PHARMACY TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION BOARD: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- PHARMACY TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION BOARD (EIN 52-1923733)
- Tax period
- 2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
- Filed
- 2014-11-10
- IRS object ID
- 201433149349302193
- Schema version
- 2013v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2014-11-10T15:33:23-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2013-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 521855942 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TATE AND TRYON | BusinessNameLine1 |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2021 L STREET NW SUITE 400 | AddressLine1 |
| City | WASHINGTON | City |
| State | DC | State |
| ZIP Code | 20036 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 521923733 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PHARMACY TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION BOARD | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PHAR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2028881727 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2200 C ST NW NO 101 | AddressLine1 |
| City | WASHINGTON | City |
| State | DC | State |
| ZIP Code | 20037 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | EVERETT B MCALLISTER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2028881727 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2014-11-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | DEBORAH G KOSNETT | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00290720 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2022932200 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2014-11-06 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2015-11-30 17:44:51Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | EVERETT B MCALLISTER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2200 C ST NW NO 101 | AddressLine1 |
| City | WASHINGTON | City |
| State | DC | State |
| ZIP Code | 20037 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,009,922 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.PTCB.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1995 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PTCB PROMOTES PATIENT SAFETY BY SERVING AS THE NATIONAL STANDARD FOR CERTIFICATION OF AND INFORMATION ON PHARMACY TECHNICIANS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 28 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 30 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $4,000 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$1,357 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $12,262,207 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $12,232,127 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $353,242 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $300,470 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $16,876 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $6,871 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $12,632,325 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $12,539,468 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $28,153 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $13,375 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,857,274 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,206,404 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,858,334 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,529,829 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,743,761 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $8,749,608 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,888,564 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,789,860 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $12,969,592 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $14,369,071 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $4,786,530 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $5,104,880 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $8,183,062 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $9,264,191 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | PTCB DEVELOPS, MAINTAINS, PROMOTES, AND ADMINISTERS A NATIONALLY ACCREDITED CERTIFICATION PROGRAM FOR PHARMACY TECHNICIANS TO ENABLE THE MOST EFFECTIVE SUPPORT OF PHARMACISTS TO ADVANCE PATIENT SAFETY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | THE PHARMACY TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION BOARD (PTCB) WAS ESTABLISHED IN JANUARY 1995 AND IS GOVERNED BY FIVE ORGANIZATIONS: THE AMERICAN PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION; THE AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEALTH-SYSTEM PHARMACISTS; THE ILLINOIS COUNCIL OF HEALTH-SYSTEM PHARMACISTS; THE MICHIGAN PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION; AND THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BOARDS OF PHARMACY. PTCB IS A NATIONAL CERTIFICATION PROGRAM THAT ENABLES PHARMACY TECHNICIANS TO WORK MORE EFFECTIVELY WITH PHARMACISTS TO OFFER SAFE AND EFFECTIVE PATIENT CARE AND SERVICE. PTCB DEVELOPS, MAINTAINS, PROMOTES AND ADMINISTERS A NATIONAL COMMISSION OF CERTIFYING AGENCIES- (NCCA) ACCREDITED CERTIFICATION PROGRAM FOR PHARMACY TECHNICIANS. THE PTCB EXAMINATION WAS DEVELOPED BY PTCB TO DETERMINE WHETHER INDIVIDUALS HAVE MASTERED THE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS NECESSARY TO PRACTICE AS A PHARMACY TECHNICIAN. SINCE 1995, PTCB HAS CERTIFIED OVER 484,000 PHARMACY TECHNICIANS THROUGH THE EXAM AND TRANSFER PROCESS. IN 2013, PTCB CERTIFIED OVER 41,300 PHARMACY TECHNICIANS AND RE-CERTIFIED OVER 94,000 PHARMACY TECHNICIANS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 8 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 28 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMERICAN PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2026284410 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2215 CONSTITUTION AVE NW | AddressLine1 |
| City | WASHINGTON | City |
| State | DC | State |
| ZIP Code | 200372985 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (9 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EVERETT MCALLISTER | ||||||||
| CEO/EXEC DIR AND SECRETARY | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $251,871 | $0 | $29,563 | ||
| SCOTT A MEYERS | ||||||||
| CHAIR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PAUL ABRAMOWITZ | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LARRY D WAGENKNECHT | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CARMEN A CATIZONE | ||||||||
| CERTIFICATION COUNCIL CHAIR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| THOMAS E MENIGHAN | ||||||||
| MEMBER AT LARGE | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM M SCHIMMEL | ||||||||
| ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $192,755 | $0 | $8,073 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARK FRANCO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR, FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION | 40.00 | $115,391 | $0 | $12,278 | Yes (X) | |||
| HARIS CHEEMA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR, INFORMATION TECH | 40.00 | $124,630 | $0 | $17,679 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $684,647 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $67,593 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCS PEARSON INC | |||||
| 5601 GREEN VALLEY DRIVE | BLOOMINGTON | MN | 55437 | ADMINISTERS PTCE | $2,138,421 |
| TELECOM | |||||
| 1000 BROADWAY SUITE 320 | OAKLAND | CA | 94607 | CUSTOMER SERVICE | $609,626 |
| APHA | |||||
| 2215 CONSTITUTION AVENUE | WASHINGTON | DC | 20037 | ADMIN. SERVICES | $589,740 |
| COBALT | |||||
| 10 PRINCE STREET | ALEXANDRIA | VA | 22314 | CERTIFICATION MANGEMENT DATABASE | $438,525 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CERTIFICATION FEES | 611710 | $7,757,782 | $7,757,782 |
| RECERTIFICATION FEES | 611710 | $4,337,510 | $4,337,510 |
| PRACTICE EXAM FEES | 611710 | $134,495 | $134,495 |
| VERIFICATION FEES | 611710 | $2,340 | $2,340 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $12,232,127 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $256,666 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $256,666 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,352 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,352 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,514,183 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $75 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,470,454 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $43,729 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $75 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $43,804 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $43,804 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAILING LIST RENTAL | 900004 | $4,000 | $4,000 | |
| OTHER INCOME | 900099 | $519 | $519 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $4,519 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $12,539,468 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $12,232,127 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $4,000 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $303,341 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,375 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $487,007 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,385,739 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $69,488 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $138,700 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,470 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $87,166 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,500 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,022 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,979,491 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $682,310 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $159,052 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $140,274 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $209,369 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $118,687 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,166 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $122,782 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,879 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,161 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| INCOME TAX | $388 |
| BANK FEES | $367,492 |
| TEMPORARY SALARIES | $133,871 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $88,491 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,728 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,749,608 | TotalAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,791,359 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,496,119 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $784,001 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,197,827 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,589 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,589 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $193,974 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $147,631 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $1,129,879 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $207,522 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $539,512 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $922,357 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,648,400 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,572,571 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,757 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,977 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,969,592 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,369,071 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $816,701 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,172,153 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $570,752 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $547,605 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,399,077 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,385,122 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,786,530 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,104,880 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,183,062 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,264,191 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,183,062 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,264,191 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,969,592 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,369,071 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,789,860 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $653,414 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$3,362,145 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $328,522 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $70,520 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $258,002 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $801,357 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $137,002 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $664,355 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $922,357 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| PAYABLE TO AMER SOC OF HEALTH SYSTEM PHARMACISTS | $672,429 |
| PAYABLE TO IL COUNCIL OF HEALTH SYSTEM PHARMACISTS | $672,429 |
| PAYABLE TO MICHIGAN PHARMACISTS ASSN | $672,429 |
| PAYABLE TO NATL ASSN OF BOARDS OF PHARMACY | $672,429 |
| PAYABLE TO AMERICAN PHARMACISTS ASSN | $672,429 |
| DEFERRED COMPENSATION LIABILITY | $22,977 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $3,385,122 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,143,860 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $653,414 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $653,414 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $12,490,446 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $49,022 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $49,022 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $12,539,468 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $8,700,586 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $8,700,586 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $49,022 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $49,022 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $8,749,608 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | PTCB BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN AND THEREFORE DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. PTCB'S INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE GENERALLY SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES FOR THREE YEARS AFTER THEY WERE FILED. |
| PART X, OTHER LIABILITIES | DISTRIBUTIONS TO GOVERNING ORGANZIATIONS: THE PTCB OWNERS AGREEMENT STIPULATES THAT EACH YEAR, THE PTCB GOVERNING ORGANIZATIONS RECEIVE CASH DISTRIBUTIONS FROM PTCB'S OPERATIONS. PTCB'S GOVERNING ORGANIZATIONS ARE SECTION 501(C) ENTITIES (SEE PART III); PTCB WAS CREATED TO FURTHER THE EXEMPT PURPOSES OF THOSE ORGANIZATIONS IN A COHESIVE AND EFFICIENT MANNER. DISTRIBUTIONS TO THE PTCB GOVERNING ORGANIZATIONS ARE UTILIZED BY THOSE ORGANIZATIONS IN FURTHERANCE OF THEIR EXEMPT PURPOSES. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEALTH-SYSTEM PHARMACISTS | |||||||
| 7272 WISCONSIN AVENUE | BETHESDA | MD | 20814 | 520807628 | 501(C)6 | $6,175 | EDUCATIONAL WEBINAR |
| PHARMACY WORKFORCE CENTER | |||||||
| 1727 KING STREET | ALEXANDRIA | VA | 22314 | 541569970 | 501(C)3 | $5,000 | PROGRAM SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | PTCB PROVIDES EDUCATIONAL GRANTS THAT SUPPORT THE CONTINUING EDUCATION OF PHARMACY TECHNICIANS USING A THOROUGH REVIEW AND APPROVAL PROCESS. PTCB REVIEWS THE INITIAL PROGRAM SCOPE VERSUS THE FINAL PRODUCT TO ENSURE THE PROGRAM HAS MET ITS PROPOSED EDUCATIONAL GOAL. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EVERETT MCALLISTER | ||||||||||||||
| CEO/EXEC DIR AND SECRETARY | $236,128 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $743 | $0 | $29,463 | $0 | $2,542 | $0 | $283,876 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WILLIAM M SCHIMMEL | ||||||||||||||
| ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $172,995 | $0 | $19,469 | $0 | $291 | $0 | $7,128 | $0 | $3,248 | $0 | $203,131 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HARIS CHEEMA | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, INFORMATION TECH | $118,805 | $0 | $5,584 | $0 | $241 | $0 | $7,238 | $0 | $18,265 | $0 | $150,133 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION (APHA) | |||
| TOM MENIGHAN IS THE CEO OF APHA, AND ALSO A BOARD MEMBER OF PTCB. | $364,106 | PAYMENTS TO APHA FOR OFFICE SPACE AND SERVICES | 0 |
| AMERICAN PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION (APHA) | |||
| TOM MENIGHAN IS THE CEO OF APHA, AND ALSO A BOARD MEMBER OF PTCB. | $179,882 | EXPENSES PAID ON PTCB'S BEHALF BY APHA, AND REIMBURSED BY PTCB | 0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS REVIEWS THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO IT BEING FILED WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED AND SIGNED BY ALL BOARD MEMBERS AT THE BEGINNING OF EACH YEAR. THE SIGNED CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED WITH THE BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO EVERY FACE-TO-FACE MEETING AND REFERENCED DURING ACTIVITIES INVOLVING THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | COMPENSATION OF PTCB'S CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS DETERMINED THROUGH COMPARABILITY ANALYSIS CONDUCTED BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT; ADDITIONALLY, THE CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR HAS A WRITTEN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT. THE PTCB BOARD APPROVES THE COMPENSATION PACKAGE. KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED THROUGH A COMPARABILITY ANALYSIS CONDUCTED BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT; COMPENSATION APPROVAL IS DONE BY THE PTCB CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, BYLAWS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | TEST ADMIN & DELIVERY FEES 2,763,383. INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY 200,759. PROMOTION 26,431. THIRD PARTY SERVICES 987,019. SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS 1,899. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | DISTRIBUTIONS TO GOVERNING ORGANIZATIONS -3,362,145. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE AUDIT OVERSIGHT PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 | DISTRIBUTIONS TO GOVERNING ORGANZIATIONS: SEE EXPLANATION IN SCHEDULE D, PART X. |