THE NEIL AND GINNY GERALD CHARITABLE FAMILY FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text THE NEIL AND GINNY GERALD CHARITABLE FAMILY FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/020762172. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). THE NEIL AND GINNY GERALD CHARITABLE FAMILY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/020762172
MLA “THE NEIL AND GINNY GERALD CHARITABLE FAMILY FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2015–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/020762172. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $472K · expenses $282K · assets $1.1M
- EIN
- 02-0762172
- Address
- 213 HANSEN BLVD, NORTH AURORA, IL 60542-8923
- NTEE code
- T20
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2006
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 8 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
8 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil D Gerald | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 2015-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John D Gerald | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & CHAIR | 2015-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matthew N Gerald | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECR | 2015-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Robert E Hamilton | ASSISTANT SECRETARY & DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lisa A Collins | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Hedberg | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Virginia E Gerald (former) | HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Virginia W Gerald (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2015-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | ASSISTANT SECRETARY & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LISA A COLLINS | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL HEDBERG | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | ASSISTANT SECRETARY & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LISA A COLLINS | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL HEDBERG | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL HEDBERG | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA E GERALD | HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | ASSISTANT SECRETARY& DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LISA A COLLINS | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL HEDBERG | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA E GERALD | HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | ASSISTANT SECRETARY& DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LISA A COLLINS | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT & TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA E GERALD | HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | SECOND VICE PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | ASSISTANT SECRETARY& DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL HEDBERG | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LISA A COLLINS | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA W GERALD | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA W GERALD | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA W GERALD | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA W GERALD | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEIL D GERALD | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| VIRGINIA W GERALD | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN D GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW N GERALD | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT E HAMILTON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 34 grants to organizations · $268K
2023 · 28 grants to organizations · $321K
2022 · 27 grants to organizations · $137K
2021 · 20 grants to organizations · $124K
2020 · 4 grants to organizations · $44K
2015 · 1 grant to organizations · $5K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.
2024 · 14 contributors · $379K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEIL GERALD | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $151,474 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 2 | GERALD NISSAN NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $36,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 4 | GERALD HYUNDAI | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $36,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 5 | GERALD KIA OF NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $36,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 6 | GERALD KIA OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $36,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 7 | GERALD NISSAN OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $36,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 3 | GERALD SUBARU OF NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 8 | GERALD FORD | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 9 | GERALD HONDA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 10 | GERALD TOYOTA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 11 | GERALD SUBARU OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 12 | GERALD HONDA OF COUNTRYSIDE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 13 | GERALD KIA OF MATTESON | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 14 | GERALD NISSAN OF MATTESON | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
2023 · 12 contributors · $504K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEIL GERALD | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $113,124 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 6 | GERALD KIA OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $67,605 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 7 | GERALD NISSAN OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $67,605 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 4 | GERALD HYUNDAI | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $67,330 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 2 | GERALD NISSAN NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $65,105 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 5 | GERALD KIA OF NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $64,830 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 11 | GERALD SUBARU OF NORTH AURORA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $11,176 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 12 | GERALD HONDA OF COUNTRYSIDE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $11,176 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 10 | GERALD TOYOTA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $10,926 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 9 | GERALD HONDA | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $10,676 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 3 | GERALD SUBARU OF NAPERVILLE | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $8,676 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
| 8 | GERALD FORD | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $6,061 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing |
2022 · 2 contributors · $100K
2021 · 11 contributors · $365K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Neil Gerald | Organization or other | Naperville, IL | $58,118 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 8 | Gerald Honda | Organization or other | Matteson, IL | $55,836 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 11 | Gerald Toyota | Organization or other | Matteson, IL | $55,336 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 2 | Gerald Hyundai | Organization or other | North Aurora, IL | $35,800 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 3 | Gerald Kia of North Aurora | Organization or other | North Aurora, IL | $35,800 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 4 | Gerald Nissan of North Aurora | Organization or other | North Aurora, IL | $35,800 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 5 | Gerald Kia of Naperville | Organization or other | Naperville, IL | $35,467 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 6 | Gerald Nissan Naperville | Organization or other | Naperville, IL | $35,467 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 7 | Gerald Ford | Organization or other | North Aurora, IL | $5,800 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 9 | Gerald Subaru of North Aurora | Organization or other | North Aurora, IL | $5,800 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
| 10 | Gerald Subaru of Naperville | Organization or other | Naperville, IL | $5,467 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
2020 · 2 contributors · $200K
2019 · 2 contributors · $82K
2017 · 2 contributors · $75K
2016 · 2 contributors · $75K
2015 · 1 contributor · $10K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEIL & GINNY GERALD | Organization or other | NAPERVILLE, IL | $10,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2015 · filing |
Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $472,157 | $281,746 | $1,071,717 | $1,067,965 | $379,474 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $514,253 | $332,063 | $878,312 | $878,312 | $504,290 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $107,739 | $148,314 | $696,999 | $696,999 | $100,000 | - | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $379,878 | $134,358 | $737,806 | $737,806 | $364,774 | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $223,930 | $52,825 | $498,830 | $498,830 | $200,000 | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $102,374 | $11,348 | $327,725 | $327,725 | $82,340 | - | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $4,200 | $3,792 | $236,699 | $236,699 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $89,304 | $3,723 | $242,309 | $242,309 | $75,000 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $72,685 | $3,874 | $156,728 | $156,728 | $75,000 | - | - | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $7,944 | $8,799 | $87,931 | $87,931 | $10,000 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLOSIMO FAMILY FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $447,660 | $420,456 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ZEBRA TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $444,094 | $277,949 | President Dir | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HICKEY FAMILY FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $486,765 | $506,450 | SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | $5,022 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SPELLMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $457,353 | $203,205 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JAMES AND GAIL MANZ FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $477,274 | $81,471 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KOHN & MITCHELL FAMILY FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $477,391 | $781,881 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| STEPHEN N AND ANN S POTTER FAM FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $467,344 | $168,135 | TRUSTEE | $20,275 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JOSEPH LIZZADRO FAMILY FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $478,363 | $968,806 | SECRETARY | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SHIRLEY AND BILL KOLOSEIKE FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $491,298 | $212,468 | VICE PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| W F FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $472,939 | $381,987 | PRESIDENT / TREASURER | $21,145 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ENERGIZER GIVING FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $483,778 | $486,191 | OFFICER | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VIRGINIA LEE COOK FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $483,142 | $527,797 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $50,237 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CLINGEN FOUNDATION LTD | IL | T20 | $503,051 | $489,533 | DIR./PRES./TREAS. | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRANKLIN SQUARE FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $475,296 | $241,874 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SALLY LORRAINE SEDLAK VAUGHAN IRRV CHARITABLE TR | IL | T20 | $465,153 | $489,361 | TRUSTEE | $7,141 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MARIE E WOLF CHARITABLE TRUST 110011036797 | IL | T20 | $473,131 | $530,901 | TRUSTEE | $87,151 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| J LOGAN GOVER FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP FUND | IL | T20 | $465,587 | $77,579 | TRUSTEE | $17,314 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DEAN C ZUTES TR UW ARTICLE VI | IL | T20 | $496,554 | $489,621 | trustee | $85,323 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| USHER FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | FL | T20 | $479,753 | $1,192,636 | Director | $26,100 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| THE@CHARLES AND AUDREY FAUST CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DE | T20 | $464,946 | $418,997 | TRUSTEE | $28,314 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| CACOOSING FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | T20 | $455,501 | $265,662 | TRUSTEE | $66,034 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| JORDAN AND DEANNA BERMAN FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | T20 | $482,210 | $259,838 | MANAGING TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SMICKLEY FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | MI | T20 | $464,656 | $248,011 | PRESIDENT/TREASURER/DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ROSENSTEIN FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | KY | T20 | $468,930 | $151,854 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| D&G CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | CA | T20 | $473,388 | $127,062 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990PF · $281,746 spent · pay $0 · grants $267,999 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $267,999 | 95.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $9,174 | 3.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,410 | 1.6% | |
| Other expenses | $115 | 0.0% | |
| Taxes | $48 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $281,746 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $332,063 spent · pay $0 · grants $321,048 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $321,048 | 96.7% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,652 | 2.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,331 | 1.3% | |
| Taxes | $32 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $332,063 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $148,314 spent · pay $0 · grants $136,964 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $136,964 | 92.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,516 | 4.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,742 | 2.5% | |
| Other expenses | $770 | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $221 | 0.1% | |
| Taxes | $101 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $148,314 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $134,358 spent · pay $0 · grants $124,074 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $124,074 | 92.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,066 | 4.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,486 | 2.6% | |
| Other expenses | $393 | 0.3% | |
| Taxes | $244 | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $95 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $134,358 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $52,825 spent · pay $0 · grants $43,959 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $43,959 | 83.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,920 | 9.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $3,946 | 7.5% | |
| Total | $52,825 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990PF · $11,348 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: accounting | $8,000 | 70.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $3,179 | 28.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $169 | 1.5% | |
| Total | $11,348 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990PF · $3,792 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other professional | $3,081 | 81.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $396 | 10.4% | |
| Taxes | $300 | 7.9% | |
| Other expenses | $15 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $3,792 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990PF · $3,723 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: accounting | $2,600 | 69.8% | |
| Fees: other professional | $934 | 25.1% | |
| Other expenses | $115 | 3.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $74 | 2.0% | |
| Total | $3,723 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990PF · $3,874 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: accounting | $2,600 | 67.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $930 | 24.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $344 | 8.9% | |
| Total | $3,874 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990PF · $8,799 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $5,000 | 56.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,500 | 28.4% | |
| Fees: other professional | $1,147 | 13.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $152 | 1.7% | |
| Total | $8,799 | 100% |