STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC

Cite this

Plain text GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/010959428. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/010959428

MLA “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2010–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/010959428. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $2.1M · expenses $1.0M · assets $3.0M

EIN
01-0959428
Address
221 PINE ST STE 349, FLORENCE, MA 01062-1289
Website
GROWFOODNORTHAMPTON.ORG
NTEE code
K25
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2010
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE ORGANIZATION IS DEDICATED TO BUILDING A JUST AND RESILIENT LOCAL FOOD SYSTEM THAT NOURISHES THE COMMUNITY AND PROTECTS AND ENRICHES THE EARTH.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

4 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Alisa Klein CO-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2020-2025 $90,184$485,654 1
Michael Skillicorn CO-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2025 $89,753$89,753 1
Elizabeth A Lombard (former) EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2011-2015 $3,004$95,675 1
Wharton Clay (former) EXECUTIVE DI2015-2019 $42,027$86,508 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

46 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Diego Irizarry-Gerould PRESIDENT2021-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Kia Aoki CLERK2022-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Donna Wiley TREASURER *PAST*2020-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Mary Bates DIRECTOR2021-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Rebecca Busansky DIRECTOR2022-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Javier Luengo-Garrido DIRECTOR2024-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Mumat Aweys TREASURER2024-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Jeff Napolitano DIRECTOR2024-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Gaby Immerman DIRECTOR2011-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Caitlin Marquis (former) PRESIDENT *PAST*2015-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Michael Quinlan (former) DIRECTOR *PAST*2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Cynthia Suopis (former) DIRECTOR *PAST*2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Carol Lucey (former) DIRECTOR *PAST*2022-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Hope Guardenier (former) DIRECTOR *PAST*2014-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Aimee Francaes (former) DIRECTOR *PAST*2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Cheri Cross (former) DIRECTOR "PAST"2014-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Susan Pincus (former) TREASURER "PAST"2014-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Gabrielle Immerman (former) DIRECTOR "PAST"2013-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Alexandra Mello (former) DIRECTOR "PAST"2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jennifer Smith (former) DIRECTOR "PAST"2015-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Aimee Francis (former) DIRECTOR2020 1 $0 reported 1
Sue Crimmins (former) DIRECTOR2014-2019 Not reported $0 reported 1
Helen Clement (former) TREASURER2015-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Adele Franks (former) DIRECTOR2010-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Larry Dixon (former) DIRECTOR2015-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brian Toohey (former) DIRECTOR2015-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Laura Fisher (former) DIRECTOR2015-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Dawn Graichen-Moore (former) DIRECTOR2015-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Chris Baker (former) TREASURER2014 5 $0 reported 1
Joseph Blotnick (former) DIRECTOR2013-2014 5 $0 reported 1
Pandora Redwin (former) DIRECTOR2014 5 $0 reported 1
Johanna Rosen (former) DIRECTOR2014 5 $0 reported 1
Annie Sullivan-Chin (former) CLERK2010-2013 5 $0 reported 1
Llama Maynard (former) DIRECTOR2011-2013 5 $0 reported 1
Seth Gregory (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 5 $0 reported 1
Tom Benjamin (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 5 $0 reported 1
James Weed (former) DIRECTOR2013 5 $0 reported 1
Joe Blotnick (former) TREASURER2011 5 $0 reported 1
Jim Weed (former) DIRECTOR2011 5 $0 reported 1
Kyra Anderson (former) DIRECTOR2010 5 $0 reported 1
Sarah Buttenweiser (former) DIRECTOR2010 10 $0 reported 1
Ramiro Davaro-Comas (former) DIRECTOR2010 2 $0 reported 1
Jennifer Hartley (former) DIRECTOR2010 20 $0 reported 1
Marlene Morin (former) DIRECTOR2010 5 $0 reported 1
Rebecca Fletcher (former) TREASURER2010 20 $0 reported 1
Lilly Lombard (former) EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2010 22 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 11 people listed · 2 paid, $180K · 11 employees · 200 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN CO-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $86,715$0$3,469 $90,1841
MICHAEL SKILLICORN CO-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $86,397$0$3,356 $89,7531
DIEGO IRIZARRY-GEROULD PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
KIA AOKI CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
MUMAT AWEYS TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA BUSANSKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JAVIER LUENGO-GARRIDO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF NAPOLITANO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GABY IMMERMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY TREASURER *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 12 people listed · 1 paid, $108K · 13 employees · 200 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $84,279$0$23,883 $108,1621
DIEGO IRIZARRY-GEROULD PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
KIA AOKI CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA BUSANSKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JAVIER LUENGO-GARRIDO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MUMAT AWEYS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF NAPOLITANO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GABY IMMERMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS PRESIDENT *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL QUINLAN DIRECTOR *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 12 people listed · 1 paid, $81K · 16 employees · 200 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $78,250$0$3,130 $81,3801
CAITLIN MARQUIS PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
DIEGO IRIZARRY-GEROULD TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KIA AOKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA BUSANSKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL QUINLAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CYNTHIA SUOPIS DIRECTOR *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL LUCEY DIRECTOR *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER DIRECTOR *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
AIMEE FRANCAES DIRECTOR *PAST*1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 13 people listed · 1 paid, $78K · 16 employees · 110 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $74,539$0$2,981 $77,5201
CAITLIN MARQUIS PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CYNTHIA SUOPIS CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
AIMEE FRANCAES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DIEGO IRIZARRY-GEROULD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KIA AOKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL LUCEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERI CROSS DIRECTOR "PAST"1 $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA BUSANSKY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL QUINLAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 13 people listed · 1 paid, $64K · 15 employees · 95 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $63,758$0$0 $63,7581
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERI CROSS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
AIMEE FRANCAES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DIEGO IRIZARRY-GEROULD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CYNTHIA SUOPIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS TREASURER "PAST"1 $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR "PAST"1 $0$0$0 $01
ALEXANDRA MELLO DIRECTOR "PAST"1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR "PAST"1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $65K · 9 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALISA KLEIN EXECUTIVE DI40 $62,979$0$1,671 $64,6501
CHERI CROSS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
AIMEE FRANCIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS CLERK1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA WILEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $42K · 7 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WHARTON CLAY EXECUTIVE DI40 $42,027$0$0 $42,0271
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CHERI CROSS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS CLERK- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 10 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS CLERK- $0$0$0 $01
HELEN CLEMENT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
ADELE FRANKS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LARRY DIXON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN TOOHEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 12 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
HELEN CLEMENT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS CLERK- $0$0$0 $01
LARRY DIXON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA FISHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN TOOHEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAWN GRAICHEN-MOORE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ADELE FRANKS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 11 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT 20- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS CLERK- $0$0$0 $01
HELEN CLEMENT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER PRESIDENT 20- $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LARRY DIXON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA FISHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN TOOHEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 14 people listed · 2 paid, $47K · 5 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WHARTON CLAY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $44,481$0$0 $44,4811
ELIZABETH A LOMBARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR20 $3,004$0$0 $3,0041
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS CLERK5 $0$0$0 $01
HELEN CLEMENT TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER SMITH DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
LARRY DIXON DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
CAITLIN MARQUIS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
LAURA FISHER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
DAWN GRAICHEN-MOORE DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN TOOHEY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $34K · 3 employees · 80 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELIZABETH A LOMBARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR20 $33,585$0$0 $33,5851
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN PINCUS CLERK5 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS BAKER TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH BLOTNICK DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
PANDORA REDWIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
HOPE GUARDENIER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SUE CRIMMINS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JOHANNA ROSEN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
CHERI CROSS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $34K · 2 employees · 75 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELIZABETH A LOMBARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR20 $34,086$0$0 $34,0861
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
ANNIE SULLIVAN-CHIN CLERK5 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH BLOTNICK TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
LLAMA MAYNARD DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SETH GREGORY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
TOM BENJAMIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GABRIELLE IMMERMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES WEED DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2011 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $25K · 3 employees · 75 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELIZABETH A LOMBARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR20 $25,000$0$0 $25,0001
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
ANNIE SULLIVAN-CHIN CLERK5 $0$0$0 $01
JOE BLOTNICK TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
LLAMA MAYNARD DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SETH GREGORY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
TOM BENJAMIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
GABY IMMERMAN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JIM WEED DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 75 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KYRA ANDERSON DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
TOM BENJAMIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH BUTTENWEISER DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
RAMIRO DAVARO-COMAS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER HARTLEY DIRECTOR20 $0$0$0 $01
MARLENE MORIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
ANNIE SULLIVAN-CHIN DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
ADELE FRANKS PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA FLETCHER TREASURER20 $0$0$0 $01
SETH GREGORY CLERK20 $0$0$0 $01
LILLY LOMBARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR22 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2025 · 1 contractor · $313K
NameLocationServicePaid
KEITER CORPORATIONWEST SPRINGFIELD, MACONSTRUCTION$312,813

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,088,617$1,037,868 $3,049,906$2,863,050 $1,915,314$146,535 $173,11211200
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,757,606$1,061,259 $2,068,288$1,812,301 $1,556,641$183,788 $84,27913200
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,180,225$1,083,347 $1,423,990$1,115,954 $1,021,525$148,637 $78,25016200
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$733,614$793,421 $1,235,360$1,019,076 $589,050$144,243 $74,53916110
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$748,534$651,397 $1,237,704$1,078,883 $647,294$101,082 $63,7581595
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$791,166$506,670 $1,133,986$981,748 $718,728$38,370 $64,650980
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$321,960$355,291 $823,675$697,252 $262,324$59,639 $50,335780
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$319,905$337,917 $855,329$730,583 $248,109$71,823 $48,415780
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$268,008$272,975 $878,596$754,906 $223,873$43,920 $50,332580
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$271,417$211,286 $882,821$759,873 $225,365$45,684 $45,462580
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$166,563$155,999 $818,612$699,742 $142,870$23,748 $47,484580
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$150,894$130,685 $814,135$689,178 $127,777$23,346 $33,585380
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$128,247$89,694 $790,363$668,969 $100,228$28,019 $34,086275
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2012-05-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$69,824$72,794 $681,222$579,582 $45,509$24,315 $25,000375
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2011-05-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$649,901$67,349 $687,398$582,552 $647,675$0 $0075

Funders of this organization

24 grantors reported grants to this organization, $1,482,640 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS DAF sponsor Exact 2010, 2014, 2017-2024 11$349,100 2024$35,300
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2024 6$343,445 2024$88,915
show
HARVARD PILGRIM HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2015-2021 7$235,086 2021$25,000
show
POINT32HEALTH FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2023-2024 2$82,500 2024$40,000
show
RSF SOCIAL FINANCE INC DAF sponsor Exact 2013, 2020, 2024 3$76,500 2024$64,000
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2022-2024 3$68,592 2024$32,900
show
LIVING SPRINGS FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2010-2025 16$53,600 2025$20,000
show
TRUST FOR PUBLIC LAND Public charity Exact 2010 1$50,000 2010$50,000
show
BOSTON FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2022-2024 4$47,500 2024$30,000
show
MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2014-2016 3$40,287 2016$16,658
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2021-2022, 2024 3$25,000 2024$6,500
show
FLORENCE SAVINGS CHARITABLE FNDN INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2019-2020, 2022-2023, 2025 5$21,180 2025$12,516
show
JOY IN CHILDHOOD FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2020 1$20,000 2020$20,000
show
ZOE FOUNDATION U-I-T SILAS W KOPF Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2023-2025 3$16,000 2025$3,000
show
MEMTON FUND INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2022-2024 4$12,000 2024$1,000
show
FINGER LAKES AREA COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$10,000 2024$10,000
show
EARTH RISING FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2024 1$8,000 2024$8,000
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2020 1$5,178 2020$5,178
show
IDA AND ROBERT GORDON FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2022 1$5,000 2022$5,000
show
WOMENS FUND OF WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS DAF sponsor Exact 2020 1$5,000 2020$5,000
show
PROJECT BREAD - THE WALK FOR HUNGER INC Public charity Exact 2018 1$5,000 2018$5,000
show
ADELARD A & VALEDA LEA ROY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2023 1$3,000 2023$3,000
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2020-2023 4$372 2023$67
show
SHATZ SCHWARTZ AND FENTIN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GROW FOOD NORTHAMPTON INC” 2023 1$300 2023$300
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
COMMUNITY INVOLVED IN SUSTAINING AGRICULTURE INCMAK25 $2,224,382$2,438,897 INTERIM EXEC$122,222 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTHCOAST REGIONAL LAND TRUSTCAK25 $1,594,270$660,977 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$89,843 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
DRYLANDS AGROECOLOGY RESEARCH FOUNDATIONCOK25 $1,462,754$1,682,586 Executive Dir.$96,000 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
WINNETT ACES INCMTK25 $1,238,839$925,914 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
CENTER FOR URBAN AGRICULTURE AT FAIRVIEW GARDENSCAK25 $1,531,596$486,959 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
UPPER SACO VALLEY LAND TRUSTNHK25 $1,713,757$762,804 President$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
LAND MATTERS INCVTK25 $1,140,356$280,731 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
FARMER VETERAN COALITIONTXK25 $2,438,519$2,305,153 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$173,227 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
COMMUNITY AGRICULTURE ALLIANCE INCCOK25 $1,499,466$1,190,195 Executive Dir.$46,946 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
PAYETTE LAND TRUST INCIDK25 $1,727,622$613,481 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
SOLANO LAND TRUSTCAK25 $3,156,620$3,592,909 EXEC DIRECTO$194,130 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
AG INNOVATIONSCAK25 $1,144,064$1,160,238 Executive Dir.$150,000 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
LIVING LANDS TRUSTWIK25 $3,714,847$856,060 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$82,000 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
THE LANDS AT HILLSIDE FARMSPAK25 $1,809,404$2,156,342 Executive Director$134,323 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
TRI-VALLEY CONSERVANCYCAK25 $1,914,929$1,247,978 INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$141,068 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
AGRARIAN LAND TRUSTVTK25 $1,895,651$1,489,476 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
WESTERN CASS WATER SUPPLY CORPTXK25 $1,684,774$1,753,086 Member$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 2x
BROOKWOOD COMMUNITY FARM INCMAK25 $530,618$508,454 Director$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x, same state
LEXINGTON COMMUNITY FARM COALITION INCMAK25 $914,593$900,373 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$73,051 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x, same state
CLIMATE ACTION FOR SMALLHOLDERS CASH COALITION INCMAK25 $810,207$661,485 EXECUTIVE DI$59,452 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x, same state
FRIENDS OF LACHAT INCCTK25 $703,081$603,841 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x
CAROLINA FARM TRUST INCNCK25 $6,893,245$3,284,546 CEO$125,000 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x
RESOURCED INCMOK25 $769,158$4,190,232 PRESIDENT$313,367 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x
MAINE FARMLAND TRUST INCMEK25 $8,306,755$7,877,916 Interim President$201,876 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x
CONNECTICUT FARMLAND TRUST INCCTK25 $991,566$563,084 Executive Director$103,665 Same NTEE code K25, revenue within 5x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
MAINE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$28,721,68422 42010–2024 MAINE FARMLAND TRUST INC; AGRARIAN LAND TRUST; AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; UPPER SACO VALLEY LAND TRUST
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$21,136,467119 252016–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; COMMUNITY INVOLVED IN SUSTAINING AGRICULTURE INC; UPPER SACO VALLEY LAND TRUST; MAINE FARMLAND TRUST INC and 21 more
RSF SOCIAL FINANCE INC funds this one DAF sponsor$8,094,47231 52010–2024 LIVING LANDS TRUST; AGRARIAN LAND TRUST; COMMUNITY INVOLVED IN SUSTAINING AGRICULTURE INC; ACEQUIA INSTITUTE and 1 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$6,640,040103 272014–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; CASCADE RANCH HISTORIC FARM; MAINE FARMLAND TRUST INC; PAYETTE LAND TRUST INC and 23 more
GATES FOUNDATION Private foundation$5,478,8929 32010–2024 RESOURCED INC; AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; FRESHFARM MARKETS INC
THE LUZERNE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$4,303,0658 12010–2022 THE LANDS AT HILLSIDE FARMS
NATURE CONSERVANCY DAF sponsor$4,008,59931 92009–2024 INDIANA AGRICULTURE NUTRIENT ALLIANCE INC; COLORADO CATTLEMENS AGRICULTURAL LAND TRUST; AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; NORTHCOAST REGIONAL LAND TRUST and 5 more
WALTON FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$3,791,05816 42020–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; COMMUNITY AGRICULTURE ALLIANCE INC; DRYLANDS AGROECOLOGY RESEARCH FOUNDATION; COLORADO CATTLEMENS AGRICULTURAL LAND TRUST
AYERS FAMILY SUSTAINABILITY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$2,305,3663 12018–2020 THE LANDS AT HILLSIDE FARMS
RALPH LANDAU FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,155,75029 12011–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST
GORDON E AND BETTY I MOORE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,980,0002 12011–2012 SOLANO LAND TRUST
DAVID AND LUCILE PACKARD FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,840,0008 12010–2016 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST
THE COLORADO HEALTH FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,722,5003 12021–2024 ACEQUIA INSTITUTE
NOVO FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,650,0009 12018–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST
MARIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,640,00011 22011–2024 AMERICAN FARMLAND TRUST; CENTER FOR URBAN AGRICULTURE AT FAIRVIEW GARDENS

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $1,037,868 spent · pay $627,261 · grants $0 · events $5,261
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $356,987$270,315-$86,672 34.4%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $214,779$214,779-- 20.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $173,112$135,777$19,992$17,343 16.7%
Payroll taxes $47,825$37,301$1,650$8,874 4.6%
Office expenses $37,698$16,890$6,629$14,179 3.6%
Depreciation and depletion $31,785$31,785-- 3.1%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $30,205$28,582$1,469$154 2.9%
Other employee benefits $26,565$22,697$1,773$2,095 2.6%
Fees: accounting $25,082-$25,082- 2.4%
Pension plan contributions $22,772$17,083$1,421$4,268 2.2%
Occupancy $18,769$15,593$1,456$1,720 1.8%
Insurance $16,036$12,242$2,048$1,746 1.5%
Information technology $14,363$7,576$5,731$1,056 1.4%
Other (as described)STIPENDS $5,870$4,770$1,100- 0.6%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $5,268$5,268-- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,261$3,308$694$1,259 0.5%
Fees: other services $4,080$3,480-$600 0.4%
Travel $1,411$1,069$342- 0.1%
Total$1,037,868100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $1,061,259 spent · pay $582,708 · grants $0 · events $2,958
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $431,342$371,433$14,858$45,051 40.6%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $252,868$252,868-- 23.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $84,279$50,567$16,856$16,856 7.9%
Payroll taxes $46,346$38,240$2,785$5,321 4.4%
Office expenses $33,306$14,326$6,804$12,176 3.1%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $32,212$30,445$1,762$5 3.0%
Depreciation and depletion $31,899$31,899-- 3.0%
Fees: other services $30,448$30,448-- 2.9%
Fees: accounting $25,311-$25,311- 2.4%
Occupancy $25,224$23,546$559$1,119 2.4%
Pension plan contributions $19,571$15,834$1,261$2,476 1.8%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $13,058$13,058-- 1.2%
Information technology $12,720$9,034$3,493$193 1.2%
Other (as described)STIPENDS $8,003$7,853$150- 0.8%
Insurance $7,526$5,326$1,595$605 0.7%
Travel $3,018$2,537$481- 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,958$1,543$1,105$310 0.3%
Other employee benefits $1,170$1,042$128- 0.1%
Total$1,061,259100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,083,347 spent · pay $512,242 · grants $0 · events $2,313
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $372,348$311,328$6,860$54,160 34.4%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $331,333$331,333-- 30.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $78,250$46,950$15,650$15,650 7.2%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $43,659$41,519$1,934$206 4.0%
Payroll taxes $42,551$34,402$2,367$5,782 3.9%
Depreciation and depletion $31,140$31,140-- 2.9%
Fees: other services $30,410$30,410-- 2.8%
Fees: accounting $29,257-$29,257- 2.7%
Office expenses $25,703$10,197$7,975$7,531 2.4%
Occupancy $23,869$16,528$7,341- 2.2%
Other employee benefits $19,093$13,951$2,350$2,792 1.8%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $18,180$17,696$160$324 1.7%
Information technology $16,783$6,393$10,075$315 1.5%
Other (as described)STIPENDS $9,994$9,694$300- 0.9%
Insurance $6,372$5,359$335$678 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,313$1,480$690$143 0.2%
Travel $2,092$2,092-- 0.2%
Total$1,083,347100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $793,421 spent · pay $419,173 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $297,808$263,765$21,402$12,641 37.5%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $173,171$173,141$30- 21.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $74,539$44,723$9,691$20,125 9.4%
Payroll taxes $33,337$27,620$2,784$2,933 4.2%
Fees: other services $31,029$295$30,734- 3.9%
Depreciation and depletion $30,190$30,190-- 3.8%
Fees: accounting $26,373-$26,373- 3.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $25,592$24,459$1,133- 3.2%
Occupancy $25,130$17,517$6,497$1,116 3.2%
Office expenses $17,480$5,827$7,639$4,014 2.2%
Pension plan contributions $12,701$10,522$1,849$330 1.6%
Fees: management $9,511$2,647$6,864- 1.2%
Information technology $9,080$1,384$6,848$848 1.1%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $7,726$7,726-- 1.0%
Insurance $6,564$5,438$548$578 0.8%
Other (as described)STIPENDS $6,327$6,327-- 0.8%
Travel $3,652$2,349$1,303- 0.5%
All other expenses $2,423$1,975$448- 0.3%
Other employee benefits $788--$788 0.1%
Total$793,421100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $651,397 spent · pay $336,961 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $230,111$200,272$28,868$971 35.3%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $158,292$158,292-- 24.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $63,758$38,255$8,289$17,214 9.8%
Payroll taxes $29,629$24,050$3,745$1,834 4.5%
Depreciation and depletion $23,153$23,153-- 3.6%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $20,560$18,572$1,988- 3.2%
Fees: accounting $19,728-$19,728- 3.0%
Occupancy $18,466$12,390$5,449$627 2.8%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $14,805$8,722$4,208$1,875 2.3%
Fees: other services $12,130$1,680$10,450- 1.9%
Pension plan contributions $10,713$8,695$1,355$663 1.6%
Fees: management $10,389$1,414$8,975- 1.6%
Office expenses $7,990$705$3,697$3,588 1.2%
Insurance $7,413-$7,413- 1.1%
Information technology $6,120$1,959$3,795$366 0.9%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $5,370$2,530$395$2,445 0.8%
Fees: legal $5,000-$5,000- 0.8%
All other expenses $3,156$3,156-- 0.5%
Other employee benefits $2,750$300$2,450- 0.4%
Travel $1,864$1,252$612- 0.3%
Total$651,397100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $506,670 spent · pay $282,514 · grants $0 · events $1,969
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $189,476$189,138-$338 37.4%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $98,164$98,164-- 19.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $64,650$10,570$39,928$14,152 12.8%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $24,998$22,526$2,472- 4.9%
Payroll taxes $21,512$16,610$3,619$1,283 4.2%
Fees: accounting $17,146-$17,146- 3.4%
Occupancy $15,800$1,528$14,272- 3.1%
Depreciation and depletion $12,076$12,076-- 2.4%
Fees: management $10,256$3,668$6,588- 2.0%
Fees: other services $9,234$993$8,241- 1.8%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $7,956$7,956-- 1.6%
Office expenses $7,935$995$6,118$822 1.6%
Pension plan contributions $6,876$6,505$256$115 1.4%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $5,966$2,255$316$3,395 1.2%
All other expenses $4,669$3,249$1,420- 0.9%
Insurance $4,189$3,353$836- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $3,798$1,798$2,000- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,969$1,254$715- 0.4%
Total$506,670100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $355,291 spent · pay $187,123 · grants $0 · events $12,980
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $114,241$86,983$26,459$799 32.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $50,335$29,921$13,549$6,865 14.2%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $39,482$39,374$108- 11.1%
Occupancy $20,331$4,065$15,916$350 5.7%
Fees: accounting $17,146-$17,146- 4.8%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $16,705$10,828$1,821$4,056 4.7%
Depreciation and depletion $16,647$14,352$2,295- 4.7%
Payroll taxes $15,655$11,120$3,806$729 4.4%
Fees: management $12,152$3,295$8,536$321 3.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $10,907$9,590$1,101$216 3.1%
Fees: other services $10,544$9,644$150$750 3.0%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $10,306$9,834$472- 2.9%
Pension plan contributions $6,892$4,895$1,676$321 1.9%
Office expenses $4,775$1,102$3,022$651 1.3%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $4,481$2,195$287$1,999 1.3%
Insurance $4,063$3,228$835- 1.1%
Advertising and promotion $629$451$128$50 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $1,937$2,073reported apart
Total$355,291100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $337,917 spent · pay $151,027 · grants $0 · events $10,091
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $85,517$81,306$4,211- 25.3%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $52,474$52,474-- 15.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $48,415$26,435$14,089$7,891 14.3%
Depreciation and depletion $21,008$21,008-- 6.2%
Fees: accounting $18,645-$18,645- 5.5%
Occupancy $18,075$9,731$8,212$132 5.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $15,483$11,685$1,240$2,558 4.6%
Payroll taxes $11,766$9,968$1,562$236 3.5%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $11,756$11,252$444$60 3.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $10,091$7,989$606$1,496 3.0%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $9,608$2,342$649$6,617 2.8%
Fees: management $9,444$9,324-$120 2.8%
Fees: other services $9,363$4,510$4,850$3 2.8%
Pension plan contributions $4,962-$4,962- 1.5%
Office expenses $4,729$737$3,120$872 1.4%
Insurance $4,373$3,409$964- 1.3%
All other expenses $1,176$1,176-- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $665$641-$24 0.2%
Other employee benefits $367-$367- 0.1%
Total$337,917100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $272,975 spent · pay $121,080 · grants $0 · events $10,582
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $60,653$48,540$12,113- 22.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $50,332$21,456$21,320$7,556 18.4%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $22,621$20,848$1,773- 8.3%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $19,346$19,346-- 7.1%
Depreciation and depletion $19,047$19,047-- 7.0%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $16,766$10,002$1,830$4,934 6.1%
Fees: accounting $16,380-$16,380- 6.0%
Occupancy $12,990$3,085$9,905- 4.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $10,582$9,055$1,273$254 3.9%
Fees: other services $10,084$6,591$3,493- 3.7%
Payroll taxes $9,660$5,598$3,325$737 3.5%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $8,825$2,488$1,182$5,155 3.2%
Office expenses $5,411$1,191$3,779$441 2.0%
Fees: management $4,041$3,906$135- 1.5%
Insurance $3,359$1,176$2,183- 1.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,343$854$489- 0.5%
All other expenses $1,100$1,100-- 0.4%
Other employee benefits $435-$435- 0.2%
Total$272,975100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $211,286 spent · pay $96,625 · grants $0 · events $5,389
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $45,462$19,840$16,218$9,404 21.5%
Other salaries and wages $42,751$31,405$11,346- 20.2%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $20,149$20,149-- 9.5%
Occupancy $14,505$7,577$6,928- 6.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $13,614$10,843$1,551$1,220 6.4%
Depreciation and depletion $12,359$12,359-- 5.8%
Other (as described)TEMPORARY HELP $11,369$10,544$825- 5.4%
Fees: accounting $10,220-$10,220- 4.8%
Payroll taxes $8,040$4,886$2,380$774 3.8%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND COPYING $7,815$1,159$728$5,928 3.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,389$4,491$566$332 2.6%
Office expenses $4,922$843$3,207$872 2.3%
Fees: other services $4,213$2,735$1,478- 2.0%
Fees: management $3,633$3,481$25$127 1.7%
Insurance $3,307$2,371$936- 1.6%
All other expenses $2,645$2,645-- 1.3%
Advertising and promotion $521$521-- 0.2%
Other employee benefits $372-$372- 0.2%
Total$211,286100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $155,999 spent · pay $83,806 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $47,484-$47,484- 30.4%
Other salaries and wages $27,537$8,300$19,237- 17.7%
Office expenses $17,953$6,995$9,114$1,844 11.5%
Occupancy $11,302$3,289$8,013- 7.2%
Depreciation and depletion $7,616$7,616-- 4.9%
Payroll taxes $6,601$730$5,871- 4.2%
Fees: management $5,603$1,080$4,523- 3.6%
Other (as described)PRODUCE $5,503$5,503-- 3.5%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY SUPPORT $5,500$5,500-- 3.5%
Fees: accounting $5,256-$5,256- 3.4%
Fees: other services $4,693$2,193-$2,500 3.0%
Other (as described)COST OF MERCHANDISE SOL $2,777$2,777-- 1.8%
Insurance $2,261$1,696-$565 1.4%
Other employee benefits $2,184-$2,184- 1.4%
All other expenses $1,666$1,666-- 1.1%
Other (as described)TRANSPORTATION OF PARTI $1,505$1,505-- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $524$524-- 0.3%
Fees: legal $34-$34- 0.0%
Total$155,999100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $130,685 spent · pay $61,572 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $33,585-$33,585- 25.7%
Other salaries and wages $21,922$8,142$13,780- 16.8%
Fees: management $17,750$6,000$2,250$9,500 13.6%
Office expenses $13,250$1,651$2,947$8,652 10.1%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY SUPPORT $8,253$8,253-- 6.3%
Depreciation and depletion $7,768$7,768-- 5.9%
Payroll taxes $6,065$1,003$5,062- 4.6%
Occupancy $5,107-$5,107- 3.9%
Other (as described)TRANSPORTATION OF PARTI $4,550$4,550-- 3.5%
Fees: accounting $4,115-$4,115- 3.1%
Fees: other services $2,711$2,711-- 2.1%
Insurance $1,905$851$1,054- 1.5%
Other (as described)LAND MANAGEMENT $1,809$1,809-- 1.4%
Other (as described)COMPOST $1,410$1,410-- 1.1%
Advertising and promotion $391$391-- 0.3%
All other expenses $94$94-- 0.1%
Total$130,685100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $89,694 spent · pay $50,963 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $34,086-$34,086- 38.0%
Other salaries and wages $11,815-$11,815- 13.2%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY SUPPORT $8,600$8,600-- 9.6%
Fees: other services $6,920$6,920-- 7.7%
Office expenses $6,024$727$924$4,373 6.7%
Depreciation and depletion $5,399$5,399-- 6.0%
Payroll taxes $5,062-$5,062- 5.6%
Fees: accounting $3,906-$3,906- 4.4%
Other (as described)LAND MANAGEMENT $2,745$2,745-- 3.1%
Other (as described)COMPOST $1,855$1,855-- 2.1%
Insurance $1,748$705$1,043- 1.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES AND TOOLS $1,459$1,459-- 1.6%
Occupancy $75--$75 0.1%
Total$89,694100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $72,794 spent · pay $36,060 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $25,000-$25,000- 34.3%
Other (as described)FOOD STAMP SUBSIDIES $10,212$10,212-- 14.0%
Other (as described)LAND MANAGEMENT $8,349$8,349-- 11.5%
Other salaries and wages $7,669$2,875$4,794- 10.5%
Office expenses $5,355$542$1,188$3,625 7.4%
Fees: accounting $4,549-$4,549- 6.2%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY EDUCATION $3,485$3,485-- 4.8%
Payroll taxes $3,391$298$3,093- 4.7%
Insurance $1,377$623$754- 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $1,177$1,177-- 1.6%
Fees: other services $1,100-$1,100- 1.5%
Other (as described)COMPOST $925$925-- 1.3%
Occupancy $205--$205 0.3%
Total$72,794100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $67,349 spent · pay $10,087 · grants $0 · events $1,563
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)LAND MANAGEMENT $18,945$18,945-- 28.1%
Other salaries and wages $10,087-$5,757$4,330 15.0%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING AND PUBLIC $9,943$523-$9,420 14.8%
Other (as described)CONSULTANTS $8,622$754$2,273$5,595 12.8%
Other (as described)AFFORDABLE FARM SHARES $8,542$8,542-- 12.7%
Other (as described)FEES $6,141-$6,141- 9.1%
Office expenses $3,589-$3,589- 5.3%
Depreciation and depletion $1,480$1,480-- 2.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$1,563reported apart
Total$67,349100%

View the filing