OREGON FOOD BANK INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- OREGON FOOD BANK INC (EIN 93-0785786)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2026-05-13
- IRS object ID
- 202621339349308867
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule C
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-05-13T17:50:51-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 390859910 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 805 SW BROADWAY STE 1400 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97205 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930785786 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | OREGON FOOD BANK | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | OREG | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5032820555 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7900 NE 33RD DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97211 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BENJAMIN ARDELL | PersonNm |
| Person Title | DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5032820555 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-05-12 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WENDY CAMPOS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00448102 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5032421447 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-05-08 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ANDREA WILLIAMS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7900 NE 33RD DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97211 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $140,154,298 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.OREGONFOODBANK.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1988 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO ELIMINATE HUNGER AND ITS ROOT CAUSES...BECAUSE NO ONE SHOULD BE HUNGRY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 20 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 20 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 306 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 15408 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $128,213,780 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $110,532,747 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $2,459,357 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $2,529,577 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,451,478 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,648,575 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $105,497 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$137,070 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $132,230,112 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $114,573,829 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $90,067,590 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $86,749,620 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $27,297,741 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $26,696,234 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $713,926 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $775,467 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $6,582,205 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $12,439,553 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $11,989,119 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $130,518,810 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $126,210,440 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,711,302 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$11,636,611 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $99,067,618 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $87,262,166 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $11,700,821 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $8,560,641 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $87,366,797 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $78,701,525 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO ELIMINATE HUNGER AND ITS ROOT CAUSES...BECAUSE NO ONE SHOULD BE HUNGRY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $100,388,361 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $81,637,071 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $2,560,276 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OREGON FOOD BANK ACTS AS A CONVENER, CAPACITY BUILDER AND RESOURCE BROKER TO SUPPORT COMMUNITY PARTNERS OF THE OREGON FOOD BANK NETWORK ACROSS OREGON AND SW WASHINGTON. OREGON FOOD BANK OWNS AND OPERATES A WAREHOUSE IN MULTNOMAH COUNTY, SERVING AS THE HUB FOR STATEWIDE RECEIPTS AND DISTRIBUTION OF FEDERAL COMMODITIES AND CORPORATE AND PRIVATE DONATIONS. ADDITIONALLY, OFB OWNS AND OPERATES FIVE REGIONAL FOOD BANKS, SERVING MULTNOMAH, CLACKAMAS, WASHINGTON, HARNEY, MALHEUR, TILLAMOOK, SHERMAN, HOOD RIVER AND WASCO COUNTIES. THROUGH THIS ROBUST NETWORK OF PARTNERS, FOOD ASSISTANCE IS DISTRIBUTED AT OVER 1200 SITES, INCLUDING SCHOOLS, COMMUNITY CENTERS, HEALTH CARE CENTERS, HOMELESS SHELTERS, DAYCARE CENTERS, SENIOR CENTERS AND CHURCHES, MOSQUES & SYNAGOGUES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $8,013,071 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $4,870,776 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | OREGON FOOD BANK BELIEVES THAT FOOD IS A BASIC HUMAN RIGHT FOR ALL. WE KNOW THAT HUNGER IS NOT JUST AN INDIVIDUAL EXPERIENCE IT IS ALSO A COMMUNITYWIDE SYMPTOM OF BARRIERS TO EMPLOYMENT, EDUCATION, HOUSING AND HEALTH CARE. THAT IS WHY OFB PARTNERS WITH PEOPLE AND ORGANIZATIONS ACROSS OREGON AND SOUTHWEST WASHINGTON TO STRENGTHEN COMMUNITY FOOD SYSTEMS AND BUILD COMMUNITY CONNECTIONS THAT BREAK DOWN BARRIERS TO EQUAL ACCESS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,667,287 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $241,773 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | OREGON FOOD BANK BELIEVES THAT FOOD IS A BASIC HUMAN RIGHT FOR ALL. WE KNOW THAT HUNGER IS NOT JUST AN INDIVIDUAL EXPERIENCE IT IS ALSO A COMMUNITYWIDE SYMPTOM OF BARRIERS TO EMPLOYMENT, EDUCATION, HOUSING AND HEALTH CARE. THAT IS WHY OFB BUILDS COMMUNITY POWER THROUGH COMMUNITY ORGANIZING AND ADVOCACY TO ELIMINATE THE ROOT CAUSES OF HUNGER FOR GOOD. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $112,068,719 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (1) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 104 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 306 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 20 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 20 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OR | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | WA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BENJAMIN ARDELL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5032820555 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7900 NE 33RD DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97211 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSANNAH MORGAN | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT (THROUGH 12/13/24) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $295,225 | $0 | $26,113 | |||
| ANDREA WILLIAMS | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $174,875 | $0 | $13,993 | |||
| CURTIS HARRIS | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY PHILANTHROPY DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $164,350 | $0 | $13,678 | Yes (X) | |||
| STARR YURKEWYCZ | ||||||||
| DIR. OF PARTNERSHIP & PROGRAMS | 40.00 | $145,723 | $0 | $31,490 | Yes (X) | |||
| MOIRA BOWMAN | ||||||||
| DIR. OF ADVOCACY, VOLUNTEERS & ORG | 40.00 | $151,421 | $0 | $22,037 | Yes (X) | |||
| RUT MARTINEZ-ALICEA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF EPCA | 40.00 | $148,484 | $0 | $13,202 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN NG | ||||||||
| DIR. OF FINANCE (THROUGH 11/29/24) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $155,394 | $0 | $4,662 | |||
| DANIEL FACCINETTI | ||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $145,632 | $0 | $13,116 | |||
| SAYED SULEIMAN AMANZAD | ||||||||
| DIR. OF STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS | 40.00 | $132,355 | $0 | $12,718 | Yes (X) | |||
| KATHERINE KENTON | ||||||||
| ASSOC. DIRECTOR OF STRATEGIC FINANCE | 40.00 | $137,958 | $0 | $4,139 | Yes (X) | |||
| FARAH PAKSERESHT | ||||||||
| BOARD CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| WAYNE GRAHAM | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RICK GAUPO | ||||||||
| TREASURER (THROUGH 8/4/24) | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| TIFFANY ORFORD | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| GABRIELLA PENA | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| KEVIN RYAN | ||||||||
| SECRETARY (THROUGH 1/1/25) | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| ADELE SCHOTT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANA HERNANDEZ-GARCIA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| ARIF KAREEM | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| BETTY BROWN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| CARLY AUTEN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| DARIUS HARTWELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| DUNYA MINOO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOSEPHINE SZE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| KATE TRUJILLO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRISTIN ANDERSON OSTROM | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| LOUISE VAZ | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| LUKE DIRKS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (THROUGH 12/3/24) | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| MAYRA LEDESMA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| SARAH BROWN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| SARAH MCGREGOR | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (THROUGH 1/21/25) | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| SHANTAE JOHNSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (THROUGH 11/7/24) | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| TYSON CAMPBELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| VIVIANA MATTHEWS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,651,417 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $155,148 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 37 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAL WARWICK & ASSOCIATES INC | |||||
| 2550 9TH ST STE 103 | BERKELEY | CA | 94710 | FUNDRAISING | $699,062 |
| TAURUS FREIGHT | |||||
| 127 SW ALLEN RD | BEND | OR | 97702 | SHIPPING | $404,100 |
| ROBERT HALF | |||||
| 222 SW COLUMBIA ST STE 1100 | PORTLAND | OR | 97201 | TEMPORARY LABOR | $390,380 |
| MEGEN ICKLER LLC | |||||
| 10105 SW HEATHER LN | BEAVERTON | OR | 97008 | COMMUNICATIONS | $218,084 |
| EMERALD STAFFING INC | |||||
| 5285 MEADOWS RD STE 190 | LAKE OSWEGO | OR | 97035 | TEMPORARY LABOR | $180,522 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 18 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $387,783 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $40,838,533 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $69,306,431 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $40,145,410 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $110,532,747 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | FOOD TO BUY REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 624210 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $2,529,577 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,529,577 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $2,529,577 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,634,911 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,634,911 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $25,424,564 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $25,410,900 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $13,664 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $13,664 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $13,664 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $1,800 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $387,783 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $169,569 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$167,769 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$167,769 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $30,699 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $30,699 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $30,699 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $114,573,829 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,560,276 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,480,806 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $86,749,620 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $86,749,620 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $860,321 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $676,424 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $183,897 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,026,525 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,956,270 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,444,111 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,626,144 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,054,209 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $728,246 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $136,749 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $189,214 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,090,842 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,050,117 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $478,611 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $562,114 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,664,337 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,115,579 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $247,082 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $301,676 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,731 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $28,731 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $235,219 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $235,219 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $361,669 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $361,669 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $775,467 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $775,467 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $138,732 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $138,732 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $895,112 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $666,455 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $228,657 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $161,398 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $161,398 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,050,693 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,335,995 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $325,906 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $388,792 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,160,882 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $600,281 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $377,869 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $182,732 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,015,131 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $927,350 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $47,013 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $40,768 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $294,307 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $228,970 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $46,461 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $18,876 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $513,943 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $453,884 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $50,226 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,833 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,498,466 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,498,466 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $319,054 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $319,054 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOOD-RELATED COSTS | $1,557,624 | $1,557,624 | ||
| TRANSPORTATION | $1,059,657 | $1,059,657 | ||
| DUES AND FEES | $698,501 | $277,002 | $118,807 | $302,692 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $126,210,440 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $112,068,719 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,559,516 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,582,205 | FundraisingAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part X | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXInd |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,792,435 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,716,236 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,282,146 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $913,595 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,022,708 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,346,169 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,120,101 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,952,224 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $411,619 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $571,221 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $32,293,434 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $13,118,902 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,341,232 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,174,532 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,879,739 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,224,734 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,956,492 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,058,363 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $261,146 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $305,092 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $99,067,618 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $87,262,166 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,130,173 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,385,235 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,432,650 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,174,086 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $137,998 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,320 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,700,821 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,560,641 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $77,170,503 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,377,062 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,196,294 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,324,463 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $87,366,797 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,701,525 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $99,067,618 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $87,262,166 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$11,636,611 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $2,971,339 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $113,416,995 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $104,423,987 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $106,048,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $128,213,780 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $110,532,747 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $562,636,249 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $113,416,995 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $104,423,987 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $106,048,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $128,213,780 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $110,532,747 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $562,636,249 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $562,636,249 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $300,569 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $802,341 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $834,625 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,629,667 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,634,911 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,202,113 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $70,224 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $123,611 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $77,448 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $105,497 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $30,699 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $407,479 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $568,245,841 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $10,194,237 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99010 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99230 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Total Grassroots Lobbying TotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $228,465 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $133,204 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $361,669 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $125,848,771 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $126,210,440 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $1,000,000 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $250,000 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $1,000,000 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $1,000,000 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $1,000,000 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $1,000,000 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $4,000,000 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Lobbying Ceiling | $6,000,000 | LobbyingCeilingAmt |
Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $76,194 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $488,309 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $267,049 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $361,669 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $1,193,221 | TotalAmt |
Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $250,000 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $250,000 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $250,000 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $250,000 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $1,000,000 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grassroots Ceiling | $1,500,000 | GrassrootsCeilingAmt |
Avg Grassroots Lobbying Expend AvgGrassrootsLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $25,239 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $344,749 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $169,751 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $228,465 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $768,204 | TotalAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,579,203 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $296,664 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $103,684 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $8,357 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,763,826 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,424,372 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $264,874 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $102,040 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $8,003 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,579,203 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,379,545 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $143,125 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $98,298 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,424,372 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,613,354 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$140,768 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $93,041 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,379,545 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,968,953 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $732,212 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $87,811 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,613,354 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 1.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,394,162 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $3,394,162 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $19,424,481 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,112,106 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $11,312,375 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,474,791 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,006,796 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,467,995 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $19,174,532 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FUND HELD AT OREGON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | $2,763,826 | C |
| CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT/ MONEY | $3,294,537 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $6,058,363 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| ANNUITY LIABILITY | $389 |
| RIGHT OF USE SHORT-TERM LEASE LIABILITY | $931 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,320 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $117,576,004 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $2,971,339 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $169,568 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $3,140,907 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $114,435,097 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $138,732 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $138,732 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $114,573,829 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $126,241,276 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $169,568 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $169,568 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $126,071,708 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $138,732 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $138,732 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $126,210,440 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE PURPOSE OF THE QUASI-ENDOWMENT IS TO PROVIDE A LONG-TERM SOURCE OF REVENUE TO SUPPLEMENT OTHER SOURCES OF REVENUE AND TO PROTECT MAJOR CAPITAL INVESTMENTS IN ORDER TO BEST SERVE THE MISSION OF THE OREGON FOOD BANK AND ACHIEVE ITS LONG-TERM STRATEGIC GOALS. USE OF THE ENDOWMENT IS GOVERNED BY A BOARD ENDOWMENT POLICY ADOPTED 2/25/1998 AND AMENDED 1/27/2010 AND 4/9/2014. PRINCIPAL AND INCOME CAN BE ACCESSED IF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TAKES A SPECIFIC ACTION TO DO SO. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | OREGON FOOD BANK, INC. IS A NONPROFIT CORPORATION EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND APPLICABLE STATE LAW. NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES IS MADE IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AS THE ORGANIZATION HAS NO ACTIVITIES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX. THE ORGANIZATION IS NOT A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES 169,568. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES 169,568. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Email Solicitations | Yes (X) | EmailSolicitationsInd |
| In Person Solicitations | Yes (X) | InPersonSolicitationsInd |
| Solicitation Of Non Govt Grants | Yes (X) | SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd |
| Solicitation Of Govt Grants | Yes (X) | SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd |
| Special Fundraising Events | Yes (X) | SpecialFundraisingEventsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (1) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MAL WARWICK DONORDIGITAL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2550 9TH ST STE 103 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BERKELEY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94710 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | DIRECT MAILING FUNDRAISING | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | 0 | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $2,028,211 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $775,467 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $1,252,745 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Receipts | $2,028,211 | TotalGrossReceiptsAmt |
| Total Retained By Contractors | $775,467 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Total Net To Organization | $1,252,745 | TotalNetToOrganizationAmt |
| Licensed States | OR | LicensedStatesCd |
| Licensed States | WA | LicensedStatesCd |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | EMPTY BOWLS | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $64,083 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $62,283 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $1,800 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $2,358 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $954 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Entertainment Event1 | $350 | EntertainmentEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $3,320 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | BLOOM GALA | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $325,500 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $325,500 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $20,942 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $65,973 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Entertainment Event2 | $3,150 | EntertainmentEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $72,522 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $389,583 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $387,783 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $1,800 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $23,300 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $66,927 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $3,500 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $75,842 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $169,569 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$167,769 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE G, PART I, LINE 2B, COLUMN (V) | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | INVOICES IDENTIFY THE TYPE OF COST. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| REGIONAL FOOD BANKS AND FOOD DISTRIBUTION AGENCIES IN OR AND WA | |||||
| 501(C)(3) | $12,452,149 | $0 | TO PREVENT HUNGER | ||
| REGIONAL FOOD BANKS AND FOOD DISTRIBUTION AGENCIES IN OR AND WA | |||||
| 501(C)(3) | $0 | $71,666,149 | TO PREVENT HUNGER | FMV | DONATED FOOD |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 2 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2 - PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF GRANTS FUNDS IN U.S. | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | GOVERNMENT GRANTS ARE TYPICALLY ON A REIMBURSEMENT BASIS. OFB WORKS WITH NETWORK PARTNERS IN ADVANCE TO OUTLINE A WORK PLAN AND BUDGET TO SATISFY DONOR INTENT. QUARTERLY REPORTS ARE REVIEWED BY OFB TO TRACK PROGRESS AND ENSURE COMPLIANCE. DOCUMENTATION WITH REQUESTS FOR REIMBURSEMENT OF EXPENSES ARE SUBMITTED MONTHLY OR QUARTERLY AND DOCUMENTATION IS MAINTAINED FOR REVIEW AND AUDIT. ANNUAL MONITORING OF SUB-RECIPIENT ENTITIES IS PERFORMED. OFB MONITORS PROGRAM OPERATIONS TO ENSURE FUNDS ARE ADMINISTERED IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL, STATE REQUIREMENTS, AND PRIVATE DONOR INTENT. IF DEFICIENCIES ARE IDENTIFIED THROUGH THE MONITORING, OFB REVIEWS A PLAN FOR CORRECTIVE ACTION SUBMITTED BY RECIPIENT AND FORWARDS TO THE FUNDER. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSANNAH MORGAN | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT (THROUGH 12/13/24) | $235,225 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 | $0 | $7,057 | $0 | $19,056 | $0 | $321,338 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANDREA WILLIAMS | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT | $174,875 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,246 | $0 | $8,747 | $0 | $188,868 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CURTIS HARRIS | ||||||||||||||
| COMMUNITY PHILANTHROPY DIRECTOR | $163,930 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $420 | $0 | $4,931 | $0 | $8,747 | $0 | $178,028 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STARR YURKEWYCZ | ||||||||||||||
| DIR. OF PARTNERSHIP & PROGRAMS | $145,303 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $420 | $0 | $4,372 | $0 | $27,118 | $0 | $177,213 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MOIRA BOWMAN | ||||||||||||||
| DIR. OF ADVOCACY, VOLUNTEERS & ORG | $151,001 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $420 | $0 | $4,543 | $0 | $17,494 | $0 | $173,458 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RUT MARTINEZ-ALICEA | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF EPCA | $148,064 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $420 | $0 | $4,454 | $0 | $8,748 | $0 | $161,686 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN NG | ||||||||||||||
| DIR. OF FINANCE (THROUGH 11/29/24) | $155,009 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $385 | $0 | $4,662 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $160,056 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DANIEL FACCINETTI | ||||||||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | $145,632 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,369 | $0 | $8,747 | $0 | $158,748 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SUSANNAH MORGAN, EX-PRESIDENT, RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $60,000 UPON DEPARTURE AT 12/31/24 AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEGEN ICKER LLC | |||
| FAMILY MEMBER OF KEY EMPLOYEE | $186,541 | PROFESSIONAL SERVICES | 0 |
| INTEGRA SUPPLY | |||
| CONTROLLED BY OFB BOARD MEMBER | $92,836 | SUPPLY PURCHASE | 0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE L: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION STEADFASTLY APPLIES AND REGULARLY MONITORS COMPLIANCE WITH POLICIES TO AVOID AND ADDRESS POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST (INCLUDING THROUGH RECUSAL IF APPLICABLE), ENSURE ETHICAL BEHAVIOR, ENGAGE IN FAIR MARKET PROCUREMENT PRACTICES, AND MAKE TRANSPARENT DISCLOSURES AS APPROPRIATE FOR ANY TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING INTERESTED PERSONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 71 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $549,736 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 27686489 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $40,145,410 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | MANAGEMENT REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE FORM 990 WHICH IS THEN PRESENTED TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE. AFTER FINANCE COMMITTEE REVIEW AND APPROVAL, THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | DISCLOSURE AND ABSTENTION BY MEMBERS ON CASE BY CASE BOARD ACTIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPLETE MARKET SURVEY, INCLUDING EXECUTIVE SALARIES, IS CONDUCTED BY A CONTRACTED FIRM EVERY FEW YEARS. THE INDEPENDENT BOARD EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE UTILIZES THAT MARKET DATA AS THEY REVIEW AND RECOMMEND CHANGES TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO SALARY ANNUALLY, IN CONJUNCTION WITH PERFORMANCE REVIEW. THE COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, AND THEN THE ENTIRE BOARD VOTES TO APPROVE. THIS IS RECORDED IN THE BOARD MINUTES ANNUALLY. FULL BOARD ALSO VOTES ON TOTAL COMPENSATION PLAN BASED ON UPDATED MARKET INFORMATION AS PART OF THE ANNUAL BUDGET PROCESS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED ON OFB WEBSITE. CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND OTHER GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT POSTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | 501(C)3 APPLICATION, ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, AND IRS DETERMINATION LETTER ARE ALL SHARED VIA OUR WEBSITE: HTTPS://WWW.OREGONFOODBANK.ORG/ABOUT-US/REPORTS-PUBLICATIONS DIRECT LINK TO PDF CONTAINING THESE DOCUMENTS: HTTPS://API.OREGONFOODBANK.ORG/ASSETS/CONTENT/501C3.PDF |
| FORM 990, PART X: | DURING THE YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2024, THE ORGANIZATION RECEIVED CONDITIONAL GRANTS WITH PURPOSE RESTRICTIONS OF $6,432,650 THAT WERE PREVIOUSLY IMPROPERLY CLASSIFIED AS NET ASSETS WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS (INSTEAD OF NET ASSETS WITHOUT DONOR RESTRICTIONS). THE CORRECTED CLASSIFICATION IS PROPERLY REFLECTED IN THE NET ASSETS OF FUND BALANCES SECTION OF PART X (BALANCE SHEET) OF THIS RETURN FOR THE YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2025. REFER TO THE FOOTNOTES WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR ADDITIONAL DETAILS. |
| FORM 990, PART XI: | THE DECREASE IN TOTAL RESTRICTED NET ASSETS REFLECTS THE ORGANIZATION'S MEASURED DRAWDOWN OF RESERVES BUILT-UP IN PRIOR YEARS, AIMED AT SUSTAINING A STRONG LONG-TERM FINANCIAL POSITION. |