MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATO
Cite this
Plain text MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATO. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/042792003. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATO [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/042792003
MLA “MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATO.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/042792003. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $165K · expenses $140K · assets $709K
- Also known as
- STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATOR
- EIN
- 04-2792003
- Address
- PO BOX 66003, AUBURNDALE, MA 02466-0004
- Website
- WWW.MASFAA.ORG
- NTEE code
- B82C
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1983
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THE MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATORS EMPOWERS ITS MEMBERS TO BE EDUCATED, ENGAGED, AND EFFECTIVE PROFESSIONALS AND TO BE RECOGNIZED AS A MODEL FOR LEADERSHIP IN FINANCIAL AID.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 20 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
20 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amanda Abreu | TREASURER | 2023-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeff Bentley | PAST TREASUR | 2023-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sarah Bergeron | PAST PRESIDE | 2023-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matt Gingras | SECRETARY | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| James Mcgehee | PRESIDENT-EL | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Miranda Morgan | PRESIDENT | 2023-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jillian Glaze (former) | PAST PRESIDENT | 2022-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jen Amaya (former) | SECRETARY | 2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amy Staffier (former) | PRESIDENT | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ebony Marsala (former) | PAST PRESIDENT | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeffrey Bentley (former) | TREASURER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Beth Feinberg Keenan (former) | PAST TREASURER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kimberly Oikle (former) | SECRETARY | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Donna Shelby (former) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lauren Sullivan (former) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Annette Kaminsky (former) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Sheehy (former) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dawn Batchelor (former) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Monica Blondin (former) | PAST PRESIDENT | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| See Attached Listing (former) | SEE ATTACHED LISTING | 2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMANDA ABREU | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BENTLEY | PAST TREASUR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH BERGERON | PAST PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATT GINGRAS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES MCGEHEE | PRESIDENT-EL | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIRANDA MORGAN | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SARAH BERGERON | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIRANDA MORGAN | PRESIDENT-ELECT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JILLIAN GLAZE | PAST PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AMANDA ABREU | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BENTLEY | PAST TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEN AMAYA | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY STAFFIER | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JILLIAN GLAZE | PRESIDENT-ELECT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EBONY MARSALA | PAST PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFFREY BENTLEY | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BETH FEINBERG KEENAN | PAST TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIMBERLY OIKLE | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA SHELBY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAUREN SULLIVAN | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNETTE KAMINSKY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER SHEEHY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAWN BATCHELOR | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBONY MARSALA | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AMY STAFFIER | PRESIDENT-ELECT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MONICA BLONDIN | PAST PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFFREY BENTLEY | TREASURER-ELECT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BETH FEINBERG KEENAN | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIMBERLY OIKLE | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA SHELBY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAUREN SULLIVAN | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNETTE KAMINSKY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER SHEEHY | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAWN BATCHELOR | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEE ATTACHED LISTING | SEE ATTACHED LISTING | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $165,006 | $140,476 | $709,251 | $697,471 | $79,407 | $54,340 | - | 0 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $118,193 | $157,790 | $644,673 | $630,792 | $42,293 | $100,143 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $119,948 | $92,755 | $620,948 | $605,808 | $59,950 | $40,745 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $119,607 | $79,661 | $574,303 | $570,803 | $36,230 | $44,022 | $0 | 0 | 50 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $74,702 | $50,734 | $615,360 | $615,360 | $41,752 | $1,500 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
Funders of this organization
3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $73,000 in all, tax years 2010 to 2015. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITED STUDENT AID FUNDS INC | Public charity | Exact | 2012-2014 | 3 | $34,000 | 2014 | $12,000 | show |
| NATIONAL COUNCIL OF YOUNG MENS CHRISTIAN ASSNS OF THE USA | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2011 | 2 | $25,000 | 2011 | $15,000 | show |
| NATIONAL COLLEGE ATTAINMENT NETWORK | Public charity | Exact | 2015 | 1 | $14,000 | 2015 | $14,000 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOATHOUSE FOUNDATION INC | MA | B82 | $186,750 | $73,030 | DIRECTOR & CLERK | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RSM FOUNDATION INC | MA | B82 | $165,238 | $104,836 | MANAGER (TERM 10/24) | $25,440 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TEAMSTERS JC 10 NEW ENGLAND SCHOLARSHIP FUND | MA | B82 | $159,606 | $118,924 | SECRETARY/TREASURER | $21,513 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PATRONS OF MUSIC STUDENTS INC | MA | B82 | $190,264 | $174,726 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WILBRAHAM HAMPDEN SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION | MA | B82 | $145,435 | $106,294 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EAST LONGMEADOW SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION | MA | B82 | $176,422 | $27,069 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CENTRAL CITY BOXING & BARBELL INC | MA | B82 | $166,503 | $219,109 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASSOCIAZIONE AMICI INC | MA | B82 | $146,365 | $115,171 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRANCIS J QUIRICO EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MA | B82 | $177,248 | $247,956 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DENNIS & MARION MAVROGENIS TR | MA | B82 | $161,990 | $137,783 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SUNSHINE FARM SANCTUARY INC | MA | B82 | $155,946 | $184,710 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TWIN LIGHTS BEVERAGES SCHOLARSHIP TR | MA | B82 | $159,922 | $142,482 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TIMOTHY G TAYLOR TR 1997 | MA | B82 | $180,800 | $53,656 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SOUTHWEST ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATORS INC | LA | B82 | $176,954 | $190,487 | TREASURER | $1,200 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MISSOURI ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT FINANCIAL AID PERSONNEL | MO | B82 | $159,129 | $121,251 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| BRAZILIAN STUDENT ASSOCIATION INC | FL | B82 | $164,708 | $171,301 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| FINANCIAL WOMENS ASSOCIATION OF SAN FRANCISCO SCHOLARSHIP FUND INC | CA | B82 | $186,797 | $207,087 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| MINNESOTA GROCERS ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION | MN | B82 | $185,113 | $106,560 | FORMER PRESIDENT | $188,205 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA FOUNDATION INC | VA | B82 | $163,271 | $79,773 | PRESIDENT & | $345,467 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION | NC | B82 | $151,772 | $268,305 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| MARYLAND ASSOCIATION OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCNTS EDUC FNDTN INC | MD | B82 | $185,298 | $139,519 | CEO | $289,902 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| NORWALK STUDENT EDUCATION FOUNDATION | IA | B82 | $181,552 | $107,156 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| NEW ENGLAND INNS AND RESORTS ASSOCIATION EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | NH | B82 | $156,973 | $49,889 | IMMED PAST P | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| LAMBDA PI FRATERNITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION | CA | B82 | $163,848 | $0 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
| LAS VEGAS HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION | NV | B82 | $176,372 | $30,540 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $140,476 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $104,110
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $104,110 | $87,534 | $16,576 | - | 74.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING | $13,860 | $13,860 | - | - | 9.9% |
| Other (as described) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL | $4,637 | $4,637 | - | - | 3.3% |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $4,387 | $4,387 | - | - | 3.1% |
| Other (as described) | FEES | $3,878 | - | $3,878 | - | 2.8% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,767 | $3,767 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,500 | - | $3,500 | - | 2.5% | |
| All other expenses | $1,186 | $1,186 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Insurance | $1,151 | - | $1,151 | - | 0.8% | |
| Total | $140,476 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $157,790 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $123,430
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $123,430 | $91,153 | $32,277 | - | 78.2% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING | $9,462 | $9,462 | - | - | 6.0% |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $6,494 | $6,494 | - | - | 4.1% |
| Other (as described) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL | $4,157 | $4,157 | - | - | 2.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,767 | $3,767 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,500 | - | $3,500 | - | 2.2% | |
| All other expenses | $2,907 | $2,907 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | FEES | $2,471 | - | $2,471 | - | 1.6% |
| Insurance | $1,102 | - | $1,102 | - | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $500 | $500 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $157,790 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $92,755 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $64,035
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $64,035 | $50,769 | $13,266 | - | 69.0% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING | $8,457 | $8,457 | - | - | 9.1% |
| Information technology | $3,918 | $3,918 | - | - | 4.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,767 | $3,767 | - | - | 4.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,500 | - | $3,500 | - | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL | $3,335 | $3,335 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Other (as described) | FEES | $2,872 | - | $2,872 | - | 3.1% |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $1,426 | $1,426 | - | - | 1.5% |
| Insurance | $851 | - | $851 | - | 0.9% | |
| All other expenses | $594 | $594 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Total | $92,755 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $79,661 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $52,815
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $52,815 | $38,665 | $14,150 | - | 66.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING | $6,900 | $6,900 | - | - | 8.7% |
| Information technology | $6,036 | $6,036 | - | - | 7.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,767 | $3,767 | - | - | 4.7% | |
| Fees: legal | $3,535 | - | $3,535 | - | 4.4% | |
| Other (as described) | FEES | $2,255 | - | $2,255 | - | 2.8% |
| All other expenses | $1,680 | $1,680 | - | - | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $990 | $990 | - | - | 1.2% |
| Insurance | $974 | - | $974 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT | $709 | $709 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Total | $79,661 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $50,734 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $9,842
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,734 | $10,734 | - | - | 21.2% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $9,842 | $5,809 | $4,033 | - | 19.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,070 | - | $9,070 | - | 17.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING | $7,543 | $7,543 | - | - | 14.9% |
| Information technology | $5,075 | $5,075 | - | - | 10.0% | |
| Other (as described) | FASA DAY | $3,018 | $3,018 | - | - | 5.9% |
| Other (as described) | FEES | $2,487 | - | $2,487 | - | 4.9% |
| Insurance | $1,027 | - | $1,027 | - | 2.0% | |
| All other expenses | $1,006 | $1,006 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | EXECUTIVE COUNCIL | $932 | $812 | $120 | - | 1.8% |
| Total | $50,734 | 100% |