RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE ATLANTA INC: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE ATLANTA INC (EIN 58-1295754)
- Tax period
- 2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
- Filed
- 2014-10-15
- IRS object ID
- 201412889349301201
- Schema version
- 2013v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2014-10-15T16:22:10-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2013-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 581571457 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SPARKMON & ASSOCIATES CPAS | BusinessNameLine1 |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 80908 | AddressLine1 |
| City | CONYERS | City |
| State | GA | State |
| ZIP Code | 300138908 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 581295754 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES INC | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ATLA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4043157873 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 795 GATEWOOD ROAD NE | AddressLine1 |
| City | ATLANTA | City |
| State | GA | State |
| ZIP Code | 30329 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BETH HOWELL | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4043151133 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2014-10-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD L SPARKMON | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00005076 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7707857855 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2014-10-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2015-11-30 17:44:51Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JEFF WANSLEY | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 795 GATEWOOD ROAD NE | AddressLine1 |
| City | ATLANTA | City |
| State | GA | State |
| ZIP Code | 30329 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $9,878,239 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.ARMHC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1979 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | MISSION: ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES, INC. (ARMHC) IS A NON-PROFIT 501 (C) (3) ORGANIZATION DEDICATED TO SERVING THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN, BY PROVIDING TEMPORARY HOUSING AND SUPPORT SERVICES TO FAMILIES OF ILL AND INJURED CHILDREN BEING TREATED AT LOCAL HOSPITALS. ARMHC ALSO SUPPORTS LOCAL AREA HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS WITH COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 22 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 22 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 32 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 8962 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $3,485,740 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $8,725,927 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $91,119 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $51,654 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $105,913 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $752,452 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$43,113 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $4,289,846 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $8,879,846 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $150,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $150,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,145,253 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,050,373 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $109,770 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $583,353 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $1,797,983 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,654,697 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $3,093,236 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $2,964,840 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,196,610 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,915,006 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $21,618,437 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $27,039,091 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $777,744 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $64,254 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $20,840,693 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $26,974,837 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SEE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION AT PART I, LINE 1. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $1,889,517 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $91,119 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES, INC. OWNS AND OPERATES TWO HOUSING FACILITIES FOR FAMILIES OF CHILDREN UNDER GOING TREATMENT (OUTPATIENTS OR INPATIENTS) FOR SERIOUS ILLNESSES AND INJURIES. THESE FACILITIES ARE LOCATED AT 795 GATEWOOD ROAD, ATLANTA,GEORGIA AND 5420 PEACHTREE DUNWOODY ROAD, SANDY SPRINGS, GEORGIA. THE GATEWOOD HOUSE OPENED JUNE 9, 2008, REPLACING THE ORIGINAL ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE WHICH OPENED IN 1979 ON HOUSTON MILL ROAD AND CLOSED MAY 1, 2008. THE NEW GATEWOOD ROAD LOCATION INCREASED THE CAPACITY BY MORE THAN 300% AND PRIMARILY SERVES FAMILIES WHOSE CHILDREN ARE BEING TREATED AT CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA/EGLESTON; THE PEACHTREE DUNWOODY FACILITY PRIMARILY SERVES FAMILIES WHOSE CHILDREN ARE BEING TREATED AT CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA/SCOTTISH RITE. THE GEOGRAPHIC AREA SERVED CONSISTS PRIMARILY OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND OUTSIDE OF THE METRO ATLANTA AREA, AS WELL AS SURROUNDING STATES. ELIGIBILITY FOR USE OF THE LODGING FACILITIES IS DETERMINED ON THE BASIS OF DISTANCE FROM HOME, SEVERITY OF ILLNESS AND LENGTH OF TREATMENT TIME. FAMILIES ARE REFERRED BY HOSPITAL SOCIAL WORKERS. IN 2013, 30% OF THE FAMILIES SERVED AT PEACHTREE DUNWOODY AND 44% OF FAMILIES SERVED AT GATEWOOD MADE SOME CONTRIBUTION FOR THEIR STAY. NO FAMILY IS TURNED AWAY FOR AN INABILITY TO PAY THE $20 PER NIGHT CONTRIBUTION. THE GATEWOOD FACILITY HAS FORTY GUEST BEDROOMS WITH PRIVATE BATHS; IN ADDITION, THIS FACILITY HAS TEN TWO BEDROOM SUITES WITH A KITCHEN AND ACCESSIBLE BATH AVAILABLE TO CHILDREN WHO HAVE RECEIVED HEART, LIVER, KIDNEY, AS WELL AS BONE MARROW TRANSPLANTS. THESE SUITES ARE LOCATED IN THE MASON TRANSPLANT WING OF THE HOUSE IN ORDER TO PROTECT THE CHILDRENFROM INFECTIONS. THE PEACHTREE DUNWOODY FACILITY, WHICH OPENED IN 1994, HAS ELEVEN BEDROOMS WITH SHARED BATHS. MANY GUESTS OF THIS HOUSE ARE IN THE OUTPAIENT REHABILITATION PROGRAM AT CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA/SCOTTISH RITE RITE. EACH FACILITY USES VOLUNTEERS WHO PROVIDE ADMINISTRATIVE AND FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICES. OTHER VOLUNTEERS PROVIDE DINNER FOR FAMILIES OR PERFORM FUNDRAISING PROJECTS FOR THE HOUSES. DURING 2013, 8,962 VOLUNTEERS CONTRIBUTED A TOTAL OF 29,173 HOURS. OCCUPANCY RATES FOR 2013 WERE 63% FOR THE GATEWOOD FACILITY AND 94% FOR THE PEACHTREE DUNWOODY FACILITY. DURING 2013, THE FACILITIES SERVED 1,686 FAMILIES. IN 2013, 168 FAMILIES WERE TURNED AWAY DUE TO LIMITED CAPACITY AT THE PEACHTREE DUNWOODY FACILITY BUT 136 OF THOSE TURNED AWAY WERE SERVED AT THE GATEWOOD FACILITY. THERE WERE 7 FAMILIES TURNED AWAY FROM THE GATEWOOD FACILITY IN 2013 BECAUSE THE HOUSE WAS FULL ON THE NIGHTS REQUESTED. CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA HAS BECOME A NATIONAL TREATMENT CENTER OF EXCELLENCE AND RECOGNIZED AS ONE OF THE TOP 10 CHILDREN'S HOSPITALS IN THE COUNTRY WITH NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED PROGRAMS FOR CARDIOLOGY, CANCER, ORTHOPAEDICS, TRANSPLANTS AND MORE; THEREFORE, THE DEMAND FOR LODGING AND RESPITE FACILITIES HAS CONTINUED TO INCREASE. IN 2014, THE ORGANIZATION WILL BEGIN CONSTRUCTION OF A NEW 31 BEDROOM HOUSE ON PEACHTREE DUNWOODY ROAD. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $215,848 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $150,000 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | AWARD ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES SCHOLARSHIPS TO QUALIFYING STUDENTS WHO FACE LIMITED ACCESS TO EDUCATIONAL AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. IN 2013, FIFTY-EIGHT HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS RECEIVED A $1,500 ONE-TIME SCHOLARSHIP TO THE COLLEGE OR TECHNICAL SCHOOL OF THEIR CHOICE, AND TEN QUALIFYING HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS RECEIVED A $2,500 MULTI-YEAR (FOUR YEAR, IF THEY MEET THE ANNUAL CRITERIA) SCHOLARSHIP TO THE COLLEGE OR TECHNICAL SCHOOL OF THEIR CHOICE. FIFTEEN MULTI-YEAR SCHOLARSHIPS WERE AWARDED TO INCOMING COLLEGE SOPHOMORES THAT RECEIVED SCHOLARSHIPS IN 2012. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $2,105,365 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (1) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | Yes (1) | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | 0 | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 13 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 1 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 32 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Form8899 Filedind | 0 | Form8899Filedind |
| Form1098 C Filed | 0 | Form1098CFiledInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 22 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 22 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RICHARD SPARKMON | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7707857855 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1429 IRIS DR | AddressLine1 |
| City | CONYERS | City |
| State | GA | State |
| ZIP Code | 30013 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF T WANSLEY | ||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| THOMAS H KIRBO | ||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 0.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID JON LERNER CPA | ||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHIROLEEN ADAMS-HURT | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| STEPHEN J BESHARA | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD A DEAUGUSTINIS | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| VIVIAN DE JESUS | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RENE M DIAZ | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WILLIAM F DONAHUE | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHAEL R FITZGERALD | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAVIER C GOIZUETA | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANDREW W JUNG | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRIAN KURLANDER | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHRISTOPHER W MARINAC | ||||||
| IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LINDA MELTON | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DONALD J MUELLER | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAN D OWENS | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PAM STORM | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN V TAMASI | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT H TURNER III | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD L SPARKMON | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| S CLIFTON WILLIMON MD | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MATTHEW D RICHARDSON | ||||||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KIMBERLY A CUNNINGHAM | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $103,957 | $0 | $4,727 | |
| ELIZABETH B HOWELL FROM 1142013 | ||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $36,411 | $0 | $3,235 | |
| LINDA M MORRIS DIED 04152013 | ||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $43,775 | $0 | $5,478 | |
| KIMBERLY NUCHOLS | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 20.00 | Yes (X) | $18,457 | $0 | $430 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $202,600 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $13,870 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $846,653 | FundraisingAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $7,879,274 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $455,068 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $8,725,927 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ROOM RENTAL | Desc |
| Business | 624200 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $91,119 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $91,119 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $91,119 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $58,815 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $58,815 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $772,189 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $725,091 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $47,098 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $47,098 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $47,098 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $71,075 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $846,653 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $211,799 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$140,724 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$140,724 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $159,114 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $61,503 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $97,611 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $97,611 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,879,846 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $91,119 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $62,800 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $150,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $150,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $202,600 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $140,842 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $11,832 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $49,926 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $677,472 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $400,474 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $70,918 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $206,080 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $97,802 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $71,766 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $26,036 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,499 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $44,350 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,565 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $21,584 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $99,983 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $99,983 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,770 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $109,770 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,258 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,258 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,503 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,177 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,334 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,992 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,785 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,761 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,879 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,145 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,190 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $14,750 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,440 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $204,672 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $204,672 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,218 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,645 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $573 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,043 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $21,043 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,782 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,782 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,565 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $72,565 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $667,766 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $614,859 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,854 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $50,053 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $46,603 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,924 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,679 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLEANING, LINENS, & SUP | $158,899 | $158,899 | ||
| INDIRECT FUNDRAISING | $112,171 | $112,171 | ||
| MAINTENANCE & REPAIRS | $92,754 | $92,754 | ||
| VOLUNTEER & DONOR RECOG | $21,281 | $14,245 | $596 | $6,440 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,224 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,224 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,964,840 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,105,365 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $276,122 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $583,353 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,248 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,251 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,997,025 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,174,797 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $68,045 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,273,141 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $154,114 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $130,818 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $67,666 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,059 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $19,614,795 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $5,120,255 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,162,310 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,494,540 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,699,316 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,929,616 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $460,713 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,009,869 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,618,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,039,091 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $112,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $48,143 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,111 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $665,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $777,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $64,254 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,142,454 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,717,969 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,201,989 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,760,618 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $496,250 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $496,250 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,840,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,974,837 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,618,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,039,091 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $5,915,006 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $219,139 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | Yes (1) | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
Acct Compile Or Review Basis AcctCompileOrReviewBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,595,153 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,286,820 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,660,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,485,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $7,926,874 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $19,955,429 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,595,153 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,286,820 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,660,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,485,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $7,926,874 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $19,955,429 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $1,487,259 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $18,468,170 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $60,936 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $52,726 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $56,835 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $54,596 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $58,815 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $283,908 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $20,239,337 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $414,946 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.91250 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.78360 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,998,846 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,998,846 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,967,501 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,599,434 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $11,368,067 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $431,801 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $99,527 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $332,274 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,216,647 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,421,294 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $795,353 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $14,494,540 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,130,601 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $219,139 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $53,656 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$22,040 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $250,755 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $8,879,846 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $8,879,846 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $2,996,457 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $53,656 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $53,656 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $2,942,801 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $22,040 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $22,040 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $2,964,841 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE IN THE FORM OF A PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ASSET WHICH WAS CONTRIBUTED IN 1993. THE ORIGINAL DONATION IS PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED AND ONLY THE INCOME THEREFROM CAN BE USED FOR OPERATING EXPENSES. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION IS A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION AND QUALIFIES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AS A TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION FOR BOTH FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAX PURPOSES. ACCORDINGLY, THE ORGANIZATION HAS PROVIDED FOR NO INCOME TAXES IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE ORGANIZATION APPLIES GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAIN TAX PROVISIONS IN FASB ASC 740 INCOME TAXES ("FASB ASC 740"). THERE WERE NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS OR RELATED LIABILITIES AT DECEMBER 31, 2013 OR 2012. THE ORGANIZATION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS FOR THE CALENDAR YEARS PRIOR TO 2010. |
| PART XI LINE 2D | PART XI LINE 2D-ASSET MANAGEMENT FEES OF -$13,268, AND INTEREST EXPENSE OF -$8,782 PART XII LINE 4B-ASSET MANAGEMENT FEES OF $13,268, AND INTEREST EXPENSE $8,782. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (1) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRUE SENSE MARKETING | BusinessNameLine1 |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 COMMERCE DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | FREEDOM | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 15042 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | DIRECT MAIL FUNDRAISING/DONOR MARKETING PROGRAM | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | 0 | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $116,331 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $109,770 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $6,561 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Receipts | $116,331 | TotalGrossReceiptsAmt |
| Total Retained By Contractors | $109,770 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Total Net To Organization | $6,561 | TotalNetToOrganizationAmt |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Name Of Event1 | GOLF TOURNAMENT | NameOfEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $185,825 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $164,385 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $21,440 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event1 | $6,271 | NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $29,147 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $201 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $2,487 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Name Of Event2 | DINNER/AUCTION | NameOfEvent2Amt |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $630,530 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $586,355 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $44,175 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $49,434 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $91,222 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $20,883 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 3 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $101,373 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $95,913 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $5,460 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Other Events | $1,216 | FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $10,938 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $917,728 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $846,653 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $71,075 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $6,271 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $78,581 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $92,639 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $34,308 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $211,799 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$140,724 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Gaming Information GamingInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Revenue Other Gaming | $159,114 | GrossRevenueOtherGamingAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Other Gaming | $55,100 | NonCashPrizesOtherGamingAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Gaming | $6,403 | OthDirectExpnssOtherGamingAmt |
| Volunteer Labor Other Gaming | 0 | VolunteerLaborOtherGamingInd |
| Gross Revenue Total Gaming | $159,114 | GrossRevenueTotalGamingAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Gaming | $55,100 | NonCashPrizesTotalGamingAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Gaming | $6,403 | OthDirectExpnssTotalGamingAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Gaming | $61,503 | DirectExpenseSummaryGamingAmt |
| Net Gaming Income Summary | $97,611 | NetGamingIncomeSummaryAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| States Where Gaming Conducted | GA | StatesWhereGamingConductedCd |
| Licensed | Yes (1) | LicensedInd |
| License Suspended Etc | 0 | LicenseSuspendedEtcInd |
| Gaming With Nonmembers | 0 | GamingWithNonmembersInd |
| Member Of Other Entity | 0 | MemberOfOtherEntityInd |
Persons With Books Name PersonsWithBooksName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RICHARD L SPARKMON CPA | BusinessNameLine1 |
Persons With Books US Address PersonsWithBooksUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1429 IRIS DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | CONYERS | City |
| State | GA | State |
| ZIP Code | 30013 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct With3rd Prty For Game Rev | 0 | CntrctWith3rdPrtyForGameRevInd |
| Gaming Manager Person | CARRIE BOWDEN | GamingManagerPersonNm |
| Gaming Manager Services Prov | MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR FOR ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES. THIS POSITION WITH THE CHARITY INCLUDES MANAGING THE ANNUAL AUTO RAFFLE. | GamingManagerServicesProvTxt |
| Gaming Manager Is Employee | Yes (X) | GamingManagerIsEmployeeInd |
| Charitable Distribution Rqr | 0 | CharitableDistributionRqrInd |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (37 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| SCHOLARSHIP/AGNES SCOTT COLLEGE | 2 | $3,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/ARMSTRONG ATLANTIC STATE UNIVERSITY | 2 | $3,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/AUBURN UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS | 2 | $3,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/BERRY COLLEGE | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/BRANDEIS UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/DUKE UNIVERSITY | 3 | $4,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/EMORY UNIVERSITY | 9 | $17,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | 5 | $11,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/GEORGIA SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY | 3 | $5,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY | 5 | $8,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/HARVARD UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/HOWARD UNIVERSITY | 2 | $3,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/INDIANA UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/JACKSONVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY | 2 | $4,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY | 2 | $3,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/MOREHOUSE COLLEGE | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/PRINCETON UNIVERSITY | 2 | $5,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SHORTER COLLEGE | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SOUTHERN POLYTECHNIC STATE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SPELMAN COLLEGE | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/STANFORD UNIVERSITY | 5 | $8,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/THE UNIVERSITY OF TAMPA | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/TOCCOA FALLS COLLEGE | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-LOS ANGELES | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA | 16 | $26,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF WEST GEORGIA | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/XAVIER UNIVERSITY OF LOUISIANA | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/YALE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE I, PART IV | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES SCHOLARSHIP CHECKS PAYABLE DIRECTLY TO THE COLLEGE INSTEAD OF THE INDIVIDUAL SO THAT FUNDS ARE USED FOR TUITION EXPENSES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD L SPARKMON | |||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBER | $23,400 | SPARKMON & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, P.C. IS THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM THAT HANDLES OUR ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AND MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORTING. RICHARD L. SPARKMON IS THE SENIOR DIRECTOR OF SPARKMON & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, P.C. | 0 |
| THOMAS H KRIBO | |||
| BOARD OF DIRECTORS OFFICER | $63,000 | SK PROJECT CONSULTING, LLC IS THE PROJECT MANAGER FOR PHASE II OF OUR CAPITAL CAMPAIGN TO BUILD A NEW HOUSE. SK PROJECT CONSULTING, LLC IS A DIVISION OF SK COMMERCIAL REALTY OF WHICH THOMAS H. KIRBO IS PRESIDENT. | 0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $241,930 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | DONOR DECLARED VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $51,675 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (4 entries)
| Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxInd | DescDesc | ContributionContributionCnt | Noncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt | Method Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes (X) | AUCTION ITEMS | 104 | $141,525 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | TICKETS | 10 | $9,528 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | DINE-IN EVENT | 14 | $6,985 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | CAR RAFFLE IT | 2 | $3,425 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE BYLAWS STATE THAT BOTH CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA AND THE GREATER ATLANTA MCDONALD'S OPERATORS ASSOCIATION HAVE REPRESENTATIVES ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. AS SUCH, BOTH ENTITES DO HAVE REPRESENTATIVES ON THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THE EXECUTIVE AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEES BOTH HAVE DECISION-MAKING AUTHORITY ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD. DURING THE 2013 YEAR, NEITHER OF THESE COMMITTEES CONSISTENTLY KEPT MINUTES OF THEIR MEETINGS. HOWEVER, SINCE THE END OF 2013, BOTH COMMITTEES HAVE BEEN KEEPING MINUTES OF THEIR MEETINGS REGULARLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | A COPY OF FORM 990 AND ALL ACCOMPANYING SCHEDULES IS PROVIDED TO THE EXECUTIVE BOARD TO REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING THE FORM WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE DISCLOSURES ARE DOCUMENTED AND UPDATED ANNUALLY BY EACH BOARD MEMBER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | CEO'S AND OFFICERS' COMPENSATION WERE ADDRESSED USING COMPARABLE DATA AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES POSTS COPIES OF ITS FORM 990 FOR THE MOST RECENT YEAR ON ITS WEBSITE. RMHC PROVIDES COPIES OF ITS FORM 990-T AND FORM 1023 UPON REQUEST. |
| 990 PART XII LINE 2C | THE PROCESS IS THE SAME AS PRIOR YEAR. |