STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 43-0552055)
Tax period
2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
Filed
2026-04-28
IRS object ID
202621189349302172
Schema version
2025v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-04-28T15:28:38-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN431365401PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE WHITLOCK COMPANY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13810 E SUNSHINE SUITE 201AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65809ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430552055EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTHREBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5736449000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 918AddressLine1Txt
CityLINNCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65051ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROGER KLOEPPELPersonNm
Person TitleGENERAL MANAGERPersonTitleTxt
Phone5736449000PhoneNum
Signature2026-04-24SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH PAGEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00887441PTIN
Phone4178810145PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROGER KLOEPPELPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 918AddressLine1Txt
CityLINNCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65051ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$56,559,523GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1939FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionDISTRIBUTION OF ELECTRICITY TO CONSUMERSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee73TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$7,351TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$6,351NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$50,634,541PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$56,411,679CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$140,532PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$133,023CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$5,855PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,772CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$50,780,928PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$56,551,474CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$3,421,406PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$5,468,627CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$47,359,522PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$51,082,847CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$50,780,928PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$56,551,474CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$0PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$125,885,098TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$131,581,327TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$69,566,145TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$71,616,933TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$56,318,953NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$59,964,394NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionDISTRIBUTE ELECTRICITY TO APPROXIMATELY 24,739 CUSTOMERSMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescDISTRIBUTE ELECTRICITY TO APPROXIMATELY 24,739 CUSTOMERSDesc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document23IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee73EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$53,058,719MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$946,844OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROGER KLOEPPELPersonNm
Phone5736449000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 918AddressLine1Txt
CityLINNCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65051ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
GREG GAFFKE
PRESIDENT7.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$8,700$0$0
LINDA FAHRENHOLTZ
VICE-PRESIDENT7.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$10,600$0$0
ALAN MCNEELY
SECRETARY/TREASURER7.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$10,000$0$0
KURT BAKER
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$6,900$0$0
STEPHEN GUMPER
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$8,800$0$0
TOM LOEHNER
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$6,700$0$0
DUANE PAULSMEYER
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$10,800$0$0
GENE RADEMACHER
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$12,400$0$0
MIKE WYSS
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$11,200$0$0
ROGER KLOEPPEL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER45.00Yes (X)$220,749$0$195,973
THAYNE BARTON
ASSISTANT MANAGER45.00$174,353$0$71,365Yes (X)
TIMOTHY HECKMAN
LEAD LINEMAN51.00$150,324$0$35,596Yes (X)
KEVIN ALLEN
VP OF OPERATIONS/ENGINEERING45.00$148,098$0$64,461Yes (X)
SCOTT STRUEMPH
MANAGER OF ACCOUNTING45.00$136,571$0$95,319Yes (X)
COREY KLEFFNER
LINEMAN50.00$135,519$0$39,700Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,051,714TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$502,414TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K35IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HENTGES TREE SERVICE INC
5915 OLD LOHMAN ROADJEFFERSON CITYMO65109TREE TRIMMING/CLEARING$1,974,959
POWER LINE CONSULTANTS LLC
614 WALMART DRFARMINGTONMO63640LINE CONSTRUCTION$1,498,071
ALLEN LINE CLEARANCE LLC
62443 VAUGHAN DRIVECALIFORNIAMO65018TREE TRIMMING/CLEARING$586,685
RIGGS TREE SERVICE LLC
PO BOX 453225GROVEOK74345TREE TRIMMING/CLEARING$496,201
OSMOSE UTILITIE SERVICS INC
PO BOX 8000560BUFFALONY14267POLE TREATMENTS/INSPECTION$422,406
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
SALE OF ELECTRICITY221000$52,916,262$52,916,262
PATRONAGE CAPITAL CREDITS221000$2,886,820$2,886,820
JOINT POLE RENTAL221000$364,149$364,149
SERVICE REVENUE221000$138,123$138,123
OTHER ELECTRIC REVENUE221000$106,325$106,325
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$56,411,679TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$133,023TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$133,023ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$15,400RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$8,049RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$7,351RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,351TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$7,351UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINCOME FROM SUBSIDIARIESDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column-$579TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$579RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$579OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$56,551,474TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$56,046,951RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$7,351UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$497,172ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,468,627TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,054,143TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,078,211TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF PURCHASED POWER$29,892,443
OPERATIONS & MAINTENANC$10,528,361
ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERA$3,303,762
CUSTOMER EXPENSE$1,225,927

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$56,551,474TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$703,802BOYAmt
EOY$896,876EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,073,895BOYAmt
EOY$3,233,345EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,390,458BOYAmt
EOY$6,049,538EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,525,953BOYAmt
EOY$1,880,264EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$201,972BOYAmt
EOY$272,638EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$143,686,217LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$54,533,212LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$86,782,812BOYAmt
EOY$89,153,005EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,206,206BOYAmt
EOY$30,095,661EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,885,098BOYAmt
EOY$131,581,327EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,117,142BOYAmt
EOY$5,912,684EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$156,683BOYAmt
EOY$157,515EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,292,320BOYAmt
EOY$65,546,734EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,566,145BOYAmt
EOY$71,616,933EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,318,953BOYAmt
EOY$59,964,394EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,318,953BOYAmt
EOY$59,964,394EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,885,098BOYAmt
EOY$131,581,327EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,645,441OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$735,627OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$735,627BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,677,834OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,475,298DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,202,536BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$134,271,951OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$51,057,914DepreciationAmt
Book Value$83,214,037BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$805OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$805BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$89,153,005TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL FROM POWER SUPPLIER$27,720,764C
INTEREST RECEIVABLE$7,918C
UTILITY INVESTMENT$70,446C
INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES$8,834C
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT LOAN RECEIVABLE$1,647,486C
INVESTMENT IN COOP SUPPLIERS/LENDERS$640,213C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$30,095,661TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$56,551,474TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$56,551,474RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$56,551,474TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$51,082,847TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$51,082,847ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$5,468,627OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$5,468,627ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$56,551,474TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:2025 PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATION
SCHEDULE D PART XII LINE 4BDUE TO IRS'S 2011 SIGNIFICANT CHANGES FOR THE IRS 2011 FORM 990 AND LATER YEARS, THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE MUST REPORT THE 2025 PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATION TO IT'S MEMBERS AS "BENEFITS PAID TO OR FOR MEMBERS". THIS AMOUNT WAS $5,468,627 FOR 2025. THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS DO NOT INCLUDE THIS AS AN EXPENSE.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROGER KLOEPPEL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER$216,727$0$0$0$4,022$0$151,663$0$44,310$0$416,722$0$0$0
THAYNE BARTON
ASSISTANT MANAGER$170,607$0$0$0$3,746$0$50,500$0$20,865$0$245,718$0$0$0
SCOTT STRUEMPH
MANAGER OF ACCOUNTING$134,675$0$0$0$1,896$0$73,408$0$21,911$0$231,890$0$0$0
KEVIN ALLEN
VP OF OPERATIONS/ENGINEERING$141,637$0$0$0$6,461$0$47,339$0$17,122$0$212,559$0$0$0
TIMOTHY HECKMAN
LEAD LINEMAN$150,003$0$0$0$321$0$23,062$0$12,534$0$185,920$0$0$0
COREY KLEFFNER
LINEMAN$135,241$0$0$0$278$0$16,699$0$23,001$0$175,219$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6EACH ELECTRIC CONSUMER IS A MEMBER OF THE COOPERATIVE
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE COOPERATIVE IS DIVIDED INTO 3 GEOGRAPHICAL DISTRICTS. ALL MEMBERS ELECT 3 BOARD MEMBERS FROM EACH DISTRICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS THE FINAL DECISION ON ALL MATTERS WITH THE EXCEPTION OF BYLAWS CHANGES, WHICH MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBERSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA REVIEW OF THE FEDERAL FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AFTER THE FORM IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAN ANNUAL QUESTIONNAIRE IS DISTRIBUTED TO THE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING THE CEO/GENERAL MANAGER'S COMPENSATION BY THE THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS INCLUDED A REVIEW OF THE CEO/GENERAL MANAGER'S PERFORMANCE AND COMPARISONS OF OTHER GENERAL MANAGER'S IN THE STATE OF MISSOURI AND IN THE MIDWESTERN REGION. THIS REVIEW WAS FOLLOWED BY AN IN-DEPTH DELIVERATION AND A RESULTING DECISION FROM THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO SET THE CEO/GENERAL MANAGER'S COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CAPITAL CREDIT ALLOCATION 5,468,627. RETURN OF CAPITAL CREDIT LESS UNCLAIMED CAPITAL CREDITS -1,823,186.
PART 990, PART XII, LINE 2CPROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THREE RIVERS HELPING HANDS COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11324 E MAINAddressLine1Txt
CityLINNCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65051ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN861113487EIN
Primary ActivitiesCOMMUNITY SUPPORTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 7PublicCharityStatusTxt
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
THREE RIVERS ELECTRIC SERVICE COMPANY LLC
PO BIX 1104LINNMO65051431874759PROPANE SALESMON/AC-$578$8,8341.000000
TRECOM INC
1324 E MAINLINNMO65051431461205CAREGUARD MONITORINGMON/AC1.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd