STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

INSIDE PASSAGE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCORPORATED: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
INSIDE PASSAGE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCORPORATED (EIN 43-1964262)
Tax period
2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
Filed
2014-11-06
IRS object ID
201423109349302452
Schema version
2013v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2014-11-06T16:32:05-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2013-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BDO USA LLPBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13601 C STREET STE 600AddressLine1
CityANCHORAGECity
StateAKState
ZIP Code99503ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431964262EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INSIDE PASSAGE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% ROXANNE DRAKE-BURKHARTInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlINSIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9077893196PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 210149AddressLine1
Address Line2SuiteAddressLine2
CityAUKE BAYCity
StateAKState
ZIP Code99821ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJODI MITCHELLPersonNm
Person TitleCEO/GENERAL MANAGERPersonTitleTxt
Phone9077893196PhoneNum
Signature2014-08-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKey E Getty CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00121200PTIN
Phone9077893196PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2015-11-30 17:44:51ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJodi MitchellPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 210149AddressLine1
CityAuke BayCity
StateAKState
ZIP Code99621ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$6,844,908GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.myipec.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2004FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateAKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionRural regulated electric utility providing service to Hoonah, Kake, Chilkat Valley, Angoon, and Klukwan in Southeast Alaska.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body5VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee26TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$453,989PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$622,633CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$6,083,590PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$6,072,371CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,465PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$5,084CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$170,810PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$129,099CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$6,711,854PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$6,829,187CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,602,883PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,678,135CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,957,788PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,849,949CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$6,560,671PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$6,528,084CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$151,183PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$301,103CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$11,537,957TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$11,388,770TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,594,200TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,143,910TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$5,943,757NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,244,860NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo provide safe, reliable electric service to members at the lowest reasonable and responsible cost.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescProvided electrical service to 469 customers in Hoonah, 303 customers in Kake, 245 customers in the Chilkat Valley, 236 customers in Angoon, and 63 customers in Klukwan, Alaska for a total of 10,100,215 kilowatt hours sold in 2013.Desc
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee26EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$6,072,371MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$48,858OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members5GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesfalseMinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROXANNE DRAKE-BURKHARTPersonNm
Phone9077893196PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112480 MENDENHALL LOOP ROADAddressLine1
CityJuneauCity
StateAKState
ZIP Code99821ZIPCode

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
RICHARD GEORGE
PRESIDENT1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$6,250$0$0
Grace Villarreal
VICE-PRESIDENT1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$6,250
WILBUR BROWN
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$7,000
LARRY BECK
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$6,250
JAMES STRONG
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$5,500
JODI MITCHELL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER37.5Yes (X)$129,780$77,177
ROXANNE DRAKE-BURKHART
CONTROLLER37.5Yes (X)$84,045$67,332
PETER BIBB
OPERATIONS MANAGER37.5Yes (X)$102,212$75,367
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$347,287TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$219,876TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$622,633GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$622,633TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescUTILITY SERVICESDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$6,072,371TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,072,371RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$6,072,371TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,084TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,084ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$43,774RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$15,721RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$28,053RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$28,053TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPATRONAGE CAPITALDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$101,046TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$101,046RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$101,046OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,829,187TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,173,417RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$5,084ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$567,163TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$616,765TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$193,013TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,556TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,638TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,568TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,824TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,114TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,590TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,590TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,738TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,393TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$134,132TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$503,384TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,860TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
POWER PRODUCTION OPERATIONS &$2,869,029
CAPITAL GRANT EXPENDITURES$622,633
CONSUMER ACCOUNTS$191,131
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$50,996

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$173,695TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,528,084TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$500BOYAmt
EOY$500EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$154,934BOYAmt
EOY$541,670EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,759BOYAmt
EOY$46,892EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$980,241BOYAmt
EOY$741,766EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$845,846BOYAmt
EOY$781,367EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,421BOYAmt
EOY$63,470EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$19,101,622LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$11,122,550LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,271,720BOYAmt
EOY$7,979,072EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,151,357BOYAmt
EOY$1,197,778EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,179BOYAmt
EOY$36,255EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,537,957BOYAmt
EOY$11,388,770EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$312,839BOYAmt
EOY$255,786EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,070,347BOYAmt
EOY$4,354,475EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$211,014BOYAmt
EOY$533,649EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,594,200BOYAmt
EOY$5,143,910EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,886,177BOYAmt
EOY$3,886,177EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,057,580BOYAmt
EOY$2,358,683EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,943,757BOYAmt
EOY$6,244,860EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,537,957BOYAmt
EOY$11,388,770EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$301,103ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteefalseAuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$100,900OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$100,900BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BuildingsBuildingsGrp
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,000,722OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$11,122,550DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,878,172BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,979,072TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATED ORGADesc
Book Value$1,197,778BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$1,197,778TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$84,988
DEFERRED CREDITS$448,661
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$533,649TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$6,205,160TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$1,394OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,394RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$6,206,554RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$622,633OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$622,633RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$6,829,187TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,904,057TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included-$1,394OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported-$1,394ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,905,451ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$622,633OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$622,633ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$6,528,084TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part XI, Line 4bGRANT INCOME NETTED AGAINST CAPITAL EXPENDITURES 622,633
Part XI, Line 2dInterest Expense netted against interest income (1,394)
Part XII, Line 2dInterest expense netted against interest income (1,394)
art XII, Line 4bGRANT INCOME NETTED AGAINST CAPITAL EXPENDITURES 622,633

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
JODI MITCHELL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER$129,780$54,883$22,294$206,957
ROXANNE DRAKE-BURKHART
CONTROLLER$84,045$34,907$32,425$151,377
PETER BIBB
OPERATIONS MANAGER$102,212$42,487$32,880$177,579

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Our members consist of customers with electrical service to their residence or business. We do not have any stockholders.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aEligible members are allowed to vote for any qualified candidates from each of our five districts (service areas).
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bAmendments to our bylaws or election of board members are the only issues that eligible members may vote on during our annual meeting.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 8bThis is not applicable to the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11Our board has not expressed any interest in reviewing the Form 990 before submission to the IRS. However, we can change that practice if it is required. Our board meets bimonthly. The board, however, reviews and approves our annual audit report upon which our Form 990 is based. Our typical review process of completed Form 990 is done by the CFO and administrative officer before it is filed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cWe have not had any issues with non-compliance and complete an interview regarding compliance issues with a representative from RUS every two years.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 18Our completed Form 990 is available through our office upon request limited to the most recent three years.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19The organization governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are available to our members upon request.