STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

SOUTHFILED VILLAGE INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SOUTHFILED VILLAGE INC (EIN 35-1866553)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-05-15
IRS object ID
202611359349313316
Schema version
2024v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-15T15:15:45+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN440160260PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forvis Mazars LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 E Wayne Street Suite 600AddressLine1Txt
CityFort WayneCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN351866553EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SOUTHFIELD VILLAGE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSOUTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5742311000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16450 MIAMI CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CitySOUTH BENDCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46614ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPAM ALEXANDERPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5742311000PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLauren DentonPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01571860PTIN
Phone2604604000PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PAM ALEXANDERBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11721 GREENCROFT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityGOSHENCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46526ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$10,451,759GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SOUTHFIELDVILLAGE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1991FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateINLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE OActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee154TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers28TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$11,605,048PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$10,405,115CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$583PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$876CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$53,747PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$45,699CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$11,659,378PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$10,451,690CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$12,600PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$12,600CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,381,286PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,669,124CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,672,800PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,250,048CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$12,066,686PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,931,772CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$407,308PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,480,082CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$14,932,481TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$15,922,374TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$16,511,841TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$18,979,026TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$1,579,360NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$3,056,652NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSOUTHFIELD VILLAGE CREATES A DYNAMIC LIVING COMMUNITY THAT EMBRACES THE CREATIVITY, CONTRIBUTIONS AND CHALLENGES OF AGING FOR ALL, GROUNDED IN SERVICE EXCELLENCE, COMPASSIONATE CARE AND CHRIST-LIKE VALUES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,351,406ExpenseAmt
Grant$12,600GrantAmt
Revenue$10,450,814RevenueAmt
DescSEE SCHEDULE ODesc
Total Program Service Expenses$10,351,406TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document34IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee154EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (true)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersfalsePoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedurefalseWrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldINStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PAM ALEXANDERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5742311000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11721 GREENCROFT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityGOSHENCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46527ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
SUZANNE MORGAN
CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEB CHILDS
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZABETH LINDENMAN STAMM
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GAIL MANCINI
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACKIE RUCKER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL CROWLEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT SHREINER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WESTON TROYER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM COLEMAN
BOARD MEBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
AIMEE RIEMKE
ASSISTANT SECRETARY1.044.0Yes (X)$0$162,518$31,415
CALLIE SELNER HARTUNG
ASSISTANT TREASURER (LEFT 08/24)1.044.0Yes (X)$0$60,386$7,612
ERIC HERSHBERGER
TREASURER (LEFT 04/25)1.044.0Yes (X)$0$89,803$5,564
JOSEPH DORAN
PRESIDENT45.00.0Yes (X)$0$164,766$30,525
RYDELL BONTRAGER
SECRETARY1.044.0Yes (X)$0$160,883$43,366
DOLORES BRITTON
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00.0$115,530$0$28,630Yes (X)
Rhoda Mulundi
RN40.00.0$109,945$0$1,147Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$225,475TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$638,356TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$148,259TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
INTEGRITY NURSING AGENCY
1017 HERMITAGE DRSOUTH BENDIN46614AGENCY STAFFING$225,917
HTS IN II INC
1500 AMERICAN WAY SUITE 110GREENWOODIN46143THERAPY SERVICES$222,000
ROSEWOOD STAFFING INC
PO Box 577West BendWI530950577AGENCY STAFFING$108,157
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENT SERVICES623000$10,341,796$10,341,796
MANAGEMENT FEE623000$63,319$63,319

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$10,405,115TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$945TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$945ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$69OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$69OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$69TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$69ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
BEAUTY/BARBERSHOP900099$34,650$34,650
TELEHPHONE INCOME722514$5,838$5,838
OTHER900099$3,682$3,682

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,529TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,529RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$45,699OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,451,690TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,450,814RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$876ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,600TotalAmt
Program Services$12,600ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,766,510TotalAmt
Program Services$3,540,519ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$225,991ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$124,503TotalAmt
Program Services$117,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,470ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$505,938TotalAmt
Program Services$475,582ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,356ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272,173TotalAmt
Program Services$255,843ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,330ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$898,046TotalAmt
Program Services$429,046ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$469,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272TotalAmt
Management And General$272ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,700TotalAmt
Management And General$32,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,282,100TotalAmt
Program Services$2,116,646ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$165,454ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,313TotalAmt
Management And General$67,313ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$415,315TotalAmt
Program Services$278,261ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$137,054ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$453,876TotalAmt
Program Services$340,407ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$113,469ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,969TotalAmt
Program Services$5,227ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,742ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$416,547TotalAmt
Program Services$416,547ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$677,699TotalAmt
Program Services$508,274ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$169,425ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,790TotalAmt
Management And General$143,790ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$1,064,237$1,064,237
DIETARY$291,537$291,537
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$282,012$282,012
REPAIRS & MAINTENACE$137,801$137,801

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,834TotalAmt
Program Services$79,834ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,931,772TotalAmt
Program Services$10,351,406ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,580,366ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,200BOYAmt
EOY$1,192EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$99,861BOYAmt
EOY$521,918EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,314,017BOYAmt
EOY$2,110,384EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,414BOYAmt
EOY$38,414EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,394BOYAmt
EOY$50,837EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$24,230,605LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$12,081,777LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,115,888BOYAmt
EOY$12,148,828EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,547,429BOYAmt
EOY$1,050,801EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,932,481BOYAmt
EOY$15,922,374EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$477,398BOYAmt
EOY$1,020,047EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,104,933BOYAmt
EOY$1,196,349EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,431,316BOYAmt
EOY$12,050,926EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,498,194BOYAmt
EOY$4,711,704EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,511,841BOYAmt
EOY$18,979,026EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$1,583,789BOYAmt
EOY-$3,059,801EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,429BOYAmt
EOY$3,149EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$1,579,360BOYAmt
EOY-$3,056,652EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,932,481BOYAmt
EOY$15,922,374EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,480,082ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$2,790OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$931,204CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$174,503CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,105,707TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,103,615CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,769,706CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,569,038CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,658,795CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,450,814CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,551,968TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,034,819CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,944,209CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,569,038CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,658,795CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,450,814CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$52,657,675TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$20,528CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$104,200CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,283,112CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,993,012CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,203,363CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,604,215TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$20,528CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$104,200CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,283,112CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,993,012CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,203,363CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,604,215TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$37,053,460PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$387CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$167CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,884CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,113CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$945CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,496TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$387CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$167CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,884CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,113CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$945CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,496TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,035,206CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,944,376CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$10,572,922CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,659,908CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,451,759CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$52,664,171TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.70358PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.78143PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.0InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,197,353OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,197,353BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,301,693OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,757,904DepreciationAmt
Book Value$9,543,789BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,285,874OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,832,114DepreciationAmt
Book Value$453,760BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,445,685OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$491,759DepreciationAmt
Book Value$953,926BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,148,828TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN FDN.$146,149
CERTIFICATES OF NEED$200,000
BOND PROJECT FUND$704,064
OTHER$588
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,050,801TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Federal Income Taxes
ACCRUED INTEREST PAYABLE$29,503
LIFE LEASE NOTES PAYABLE$1,885,090
DUE TO AFFILIATES$2,797,111
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,711,704TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,352,952TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$69NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$69RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,352,883RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$63,319InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$63,319RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$10,416,202TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,820,773TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$10,820,773ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$10,820,773TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule D, Part X, Line 2 ASC 740 FOOTNOTEFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GREENCROFT COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 819AddressLine1Txt
CityGOSHENCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46527ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN237126990RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$12,600CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedN/AValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceN/ANonCashAssistanceDesc
Purpose Of GrantSUPPORTPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant fundsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCONTRIBUTIONS MADE ARE UNRESTRICTED AND CAN BE USED IN ANY WAY THE DONEE ORGANIZATION SEES FIT TO FURTHER ITS TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOSEPH DORAN
PRESIDENT$0$154,491$0$9,483$0$792$0$28,216$0$2,309$0$195,291$0$0
RYDELL BONTRAGER
SECRETARY$0$144,335$0$16,272$0$276$0$7,137$0$36,229$0$204,249$0$0
AIMEE RIEMKE
ASSISTANT SECRETARY$0$146,184$0$15,818$0$516$0$7,317$0$24,098$0$193,933$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part IFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHIS ENTITY RELIED ON A RELATED ORGANIZATION THAT USED THE FOLLOWING METHODS TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO: 1. COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY 2. APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEEExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY
A35160231645506EEE92021-11-30$1,224,546INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITYfalsefalsefalse
INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY
B35160231645506EEQ22023-08-17$10,966,403INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITYfalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtUnspentUnspentAmtRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndRetiredRetiredAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmt
A$1,224,546$24,546$1,200,000Yes (true)falsefalseYes (true)
B$10,966,403$405,718Yes (true)falsefalseYes (true)$588,438$10,560,685

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndEngage Bond Counsel ResearchEngageBondCounselResearchIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropPctRemedial Action TakenRemedialActionTakenIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
AfalsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)falsefalse000.0falsefalse0falseYes (true)
BfalsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)falsefalse000.0falsefalse0falseYes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndTerm Of HedgeTermOfHedgePctSuperintegrated HedgeSuperintegratedHedgeIndHedge TerminatedHedgeTerminatedIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndTerm Of GICTermOfGICPctRegulatory Safe Harbor StsfdRegulatorySafeHarborStsfdIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
AfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalse
BfalsefalsefalseYes (true)falsefalse0falsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalse

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (true)
BYes (true)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule K, Part IV, Line 2c(A) ISSUER NAME: INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 01/14/2019
Schedule K, Part ITHE 2021A BONDS WERE ISSUED FOR THE BENEFIT OF GOSHEN, SOUTHFIELD AND HAVEN HUBBARD HOMES, INC. D/B/A HAMILTON GROVE ("HAMILTON"). 3.30% OF THE PROCEEDS OF THE 2021A BONDS IS ALLOCABLE TO SOUTHFIELD AND THE AMOUNTS IN PARTS I AND II REFLECT SUCH ALLOCATION. THE PORTION OF THE 2021A BONDS ALLOCABLE TO GOSHEN AND HAMILTON ARE BEING REPORTED ON SCHEDULES K TO GOSHEN AND HAMILTON'S FORMS 990. THE SOUTHFIELD PORTION OF THE SERIES 2021A BONDS WILL BE USED TO FINANCE CERTAIN CAPITAL PROJECTS OF SOUTHFIELD.
Schedule K, Part III, Line 3aTHE ORGANIZATION HAS ENTERED INTO CERTAIN MANAGEMENT CONTRACT(S) WHICH DO NOT CONSTITUTE PRIVATE BUSINESS USE.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (14 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part I, Line 1SOUTHFIELD VILLAGE PROVIDES ACTIVE, AFFORDABLE RETIREMENT LIVING WITH SUPPORTIVE SERVICES, ASSISTED LIVING AND SKILLED NURSING CARE. CHARITY CARE FOR FYE JUNE 30, 2025 AMOUNTED TO $1,994,140.
Form 990, Part III, Line 4aSOUTHFIELD VILLAGE (SV) IS A NON-PROFIT COMMUNITY BENEFIT CORPORATION THAT PROVIDES CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY (CCRC) SERVICES TO 110 RESIDENTS ON A 19-ACRE CAMPUS. SV PROVIDES CCRC SERVICES INCLUDING ASSISTED LIVING AND SKILLED NURSING CARE. INDEPENDENT LIVING RESIDENTS PAY A LIFE-LEASE ENTRY FEE TO OCCUPY THE RESIDENCE AND PAY A MONTHLY SERVICE FEE FOR SERVICES RENDERED. ASSISTED LIVING AND SKILLED NURSING RESIDENTS PAY A MONTHLY OR DAILY FEE FOR SERVICES RENDERED. THEY ALSO HAVE SOME A LA CARTE FEES FOR INCIDENTALS AND SUPPLIES. RESIDENTS WHO DO NOT MISUSE THEIR ASSETS MAY BE ELIGIBLE FOR SUPPORT FROM SOUTHFIELD VILLAGE IF THEIR ASSETS RUN OUT. OVER 34% OF TOTAL REVENUES WERE USED TO PROVIDE COMMUNITY BENEFITS, WHICH INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING AMOUNT: INDIGENT CARE/CHARITY CARE - $1,994,140.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15Greencroft Communities' (GC) and all related affiliate organization's philosophy is to compensate team members in a fair manner for the worth of work provided within the current market value range for each position in the organization. GC will conduct periodic review of the market to develop average wages for positions within Greencroft Communities. Greencroft Communities and its affiliates will start team members that meet the minimum requirements for the position at/or near the starting wage. Team members with experience in a job are hired higher up in the wage scale. A hiring grid is used for up to eleven years of experience. Our compensation philosophy for team members of our organization is based on the various tiers. The first tier is general team members. We have hired an outside consultant to develop a compensation system for all of Greencroft Communities' positions. The consultants developed a system with wage scales that use the marketplace average for key positions as the starting point for the scales. The wage scales have a minimum, a 25th percentile, a 50th percentile (average) a 75th percentile and a maximum. We strive to keep the average pay in the marketplace for positions at the mid-point of our pay range for a position developed by our consultants. Periodically we hire a consultant to update the marketplace average for several key positions. The consultant will use area marketplace data, LeadingAge data, and other industry data to develop the average. Our compensation philosophy for Management and Executive Team members (Directors, Vice Presidents and above) of our organization is slightly different. The second tier is Management team members and vice presidents. The wage scale system is the same for our team members. However, our policy states that the management positions can earn up to the 100th percentile of the range for their position based on market conditions and experience. Our third tier is Senior Vice Presidents and CEO team members. The Board has also designed a qualified deferred compensation program for this tier of employee. Annually the board sets aside up to 5% of these team members' wages in this program. Annually the Board reviews the salary and wage comparisons for each executive team members member. The overall compensation policy, the VPs compensation policies and the CEO compensation policy are approved by the Greencroft Communities (GC) Board of Directors. The various affiliates in the GC structure review the compensation policies. Annually the GC Board and its affiliate Boards review the compensation of their respective Executive Teams. They compare base wages and variable pay plan with national data provided by LeadingAge (formerly the American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging - AAHSA). The Boards review the current wage, the percentile ranking of the employee in his/her respective range and the median of the marketplace compared to the mid-point of the employee's range. The Boards document these meetings and actions taken in their Board minutes. The GC Board has reviewed the base wage and the variable pay for the President and CEO of Greencroft Communities for fiscal year 2025.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 3 Delegation of management dutiesTHE ORGANIZATION IS UNDER A MANAGEMENT/AFFILIATION CONTRACT WITH GREENCROFT RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES, INC. (GRC), A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. ACCORDING TO THE AGREEMENT, GRC HAS THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE RIGHT TO SUPERVISE, MANAGE, AND OPERATE THE ORGANIZATION'S FACILITY ("THE FACILITY"). IN ADDITION, GRC HAS THE SOLE CONTROL AND DISCRETION WITH REGARD TO THE OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT OF THE FACILITY FOR ALL CUSTOMARY PURPOSES, AS WELL AS THE RIGHT TO DETERMINE ALL OPERATING POLICIES AFFECTING OR CONCERNING THE APPEARANCE AND MAINTENANCE STANDARDS OF OPERATION, AND ANY OTHER MATTER AFFECTING THE FACILITY OR THE OPERATION THEREOF. THE AGREEMENT TERMINATES IN JUNE 2028.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholdersTHE ORGANIZATION HAS ONE MEMBER, GREENCROFT RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES, INC (GRC), THAT IS ALSO A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. THE RESERVED POWERS OF THE SOLE MEMBER ARE AS FOLLOWS: 1. APPROVAL TO ANY CHANGES IN CORPORATE MISSION, WHICH MAY BE PROPOSED BY THE ORGANIZATION, BUT WHICH SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE ONLY UPON APPROVAL OF GRC 2. APPROVAL OF NOMINATED CANDIDATES TO SERVE AS DIRECTOR OF THE ORGANIZATION 3. THE CREATION OR DISCONTINUATION OF PROGRAMS OR SERVICES OFFERED BY THE ORGANIZATION 4. AMENDMENTS TO THE BYLAWS AND ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION 5. APPROVAL OR THE ADOPTION OF THE ANNUAL BUDGET 6. APPROVAL OF NON-BUDGETED CONTRACTS AND/OR NON-BUDGETED PURCHASES OF OVER $50,000 7. THE INCURRENCE OF INDEBTEDNESS OF OVER $500,000 8. THE SALE OF REAL ESTATE 9. THE DONATION OR TRANSFER OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF THE ORGANIZATION'S ASSETS 10. ANY MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION WITH ANY OTHER ORGANIZATION, OR THE PARTIAL OR TOTAL DISSOLUTION OF THE ORGANIZATION 11. THE CREATION OF SUBSIDIARY CORPORATIONS, LLCS, PARTNERSHIPS, OR OTHER ENTERPRISES 12. THE ACQUISITION OF CONTROLLING INTERESTS IN ANOTHER ENTITY 13. THE APPOINTMENT OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO, CFO, SECRETARY, AND TREASURER OF THE CORPORATION (BUT NOT THE OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS) 14. THE REMOVAL OF THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WITH OR WITHOUT CAUSE 15. THE REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WITH OR WITHOUT CAUSE NOTWITHSTANDING THESE RESERVED POWERS, THE MEMBER HAS NO FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS OR RESPONSIBILITIES FOR ANY ACTIONS OF THE ORGANIZATION BY REASON OF SERVING AS A MEMBER.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodySEE NARRATIVE FOR PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholdersSEE NARRATIVE FOR PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyA FINAL DRAFT OF THE FULL FORM 990, INCLUDING ALL APPLICABLE SCHEDULES, IS PRESENTED BY OUR TAX ADVISORS TO THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDIT COMMITTEE AT A REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. A COPY OF THE FINAL DRAFT IS THEN PROVIDED TO EACH BOARD MEMBER PRIOR TO ITS FILING. THIS ALLOWS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT TO REVIEW AND PROVIDE COMMENTS AND EXPLANATIONS REGARDING THE FORM.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyBOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY DISCLOSE ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST THEY MAY HAVE WITH THE ORGANIZATION. THE TREASURER REVIEWS EACH POLICY STATEMENT SIGNED BY THESE INDIVIDUALS TO DETERMINE IF ANY CONFLICTS HAVE OCCURRED AND NEED TO BE BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE BOARD. IF CONFLICT ARISES, THE RESPECTIVE BOARD MEMBER WILL ABSTAIN HIM/HERSELF FROM ANY RELATED DISCUSSION, VOTE OR SIMILAR ACTION ON THE MATTER.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicGOVERNING DOCUMENTS, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE NOT REQUIRED DISCLOSURES PURSUANT TO INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 6104. THESE DOCUMENTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC AT THIS TIME.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 11d Other Miscellaneous RevenueMAINTENANCE INCOME - Total Revenue: 1529, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: 1529, Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: ;
Form 990, Part IX, Line 11g Other FeesREGISTERED NURSE - Total Expense: 357570, Program Service Expense: 331646, Management and General Expenses: 25924, Fundraising Expenses: ; LICENSED NURSE PRACTIONER - Total Expense: 245544, Program Service Expense: 227742, Management and General Expenses: 17802, Fundraising Expenses: ; CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT - Total Expense: 654005, Program Service Expense: 606590, Management and General Expenses: 47415, Fundraising Expenses: ; PHYSICAL THERAPY - Total Expense: 303672, Program Service Expense: 281656, Management and General Expenses: 22016, Fundraising Expenses: ; OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY - Total Expense: 141544, Program Service Expense: 131282, Management and General Expenses: 10262, Fundraising Expenses: ; LAB SERVICES - Total Expense: 19692, Program Service Expense: 18264, Management and General Expenses: 1428, Fundraising Expenses: ; SPPECH THERAPY - Total Expense: 29580, Program Service Expense: 27435, Management and General Expenses: 2145, Fundraising Expenses: ; X-RAY - Total Expense: 3997, Program Service Expense: 3707, Management and General Expenses: 290, Fundraising Expenses: ; PHARMACY - Total Expense: 7153, Program Service Expense: 6634, Management and General Expenses: 519, Fundraising Expenses: ; QUALIFIED MEDICAL AIDE - Total Expense: 113101, Program Service Expense: 104901, Management and General Expenses: 8200, Fundraising Expenses: ; OUTSIDE SERVICES - Total Expense: 406242, Program Service Expense: 376789, Management and General Expenses: 29453, Fundraising Expenses: ;
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesTRANSFER FROM AFFILIATES - 4070; CHANGE IN VALUE IN INTEREST IN FOUNDATION - -1280; Total - 2790;
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2cTHE AUDIT PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (13 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
GREENCROFT CENTRAL MANOR INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527356047318HOUSINGIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527237126990FUNDRAISINGIN501(c)(3)7GRCfalse
GREENCROFT GOSHEN INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527351270709HEALTHCAREIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT HOME HEALTH SERVICES INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527351606010HOME HEALTHIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT MANOR II INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527351377430HOUSINGIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT MANOR III INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527351431475HOUSINGIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT MIDDLEBURY INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527300036865HOUSINGIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
GREENCROFT RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES INC
PO BOX 819GOSHENIN46527300036587MANAGEMENTIN501(c)(3)Type III-FINAfalse
HAVEN HUBBARD HOMES INC
31869 CHICAGO TRAILNEW CARLISLEIN46552350870110HEALTHCAREIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
OAK GROVE CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT VILLAGE
221 WEST DIVISION ROADDEMOTTEIN46310351986767HEALTHCAREIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
CHICAGO TRAIL VILLAGE INC
31869 CHICAGO TRAILNEW CARLISLEIN46552310990629HOUSINGIN501(c)(3)10HHHfalse
WALNUT HILLS RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES INC
PO BOX 129WALNUT CREEKOH44687351317338HEALTHCAREIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalse
EDGEWATER PLACE INC
11351 LAFAYETTEPLAIN CITYIN43064823596152HEALTHCAREIN501(c)(3)10GRCfalsePLAIN CITY ROAD

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GREENCROFT MANAGEMENT INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 819AddressLine1Txt
CityGOSHENCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46527ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN270259652EIN
Primary ActivitiesMGMTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateINLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CorporationEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$0ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$0ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership0OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule R, Part IVFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNAME OF RELATED ORGANIZATION: GREENCROFT MANAGEMENT, INC. DIRECT CONTROLLING ENTITY: GREENCROFT RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES, INC.ExplanationTxt