STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

VIRGINIA FOUNDATION FOR INDEPENDENT COLLEGES: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
VIRGINIA FOUNDATION FOR INDEPENDENT COLLEGES (EIN 54-0554396)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-03-10
IRS object ID
202500699349301350
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-03-10T14:52:51-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN540504608PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BROWN EDWARDS & COMPANY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14951 LAKE BROOK DRIVE SUITE 375AddressLine1Txt
CityGLEN ALLENCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23060ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN540554396EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VA FOUNDATION FOR INDEPENDENT COLLEGESBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlVIRGBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8042886609PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1901 EAST BYRD STREET 1625AddressLine1Txt
CityRICHMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23219ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLOCKE OGENSPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone8042886609PhoneNum
Signature2025-02-23SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonM JAMES HARTSON JR CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00590214PTIN
Phone8042826000PhoneNum
Preparation2025-02-23PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLOCKE OGENSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1901 EAST BYRD STREET 1625AddressLine1Txt
CityRICHMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23219ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$3,844,817GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.VFIC.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1952FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateVALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionADVANCE THE DISTINCTIVE VALUES AND STRENGTHS OF OUR SIXTEEN SMALLER ENROLLMENT, UNDERGRADUATE, RESIDENTIAL VIRGINIA MEMBER COLLEGES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body84VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent84VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee5TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$161,822TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$70,235NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,318,889PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,992,312CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,429PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$170,648CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,321,318PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$2,162,960CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,074,295PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,173,212CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$722,898PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$827,481CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$330,682CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$668,334PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$797,834CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$3,465,527PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$3,798,527CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,144,209PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,635,567CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$39,898,946TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$40,781,297TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,200,540TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,141,078TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$37,698,406NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$38,640,219NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE MISSION OF THE VIRGINIA FOUNDATION FOR INDEPENDENT COLLEGES IS TO ADVANCE THE DISTINCTIVE VALUES AND STRENGTHS OF OUR SIXTEEN SMALLER ENROLLMENT, UNDERGRADUATE, RESIDENTIAL VIRGINIA MEMBER COLLEGES. WE DO THIS BY SECURING FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM THE PRIVATE SECTOR, INCREASING VISIBILITY, FACILITATING INNOVATIVE AND COLLABORATIVE INITIATIVES BETWEEN THE COLLEGES, AND SUPPORTING INITIATIVES WHICH ENSURE THAT THIS PERSONALIZED EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE REMAINS AN AFFORDABLE CHOICE FOR TOMORROW'S CITIZEN-LEADERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,173,212ExpenseAmt
Grant$2,173,212GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION PROVIDES ANNUAL UNRESTRICTED AND RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS TO SUPPORT CRUCIAL NEEDS AT ITS SIXTEEN MEMBER INSTITUTIONS, INCLUDING FUNDING FOR CAMPUS OPERATIONS, ACADEMIC PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT, AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$638,762ExpenseAmt
DescOTHER PROGRAMS INCLUDE SUPPORT FOR THE NEW HORIZONS PROGRAM, INTERNSHIP PROGRAMS, ETHICS BOWL, UNDERGRADUATE TEACHING AND THE SUMMER UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM FOR RESEARCH IN THE SCIENCES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$22,200ExpenseAmt
DescTHE WOMEN'S LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT SUMMIT IS DESIGNED TO EMPOWER YOUNG WOMEN WHO ARE ATTENDING A VFIC MEMBER COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY. SELECTED STUDENTS JOINED FELLOW VFIC STUDENTS FROM ACROSS THE COMMONWEALTH FOR A THREE-DAY SUMMIT TO HEAR FROM DYNAMIC AND INSPIRATIONAL CORPORATE AND CIVIC LEADERS ABOUT THE SKILLS NEEDED TO ASSUME POSITIONS OF AUTHORITY IN PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL SETTINGS. THE STUDENTS EXPLORED THEIR OWN PERSONAL PURSUITS IN THE AREAS OF LEADERSHIP, SKILLS DEVELOPMENT, AND IDENTIFYING AND FURTHER STRENGTHENING THE AREAS NEEDED TO RECOGNIZE THEIR FULL POTENTIAL.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$2,834,174TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document14IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee5EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members84GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member84IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ANNE DOLLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8042886609PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1901 EAST BYRD STREET SUITE 1625AddressLine1Txt
CityRICHMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23219ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (87 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
A MARSHALL ACUFF JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY HOWELL AGEE
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
GEORGE F ALBRIGHT JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN C ASBURY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANK BATTEN JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE Y BIRDSONG
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTOR K BRANCH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES L CABELL ESQ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN M CAMP III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTOR O CARDWELL ESQ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THEODORE L CHANDLER JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
C LYNCH CHRISTIAN III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN R CLARK III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER A CONVERSE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD CULLEN ESQ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MCNAMARA CURTIS SR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEVERLY E DALTON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUSS ELLET
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAUREN FISHER WHITE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CALVIN W FOWLER JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE C FREEMAN III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PALMER P GARSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS E GOODE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRAD N HALL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
H HITER HARRISS III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TEAGUE AVEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY D BONNEWELL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARTIN KENT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
C BURKE KING
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ESTHER C LEE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES S LUCK IV
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRAIG L MASSEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
W SHEPPARD MILLER III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
T JUSTIN MOORE III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THURSTON R MOORE ESQ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER FELIX
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM L MURRAY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK G MYKITYSHYN PHD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BERNARD A NEIMEIER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL J O'NEILL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM L PANNILL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
L ALLAN PARROTT JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLOTTE PORTERFIELD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN W QUIGLEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS L RANSOM
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARTER V REID
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
H MCGUIRE RILEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEWART D ROBERSON EDD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS D RUTHERFOORD JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY G SHOCKEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY R SHOOK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J KNOX SINGLETON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN K SKINNER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT H SPILMAN JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HUGH E TAYLOR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BENITA THOMPSON-BYAS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY R THOMSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM R VAN BUREN III ESQ
CHAIR-ELECT1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
KEITH D VANDERVENNET
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY ALLEN WALLER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGARET G WARNER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES C WHEAT III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN H WICK IV
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TRACY FRIST
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
R SACKETT WOOD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
IRMA BECERRA
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID W BUSHMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM C DUDLEY
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
TRACY FITZSIMMONS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN F HALLOCK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL PARKS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN F HALLOCK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY DANA HINTON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT R LINDGREN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAKIM LUCAS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT D MILLER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUE OTT ROWLANDS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALISON MORRISON-SHETLAR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANK SHUSHOK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY P STEIN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J LAWRENCE STIMPERT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN W WELLS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DARYL WILLIAMS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MEREDITH WOO
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY-BETH JOHNSON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$160,716$0$51,972Yes (X)
MATTHEW SHANK
FORMER PRESIDENT40.00$306,912$0$64,414Yes (X)
LOCKE OGENS
PRESIDENT40.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$467,628TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$116,386TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$1,992,312AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,992,312TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,826TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,826ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,681,857SecuritiesAmt
Other$161,822OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,681,857SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$161,822OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$161,822TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$161,822UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,162,960TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$161,822UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$8,826ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,173,212TotalAmt
Program Services$2,173,212ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$586,691TotalAmt
Program Services$199,475ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$194,781ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$192,435FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,289TotalAmt
Program Services$51,910ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$79,989ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,390FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,621TotalAmt
Program Services$5,991ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,649ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,981FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,880TotalAmt
Program Services$13,958ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,976ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$17,946FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,600TotalAmt
Management And General$27,600ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$249,965TotalAmt
Management And General$249,965ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,250TotalAmt
Program Services$3,587ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,051ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,612FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,054TotalAmt
Program Services$28,369ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,211ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,474FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,963TotalAmt
Program Services$2,355ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,112ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,496FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$294,222TotalAmt
Program Services$285,378ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,422ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,422FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,888TotalAmt
Management And General$7,888ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,530TotalAmt
Management And General$4,530ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PUBLICATIONS AND REFERE$63,857$59,005$1,493$3,359
BUSINESS TAXES AND LICE$23,492$23,492
MISCELLANEOUS$23,293$8,932$5,368$8,993
MAINTENANCE$5,720$2,002$1,144$2,574

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,798,527TotalAmt
Program Services$2,834,174ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$633,671ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$330,682FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,110,460BOYAmt
EOY$2,197,298EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$959,442BOYAmt
EOY$572,757EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$195,028BOYAmt
EOY$278,665EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,000BOYAmt
EOY$2,012EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$104,007LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$80,659LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,552BOYAmt
EOY$23,348EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,310,656BOYAmt
EOY$37,493,774EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$289,808BOYAmt
EOY$213,443EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,898,946BOYAmt
EOY$40,781,297EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,651BOYAmt
EOY$13,603EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,857,570BOYAmt
EOY$1,867,521EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$336,319BOYAmt
EOY$259,954EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,200,540BOYAmt
EOY$2,141,078EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,523,984BOYAmt
EOY$26,177,670EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,174,422BOYAmt
EOY$12,462,549EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,698,406BOYAmt
EOY$38,640,219EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,898,946BOYAmt
EOY$40,781,297EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,635,567ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$2,577,380NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,504,481CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,561,236CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,417,393CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,318,889CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,992,312CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,794,311TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,504,481CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,561,236CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,417,393CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,318,889CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,992,312CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,794,311TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$649,898SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$8,144,413PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$620CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$192CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$122CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,429CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,826CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,189TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$161,822CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$161,822TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$70,017CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$70,017TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$9,038,339TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.90110PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.88410PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$30,407,798BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$217,630ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,915,949InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,168,335GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$31,373,042EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$30,554,396BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$117,807ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$980,982InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,245,387GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$30,407,798EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$32,668,547BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$137,635ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,215,532InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,036,254GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$30,554,396EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$23,956,428BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$113,964ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,579,811InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$981,656GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$32,668,547EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$25,212,120BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$209,310ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$94,506InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,370,496GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$23,956,428EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.62110BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.24020PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.13870TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$104,007OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$80,659DepreciationAmt
Book Value$23,348BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$23,348TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTHE RICHMOND FUND, LPDesc
Book Value$37,493,774BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$37,493,774TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLEASE LIABILITIESDesc
Amt$259,954Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$259,954TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,495,440TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$2,577,380NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$5,065DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,582,445RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,912,995RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$249,965InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$249,965RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$2,162,960TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,553,627TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$5,065DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$5,065ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,548,562ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$249,965InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$249,965ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$3,798,527TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE INTENDED TO BE UTILIZED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DONOR'S ORIGINAL INTENT AND, IN THE CASE OF BOARD DESIGNATED FUNDS, THE BOARD'S DIRECTIVES. THESE PURPOSES INCLUDE OPERATING EXPENSES, SCHOLARSHIPS, TEACHING GRANTS, AND CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS/MAINTENANCE AT MEMBER INSTITUTIONS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD ISSUED GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE FOUNDATION'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE FOUNDATION HAD TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE. WITH FEW EXCEPTIONS, THE FOUNDATION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS BY THE TAXING AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS ENDING BEFORE 2021. THE FOUNDATION INCLUDES PENALTIES AND INTEREST ASSESSED BY INCOME TAXING AUTHORITIES IN MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES. THE FOUNDATION DID NOT HAVE ANY PENALTIES AND INTEREST RELATING TO INCOME TAXES FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2024 OR 2023.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (16 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
HOLLINS UNIVERSITY
PO BOX 9658ROANOKEVA24020540506314501(C)(3)$132,356$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
MARY BALDWIN UNIVERSITY
201 EAST FREDERICK STREETSTAUNTONVA24401540506319501(C)(3)$126,720$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
BRIDGEWATER COLLEGE
402 EAST COLLEGE STREETBRIDGEWATERVA22812540506306501(C)(3)$142,717$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
EMORY & HENRY COLLEGE
PO BOX 947EMORYVA24327540505892501(C)(3)$129,982$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
HAMPDEN-SYDNEY COLLEGE
1 COLLEGE ROADHAMPDENSYDNEYVA23943540505906501(C)(3)$110,467$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
UNIVERSITY OF LYNCHBURG
1501 LAKESIDE DRIVELYNCHBURGVA24501540505922501(C)(3)$128,459$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
MARYMOUNT UNIVERSITY
2807 N GLEBE ROADARLINGTONVA22207540573801501(C)(3)$156,576$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
RANDOLPH-MACON COLLEGE
PO BOX 5005ASHLANDVA23005540505940501(C)(3)$129,191$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
RANDOLPH COLLEGE
2500 RIVERMONT AVENUELYNCHBURGVA24503540505941501(C)(3)$119,807$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
ROANOKE COLLEGE
221 COLLEGE LANESALEMVA24153540505945501(C)(3)$114,192$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
SHENANDOAH UNIVERSITY
1460 UNIVERSITY DRIVEWINCHESTERVA22601540525605501(C)(3)$154,251$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
SWEET BRIAR COLLEGE
PO BOX ASWEET BRIARVA24595541733690501(C)(3)$117,871$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
UNIVERSITY OF RICHMOND
28 WESTHAMPTON WAYRICHMONDVA23173540505965501(C)(3)$144,832$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
VIRGINIA WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY
5817 WESLEYAN DRIVEVIRGINIA BEACHVA23455546039600501(C)(3)$144,509$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
WASHINGTON & LEE UNIVERSITY
204 WEST WASHINGTON STREETLEXINGTONVA24450540505977501(C)(3)$128,488$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
VIRGINIA UNION UNIVESITY
1500 NORTH LOMBARDY STREETRICHMONDVA23220540524516501(C)(3)$104,749$0DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBER INSTITUTION TO PAY FOR PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org16Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION RECEIVES PERIODIC REPORTS FROM THE MEMBER INSTITUTIONS DESCRIBING USE OF FUNDS AND PROGRAM RESULTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MATTHEW SHANK
FORMER PRESIDENT$280,432$0$26,480$0$0$0$9,399$0$55,015$0$371,326$0$0$0
MARY-BETH JOHNSON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$145,485$0$15,231$0$0$0$9,888$0$42,084$0$212,688$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES, AUTHORIZED TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CA NOTEBOOK IS KEPT WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST SURVEYS, WHICH ARE CONTINUALLY UPDATED AND MONITORED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE AND MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPROVE THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. SUMMARY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE CONTAINED IN FOUNDATION'S ANNUAL REPORT.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PREVIOUS YEAR.