityORLANDOCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP328013400ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN222682708EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HENRY J AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% CHARLES L DAVIS IIInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlHENRBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6092785900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1321 N WARREN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityTRENTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08618ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHARLES L DAVIS IIPersonNm
Person TitlechairpersonPersonTitleTxt
Phone6092785900PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonERIK A HALLUSKA CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01954172PTIN
Phone4078491569PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHARLES L DAVIS IIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1321 N WARREN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityTRENTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08618ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$35,993,236GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.henryjaustin.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1986FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY HEALTHCARE TO MERCER COUNTY'S UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee257TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$15,946,485PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$14,574,801CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$14,120,067PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$14,226,216CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$604PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$911CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$804,079PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$145,149CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$29,263,077PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$28,656,779CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,347,089PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$20,155,885CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,249,677PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,641,069CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$29,596,766PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$31,796,954CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$333,689PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,140,175CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$17,105,980TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$15,295,312TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$7,323,823TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$8,653,330TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,782,157NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,641,982NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE HENRY J. AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER, INC. PROVIDES PATIENT-CENTERED, COMPREHENSIVE, ACCESSIBLE, EFFICIENT, QUALITY PRIMARY CARE SERVICES TO THE CULTURALLY DIVERSE GREATER TRENTON COMMUNITY. OUR EXCEPTIONAL, DEDICATED, WELL-TRAINED TEAM DELIVERS BEST PRACTICE HEALTH CARE, WORKING WITH COMMUNITY PARTNERS TO PROVIDE EXTRAORDINARY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY OUTCOMES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$17,422,551ExpenseAmt
Revenue$13,118,331RevenueAmt
DescHENRY J. AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER PROVIDES MEDICAL, DENTAL, MENTAL AND OTHER HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO THE LARGELY MEDICALLY UNDERSERVED POPULATION OF THE SURROUNDING TRENTON AREA. DURING THE YEAR, THE ORGANIZATION SAW 20,370 PATIENTS AND HAD 68,896 PATIENT VISITS. THE AVERAGE NUMBER OF VISITS PER PATIENT WAS 3.38.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$648,051ExpenseAmt
Revenue$591,585RevenueAmt
DescHENRY J. AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER PROVIDES MEDICAL, DENTAL, MENTAL AND OTHER HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO THE HOMELESS POPULATION IN THE SURROUNDING TRENTON AREA. DURING THE YEAR, THE ORGANIZATION SAW 1,272 PATIENTS AND HAD 7,818 PATIENT VISITS. THE AVERAGE NUMBER OF VISITS PER PATIENT WAS 6.15.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$565,580ExpenseAmt
Revenue$516,300RevenueAmt
DescHENRY J. AUSTIN HEALTH CENTER PROVIDES MEDICAL, DENTAL, MENTAL AND OTHER HEALTH CARE AND RELATED SUPPORTING SOCIAL SERVICES TO THE AFFECTED HIV POPULATION OF THE SURROUNDING TRENTON AREA. THESE SERVICES ALSO INCLUDE HIV EDUCATION AND PREVENTION SERVICES. DURING THE YEAR, THE ORGANIZATION SAW 551 PATIENTS AND HAD 8,958 PATIENT VISITS. THE AVERAGE NUMBER OF VISITS PER PATIENT WAS 16.26.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$18,636,182TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document72IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee257EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHARLES L DAVIS IIPersonNm
Phone6092785900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1321 N WARREN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityTRENTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08618ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
KEMI ALLI
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER35.00.0Yes (X)$219,147$0$30,305
MALA KAILASAM
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$223,268$0$5,086Yes (X)
RACHAEL EVANS MD
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER35.00.0Yes (X)$183,319$0$29,556
LAKEISHIA COOPER
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00.0$179,025$0$21,023Yes (X)
ITALIA CASTILLO
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00.0$183,325$0$11,396Yes (X)
JOSEPH CLEMENTE
INTERNAL MEDICINE40.00.0$164,992$0$29,189Yes (X)
SADAF FAROOQ
PEDIATRICIAN40.00.0$163,919$0$29,178Yes (X)
DEVIN T GOODMAN DMD
DIRECTOR OF DENTAL SERVICES40.00.0$174,540$0$4,216Yes (X)
MERKLE CHERRY
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER35.00.0Yes (X)$147,071$0$4,370
ELONA DEPREZ
CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER35.00.0Yes (X)$123,462$0$3,060
CHARLES L DAVIS II
BOARD CHAIRPERSON1.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BEVERLY ANN SMITH
BOARD VICE CHAIRPERSON1.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DANIEL R BENSON
BOARD TREASURER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DETRAVIUS BETHEA
BOARD SECRETARY1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
AVERY INCE
BOARD MEMBER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DEKIA SMITH
BOARD MEMBER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARYANN CRAWLEY
BOARD MEMBER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
PRESTON WILSON
BOARD MEMBER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MAYA CRUZ
BOARD MEMBER1.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,762,068TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$167,379TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K40IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SCOZZARI BUILDERS INC
1891 NORTH OLDEN AVENUETRENTONNJ08638CONSTRUCTION SERVICE$744,360
FORVIS LLP
910 E SAINT LOUIS STREET SUITE 200SPRINGFIELDMO658062523FINANCE CONSULTING$552,681
ABW MEDICAL LLC
99 S ALMADEN BLVD SUITESAN JOSECA95113MEDICAL BILLING SERV$337,611
ATHENAHEALTH INC
311 ARSENAL STREETWATERTOWNMA02472MEDICAL SUPPORT SERV$335,415
PRASSAS CONSULTING
419 FEDERAL CITY ROADPENNINGTONNJ08534MANAGEMENT CONSULTIN$197,060
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K27CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$13,714,374GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$860,427AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,737,149NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$14,574,801TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE621400$9,984,899$9,984,899
340B PROGRAM621400$3,938,195$3,938,195
ADMINISTRATIVE FEE REVENUE621400$290,877$290,877
THIRD PARTY INCENTIVES621400$12,245$12,245
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$14,226,216TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$911TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$911ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$40,326RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$14,596RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$25,730RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,730TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$25,730ExclusionAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$7,128,085GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$7,321,861CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$193,776TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$193,776ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$22,897TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$22,897ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$22,897OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$28,656,779TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$14,226,216RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$144,238ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$863,564TotalAmt
Program Services$558,660ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$304,904ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,948,230TotalAmt
Program Services$9,670,356ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,277,874ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$260,394TotalAmt
Program Services$85,652ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$174,742ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,730,208TotalAmt
Program Services$898,039ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,832,169ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,353,489TotalAmt
Program Services$445,199ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$908,290ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$609,438TotalAmt
Program Services$609,438ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,108TotalAmt
Program Services$15,345ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,763ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$398,238TotalAmt
Program Services$124,442ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$273,796ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,116,613TotalAmt
Program Services$973,885ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,142,728ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,384TotalAmt
Program Services$8,390ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,994ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,051,912TotalAmt
Program Services$418,995ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$632,917ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$310,242TotalAmt
Program Services$45,203ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$265,039ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,974TotalAmt
Program Services$132,717ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$257ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$217,004TotalAmt
Program Services$72,454ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$144,550ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$173,306TotalAmt
Management And General$173,306ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$907,629TotalAmt
Program Services$907,629ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,625TotalAmt
Program Services$18,903ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$107,722ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
IN-KIND VACCINATION$1,737,149$1,737,149$0
SUPPLIES MEDICAL AND DENTAL$1,087,768$1,055,699$32,069
EQUIPMENT REPAIRS AND MAINTE$834,044$281,188$552,856
LANGUAGE TRANSLATION SERVICES$294,269$117,486$176,783

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$573,366TotalAmt
Program Services$459,353ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$114,013ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,796,954TotalAmt
Program Services$18,636,182ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,160,772ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,514BOYAmt
EOY$517EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,963,235BOYAmt
EOY$1,538,596EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,960,480BOYAmt
EOY$1,987,267EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,244,481BOYAmt
EOY$1,483,308EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$324,337BOYAmt
EOY$364,184EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$361,761BOYAmt
EOY$81,161EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$17,318,123LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,613,555LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,051,451BOYAmt
EOY$9,704,568EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$198,721BOYAmt
EOY$135,711EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,105,980BOYAmt
EOY$15,295,312EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,259,680BOYAmt
EOY$4,602,143EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$744,247BOYAmt
EOY$428,447EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,090,591BOYAmt
EOY$3,462,917EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,305BOYAmt
EOY$159,823EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,323,823BOYAmt
EOY$8,653,330EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,632,157BOYAmt
EOY$6,215,933EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,000BOYAmt
EOY$426,049EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,782,157BOYAmt
EOY$6,641,982EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,105,980BOYAmt
EOY$15,295,312EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$3,140,175ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,349,550CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,902,993CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$17,290,257CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,946,486CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,574,801CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$66,064,087TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,978,089CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,082,257CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$18,082,257CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,120,067CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,226,216CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$82,488,886TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$26,327,639CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,985,250CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$35,372,514CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,066,553CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$28,801,017CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$148,552,973TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$148,552,973PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,029CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,215CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$42,212CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$36,320CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,237CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$127,013TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,029CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,215CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$42,212CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$36,320CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,237CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$127,013TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$37,803CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$14,115CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$28,081CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$60,694CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$22,897CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$163,590TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$26,367,471CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$28,004,580CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$35,442,807CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,163,567CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$28,865,151CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$148,843,576TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99805PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99800PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00085InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00060InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$102,342OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$102,342BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,645,129OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,118,798DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,526,331BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,230,598OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,637,814DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,592,784BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,918,202OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,066,748DepreciationAmt
Book Value$851,454BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,421,852OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$790,195DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,631,657BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,704,568TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
LEASE LIABILITY$120,390
OTHER LIABILITIES$39,433
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$159,823TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$36,045,374TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$52,138DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$7,336,457OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$7,388,595RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$28,656,779RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$28,656,779TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$39,185,549TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$52,138DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$7,336,457OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$7,388,595ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$31,796,954ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$31,796,954TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2:The Center is a nonprofit center exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Accordingly, no provision for income taxes is reflected in the accompanying financial statements. Accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America prescribe requirements for the recognition of income taxes in financial statements, and the amounts recognized are affected by income tax positions taken by the Center in its tax returns. The Center's status as an exempt organization is defined as an income tax position under these requirements. While management believes it has complied with the Internal Revenue Code, the sustainability of some income tax positions taken by the Center in its tax returns may be uncertain. There are minimum thresholds of likelihood that uncertain tax positions are required to meet before being recognized in the financial statements. Management does not believe that the Center has any material uncertain tax positions at March 31, 2024 and 2023. In the event interest and penalties were due relating to an unsustainable tax position, they would be treated as a component of income tax expense.
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, & XII,EXPENSES RECLASS FROM THE STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES TO THE STATEMENT OF REVENUES FOR PURPOSES OF TAX RETURN PRESENTATION: COST OF GOODS SOLD - $7,321,861. RENTAL EXPENSES - $14,596. TOTAL - $7,336,457.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KEMI ALLI
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$219,147$0$0$0$0$0$4,582$0$25,723$0$249,452$0$0$0
MALA KAILASAM
PHYSICIAN$223,268$0$0$0$0$0$4,465$0$621$0$228,354$0$0$0
DEVIN T GOODMAN DMD
DIRECTOR OF DENTAL SERVICES$174,540$0$0$0$0$0$3,595$0$621$0$178,756$0$0$0
ITALIA CASTILLO
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$183,325$0$0$0$0$0$3,694$0$7,702$0$194,721$0$0$0
MERKLE CHERRY
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$147,071$0$0$0$0$0$2,957$0$1,413$0$151,441$0$0$0
RACHAEL EVANS MD
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER$183,319$0$0$0$0$0$3,833$0$25,723$0$212,875$0$0$0
SADAF FAROOQ
PEDIATRICIAN$163,919$0$0$0$0$0$3,455$0$25,723$0$193,097$0$0$0
JOSEPH CLEMENTE
INTERNAL MEDICINE$164,992$0$0$0$0$0$3,466$0$25,723$0$194,181$0$0$0
LAKEISHIA COOPER
DIRECTOR OF NURSING$179,025$0$0$0$0$0$3,692$0$17,331$0$200,048$0$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp
Securities Publicly TradedSecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp

Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution29440ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,737,149NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBER ON PART I, COLUMN B REPRESENTS NUMBER OF ITEMS DONATED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B:IN EMERGENCY SITUATIONS WHERE THE FULL BOARD IS UNAVAILABLE, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, MADE UP OF THE CHAIRPERSON OF EACH COMMITTEE, MAY ACT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B:THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED IN DETAIL BY THE CFO OF THE ORGANIZATION. A COPY OF THE 990 IS GIVEN TO EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THEIR REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING. ONCE THIS PROCEDURE IS COMPLETED, THE FORM 990 IS SIGNED BY THE CEO AND WILL BE FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C:EACH YEAR, THE ORGANIZATION DISTRIBUTES A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY STATEMENT TO EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THEIR REVIEW AND AFFIRMATIVE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT THAT THEY ARE AWARE OF THE POLICY. THE CEO'S EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT REVIEWS AND MONITORS COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT STATEMENTS. IN ADDITION, THE ORGANIZATION ASKS FOR INFORMATION REGARDING ANY ORGANIZATION(S) THAT SENIOR MANAGEMENT, MEDICAL STAFF OR BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAVE AN INTEREST IN TO ENSURE THAT REFERRALS OR OTHER VENDOR RELATIONSHIPS ARE NOT BEING CONSUMMATED WITH THOSE ENTITIES. ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE BROUGHT TO A SUBSET OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THEIR INITIAL REVIEW. ANY CONFLICTS DEEMED BY THIS SUBSET TO BE POTENTIALLY DETRIMENTAL TO THE ORGANIZATION ARE REFERRED TO LEGAL COUNSEL FOR THEIR REVIEW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15:THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS (NACHC) ISSUES AN ANNUAL SALARY SURVEY, AS DOES THE NEW JERSEY PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION (NJPCA). SUCH INFORMATION HAS BEEN PROVIDED TO THE BOARD FOR USE IN DETERMINING THE SALARY FOR THE CURRENT CEO WHO WAS HIRED IN MAY 2015 AND OTHER TOP MANAGEMENT POSITIONS (COO, CDCO AND CFO) HIRED IN 2019, 2021 AND 2022 RESPECTIVELY. THE CEO, CFO AND COO ALSO USE THE INFORMATION FOR HIRING SENIOR STAFF MEMBERS. DISCUSSIONS BY THE BOARD REGARDING COMPENSATION DETERMINATION ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19:THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.