STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY LOAN FUND INC: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY LOAN FUND INC (EIN 52-0192004)
Tax period
2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
Filed
2014-08-12
IRS object ID
201422249349300027
Schema version
2013v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2014-08-12T08:43:28-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2013-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COHNREZNICK LLPBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17501 WISCONSIN AVENUE SUITE 400EAddressLine1
CityBETHESDACity
StateMDState
ZIP Code208146583ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN520192004EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY LOAN FUND INCBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% CRAIG MELLENDICKInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlENTEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4109640552PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111000 BROKEN LAND PARKWAYAddressLine1
Address Line2Suite 700AddressLine2
CityCOLUMBIACity
StateMDState
ZIP Code21044ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Personcraig mellendickPersonNm
Person TitlecfoPersonTitleTxt
Phone4109640552PhoneNum
Signature2014-05-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3016529100PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2015-11-30 17:44:51ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal Officercraig mellendickPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111000 BROKEN LAND PARKWAY 700AddressLine1
CityCOLUMBIACity
StateMDState
ZIP Code21044ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,726,401GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ENTERPRISECOMMUNITY.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1990FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or Missionto deliver innovative financial products AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO ORGANIZAtiONS TO ACQUIRE, DEVELOP, AND PRESERVE QUALITY AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND TO REVITALIZE COMMUNITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body6VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee18TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,988,959PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,502,917CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$6,658,550PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$6,638,793CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$344,260PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,584,691CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$8,991,769PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,726,401CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,432,889PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,325,110CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,089,184PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,588,869CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,522,073PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$5,913,979CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$469,696PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,812,422CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$147,516,517TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$153,171,768TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$117,022,059TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$119,518,889TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$30,494,458NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$33,652,879NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionENTERPRISE COMMUNITY LOAN FUND DELIVERS INNOVATIVE FINANCIAL PRODUCTS AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO MISSION-ALIGNED ORGANIZATIONS TO ACQUIRE, DEVELOP AND PRESERVE QUALITY AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR LOW AND MODERATE-INCOME FAMILIES, AND TO REVITALIZE THEIR COMMUNITIES BY PROVIDING ACCESS TO GOOD JOBS, QUALITY AFFORDABLE HOUSING, FIRST-RATE SCHOOLS, TRANSPORTATION AND HEALTHY LIVING ENVIRONMENTS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$5,366,514ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,638,793RevenueAmt
DescEnterprise Community Loan Fund was formed to promote decent, safe, and affordable housing for low-income persons and families in furtherance of its mission and that of its parent organization, Enterprise Community Partners. Enterprise Community Partners and Enterprise Community Loan Fund believe that the provision of decent, safe, and affordable housing is the first step in enabling low income persons and families to break out of the cycle of poverty, and is also a means to combat community deterioration and revitalize distressed neighborhoods. In furtherance of these purposes, Enterprise Community Loan Fund provides loans to nonprofit developers and select mission-aligned for profit developers to support the overall development and financing of low income housing units and community space. Loans are also provided to other types of non-profit community based groups working to revitalize their community. Access to adequate funding is one of the greatest challenges facing community-based organizations. Enterprise Community Loan Fund has provided loans to support the overall development and financing of low income housing units and community space. The making of loans and directly providing capacity-building and "borrower readiness" expertise that effectively positions borrowers to successfully obtain financing is an important program activity of Enterprise Community Loan Fund in furtherance of its mission and that of Enterprise Community Partners. Enterprise Community Loan fund is a federally certified Community Development Financial Institution. It is also one of the largest nonprofit CDFIs in the country. Enterprise Community Loan Fund has participated in conferences, seminars, workshops and other training programs sponsored by its parent organization, Enterprise Community Partners, and other organizations. These conferences were attended by persons representing organizations involved in the low-income housing and community development fields. Through such conferences, seminars, workshops, online webinars etc., Enterprise Community Loan Fund communicated educational information, provided market analyses, organizational assessments, and business and strategic planning. They also offered training regarding the financial tools available to nonprofit-sponsored housing projects, as well as information regarding the development, financing structure, and oversight of low-income housing projects and community facilities in a manner that will meet the long-term needs of low-income residents and their communities. Enterprise Community Loan Fund served as an information resource for nonprofit groups involved in the acquisition, development, ownership, and management of low-income housing and community facilities. In this capacity, it responded to inquiries from nonprofits, typically local, community-based organizations that needed information or had questions about specific issues involving the provision of decent, safe, affordable housing to low-income persons and facilities. Enterprise Community Loan Fund was not compensated for this activity.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$5,366,514TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document17IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee18EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Excess Business HoldingsfalseExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members6GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNMStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCRAIG MELLENDICKPersonNm
Phone4107726016PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111000 BROKEN LAND PARKWAY STE 700AddressLine1
CitycolumbiaCity
StateMDState
ZIP Code21044ZIPCode

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
ROBERT TSIEN
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)
DOROTHY BROADMAN
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)
RON GRZYWINSKI
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)
SCOTT HOEKMAN
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)
TERRI LUDWIG
DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN1.0Yes (X)37.0Yes (X)$0$493,610$50,690
charles werhane
director1.0Yes (X)39.0$0$19,635
FAITH THOMAS
SECRETARY1.037.0Yes (X)$0$254,264$39,174
CHARLOTTE CROW
TREASURER/VICE PRESIDENT38.00.0Yes (X)$192,198$0$40,283
LORI CHATMAN
PRESIDENT38.00.0Yes (X)$247,519$0$21,005
MIchael MCNEELY
VICE PRESIDENT5.033.0Yes (X)$0$330,948$19,539
ANTONIETA RAMOS
VICE PRESIDENT38.0Yes (X)$184,156$0$44,096
KEITH FAIREY
ASSISTANT SECRETARY1.037.0Yes (X)$0$209,267$38,767
OYESHOLA OLATOYE
ASSISTANT SECRETARY1.037.0Yes (X)$0$204,152$38,242
LINDA SORDEN
SENIOR LENDER38.00.0$118,363$27,249Yes (X)
TIMOTHY MARTIN
chief credit officer38.0$169,583$36,192Yes (X)
JAMES CLARKE
SENIOR LENDER38.0$119,593$15,632Yes (X)
DANIELLE HAMMANN
SENIOR LENDER38.0$111,825$24,081Yes (X)
VICTORIA BARRECA
LENDER38.0$107,692$12,175Yes (X)
WILLIAM FREY
former assistant secretary0.038.0$0$223,972$34,847Yes (X)
ABBY JO SIGAL
FORMER ASSISTANT SECRETARY38.0$0$259,490$36,270Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,250,929TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,975,703TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$497,877TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$110,000RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$1,392,917GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$1,502,917TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FEE INCOME531110$622,240$622,240
MISCELLANEOUS531110$96,857$96,857
INTEREST ON PROG531110$6,065,301$6,065,301
RELATED INVESTMENT-TOAH/BAY AREA K-1531390-$177,286-$177,286
RELATED INVESTMENT-GSAF, LLC K-1531390$31,681$31,681
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$6,638,793TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$387,268TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$387,268ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,197,423SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,197,423SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,197,423TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,197,423ExclusionAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,726,401TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,638,793RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,584,691ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$623,873TotalAmt
Program Services$491,325ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$132,548ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$521,616TotalAmt
Program Services$410,793ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$110,823ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$179,621TotalAmt
Program Services$131,025ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$48,596ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,201TotalAmt
Program Services$1,057ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$144ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,618TotalAmt
Program Services$57,744ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,874ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$170,378TotalAmt
Program Services$149,933ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,445ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,116TotalAmt
Program Services$44,982ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,134ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,472TotalAmt
Program Services$6,575ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$897ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,153,123TotalAmt
Program Services$3,153,123ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$250,000TotalAmt
Program Services$250,000ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,836TotalAmt
Program Services$1,616ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$220ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PROFESSIONAL FEES$1,118,835$892,183$226,652$0
MISCELLANEOUS-$63,333-$55,733-$7,600$0
BAD DEBTS-$173,478-$173,478
OTHER EXPENSE$6,101$5,369$732

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,913,979TotalAmt
Program Services$5,366,514ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$547,465ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,901,704BOYAmt
EOY$31,046,015EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$893,113BOYAmt
EOY$2,149,218EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,039,669BOYAmt
EOY$113,886,758EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$19,000EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$322,391LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$322,391LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,837BOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,610,491BOYAmt
EOY$5,916,185EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$931,064BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,240BOYAmt
EOY$57,773EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,399BOYAmt
EOY$96,819EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$147,516,517BOYAmt
EOY$153,171,768EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,114,332BOYAmt
EOY$795,052EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,154,279BOYAmt
EOY$114,556,399EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,753,448BOYAmt
EOY$4,167,438EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,022,059BOYAmt
EOY$119,518,889EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,136,919BOYAmt
EOY$27,567,909EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,357,539BOYAmt
EOY$6,084,970EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,494,458BOYAmt
EOY$33,652,879EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$147,516,517BOYAmt
EOY$153,171,768EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,812,422ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$616,851NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$37,150OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supporting Organization509a3Yes (X)SupportingOrganization509a3Ind
Supporting Org Type1Yes (X)SupportingOrgType1Ind
CertificationYes (X)CertificationInd
Contribution ControllerfalseContributionControllerInd
Contribution FamilyfalseContributionFamilyInd
Contribution35 ControlledfalseContribution35ControlledInd

Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp

Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY PARTNERS INCBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN521231931EIN
Organization Type07OrganizationTypeDesc
Governing Document ListedYes (true)GoverningDocumentListedInd
Supported Org NotifiedYes (true)SupportedOrgNotifiedInd
US OrganizedYes (true)USOrganizedInd
Support$250,000SupportAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supported Organizations Total1SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt
Support Sum$250,000SupportSumAmt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,770OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,770DepreciationAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$318,621OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$318,621DepreciationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DEPOSITS HELD FOR OTHERS$3,844,714
DUE TO PARENT$316,275
DUE TO AFFILIATE$6,449
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,167,438TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,072,400TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$616,851NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$616,851RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$9,689,251RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$37,150OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$37,150RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,726,401TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,913,979TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,913,979ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$5,913,979TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
schedule D part X, question 2Loan Fund has received a determination letter from the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") to be treated as a tax exempt entity pursuant to section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (the "Code"). Loan Fund did not have any unrelated business income during the years ended December 31, 2013 and 2012. Accordingly, no provision or benefit for income taxes has been recorded in the accompanying consolidated financial statements. Loan Fund is required to file and does file tax returns with the IRS. Income tax returns filed by the Loan Fund are subject to examination by the Internal Revenue Service for a period of three years. While no income tax returns are currently being examined by the Internal Revenue Service, tax years since 2010 remain open for examination. TOAH has elected to be treated as a pass-through entity for income tax purposes and, as such, is not subject to income taxes. Rather, all items of income and deductions are passed through and are reported by Loan Fund on its tax return. TOAH's federal tax status as a pass-through entity is based on its legal status as a partnership. Accordingly, TOAH is not required to take any tax positions in order to qualify as a pass-through entity. TOAH is required to and does file tax returns with the Internal Revenue Service. Income tax returns filed by TOAH are subject to examination by the Internal Revenue Service for a period of three years. While no income tax returns are currently being examined by the Internal Revenue Service, tax years since 2011 remain open. Accordingly, these consolidated financial statements do not reflect a provision for income taxes and TOAH has no other tax positions which must be considered for disclosure.
SCHEDULE D PART XI LINE 2D AND 4BTOTAL TAX TO GAAP DIFFERENCE FOR SUBSIDIARY INVESTMENT IN ECLF TOAH MEMBER, llc/bay AREA AND K-1 INVESTMENT IN GSAF, LLC IS $37,150.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
FAITH THOMAS
SECRETARY$0$212,622$0$40,000$0$1,642$0$19,539$0$19,635$0$293,438$0$0
CHARLOTTE CROW
TREASURER/VICE PRESIDENT$173,091$0$17,465$1,642$14,435$0$25,848$0$232,481$0$0$0
LORI CHATMAN
PRESIDENT$210,917$0$35,000$0$1,602$0$19,005$0$2,000$0$268,524$0$0$0
WILLIAM FREY
former assistant secretary$0$196,140$0$25,500$0$2,332$0$16,916$0$17,931$0$258,819$0$0
MIchael MCNEELY
VICE PRESIDENT$0$248,858$0$80,000$0$2,090$0$19,539$0$0$0$350,487$0$0
ABBY JO SIGAL
FORMER ASSISTANT SECRETARY$0$205,838$0$53,000$0$652$0$19,539$0$16,731$0$295,760$0$0
TERRI LUDWIG
DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN$0$382,320$0$110,600$0$690$0$19,539$0$31,151$0$544,300$0$0
ANTONIETA RAMOS
VICE PRESIDENT$168,407$0$14,947$0$802$0$14,155$0$29,941$0$228,252$0$0$0
KEITH FAIREY
ASSISTANT SECRETARY$0$175,231$0$33,383$0$653$0$15,801$0$22,966$0$248,034$0$0
TIMOTHY MARTIN
chief credit officer$155,880$13,403$300$12,311$0$23,881$0$205,775$0$0$0
OYESHOLA OLATOYE
ASSISTANT SECRETARY$0$169,424$0$34,096$0$632$0$15,337$0$22,905$0$242,394$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line Referencepart I questIon 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanationofficers and key employees have a performance bonus plan based on achieving certain financial targets and other individual performance criteria.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
part vi section B question 11THE BOARD IS GIVEN A COPY OF THE ForM 990 TO REVIEW, AND IT IS DISCUSSED IN THE BOARD MEETING AND APPROVED IN ADVANCE OF FILING.
part vi section B question 12CAn annual conflict of interest disclosure exercise is performed by the organization each January. This exercise requires each employee to read the business ethics policy and complete the conflict of interest disclosure form identifying any possible conflicts known by the employee. The Chief Audit Executive reviews and approves the document content and follows up on any concerns with the employee. New employees are also required to complete the conflict of interest disclosure form upon hiring. A log is maintained of any documented conflicts for future referencing. On an annual basis, all directors acknowledge their familiarity with the Loan Fund Conflict of Interest Policy and complete a Disclosure Statement. The completed statements are reviewed by the General Counsel. Any issues noted are referred to the Board or appropriate committee.
part vi section B question 15The process for determining compensation for the President and other Officers of Enterprise Community Loan Fund is as follows. The Chairman of the Board approves the President's compensation, utilizing comparability data. The Chairman also reviews and approves the President's recommendations for the other Officer's compensation, utilizing comparability data.
part vi Section C - question 19no documents available to the public.
disclosure2013 INVEST IN ECLF TOAH MEMBER, LLC/BAY AREA AND GSAF, LLC GAAP/TAX DIFFERENCE ($37,150).

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ENTERPRISE COMMUNITY PARTNERS INCBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111000 broken land parkwayAddressLine1
CityCOLUMBIACity
StateMDState
ZIP Code21044ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN521231931EIN
Primary ActivitiesAFF. HOUSINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status509(a)(1)PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ECLF TOAH MEMLLCBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111000 broken land parkwayAddressLine1
CityCOLUMBIACity
StateMDState
ZIP Code21044ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN275305396EIN
Primary ActivitiesFINANCINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateDELegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ECLFBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Predominant Income TypeRELATEDPredominantIncomeTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$5,765ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$59,035ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Disproportionate AllocationsfalseDisproportionateAllocationsInd
General Or Managing PartnerfalseGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
Ownership0.99990OwnershipPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd