BROMLEY CHARITABLE TR
Cite this
Plain text BROMLEY CHARITABLE TR. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/043237138. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). BROMLEY CHARITABLE TR [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/043237138
MLA “BROMLEY CHARITABLE TR.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2019–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/043237138. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2019–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $6.8M · expenses $7.2M · assets $13.8M
- EIN
- 04-3237138
- Address
- 299 CLAPBOARDTREE ST, WESTWOOD, MA 02090-2907
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1994
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alice Farmer | TRUSTEE | 2019-2024 | $143,380 | $143,380 | 3 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy E Dempze | TRUSTEE | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Duncan Mcfarland | TRUSTEE | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 3 |
| Ellen B Mcfarland | TRUSTEE | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $143K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $121,500 | - | $21,880 | $143,380 | 3 |
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DUNCAN MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| ELLEN B MCFARLAND | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY E DEMPZE | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ALICE FARMER | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 3 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 26 grants to organizations · $6.7M
2023 · 22 grants to organizations · $2.7M
2022 · 25 grants to organizations · $3.6M
2021 · 43 grants to organizations · $3.8M
2020 · 44 grants to organizations · $1.8M
2019 · 33 grants to organizations · $1.8M
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.
2024 · 4 contributors · $6.5M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $5,875,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 2 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $220,134 | $220,134 | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 4 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $214,098 | $214,098 | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
| 3 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $203,289 | $203,289 | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing |
2023 · 2 contributors · $4.5M
2022 · 1 contributor · $500K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $500,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2022 · filing |
2021 · 2 contributors · $7.7M
2020 · 1 contributor · $4.0M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $3,950,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2020 · filing |
2019 · 1 contributor · $1.8M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DUNCAN MCFARLAND | Organization or other | WESTWOOD, MA | $1,800,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2019 · filing |
Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $6,828,428 | $7,215,893 | $13,798,871 | $13,772,630 | $6,512,521 | - | $121,500 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $4,619,285 | $2,984,947 | $14,161,593 | $14,160,095 | $4,455,511 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $682,837 | $4,000,615 | $12,529,972 | $12,525,757 | $500,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $7,933,801 | $4,132,385 | $15,855,520 | $15,843,535 | $7,718,171 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $4,094,723 | $2,124,577 | $12,044,763 | $12,044,763 | $3,950,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $4,096,003 | $2,149,350 | $11,873,756 | $11,873,756 | $3,950,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,113,712 | $2,045,177 | $10,074,661 | $10,074,661 | $1,800,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $1,967,621 | $2,045,105 | $9,931,452 | $9,931,452 | $1,800,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHARP CHARITABLE TR | MA | P58 | $3,423,296 | $909,258 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CURTIS CHARITABLE TR | MA | T20 | $3,869,199 | $150,426 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TIA CHARITABLE TR | NJ | T22 | $10,356,767 | $3,515,190 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HIMAN BROWN CHARITABLE TR | NY | T20 | $6,372,385 | $14,840,279 | TRUSTEE | $250,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| COLAD CHARITABLE TR | NY | T90 | $4,244,949 | $841,622 | CO-TRUSTEE | $82,938 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| GLENN W BAILEY CHARITABLE TR | FL | T20 | $10,868,477 | $10,947,469 | CO-TRUSTEE | $579,036 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KOA CHARITABLE TR | OH | Not reported | $3,178,352 | $344,770 | TRUSTEE | $31,280 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JSM CHARITABLE TR | MO | T20 | $18,180,009 | $18,179,000 | CO-TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EBOR CHARITABLE TR | WY | P99 | $2,593,446 | $2,855,187 | TRUSTEE | $27,670 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BEAGARY CHARITABLE TR | CT | J32 | $1,853,399 | $1,568,212 | TRUSTEE | $225,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| FJ BROTHERTON CHARITABLE TR | SC | T22 | $1,409,882 | $36,666 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ACORN CHARITABLE TR | MN | T20 | $1,430,174 | $1,338,516 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BRADLEY FAMILY CHARITABLE TR | TX | T22 | $1,010,259 | $377,332 | TRUSTEE | $35,831 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| RDL CHARITABLE TR | CA | T22 | $1,325,073 | $1,623,870 | TRUSTEE | $494,288 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| GPD CHARITABLE TR | FL | T22 | $1,271,807 | $1,126,794 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BIALIS CHARITABLE TR | CA | T20 | $848,320 | $295,282 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| W J BRACE CHARITABLE TR | TX | P12 | $1,224,529 | $516,703 | TRUSTEE | $70,268 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BRINKLEY FAMILY CHARITABLE TR | MD | T22 | $1,313,661 | $412,555 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| CANDA CHARITABLE TR | MO | Not reported | $821,937 | $1,113,566 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| ROSS CHARITABLE TR | KS | T22 | $799,219 | $392,890 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| MRAZ CHARITABLE TR | VA | T50 | $716,815 | $427,717 | Trustee | $111,142 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| GATES CHARITABLE TR | IL | T22 | $1,228,689 | $749,724 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| GDMCF CHARITABLE TR | IA | T11 | $1,087,899 | $1,023,708 | TRUSTEE | $442,124 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| SHARON CHARITABLE TR | TN | D34 | $970,828 | $842,716 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| TIKVAH CHARITABLE TR | NY | Not reported | $756,424 | $762,963 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOUTH CAROLINA CHRISTIAN FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | $59,800 | 5 | 1 | 2012–2023 | KB CHARITABLE TR |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | $47,990 | 4 | 2 | 2019–2023 | KB CHARITABLE TR; FORY CHARITABLE TR |
| THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | $47,641 | 1 | 1 | 2023–2023 | KB CHARITABLE TR |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | $41,500 | 8 | 2 | 2012–2018 | KB CHARITABLE TR; FORY CHARITABLE TR |
| FIRST PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | $20,000 | 1 | 1 | 2022–2022 | KB CHARITABLE TR |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $132 | 4 | 1 | 2020–2023 | FORY CHARITABLE TR |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990PF · $7,215,893 spent · pay $143,380 · grants $6,683,466 · events $45,921
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $6,683,466 | 92.6% | |
| Fees: other professional | $140,004 | 1.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $121,500 | 1.7% | |
| Other expenses | $111,109 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $74,259 | 1.0% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $45,921 | 0.6% | |
| Pension plans and employee benefits | $21,880 | 0.3% | |
| Occupancy | $15,000 | 0.2% | |
| Taxes | $1,506 | 0.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,248 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $7,215,893 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $2,984,947 spent · pay $0 · grants $2,672,366 · events $23,484
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,672,366 | 89.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $132,551 | 4.4% | |
| Other expenses | $83,428 | 2.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $72,020 | 2.4% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $23,484 | 0.8% | |
| Taxes | $1,098 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,984,947 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $4,000,615 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,648,404 · events $714
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $3,648,404 | 91.2% | |
| Other expenses | $139,961 | 3.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $133,885 | 3.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $75,859 | 1.9% | |
| Taxes | $1,792 | 0.0% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $714 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $4,000,615 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $4,132,385 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,810,422 · events $689
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $3,810,422 | 92.2% | |
| Fees: other professional | $158,804 | 3.8% | |
| Other expenses | $117,388 | 2.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $43,412 | 1.1% | |
| Taxes | $1,670 | 0.0% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $689 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $4,132,385 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $2,124,577 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,781,414 · events $1,324
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $1,781,414 | 83.8% | |
| Other expenses | $201,244 | 9.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $78,182 | 3.7% | |
| Fees: legal | $61,169 | 2.9% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $1,324 | 0.1% | |
| Taxes | $1,227 | 0.1% | |
| Interest | $17 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,124,577 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990PF · $2,045,177 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,825,220 · events $2,914
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $1,825,220 | 89.2% | |
| Fees: other professional | $98,369 | 4.8% | |
| Other expenses | $97,121 | 4.7% | |
| Fees: legal | $20,057 | 1.0% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $2,914 | 0.1% | |
| Taxes | $1,424 | 0.1% | |
| Interest | $72 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,045,177 | 100% |