STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

BOONE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BOONE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 43-0188985)
Tax period
2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
Filed
2026-04-24
IRS object ID
202621149349301812
Schema version
2025v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-04-24T13:39:50-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN821349697PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dennis G Koch & Associates LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1007AddressLine1Txt
CityQuincyCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP623061007ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430188985EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Boone Electric CooperativeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBOONBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5734494181PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 797AddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652050797ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTodd CulleyPersonNm
Person TitleGeneral ManagerPersonTitleTxt
Phone5734494181PhoneNum
Signature2026-04-22SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDennis G KochPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01210686PTIN
Phone2172248484PhoneNum
Preparation2026-04-22PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTodd CulleyPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11413 Rangeline StAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$81,107,870GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.booneelectric.coopWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1936FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide electricity to our cooperative membersActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee104TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$76,081,293PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$80,923,551CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$302,003PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$180,026CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$76,383,296PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$81,103,577CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$58,675PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$227,663CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$2,747,096PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$3,316,916CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$984,516PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,069,280CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$68,805,233PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$71,788,213CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$72,595,520PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$76,402,072CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,787,776PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,701,505CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$224,112,212TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$230,016,251TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$128,362,573TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$129,565,107TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$95,749,639NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$100,451,144NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionThe mission of Boone Electric Cooperative is to be responsive to our members' needs by providing a dependable supply of electric energy and other services at the lowest possible cost consistent with sound business practices and cooperative principles.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$76,402,072ExpenseAmt
Grant$227,663GrantAmt
Revenue$81,103,577RevenueAmt
DescRetail sale of electricity to members, owners and consumersDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$76,402,072TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document30IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee104EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$79,562,036MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$1,541,541OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The OrganizationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5734494181PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 797AddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652050797ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Todd Culley
CEO50.00Yes (X)$437,369$0$205,637
Vicki Kemna
Assistant Manager50.00$257,740$0$193,965Yes (X)
Ryan Euliss
CFO/Manager of Finance50.00Yes (X)$224,363$0$132,906
Andrew Petri
Manager of Engineering and42.00$218,810$0$128,189Yes (X)
James Goodnight
Operations Manager42.00$204,140$0$157,904Yes (X)
Laura Baker
Mgr Member Svcs45.00$180,682$0$138,947Yes (X)
Paul Karsten
Journeyman Lineman53.00$157,909$0$43,442Yes (X)
Travis Meyers
Line Foreman47.00$151,772$0$45,909Yes (X)
Scott Douglas
System Engineer40.00$143,671$0$32,312Yes (X)
Scott Thieret
Mgr Env Health/Safety40.00$142,549$0$53,842Yes (X)
Jacob Mebruer
Lead Lineman46.00$141,751$0$34,318Yes (X)
Adams Bauer
Line Foreman45.00$139,933$0$36,021Yes (X)
James Flenoid II
IT Supervisor40.00$138,757$0$105,863Yes (X)
Darin Schnarre
Director2.00$50,077$0$0Yes (X)
Caroline Andriano
Director3.00$48,539$0$0Yes (X)
John Bullard
Treasurer3.00Yes (X)$35,618$0$0Yes (X)
Andrew Stanton
Director4.00$32,447$0$0Yes (X)
Kimberly Ponder
President10.00Yes (X)$24,582$0$0Yes (X)
Michelle Motley
Secretary5.00Yes (X)$15,262$0$0Yes (X)
Wayne Wilcox
Vice President5.00Yes (X)$13,563$0$0Yes (X)
Joel Bullard
Director10.00$13,450$0$0Yes (X)
Teresa Voeller
Director5.00$11,119$0$0Yes (X)
Frank Glenn
Director6.00$6,725$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,790,828TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,309,255TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K46IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Vegetation Management & Control LLC
10651 E Kroeger RdCentraliaMO65240ROW Clearing$931,100
NISC
1 Innovation CircleLake St LouisMO63367Software$563,499
Hentges Tree Service Inc
5905 Old Lohman RdJefferson CityMO65109ROW Clearing$549,463
APEX ROW LLC
911 Highway 65 NMarshallAR72650ROW Clearing$139,810
Anixter Inc
13312 Lakefront DrEarth CityMO63045Power Solutions$131,962
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Sales of Energy221000$75,766,041$75,766,041
Capital Credits221000$4,364,116$4,364,116
Other Electric Revenues221000$727,659$727,659
Merchandising221000$59,667$59,667
Non-Operating221000$6,068$6,068
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$80,923,551TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$179,169TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$179,169RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$5,150OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$4,293OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$857OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$857TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$857RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$81,103,577TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$81,103,577RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$227,663TotalAmt
Program Services$227,663ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,316,916TotalAmt
Program Services$3,316,916ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,069,280TotalAmt
Program Services$1,069,280ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,059,948TotalAmt
Program Services$5,059,948ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,442,318TotalAmt
Program Services$7,442,318ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Cost of Purchased Power$40,749,999$40,749,999
Distribution Exp-Mainte$5,393,193$5,393,193
Distribution Exp-Operat$4,941,044$4,941,044
Administrative and Gene$4,661,345$4,661,345

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,540,366TotalAmt
Program Services$3,540,366ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,402,072TotalAmt
Program Services$76,402,072ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,430,139BOYAmt
EOY$5,865,526EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,547,341BOYAmt
EOY$6,989,197EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,625,920BOYAmt
EOY$3,080,143EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$155,450BOYAmt
EOY$192,922EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$234,588,561LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$65,233,534LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$168,006,423BOYAmt
EOY$169,355,027EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,346,939BOYAmt
EOY$44,533,436EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$224,112,212BOYAmt
EOY$230,016,251EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,232,193BOYAmt
EOY$9,998,408EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,981,123BOYAmt
EOY$118,267,332EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,149,257BOYAmt
EOY$1,299,367EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,362,573BOYAmt
EOY$129,565,107EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,749,639BOYAmt
EOY$100,451,144EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,749,639BOYAmt
EOY$100,451,144EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$224,112,212BOYAmt
EOY$230,016,251EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,701,505ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,066,310OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,066,310BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$32,734,332OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,669,940DepreciationAmt
Book Value$28,064,392BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$196,787,919OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$60,563,594DepreciationAmt
Book Value$136,224,325BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$169,355,027TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Boone Electric Supply Company$276C
Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc$2,257,037C
A Prime LLC$8,306C
NRUCFC - Capital Term Certificates$1,358,582C
Patronage Capital - Associated Orgs$40,909,235C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$44,533,436TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
RUS Discount$26,668
Customer Deposits$1,272,699
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,299,367TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$81,103,577TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$81,103,577RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$81,103,577TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$72,857,493TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$72,857,493ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$3,544,579OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$3,544,579ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$76,402,072TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCapital Credits Retired, reported as amounts paid to members on Form 990 3,316,916. Capital Credits donated to Boone Electric Community Trust, Reported as Grant 227,663.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Boone Electric Community TrustBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 797AddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652050797ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN431790785RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(c)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$227,663CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
Purpose Of GrantTo provide grants for economic, youth, rural development, education, health and researchPurposeOfGrantTxt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Cooperative grants unclaimed capital credits to the Boone Electric Community Trust. The Trust has a separate board of trustees who monitor and select the recipients within the Cooperative's service area. Reports are available to the Cooperative and a member of the Cooperative's management team sits on the Trust's board.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Todd Culley
CEO$372,732$0$58,239$0$6,398$0$180,152$0$25,485$0$643,006$0$0$0
Vicki Kemna
Assistant Manager$237,012$0$7,256$0$13,472$0$169,597$0$24,368$0$451,705$0$0$0
Ryan Euliss
CFO/Manager of Finance$205,886$0$6,313$0$12,164$0$118,537$0$14,369$0$357,269$0$0$0
Andrew Petri
Manager of Engineering and$201,645$0$6,250$0$10,915$0$101,770$0$26,419$0$346,999$0$0$0
James Goodnight
Operations Manager$185,174$0$6,123$0$12,843$0$130,991$0$26,913$0$362,044$0$0$0
Laura Baker
Mgr Member Svcs$165,158$0$5,948$0$9,576$0$108,161$0$30,786$0$319,629$0$0$0
Paul Karsten
Journeyman Lineman$137,806$0$19,198$0$905$0$10,560$0$32,882$0$201,351$0$0$0
Travis Meyers
Line Foreman$136,383$0$14,454$0$935$0$15,893$0$30,016$0$197,681$0$0$0
Scott Douglas
System Engineer$139,377$0$3,048$0$1,246$0$14,026$0$18,286$0$175,983$0$0$0
Scott Thieret
Mgr Env Health/Safety$126,615$0$5,630$0$10,304$0$30,748$0$23,094$0$196,391$0$0$0
Jacob Mebruer
Lead Lineman$125,340$0$14,762$0$1,649$0$5,532$0$28,786$0$176,069$0$0$0
Adams Bauer
Line Foreman$129,749$0$9,320$0$864$0$5,908$0$30,113$0$175,954$0$0$0
James Flenoid II
IT Supervisor$132,905$0$3,158$0$2,694$0$81,137$0$24,726$0$244,620$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Board of directors approves the salary of the CEO annually, based on market conditions and information about other electric cooperatives of similar size.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6All of the Cooperative customers are members of the cooperative
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aMembers of the Cooperative meet at an annual meeting to vote on the board of directors and any changes to the bylaws of the Cooperative
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bCooperative member/consumers meet at an annual meeting to vote on proposed changes to the bylaws
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bCopies of Federal Form 990 are reviewed by the Board of Directors and formally approved before the return is filed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe organization requires an annual declaration by board members with notification of any change of status during the year. The Cooperative monitors compliance with the policy.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15Compensation of the Organization's CEO is determined by the Board of Directors based on performance and comparability studies of similar organizations and documented in the minutes of the executive session of the board meetings.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18Information is available upon request
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Information on the Cooperative's governing documents are provided to all members and are available upon request from the Cooperative

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc
1413 Rangeline StColumbiaMO65201431455156Satellite SalesMOC$79,363$2,283,9511.000000
Boone Electric Service Company
1413 Rangeline StColumbiaMO65201431436074Service CompanyMOC$4051.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc
J$6,000Cost
Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc
Q$19,658Cost
Boone Electric Satellite Systems Inc
N

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule R, Part V, Question 1 & 2, (n)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationBoone Electric Cooperative (Cooperative) collects payments for services provided by Boone Electric Satellite Systems, Inc. (Systems). Collections are remitted to Systems on a daily basis. In addition, the Cooperative provides employee labor, facilities use, accounting and record keeping, and other asministrative services to Systems. Systems reimburses the Cooperative for these services on a monthly basis, based on actual cost.ExplanationTxt