AMERICAN LEGION
Cite this
Plain text AMERICAN LEGION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2017–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/036016554. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). AMERICAN LEGION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2017–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/036016554
MLA “AMERICAN LEGION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2017–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/036016554. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2017–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $330K · expenses $280K · assets $1.6M
- EIN
- 03-6016554
- Address
- 135 MAIN ST, LUDLOW, VT 05149-1025
- Website
- WWW.ALPOST36VT.COM
- NTEE code
- W30Z
- Subsection
- 501(c)(19)
- Ruling year
- 1946
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
FOR GOD AND COUNTRY, WE ASSOCIATE OURSELVES TOGETHER FOR MANY PURPOSES. TO UPHOLD AND DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION OF THESE UNITED STATES; TO MAINTAIN LAW AND ORDER; TO FOSTER AND PERPETUATE AMERICANISM; TO PRESERVE THE MEMORIES AND INCIDENTS OF OUR ASSOCIATION IN THE GREAT WARS; TO INCULCATE A SENSE OF INDIVIDUAL OBLIGATION TO COMMUNITY, STATE AND NATION.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 9 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
9 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Bowen | FINANCE MANA | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mark Lombard | EXECUTIVE BO | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Douglas Peabody | JUDGE ADVOCA | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Steeves | 2ND VICE COM | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Scott Stevens | EXECUTIVE BO | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ken Mcgowan | ADJUTANT | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Fred Wilson | COMMANDER | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Peter Girouard (former) | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2017-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Raymond Martel (former) | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2017-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 7 people listed · none paid · 10 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD BOWEN | FINANCE MANA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | JUDGE ADVOCA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | 2ND VICE COM | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT STEVENS | EXECUTIVE BO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEN MCGOWAN | ADJUTANT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRED WILSON | COMMANDER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 7 people listed · none paid · 8 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD BOWEN | FINANCE MANA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | JUDGE ADVOCA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | 2ND VICE COM | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT STEVENS | EXECUTIVE BO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEN MCGOWAN | ADJUTANT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRED WILSON | COMMANDER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 7 people listed · none paid · 8 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | FINANCE MANAGER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT STEVENS | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRED WILSON | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEN MCGOWAN | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 7 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT STEVENS | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | FINANCE MANAGER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRED WILSON | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEN MCGOWAN | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 6 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER GIROUARD | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RAYMOND MARTEL | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid · 8 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER GIROUARD | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RAYMOND MARTEL | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 6 people listed · none paid · 9 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER GIROUARD | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RAYMOND MARTEL | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 6 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK LOMBARD | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUGLAS PEABODY | EXECUTIVE BOARD | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD BOWEN | COMMANDER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID STEEVES | ADJUTANT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETER GIROUARD | 2ND VICE COMMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RAYMOND MARTEL | JUDGE ADVOCATE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2022 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2021 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2020 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2019 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2018 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2017 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $330,397 | $280,004 | $1,614,114 | $1,607,772 | $35,582 | $0 | - | 10 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $265,790 | $265,556 | $1,583,558 | $1,576,435 | $36,374 | $0 | - | 8 | 50 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $374,667 | $242,989 | $1,584,901 | $1,576,201 | $8,362 | $0 | $0 | 8 | 50 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $268,998 | $157,168 | $1,451,477 | $1,444,523 | $12,147 | $0 | $0 | 7 | 50 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $137,828 | $160,091 | $1,335,353 | $1,332,693 | $18,743 | $0 | $0 | 7 | 50 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $320,900 | $206,146 | $1,360,521 | $1,354,956 | $109,877 | $0 | $0 | 8 | 50 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $215,523 | $191,436 | $1,245,084 | $1,240,202 | $12,445 | $0 | $0 | 9 | 50 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $239,694 | $200,716 | $1,221,725 | $1,216,115 | $25,704 | $0 | $0 | 7 | 50 |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VETERANS PLACE INC | VT | W30 | $547,509 | $600,381 | PROG/ADMIN M | $71,135 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERCIAN LEGION | FL | W30 | $576,208 | $430,498 | COMMANDER | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NY | W30 | $249,091 | $168,708 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | TX | W30 | $310,028 | $374,778 | Post Adjutant | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | OK | W30 | $358,425 | $300,365 | Finance Officer | $24,788 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NY | W30 | $227,858 | $198,285 | SERGEANT AT | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | IL | W30 | $250,649 | $245,908 | Manager | $43,705 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | CO | W30 | $418,143 | $408,423 | SARGEANT AT | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | MI | W30 | $421,732 | $320,305 | FINANCE OFFI | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NY | W30 | $265,228 | $220,043 | Finance Officer | $20,348 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | FL | W30 | $427,270 | $397,580 | PAST COMMAND | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | ND | W30 | $285,606 | $285,083 | PRESIDENT COMMANDER | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NH | W30 | $442,416 | $343,509 | FINANCE OFFICER | $5,900 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | FL | W30 | $460,650 | $417,691 | COMMANDER | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NJ | W30 | $227,728 | $191,920 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | CA | W30 | $238,593 | $257,709 | Adjutant | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | OH | W30 | $414,618 | $196,185 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | VA | W30 | $386,493 | $368,731 | VICE COMMANDER | $36,534 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | MA | W30 | $246,875 | $203,421 | JR VICE PRESIDENT | $20,022 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | VA | W30 | $482,326 | $473,886 | Director | $1,748 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | LA | W30 | $308,272 | $296,779 | 1st Vice Commander | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | VA | W30 | $371,731 | $299,325 | 3RD VICE COMMANDER | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | VA | W30 | $368,707 | $237,868 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | NC | W30 | $255,686 | $218,764 | COMMANDER | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| AMERICAN LEGION | PA | W30 | $313,438 | $312,322 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code W30, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VERMONT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | $10,772 | 1 | 1 | 2023–2023 | VETERANS PLACE INC |
| SOUTHWEST FLORIDA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | $10,000 | 1 | 1 | 2022–2022 | AMERICAN LEGION |
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | $6,700 | 1 | 1 | 2018–2018 | HARDEE R MILLS AMERICAN LEGION POST NO 135 INC |
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF JOHNSON | DAF sponsor | $5,920 | 1 | 1 | 2021–2021 | AMERICAN LEGION |
| W R BERKLEY CORPORATION CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $1,300 | 1 | 1 | 2015–2015 | VETERANS PLACE INC |
| DREAM WORK FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | $1,000 | 1 | 1 | 2025–2025 | AMERICAN LEGION POST 146 |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $555 | 4 | 1 | 2020–2023 | VETERANS PLACE INC |
| FRANK AND BRINNA SANDS FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $500 | 1 | 1 | 2015–2015 | VETERANS PLACE INC |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $280,004 spent · pay $75,138 · grants $62,492 · events $23,521
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $62,492 | $62,492 | - | - | 22.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $57,034 | $57,034 | - | - | 20.4% | |
| Occupancy | $50,352 | $50,352 | - | - | 18.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $23,521 | - | $23,521 | - | 8.4% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $21,694 | $21,694 | - | - | 7.7% |
| Fees: investment management | $14,149 | - | $14,149 | - | 5.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $11,969 | $11,969 | - | - | 4.3% |
| Other employee benefits | $10,401 | $10,401 | - | - | 3.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,703 | $7,703 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Insurance | $6,820 | - | $6,820 | - | 2.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,918 | - | $4,918 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $4,765 | $4,765 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Office expenses | $2,532 | $2,532 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | COLOR GUARD EXPENSE | $1,452 | $1,452 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Advertising and promotion | $202 | - | $202 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $280,004 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $265,556 spent · pay $66,986 · grants $31,922 · events $19,567
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $72,654 | $72,654 | - | - | 27.4% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $50,948 | $50,948 | - | - | 19.2% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $31,922 | $31,922 | - | - | 12.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $19,567 | - | $19,567 | - | 7.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $19,342 | $19,342 | - | - | 7.3% | |
| Fees: investment management | $12,819 | - | $12,819 | - | 4.8% | |
| Insurance | $12,096 | - | $12,096 | - | 4.6% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $8,988 | $8,988 | - | - | 3.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $8,396 | $8,396 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,642 | $7,642 | - | - | 2.9% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $5,268 | $5,268 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Other (as described) | COLOR GAURD EXPENSE | $4,489 | $4,489 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Fees: other services | $3,987 | - | $3,987 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $3,417 | $3,417 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $1,869 | $1,869 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,200 | - | $1,200 | - | 0.5% | |
| All other expenses | $621 | $621 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $331 | - | $331 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $265,556 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $242,989 spent · pay $73,688 · grants $42,351 · events $8,552
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $55,852 | $55,852 | - | - | 23.0% | |
| Occupancy | $50,098 | $50,098 | - | - | 20.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $42,351 | $42,351 | - | - | 17.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $18,205 | - | - | - | 7.5% | |
| Fees: investment management | $12,208 | - | $12,208 | - | 5.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $11,175 | $11,175 | - | - | 4.6% | |
| Insurance | $10,967 | - | $10,967 | - | 4.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $8,552 | - | $8,552 | - | 3.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $7,335 | $7,335 | - | - | 3.0% |
| Payroll taxes | $6,661 | $6,661 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CLUB FUNCTION | $5,377 | $5,377 | - | - | 2.2% |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $4,483 | $4,483 | - | - | 1.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,525 | - | $3,525 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $3,346 | $3,346 | - | - | 1.4% |
| Office expenses | $1,686 | - | $1,686 | - | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,168 | - | $1,168 | - | 0.5% | |
| Total | $242,989 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $157,168 spent · pay $46,306 · grants $16,389 · events $4,534
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $39,073 | $39,073 | - | - | 24.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $35,291 | $35,291 | - | - | 22.5% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $16,389 | $16,389 | - | - | 10.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,311 | - | - | - | 10.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $11,360 | - | $11,360 | - | 7.2% | |
| Insurance | $10,473 | - | $10,473 | - | 6.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,131 | $7,131 | - | - | 4.5% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $5,192 | $5,192 | - | - | 3.3% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $4,534 | - | $4,534 | - | 2.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,884 | $3,884 | - | - | 2.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $3,829 | $3,829 | - | - | 2.4% |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $3,047 | $3,047 | - | - | 1.9% |
| Advertising and promotion | $290 | - | $290 | - | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $210 | - | $210 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | CLUB FUNCTION | $154 | $154 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Total | $157,168 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $160,091 spent · pay $37,636 · grants $18,670 · events $5,101
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $53,683 | $53,683 | - | - | 33.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $28,996 | $28,996 | - | - | 18.1% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $18,670 | $18,670 | - | - | 11.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,621 | - | - | - | 10.4% | |
| Insurance | $11,536 | - | $11,536 | - | 7.2% | |
| Fees: investment management | $10,019 | - | $10,019 | - | 6.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $5,600 | $5,600 | - | - | 3.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $5,101 | - | $5,101 | - | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,040 | $3,040 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $2,499 | $2,499 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $1,575 | $1,575 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Office expenses | $1,210 | - | $1,210 | - | 0.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $586 | - | $586 | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | CLUB FUNCTION | $556 | $556 | - | - | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $392 | $392 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Interest | $7 | $7 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $160,091 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $206,146 spent · pay $58,068 · grants $21,032 · events $8,170
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $48,481 | $48,481 | - | - | 23.5% | |
| Occupancy | $42,626 | $42,626 | - | - | 20.7% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $21,032 | $21,032 | - | - | 10.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,845 | - | - | - | 8.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLUB FUNCTION | $16,512 | $16,512 | - | - | 8.0% |
| Insurance | $11,451 | - | $11,451 | - | 5.6% | |
| Fees: investment management | $9,002 | - | $9,002 | - | 4.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $8,170 | - | $8,170 | - | 4.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $7,462 | $7,462 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $6,040 | $6,040 | - | - | 2.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $5,654 | $5,654 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | COLOR GUARD EXPENSES | $5,078 | $5,078 | - | - | 2.5% |
| Other employee benefits | $3,933 | $3,933 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,250 | - | $2,250 | - | 1.1% | |
| Office expenses | $1,340 | - | $1,340 | - | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $266 | - | $266 | - | 0.1% | |
| All other expenses | $4 | $4 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $206,146 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $191,436 spent · pay $65,352 · grants $14,305 · events $12,192
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $50,150 | $50,150 | - | - | 26.2% | |
| Occupancy | $42,705 | $42,705 | - | - | 22.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,046 | - | - | - | 8.4% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $14,305 | $14,305 | - | - | 7.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $12,192 | - | $12,192 | - | 6.4% | |
| Insurance | $9,486 | - | $9,486 | - | 5.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,449 | $9,449 | - | - | 4.9% | |
| Fees: investment management | $8,126 | - | $8,126 | - | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $6,642 | $6,642 | - | - | 3.5% |
| Other (as described) | COLOR GUARD EXPENSES | $6,208 | $6,208 | - | - | 3.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $5,753 | $5,753 | - | - | 3.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $3,006 | $3,006 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $2,300 | - | $2,300 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLUB FUNCTION | $2,102 | $2,102 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Office expenses | $1,593 | - | $1,593 | - | 0.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $861 | - | $861 | - | 0.4% | |
| All other expenses | $512 | $512 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $191,436 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $200,716 spent · pay $64,737 · grants $20,870 · events $8,208
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $51,598 | $51,598 | - | - | 25.7% | |
| Occupancy | $37,479 | $37,479 | - | - | 18.7% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $14,370 | $14,370 | - | - | 7.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $13,984 | - | - | - | 7.0% | |
| Insurance | $10,804 | - | $10,804 | - | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER POST EXPENSES | $10,562 | $10,562 | - | - | 5.3% |
| Other (as described) | COLOR GUARD EXPENSES | $8,462 | $8,462 | - | - | 4.2% |
| Other (as described) | OUTSIDE SERVICES | $8,402 | $8,402 | - | - | 4.2% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $8,208 | - | $8,208 | - | 4.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,312 | $7,312 | - | - | 3.6% | |
| Fees: investment management | $7,224 | - | $7,224 | - | 3.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $6,500 | $6,500 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $5,827 | $5,827 | - | - | 2.9% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL & STATE DUES | $4,977 | $4,977 | - | - | 2.5% |
| All other expenses | $2,914 | $2,914 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $1,204 | - | $1,204 | - | 0.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $635 | - | $635 | - | 0.3% | |
| Interest | $254 | $254 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $200,716 | 100% |