DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COLLEGE ACCESS PROGRAM: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COLLEGE ACCESS PROGRAM (EIN 52-2132835)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2026-03-15
- IRS object ID
- 202610749349300316
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-03-15T13:31:39-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 881478669 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CBIZ ADVISORS LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1899 L STREET NW 850 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20036 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 522132835 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COLLEGE ACCESS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | PROGRAM | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DIST | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2027837933 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1425 K STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20005 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ERIC WALDO | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2027837933 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-03-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | FRANK SMITH | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00639053 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2022274000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-03-04 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ERIC WALDO | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1425 K STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20005 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $83,460,589 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.DCCAP.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1998 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO ENCOURAGE AND ENABLE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA STUDENTS TO ATTEND AND GRADUATE FROM COLLEGE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 19 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 19 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 42 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 19 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $3,926,598 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $22,359,548 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $6,964,574 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $21,483,132 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $40,920 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $31,721 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,932,092 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $43,874,401 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,793,801 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $7,222,579 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,410,711 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,695,392 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $9,000 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,235,948 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $3,982,263 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $2,975,800 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $15,186,775 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,902,771 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$4,254,683 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $29,971,630 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $73,675,569 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $87,346,760 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,460,844 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,789,330 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $71,214,725 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $85,557,430 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COLLEGE ACCESS PROGRAM'S (DC CAP'S) PRIMARY PURPOSE IS TO ENCOURAGE AND ENABLE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA STUDENTS TO ATTEND AND GRADUATE COLLEGE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $7,217,461 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $5,275,079 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | DC CAP MAINTAINS ONE MAIN INITIATIVE STUDENT SUCCESS, WHICH PROVIDES SCHOLARS WITH INCREASED FINANCIAL SUPPORT FROM DC CAP. IN CONJUNCTION WITH THIS PROGRAM, DC CAP PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE SUPPORT FOR A PIPELINE OF "SCHOLARS," THE MAJORITY OF WHOM ENROLL AT ONE OF DC CAP'S "UNIVERSITY PARTNER INSTITUTIONS." THIS STRATEGY WAS DESIGNED TO PAIR FEDERAL, PRIVATE, AND INSTITUTIONAL GIFT AID WITH HIGH-IMPACT, COLLABORATIVE COACHING FROM DC CAP AND UNIVERSITY STAFF. STUDENT SUCCESS COACHES PROVIDE ACADEMIC, FINANCIAL AID, SOCIAL, AND LOGISTICAL SUPPORT WITHIN A COHORT-BASED SCHOLAR COMMUNITY. THIS SUPPORT LEADS TO AN INCREASE IN COLLEGE PERSISTENCE AND GRADUATION RATES FOR DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA STUDENTS. DC CAP'S FLAGSHIP PROGRAM, THE DC CAP UNIVERSITY PARTNERSHIP SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM, WAS ENACTED THROUGH COLLABORATIVE AGREEMENTS WITH 14 HIGH-PERFORMING, FOUR-YEAR INSTITUTIONS THAT ARE COMMITTED TO INCREASING ENROLLMENT AND GRADUATION RATES FOR D.C. STUDENTS. PARTNER INSTITUTIONS MUST DEMONSTRATE HIGH COMPLETION RATES FOR LOW-INCOME (PELL GRANT RECIPIENT) STUDENTS AND OFFER COMPREHENSIVE SUPPORT SERVICES FOR LOW-INCOME AND FIRST-GENERATION STUDENTS. PARTNERSHIP INSTITUTIONS COLLABORATE CLOSELY WITH DC CAP TO RECRUIT AND SELECT A COHORT OF STUDENTS ANNUALLY, PROVIDE YEAR-ROUND HIGH INTENSITY RETENTION SUPPORT SERVICES AND TRACKING, AND AWARD SUBSTANTIAL FINANCIAL AID PACKAGES TO ENSURE THAT D.C. STUDENTS CAN EARN THEIR DEGREES. DC CAP UNIVERSITY PARTNERSHIP SCHOLARS ARE SELECTED AS GRADUATING HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS AND RECEIVE RENEWABLE SUPPORT FROM DC CAP FOR UP TO FIVE YEARS. SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNTS VARY BASED ON THE INSTITUTION AND RANGE FROM $5,000 TO $7,500 ANNUALLY PER SCHOLAR. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,590,873 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,947,500 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | DC CAP AWARDS "NAMED" SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON DONOR GIVING AND AGREED UPON STUDENT ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA. ADDITIONALLY, DC CAP MANAGES THE WARD 7&8 SCHOLARS PROGRAM AND THE GEAR UP PROGRAM. WARD 7&8 PROVIDES SCHOLARSHIP FUNDING AND STUDENT SUCCESS COACHING TO INCREASE RETENTION AND GRADUATION RATES AMONG DC CAP SCHOLARS FROM D.C.'S WARD 7&8 HIGH SCHOOLS. THE PROGRAM PROVIDES HIGHLY INTENSIVE SUPPORT SERVICES THROUGH COLLEGE, AS WELL AS ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIPS FOR UP TO FIVE YEARS PER SCHOLAR ($12,000, PER SCHOLAR, PER YEAR). GEAR UP IS A FEDERALLY FUNDED COLLEGE-READINESS PROGRAM POWERED BY DC CAP THAT HELPS DC STUDENTS PREPARE FOR POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION STARTING AS EARLY AS MIDDLE SCHOOL. THROUGH SCHOOL-BASED COACHES, CAMPUS EXPERIENCES, MENTORING, AND HANDS-ON SUPPORT, GEAR UP BUILDS THE ACADEMIC AND PERSONAL SKILLS STUDENTS NEED TO SUCCEED IN POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $10,808,334 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 52 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 42 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 19 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 19 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | Yes (1) | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ERIC WALDO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2027837933 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1425 K STREET NW 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20005 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TED LEONSIS | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PINKIE DENT MAYFIELD | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANDREW FLAGEL | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RONALD ABRAMSON | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEREMY BLANK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KATHERINE BRADLEY | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PATRICK BUTLER | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOE DEL GUERCIO | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LEWIS D FEREBEE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RAUL J FERNANDEZ | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DONALD E GRAHAM | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DR ANTOINETTE MITCHELL | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| W RUSSELL RAMSEY | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NIKKI REID | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TAMIKA L TREMAGLIO | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID CANADA | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| AMRY JUNAIDEEN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ERIC WALDO | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $351,149 | $0 | $16,807 | |||
| TOSHA LEWIS HUGHES | ||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER TO 09/24 | 40.00 | $238,565 | $0 | $9,419 | Yes (X) | |||
| KYA DIXON | ||||||||
| CHIEF PROGRAM OFFICER | 40.00 | $182,320 | $0 | $14,973 | Yes (X) | |||
| PRESTON MAGOUIRK | ||||||||
| CHIEF DATA OFFICER | 40.00 | $187,690 | $0 | $4,851 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANGELA CAMMACK | ||||||||
| CHIEF OF STAFF | 40.00 | $182,737 | $0 | $12,837 | Yes (X) | |||
| ADAM NANCE | ||||||||
| CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | 40.00 | $178,766 | $0 | $11,182 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,321,227 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $70,069 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARCUM LLP | |||||
| 10 MELVILLE PARK RD | MELVILLE | NY | 11747 | ACCOUNTING | $394,145 |
| OUTSOURCE IT | |||||
| 6810 CRAIN HIGHWAY | LA PLATA | MD | 20646 | IT CONSULTING | $323,203 |
| ORR GROUP INC | |||||
| 3000 K ST NW SUITE E280 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20007 | HR CONSULTING | $303,653 |
| FRONTRUNNER PRODUCTIONSDC | |||||
| 1245 DELAFIELD PLACE NE | WASHINGTON | DC | 20017 | EVENT MANAGEMENT | $269,220 |
| SALESFORCE | |||||
| 415 MISSION ST 3RD FLOOR | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 84105 | IT SERVICES | $123,539 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $3,944 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Government Grants | $1,015,298 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $21,340,306 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $22,359,548 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,148,065 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,148,065 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $58,921,255 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $39,586,188 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,335,067 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $19,335,067 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $19,335,067 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | SCHOLARSHIP REFUNDS | Desc |
| Business | 611710 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $31,721 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $31,721 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $31,721 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $43,874,401 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $21,514,853 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,222,579 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,222,579 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,188,301 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $596,543 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $287,245 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $304,513 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,060,125 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,412,021 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $124,492 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $523,612 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,068 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $29,756 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,567 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,745 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $153,479 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $95,856 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $16,193 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $41,430 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $250,419 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $155,136 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $31,293 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $63,990 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $372,090 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $372,090 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,000 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,000 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $200,820 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $200,820 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $700,043 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $79,428 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $620,244 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $371 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $106,066 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $65,311 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,010 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $12,745 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $586,783 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $506,629 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $24,639 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $55,515 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $514,497 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $318,782 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $64,261 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $131,454 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $111,623 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $103,044 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,693 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,886 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,122 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,117 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $300 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,731 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $19,661 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,963 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,107 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $64,852 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $40,182 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,100 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $16,570 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $97,582 | $55,385 | $23,754 | $18,443 |
| PROGRAM FEES & SUPPLIES | $90,980 | $51,638 | $22,146 | $17,196 |
| STAFF DEVELOPMENT | $58,184 | $33,024 | $14,163 | $10,997 |
| BAD DEBT | $30,000 | $17,027 | $7,303 | $5,670 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,427 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,215 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,808 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,404 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,902,771 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,808,334 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,858,489 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,235,948 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,418,219 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,125,152 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,729,254 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,485,555 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,729,913 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,828,369 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $317,606 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $348,780 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $231,739 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $186,127 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $735,133 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $588,545 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,041 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $146,588 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,503,376 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,933,979 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,683,421 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,292,210 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,675,569 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $87,346,760 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $539,862 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $280,579 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,920,982 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,508,751 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,460,844 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,789,330 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,953,614 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $56,979,249 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,261,111 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,578,181 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $71,214,725 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $85,557,430 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,675,569 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $87,346,760 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $29,971,630 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$15,147,381 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$481,544 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,026,716 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,584,964 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,020,186 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,926,598 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,359,548 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $31,918,012 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,026,716 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,584,964 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,020,186 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,926,598 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,359,548 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $31,918,012 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $22,453,516 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $9,464,496 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $809,447 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,891,838 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,101,171 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,369,592 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,148,065 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $8,320,113 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,175 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $14,578 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $40,920 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $31,721 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $89,394 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $40,327,519 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.23470 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.33750 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests PY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsPY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MISCELLANEOUS - 2021 AMOUNT: $ 2,175. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 14,578. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 40,920. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 31,721. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $85,968,369 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $6,335,752 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $8,546,633 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $83,757,488 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $83,714,595 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $10,970,904 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $8,717,130 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $85,968,369 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $84,100,499 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $5,744,327 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $6,130,231 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $83,714,595 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $107,637,608 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $124,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$16,375,991 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $7,285,118 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $84,100,499 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $87,534,210 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $27,501,076 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $7,397,678 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $107,637,608 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.79532 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.10618 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.09850 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $735,133 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $588,545 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $146,588 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $146,588 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| DEFERRED COMPENSATION | $60,000 |
| LEASE LIABILITY | $1,448,751 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,508,751 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $28,585,626 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$15,147,381 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $540,970 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$481,544 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$15,087,955 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $43,673,581 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $200,820 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $200,820 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $43,874,401 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,242,921 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $540,970 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $540,970 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,701,951 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $200,820 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $200,820 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,902,771 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF DC CAP HAS DESIGNATED CERTAIN UNRESTRICTED NET ASSETS AS INTENDED FOR LONG-TERM INVESTMENT SUPPORT. PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED FUNDS ARE INTENDED TO BUILD THE CAPACITY OF DC CAP TO IMPROVE ITS PERFORMANCE PROGRAMMATICALLY AND OPERATIONALLY AND EXPAND COLLEGE RETENTION SERVICES PROGRAMS. THE EARNINGS ON THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE NOT RESTRICTED AND MAY BE USED FOR GENERAL PURPOSES. THE TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS PORTION OF THE ENDOWMENT PERTAINS TO THE EARNINGS GENERATED FROM THE CORPUS THROUGHOUT THE LIFE OF THE ENDOWMENT. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | DC CAP IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE IRC); AND THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE HAS DETERMINED THAT DC CAP IS A PUBLICLY SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION AS DESCRIBED IN SECTION 509(A)(1) OF THE IRC. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PV DISCOUNT, PLEDGE AMORTIZATION -481,544. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | EDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 1191 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $7,222,579 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DC CAP OFFERS NEED-BASED AND NON-NEED-BASED SCHOLARSHIPS. ALL AWARD APPLICATIONS GO THROUGH THE SAME PROCESS, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT THEY ARE NEED-BASED. DC CAP PERFORMS MULTIPLE REVIEWS AND DOES NOT APPROVE AWARDS FOR DISBURSEMENT TO THE SCHOOLS UNTIL THE STUDENT'S ENROLLMENT IS VERIFIED. AWARDS ARE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE COLLEGES / UNIVERSITIES, TYPICALLY VIA EFT; HOWEVER, A MANUAL CHECK CAN BE ISSUED IF NECESSARY. FUTURE PAYMENTS ON THE AWARD ARE CONTINGENT UPON CONTINUED COLLEGE ENROLLMENT, MEETING ANY REQUIRED ACADEMIC MEASURES, AND FINANCIAL NEED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ERIC WALDO | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | $309,212 | $0 | $41,937 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,931 | $0 | $8,876 | $0 | $367,956 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TOSHA LEWIS HUGHES | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER TO 09/24 | $139,165 | $0 | $21,490 | $0 | $77,910 | $0 | $4,129 | $0 | $5,290 | $0 | $247,984 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KYA DIXON | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF PROGRAM OFFICER | $175,165 | $0 | $7,155 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,176 | $0 | $9,797 | $0 | $197,293 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANGELA CAMMACK | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OF STAFF | $170,487 | $0 | $12,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,120 | $0 | $8,717 | $0 | $195,574 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PRESTON MAGOUIRK | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF DATA OFFICER | $175,440 | $0 | $12,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,127 | $0 | $2,724 | $0 | $192,541 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ADAM NANCE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | $178,766 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,797 | $0 | $9,385 | $0 | $189,948 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 4A | TOSHA LEWIS HUGHES, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICE, RECEIVED SEVERANCE OF $77,910. |
| PART I, LINE 7 | DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2024, ERIC WALDO, PRESIDENT/CEO, RECEIVED BONUSES OF $46,937, TOSHA LEWIS HUGHES, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, RECEIVED A BONUS OF $21,490, KYA DIXON, CHIEF PROGRAM OFFICER, RECEIVED A BONUS OF $7,155, PRESTON MAGOUIRK, CHIEF DATA OFFICER, RECEIVED A BONUS OF $12,250, AND ANGELA CAMMACK, CHIEF OF STAFF, RECEIVED A BONUS OF $12,250. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3 | DURING THE TAX YEAR, DC CAP OUTSOURCED THE VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE POSITION TO AN OUTSIDE CONSULTING FIRM. THE OUTSOURCED MANAGERIAL DUTIES INCLUDED PLANNING OF THE ORGANIZATION'S BUDGET, ALONG WITH OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FINANCE FUNCTIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE TAX DEPARTMENT AT A PROFESSIONAL CPA FIRM PREPARES THE DRAFT FORM 990 BASED UPON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND INFORMATION REQUESTS PRESENTED TO MANAGEMENT. UPON RECEIPT OF THE DRAFT, SENIOR MANAGEMENT AT DC CAP REVIEWS THE DOCUMENT FOR ACCURACY. THE TREASURER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THEN REVIEWS THE DRAFT FORM 990. ONCE FINAL APPROVAL IS GIVEN, THE TAX ACCOUNTANTS ISSUE THE FINAL RETURN FOR MANAGEMENT'S SIGNATURE AND PROVIDE A COPY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH EMPLOYEE IS PROVIDED WITH THE CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY DURING THEIR ORIENTATION, AND IT IS SUBSEQUENTLY REVIEWED ANNUALLY. DC CAP MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY. IN ADDITION, POTENTIAL VENDORS ARE VETTED TO ENSURE THAT NO CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. IF NO CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS, THE VENDOR IS ADDED TO A LIST OF APPROVED VENDORS WITH WHICH DC CAP CAN CONDUCT BUSINESS. FURTHERMORE, THE MANAGEMENT AT DC CAP MONITORS ITS OPERATIONS FROM TIME TO TIME TO ENSURE THAT THERE ARE NO UNDISCLOSED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST IN RELATION TO BOARD MEMBERS AND THEIR ACTIVITIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S TOTAL COMPENSATION PACKAGE IS DETERMINED BY RESEARCH AND STUDY SOUGHT FROM AN EXTERNAL EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION FIRM ENGAGED EVERY 3 YEARS TO PROVIDE COMPENSATION, INCENTIVE, AND BENEFIT DATA. THE DATA IS SHARED WITH AN AD-HOC EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE MADE UP OF BOARD MEMBERS. THE COMPENSATION AMOUNTS ARE DETERMINED BASED ON COMPARABLE COMPENSATION PACKAGES FOR PRESIDENTS AND CEOS OF SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS IN BOTH SIZE AND SCOPE. RECOMMENDATIONS BY THE CONSULTANT ARE CONSIDERED AND A DECISION IS MADE BY THE AD-HOC COMMITTEE. THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THEN PRESENTS AND/OR NEGOTIATES THE PACKAGE WITH THE PRESIDENT/CEO. OTHER EXECUTIVE POSITIONS PAY ARE DETERMINED IN CONSULTATION WITH HR AND LED WITH EXTERNAL BENCHMARKING. THE MOST RECENT COMPENSATION STUDY WAS IMPLEMENTED IN AUGUST 2019. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | DC CAP MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, FEDERAL FORM 990 AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | PV DISCOUNT, PLEDGE AMORTIZATION -481,544. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |