TRUMARK CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- TRUMARK CREDIT UNION (EIN 23-1357086)
- Tax period
- 2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
- Filed
- 2014-11-14
- IRS object ID
- 201443189349305754
- Schema version
- 2013v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2014-11-14T02:12:35-00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2013-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ORTH CHAKLER MURNANE AND CO CPAs | BusinessNameLine1 |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12060 SW 129 COURT SUITE 201 | AddressLine1 |
| City | MIAMI | City |
| State | FL | State |
| ZIP Code | 33186 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 231357086 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRUMARK FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | TRUM | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2159535300 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1000 NORTHBROOK DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | TREVOSE | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 19053 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | VINCENT J MARKET | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EVPCFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2014-11-13 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | DOUGLAS ORTH | PreparerPersonNm |
| Phone | 3052328272 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2014-11-13 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2015-11-30 17:44:51Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | RICHARD F STIPA | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1000 NORTHBROOK DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | TREVOSE | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 19053 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $140,500,219 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.TRUMARKONLINE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1939 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | PA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O FOR COMPLETE MISSION STATEMENT. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 425 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 12 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $96,324 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $5,162 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $48,832,604 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $59,776,201 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $6,956,784 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $7,798,594 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $13,928,620 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $22,315 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $69,718,008 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $67,597,110 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $14,828 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,836 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,716,354 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,419,130 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $34,480,617 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $32,530,131 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $55,211,799 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $52,956,097 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $14,506,209 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $14,641,013 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,395,550,646 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,455,600,773 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,248,351,228 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,295,722,174 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $147,199,418 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $159,878,599 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O FOR COMPLETE MISSION STATEMENT. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | CREDIT UNIONS ARE COOPERATIVE SAVINGS AND CREDIT ASSOCIATIONS INCORPORATED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT FOR SUCH MEMBERS AT REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (true) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | false | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | false | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (true) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 97774 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 425 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (true) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (true) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | VINCENT MARKET | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2159535300 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1000 NORTHBROOK DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | TREVOSE | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 19053 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HUGH T BRAY | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $39,144 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID A RUFIBACH | ||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $38,417 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOSEPH J BILY | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $43,555 | $0 | $0 | |||
| R TERRANCE BRUNT | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $33,562 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RICHARD V LAWN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $28,500 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM A TOLLOK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $27,424 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WAYNE J GOODWIN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $30,727 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LEONARD V DOUGHTY III | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $27,628 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DANIEL DILLARD | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 005.00 | Yes (X) | $46,528 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RICHARD F STIPA | ||||||||
| CEO | 040.00 | $703,062 | $0 | $37,072 | Yes (X) | |||
| VINCENT J MARKET | ||||||||
| EVP/CFO | 040.00 | $279,695 | $0 | $34,796 | Yes (X) | |||
| DAVID D OBAROWSKI | ||||||||
| EVP/COO | 040.00 | $262,419 | $0 | $34,255 | Yes (X) | |||
| T CHRISTIAN ROACH | ||||||||
| SVP | 040.00 | $215,075 | $0 | $31,091 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOANN MCCAUSLAND | ||||||||
| SVP | 040.00 | $210,071 | $0 | $8,535 | Yes (X) | |||
| LISA ALBANY | ||||||||
| SVP | 040.00 | $161,925 | $0 | $17,032 | Yes (X) | |||
| PATRICK O'HALLORAN | ||||||||
| SVP | 040.00 | $149,903 | $0 | $26,294 | Yes (X) | |||
| IVAN ORREGO | ||||||||
| VP | 040.00 | $129,451 | $0 | $24,832 | Yes (X) | |||
| GERARD A DEVITA | ||||||||
| SVP | 040.00 | $138,294 | $0 | $7,244 | Yes (X) | |||
| MATTHEW ROEDELL | ||||||||
| VP | 040.00 | $129,055 | $0 | $17,836 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANTHONY REALI | ||||||||
| FINANCIAL CONSULTANT | 040.00 | $523,374 | $0 | $27,777 | Yes (X) | |||
| GREGORY JACKSON | ||||||||
| FINANCIAL CONSULTANT | 040.00 | $126,452 | $0 | $6,810 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,344,261 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $273,574 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PSCU FINANCIAL SERVICES | |||||
| 560 CARILLON PKWY | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 33716 | CREDIT CARD NETWORK | $814,939 |
| STAR SYSTEMS | |||||
| 1100 CARR RD | WILMINGTON | DE | 19809 | ATM NETWORK PROVIDER | $888,594 |
| FIRST DATA RESOURCES | |||||
| 11950 JOLLYVILLE RD | AUSTIN | TX | 78759 | ONLINE BANKING SOFTWARE | $776,121 |
| JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES | |||||
| 663 W HIGHWAY 60 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | SOFTWARE PROVIDER | $512,676 |
| TARGET MEDIA | |||||
| 4750 LINDLE RD | HARRISBURG | PA | 17111 | ADVERTISING AGENCY | $486,650 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 30 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INCOME ON LOANS | 522100 | $40,829,765 | $40,829,765 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $18,850,112 | $18,850,112 | |
| UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME | 900099 | $96,324 | $96,324 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $59,776,201 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,140,134 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,140,134 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $74,561,569 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $72,903,109 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $1,658,460 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,658,460 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,658,460 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTHER NON OPERATING | 522100 | $15,479 | $15,479 |
| CHARITIBLE CONTRIBUTIONS COLLECTED | 900099 | $6,836 | $6,836 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $22,315 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $67,597,110 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $67,500,786 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $96,324 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,836 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,836 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,486,710 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,486,710 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,729,692 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,729,692 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $604,155 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $604,155 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,386,060 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,386,060 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,212,513 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,212,513 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $73,286 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $73,286 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $78,752 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $78,752 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees For Services Prof Fundraising | FeesForServicesProfFundraising |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $664,123 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $664,123 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,127,983 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,127,983 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,606,058 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,606,058 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,834,714 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,834,714 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,521,147 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,521,147 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,176,597 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,176,597 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,727,721 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,727,721 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $105,204 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $105,204 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,985,391 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,985,391 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $240,317 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $240,317 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | SEE ATTACHED SCHEDULE | Desc |
| Total | $12,388,838 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,388,838 | ProgramServicesAmt |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $52,956,097 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $52,956,097 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,872,436 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,904,640 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $128,957,901 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $81,609,922 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,509,045 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,085,864 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $909,084,155 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $980,360,783 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $926,928 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,300,984 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $35,740,824 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $19,763,995 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,906,797 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,976,829 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $287,001,497 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $323,239,352 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,310,176 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,190,600 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,981,711 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,931,799 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,395,550,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,455,600,773 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,064,758 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,536,074 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,440,953 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,519,746 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $63,250,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,232,845,517 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,216,416,354 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,248,351,228 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,295,722,174 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $147,199,418 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $159,878,599 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $147,199,418 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $159,878,599 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,395,550,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,455,600,773 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $14,641,013 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$1,961,832 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | false | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (true) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,398,011 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,398,011 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $11,201,796 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,119,607 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,082,189 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,954,634 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,965,059 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,989,575 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,186,383 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,679,329 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,507,054 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $15,976,829 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc |
|---|
| Financial derivatives and other financial products |
| Closely-held equity interests |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal income taxes | |
| SHARE DRAFT | $151,954,900 |
| SHARES | $364,310,219 |
| MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS | $283,350,743 |
| IRA SHARES | $29,784,494 |
| CERTIFICATES | $387,015,998 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,216,416,354 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $67,716,935 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $67,716,935 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$119,825 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$119,825 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $67,597,110 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $53,075,922 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $53,075,922 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$119,825 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$119,825 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $52,956,097 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| X 2 | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE, AND LOCAL TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND STATE TAX LAWS. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FASB ASC CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE IRC SECTION 501C14. AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME UBI DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE IRS RELEASED TECHNNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS TAMs TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX UBIT. UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNIONS ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITON OR DISCLOSURE IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2012, 2011, AND 2010 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. |
| IV 1B | THE CREDIT UNION HOLDS FUNDS IN ECROW FOR LOAN ACCOUNTS THAT ARE SERVICED BY THE CREDIT UNION. |
| IV 2B | THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS, INTEREST PAYMENTS, TAX PAYMENTS AND INSURANCE PAYMENTS, IN ITS ROLE AS LOAN SERVICER, AND THEN REMITS THESE FUNDS TO THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES. |
| XI 4B | 6,836 CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS COLLECTED AND DIRECTLY REMITTED TO THE PHILADELPHIA FOUNDATION TO PROMOTE FINANCIAL LITERACY IN THE FIVE COUNTY PHILADELPHIA AREA NOT REPORTED ON THE ORGANIZATIONS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 142,140 LOSS ON SALE OF OREO, REPOSSESSED VEHICLES AND OTHER ASSETS REPORTED AS EXPENSES WITHIN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 15,479 GAIN ON FIXED ASSETS REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF LOSSES WITHIN THE EXPENSES REPORTED IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| XII 4B | 6,836 CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS COLLECTED AND DIRECTLY REMITTED TO THE PHILADELPHIA FOUNDATION TO PROMOTE FINANCIAL LITERACY IN THE FIVE COUNTY PHILADELPHIA AREA NOT REPORTED ON THE ORGANIZATIONS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 142,140 LOSS ON SALE OF OREO, REPOSSESSED VEHICLES AND OTHER ASSETS REPORTED AS EXPENSES WITHIN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 15,479 GAIN ON FIXED ASSETS REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF LOSSES WITHIN THE EXPENSES REPORTED IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE PHILADELPHIA FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1 |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1234 MARKET ST SUITE 1800 | AddressLine1 |
| City | PHILADELPHIA | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 19107 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 231581832 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501C3 | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $6,836 | CashGrantAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | TO PROMOTE FINANCIAL LITERACY EDUCATION IN THE FIVE COUNTY PHILADELPHIA AREA. | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | TRUMARK RAISES FUNDS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR IN ORDER TO PROMOTE FINANCIAL LITERACY EDUCATION FOR K-12 SCHOOLS IN THE PHILADELPHIA FIVE-COUNTY AREA. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD F STIPA | ||||||
| CEO | $511,068 | $180,322 | $11,672 | $12,750 | $24,322 | $740,134 |
| VINCENT J MARKET | ||||||
| EVP/CFO | $238,442 | $41,253 | $10,515 | $24,281 | $314,491 | |
| DAVID D OBAROWSKI | ||||||
| EVP/COO | $225,610 | $36,809 | $10,009 | $24,246 | $296,674 | |
| T CHRISTIAN ROACH | ||||||
| SVP | $180,935 | $34,140 | $7,776 | $23,315 | $246,166 | |
| JOANN MCCAUSLAND | ||||||
| SVP | $177,332 | $32,739 | $7,537 | $998 | $218,606 | |
| LISA ALBANY | ||||||
| SVP | $122,396 | $39,529 | $5,073 | $11,959 | $178,957 | |
| PATRICK O'HALLORAN | ||||||
| SVP | $136,202 | $13,701 | $7,368 | $18,926 | $176,197 | |
| IVAN ORREGO | ||||||
| VP | $108,991 | $20,460 | $6,850 | $17,982 | $154,283 | |
| ANTHONY REALI | ||||||
| FINANCIAL CONSULTANT | $523,374 | $10,773 | $17,004 | $551,151 | ||
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part I, Line 1 | TRUMARK FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 17, CREDIT UNION CODE UNDER THE GUIDELINES OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA, DEPARTMENT OF BANKING FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. THE CREDIT UNION SERVES APPROXIMATELY 97,000 MEMBERS WITHIN ITS FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP AS DEFINED BY THE CREDIT UNIONS CHARTER AND BYLAWS. |
| Form 990, Part III, Line 1 | TRUMARK FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 17, CREDIT UNION CODE UNDER THE GUIDELINES OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA, DEPARTMENT OF BANKING FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. THE CREDIT UNION SERVES APPROXIMATELY 97,000 MEMBERS WITHIN ITS FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP AS DEFINED BY THE CREDIT UNIONS CHARTER AND BYLAWS. |
| Form 990, Part V, Line 1C | THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT HAVE ANY INSTANCES WHERE BACKUP WITHHOLDINGS WAS REQUIRED, HOWEVER IF THE SITUATION WOULD ARISE, THE ORGANIZATION IS AWARE OF THE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS AND WOULD HANDLE THAT ACCORDINGLY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | TRUMARK FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 17, CREDIT UNION CODE UNDER THE GUIDELINES OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA, DEPARTMENT OF BANKING FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7A | THE CREDIT UNIONS GOVERNING BODY IS COMPRISED OF NINE MEMBERS WHO ARE ELECTED BY THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP TO TERMS OF THREE YEARS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7B | ANY MAJOR CHARTER RELATED DECISIONS MERGERS, CONVERSIONS, ETC WOULD REQUIRE APPROVAL FROM THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP. ADDITIONALLY, THE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY ARE ELECTED BY THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11 | THE CREDIT UNIONS CONTROLLER WORKS WITH A CPA FIRM TO COMPLETE THE FORM 990. THE CREDIT UNIONS CFO REVIEWS THE FORM 990 FOR ACCURACY. THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12C | THE CODE OF ETHICS/CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY HUMAN RESOURCES, SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND LEGAL COUNSEL. APPROPRIATE CHANGES/UPDATES ARE MADE AS NEEDED. THE POLICY IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THEIR REVIEW AND APPROVAL ANNUALLY AND A COPY IS GIVEN TO ALL MANAGERS/SUPERVISORS FOR REVIEW WITH THE EMPLOYEES AT THEIR MONTHLY DEPARTMENT/BRANCH MEETING. THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK IS POSTED ON THE CREDIT UNIONS INTRANET. ALSO, EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN AN ANNUAL EMPLOYEE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FORM ACKNOWLEDGING THEY HAVE ON-LINE ACCESS TO THIS HANDBOOK AND UNDERSTAND THEIR RESPONSIBILITY TO READ AND COMPLY WITH THE POLICIES CONTAINED IN THE HANDBOOK AND ANY REVISIONS MADE TO IT. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | THE CREDIT UNION ENGAGED D HILTON ASSOCIATES, INC WHO PROVIDES THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH AN ANNUAL EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION UPDATE THAT ALLOWS THE BOARD TO MONITOR COMPENSATION TRENDS IN THE CREDIT UNION INDUSTRY AND TO ENSURE THAT THE CURRENT CEO COMPENSATION PROGRAM REMAINS FAITHFUL TO THE ORGANIZATIONS STATED EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. THIS ANNUAL REVIEW ENSURES THAT ITS CEOS SALARY, TARGET INCENTIVE PAY, AND BENEFITS REMAIN IN AN APPROPRIATE RELATIONSHIP TO THE MARKET. IN ADDITIONA, THE CEOS SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNT IS REVIEWED WITH THE BOARD TO EVALUATE INVESTMENT PERFORMANCE AND TO CONSIDER ANY PROGRAM ADJUSTMENTS THAT NEED TO BE MADE TO ENSURE THE PROGRAM REMAINS ON TRACK. AN EXECUTIVE EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT FOR THE CEO IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUALLY, ANY RECOMMENDED CHANGES ARE REVIEWED AND IMPLEMENTED WITH LEGAL COUNSEL. THE CREDIT UNION ENGAGES D. HILTON ASSOCIATES, INC TO CONDUCT SALARY ADMINISTRATION UPDATE OF ALL STAFF POSITIONS EVERY THREE YEARS AND PROVIDES ONGOING SUPPORT BY THE MARKET PRICING RESULTS TO COMPARE THE COMPETITIVENESS OF THE CREDIT UNIONS SALARY STRUCTURE AND AVERAGE SALARIES TO THE MARKET. D HILTON ANNUALLY PROVIDES RECOMMENDED SALARY RANGE STRUCTURE CHANGES, MERIT INCREASE MATRIX AND MARKET PRICES NEW POSITIONS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | THE CREDIT UNION POSTS MONTHLY INTERNAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN EACH LOCATION FOR REVIEW BY THE PUBLIC. IN ADDITION, AN ANNUAL REPORT WITH AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS PREPARED AND DISTRIBUTED AT THE CREDIT UNIONS ANNUAL MEETING IN MARCH. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INSURANCE SERVICES AT TRUMARK FINANCIAL LLC | BusinessNameLine1 |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1000 NORTHBROOK DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | TREVOSE | City |
| State | PA | State |
| ZIP Code | 19053 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 202371311 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | INSURANCE SALES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | PA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $359,078 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $1,417,166 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRUMARK FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1 |