STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

GERMANTOWN CULTURAL ARTS CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GERMANTOWN CULTURAL ARTS CENTER INC (EIN 52-2010744)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-04-04
IRS object ID
202640949349300629
Schema version
2024v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-04-04T22:14:25-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN521373858PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DELEON & STANG CPAS AND ADVISORSBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1150 S EAST ST STE 103AddressLine1Txt
CityFREDERICKCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP217016175ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN522010744EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GERMANTOWN CULTURAL ARTS CENTERINCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGERMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3015282260PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112901 TOWN COMMONS DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityGERMANTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20874ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATIE HECKLINGERPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3015282260PhoneNum
Signature2026-02-05SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrfalseIRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRYAN CRABBS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP02436196PTIN
Phone3012507400PhoneNum
Preparation2026-03-25PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BLACKROCK CENTER FOR THE ARTSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKATIE HECKLINGERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112901 TOWN COMMONS DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityGERMANTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20874ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,587,115GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.BLACKROCKCENTER.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1996FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionBLACKROCK CENTER FOR THE ARTS IS A CULTURAL CORNERSTONE AND THE LEADING VENUE FOR THE PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS IN UPPER MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND. THE CENTER PROVIDES THE COMMUNITY WITH DIVERSE PERFORMING ARTS PROGRAMS, FREE GALLERY EXHIBITIONS AND QUALITY ARTS EDUCATION EXPERIENCES FOR ALL AGES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body17VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent17VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee51TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers144TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$677,320PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$886,041CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$753,213PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$693,130CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$372PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,668CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$20,349PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,276CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,451,254PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,587,115CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,004,718PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,071,855CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$189,957CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$561,185PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$598,520CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,565,903PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,670,375CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$114,649PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$83,260CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$784,511TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$681,957TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$502,778TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$476,420TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$281,733NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$205,537NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionBLACKROCK CENTER FOR THE ARTS IS A CULTURAL CORNERSTONE AND THE LEADING VENUE FOR THE PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS IN UPPER MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND. THE CENTER PROVIDES THE COMMUNITY WITH DIVERSE PERFORMING ARTS PROGRAMS, FREE GALLERY EXHIBITIONS AND QUALITY ARTS EDUCATION EXPERIENCES FOR ALL AGES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,168,780ExpenseAmt
Revenue$778,512RevenueAmt
DescPRODUCTION OF PERFORMING ARTS, VISUAL ARTS AND EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$1,168,780TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredfalseScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document101IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee51EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members17GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member17IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE ORGANIZATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3015282260PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112901 TOWNCOMMONSDRAddressLine1Txt
CityGERMANTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20874ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
KATIE HECKLINGER
CEO40.00Yes (X)$111,385$0$0
MARILYN BALCOMBE
EX OFFICIO1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
STEVE BARBER
VICE - CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
REBECCA CASTILLO
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CAROLINA CLAVIJO
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JEANNE ELLINPORT
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
WILLIAM ROBERTS ESQ
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
BETSY HANLON
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
HEATHER MADISON
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LARRY PASKA
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
RUBEN ROSARIO
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JENNIFER RUSSEL
CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JERRY THERRIEN
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DALE TIBBITTS
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DRFRANK TREZZA
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
WENDIE VELOZ
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ONNIE WATSON
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
SANDY WRIGHT
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$111,385TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Government Grants$562,606GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$323,435AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$886,041TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EDUCATION INCOME$347,666$347,666
RENTAL INCOME$253,728$253,728
PERFORMANCE$90,152$90,152
GALLERY INCOME$1,584$1,584
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$693,130TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,668TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,668ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Total Revenue Column$3,276TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,276RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$3,276OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,587,115TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$696,406RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$4,668ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$111,385TotalAmt
Program Services$82,493ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,892FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$827,421TotalAmt
Program Services$612,801ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$89,141ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$125,479FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,946TotalAmt
Program Services$25,881ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,765ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,300FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$98,103TotalAmt
Program Services$72,656ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,569ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,878FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,987TotalAmt
Program Services$2,822ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$67,165ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$245,574TotalAmt
Program Services$204,339ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,456ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,779FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,760TotalAmt
Program Services$782ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,891ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$87FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,299TotalAmt
Program Services$6,199ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,311ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$789FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,361TotalAmt
Program Services$4,042ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,241FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,102TotalAmt
Program Services$17,611ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,289ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$202FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,988TotalAmt
Management And General$7,988ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,370TotalAmt
Program Services$85,624ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,923ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,823FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,292TotalAmt
Program Services$1,733ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$135FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
OTHER PROGRAM$20,266$8,973$1,075$10,218
EQUIPMENT,MAINTENANCE$17,414$17,414
BAD DEBT$15,947$4,336$10,411$1,200
GALLERY$11,243$11,243

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,917TotalAmt
Program Services$9,831ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,152ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$934FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,670,375TotalAmt
Program Services$1,168,780ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$311,638ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$189,957FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$218,649BOYAmt
EOY$186,527EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,119BOYAmt
EOY$23,647EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,205BOYAmt
EOY$28,752EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$1,094EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$959,871LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$596,045LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$455,839BOYAmt
EOY$363,826EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,699BOYAmt
EOY$78,111EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$784,511BOYAmt
EOY$681,957EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,018BOYAmt
EOY$74,329EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,108BOYAmt
EOY$89,422EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,681BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$347,971BOYAmt
EOY$312,669EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$502,778BOYAmt
EOY$476,420EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$188,964BOYAmt
EOY$104,316EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,769BOYAmt
EOY$101,221EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$281,733BOYAmt
EOY$205,537EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$784,511BOYAmt
EOY$681,957EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$83,260ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$7,064NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,152,396CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,157,950CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$826,864CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$677,320CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$886,041CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,700,571TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$167,805CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$531,010CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$794,430CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$792,673CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$696,406CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,982,324TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,320,201CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,688,960CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,621,294CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,469,993CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,582,447CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,682,895TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$10,682,895PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,959CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$251CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,601CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$372CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,668CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$9,851TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,959CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$251CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,601CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$372CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,668CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$9,851TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,323,160CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,689,211CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,622,895CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,470,365CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,587,115CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,692,746TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99910PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99940PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00000InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00000InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$314,798OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$199,372DepreciationAmt
Book Value$115,426BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$615,752OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$372,053DepreciationAmt
Book Value$243,699BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,321OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,620DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,701BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$363,826TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
RESTRICTED ESCROW$71,383
RIGHT OF USE ASSET - OPERATING$3,371
RIGHT OF USE ASSET - FINANCE$3,357
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$78,111TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
EIDL LOAN$149,900
CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT ESCROW$92,800
OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY$63,991
FINANCE LEASE LIABILITY$5,978
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$312,669TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,224,945TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$7,064NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$630,766DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$637,830RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,587,115RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,587,115TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,301,141TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$630,766DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$630,766ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,670,375ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,670,375TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationBLACKROCK IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND HAS NO UNRELATED ACTIVITIES; THEREFORE, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAX IS REQUIRED. BLACKROCK BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. FEDERAL TAX RETURNS MAY BE SUBJECT TO AUDIT FOR THREE YEARS AFTER FILING; HENCE, BLACKROCKS RETURNS FOR TAX YEARS 2022 AND ONWARD ARE OPEN TO TAX EXAMINATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 1, ITEM CBLACKROCK CENTER FOR THE ARTS
FORM 990 - ORGANIZATION'S MISSIONBLACKROCK CENTER FOR THE ARTS IS A CULTURAL CORNERSTONE AND THE LEADING VENUE FOR THE PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS IN UPPER MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND. THE CENTER PROVIDES THE COMMUNITY WITH DIVERSE PERFORMING ARTS PROGRAMS, FREE GALLERY EXHIBITIONS AND QUALITY ARTS EDUCATION EXPERIENCES FOR ALL AGES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, WHO WILL THEN RECOMMEND APPROVAL TO THE FULL BOARD. THE FULL BOARD WILL REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CTHE BOARD REQUIRES CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS FROM ALL DIRECTORS ANNUALLY AND WHENEVER THERE IS A NEW DIRECTOR. THEY HAVE A GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE THAT MONITORS AND REVIEWS THE FORMS ON AN ONGOING BASIS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ACOMPENSATION PROCESS FOR OFFICERS AND CEO SALARY IS DETERMINED BY A REGIONAL SURVEY OF COMPARABLE POSITIONS AND SALARIES. THE BOARD REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE CEO'S SALARY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BCOMPENSATION PROCESS FOR OFFICERS AND CEO SALARY IS DETERMINED BY A REGIONAL SURVEY OF COMPARABLE POSITIONS AND SALARIES. THE BOARD REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE CEO'S SALARY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19NO DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GPROFESSIONAL &OUTSIDE SERVICE 1,615 38,456 0 CLASS INSTRUCTOR 77,098 0 0 PERFORMING ARTIST FEES 125,626 0 2,779 TOTAL 204,339 38,456 2,779
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9ADOPTION OF LEASE STANDARD 0 TRANSFER OF UPCOUNTY HUB PROGRAM 0