SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH CENTER: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH CENTER (EIN 55-0521143)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2026-02-09
- IRS object ID
- 202630409349301533
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-02-09T16:08:42-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 550621482 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GRAY GRIFFITH & MAYS AC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 707 VIRGINIA STREETEASTSUITE 400 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHARLESTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WV | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 253012711 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 550521143 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | MENTAL HEALTH CENTER INC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SOUT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3044259541 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 12TH STREET EXTENSION | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PRINCETON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WV | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 24740 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ANGEL PETERSON | PersonNm |
| Person Title | COO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3044259541 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-02-02 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | J RYAN LINDSAY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01835061 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3043459400 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ANGEL PETERSON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 12TH STREET EXT | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PRINCETON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WV | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 24740 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $29,214,108 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.SHCMHC.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1950 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | WV | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY BASED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES TO THE RESIDENTS OF MERCER, MCDOWELL, AND WYOMING COUNTIES | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 479 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $11,610,663 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $9,084,020 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $14,074,954 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $19,516,292 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $214,790 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $57,717 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $270,855 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $446,198 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $26,171,262 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $29,104,227 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,244,109 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,974,347 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,751,360 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,434,851 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $26,995,469 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $29,409,198 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$824,207 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$304,971 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $15,953,487 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $15,575,833 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $6,210,372 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $5,997,059 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $9,743,115 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $9,578,774 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY BASED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES TO THE RESIDENTS OF MERCER, MCDOWELL, AND WYOMING COUNTIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $23,879,489 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $19,962,490 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY BASED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF MERCER, MCDOWELL, AND WYONMING COUNTIES | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $23,879,489 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 44 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 479 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | WV | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ANGEL PETERSON COO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3044259541 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 12TH STREET EXTENSION | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PRINCETON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WV | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 24740 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALAN CHRISTIAN | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WARD MORGAN | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHERRI ROSS | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHANE CAROSI | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GWEN LACY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KRISTY EAST | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SARA LOU FRANK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TOMMIE MONGENI | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DEBRA DAVIS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LISA JONES | |||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $245,118 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANGELA PETERSON | |||||||
| COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $155,728 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALINA VRINCEANU-HAMM | |||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | 37.50 | $313,627 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| NANCY DAVIDSON | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 35.00 | $196,179 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RACHEL SOWARDS | |||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | 37.50 | $175,300 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| LEA MORGAN | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 35.00 | $136,047 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| TONYA JACKSON-LOCKETT | |||||||
| FAMILY NURSE PRACTITIONER (FNP) | 35.00 | $133,623 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,355,622 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NETSMART TECHNOLOGIES | |||||
| PO BOX 823519 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 191823519 | COMPUTER SOFTWARE AND SERVICES | $812,751 |
| AUTOMATED STATISTICS LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 532 | MARYSVILLE | WA | 98270 | FEDERAL LOAN EVALUATION SERVICES | $269,249 |
| E T BOGGESS ARCHITECT INC | |||||
| 101 ROCKLEDGE AVE | PRINCETON | WV | 24740 | ARCHITECTURE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES | $229,500 |
| APPALACHIAN FIRE AND SECURITY | |||||
| 352 COURTHOUSE ROAD | PRINCETON | WV | 24740 | ELEVATOR INSTALLATION, SECURITY SYSTEMS, | $154,738 |
| CURTISS DILLON CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| 442 LOCKWOOD ROAD | ROCK | WV | 24747 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES AND BUILDING REPAI | $119,030 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $9,084,020 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $9,084,020 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | NET PATIENT REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 624100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $19,516,292 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $19,516,292 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $19,516,292 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,090 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $16,090 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $151,508 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $109,881 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $41,627 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $41,627 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $41,627 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTHER | 624100 | $350,884 | $350,884 |
| GREENHOUSE | 624100 | $95,314 | $95,314 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $446,198 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $29,104,227 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $19,962,490 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $57,717 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,355,622 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,157,166 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $198,456 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,241,479 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,571,020 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,670,459 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,092 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $145,704 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $101,388 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,695,353 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,213,515 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $481,838 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,434,801 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,226,294 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $208,507 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $57,500 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $57,500 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,822,816 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,496,799 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $326,017 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,782 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,860 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,922 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $565,748 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $336,032 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $229,716 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $967,422 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $840,439 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $126,983 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $144,535 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $111,203 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $33,332 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,970 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,067 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,903 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $143,968 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,929 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $133,039 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $571,562 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $369,666 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $201,896 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $650,909 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $529,610 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $121,299 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $575,932 | $89,503 | $486,429 |
| FOOD PREP | $346,307 | $345,188 | $1,119 |
| STAFF TRAINING | $232,667 | $168,011 | $64,656 |
| PROGRAM SUPPLIES | $224,626 | $216,903 | $7,723 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $73,107 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,580 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $55,527 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,409,198 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $23,879,489 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,529,709 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,819,010 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,399,855 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,399,051 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,088,263 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,750,332 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,446,870 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $77,252 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $75,277 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $12,870,922 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $5,157,837 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,579,017 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,713,085 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,156,643 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,977,380 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $172,182 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $875,103 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,953,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,575,833 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,887,090 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,466,464 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,924,530 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $152,985 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,218,131 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,502,507 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $180,621 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $875,103 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,210,372 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,997,059 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,743,115 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,578,774 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,743,115 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,578,774 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,953,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,575,833 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$304,971 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $140,630 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,883,452 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,114,194 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $14,541,329 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $11,610,663 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,084,020 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $53,233,658 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $92,556 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $92,556 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $92,556 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $92,556 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $92,556 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $462,780 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,976,008 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,206,750 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $14,633,885 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $11,703,219 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,176,576 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $53,696,438 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $53,696,438 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,447 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $540 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $102,196 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $214,790 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $16,090 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $335,063 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $54,031,501 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99380 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99370 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $271,173 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $271,173 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,402,786 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,263,242 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,139,544 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $448,015 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $341,203 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $106,812 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,514,767 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,277,993 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $236,774 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,234,181 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,275,399 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,958,782 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,713,085 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| RIGHT-OF-USE ASSETS - OPERATING LEASES | $195,471 |
| RIGHT-OF-USE ASSETS - FINANCING LEASES | $679,632 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $875,103 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| FINANCE LEASE LIABILITY | $679,632 |
| OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY | $195,471 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $875,103 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $29,337,413 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $140,630 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $92,556 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $233,186 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $29,104,227 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $29,104,227 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $29,501,754 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $92,556 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $92,556 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $29,409,198 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $29,409,198 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALINA VRINCEANU-HAMM | ||||||||||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | $313,627 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $313,627 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA JONES | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $245,118 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $245,118 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NANCY DAVIDSON | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $196,179 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $196,179 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RACHEL SOWARDS | ||||||||||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | $175,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $175,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANGELA PETERSON | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $155,728 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $155,728 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | A LIST OF PROSPECTIVE BOARD MEMBERS IS MAINTAINED FROM WHICH MEMBERS ARE ELECTED AS VACANCIES ARISE. ALL BOARD MEMBERS PARTIPATE IN THE ELECTIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WHICH REVIEWS THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT IS FILED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS FOLLOWED BY ALL DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, AND EMPLOYEES. COMPLIANCE IS REQUIRED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND OTHER OFFICERS IS REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND ADJUSTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS UPON THE RECOMENDATION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND ADJUSTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS REQUIRED FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION AVALIBLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND RELATED COMMITTEES, ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OVERSIGHT AND APPROVAL OF THE ANNUAL AUDIT AND THE SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. |