JOSEPH PERINI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text JOSEPH PERINI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/046139986. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). JOSEPH PERINI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2025]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/046139986
MLA “JOSEPH PERINI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/046139986. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2020–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $253K · expenses $158K · assets $1.7M
- EIN
- 04-6139986
- Address
- 73 MOUNT WAYTE AVE, FRAMINGHAM, MA 01702-5803
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1966
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
5 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donna E Tannar | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 2025 | $10,200 | $10,200 | 1 |
| Joseph R Perini Iii | PRESIDENT | 2020-2025 | $200 | $1,200 | 1 |
| Debora Rudzik | DIRECTOR | 2020-2025 | $200 | $1,200 | 1 |
| Matthew Perini | DIRECTOR | 2023-2025 | $200 | $600 | 1 |
| Susan Garvey (former) | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 2020-2024 | $10,247 | $51,354 | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 4 people listed · 4 paid, $11K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONNA E TANNAR | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $10,200 | - | $0 | $10,200 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| MATTHEW PERINI | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
2024 · 4 people listed · 4 paid, $11K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSAN GARVEY | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $10,247 | - | $0 | $10,247 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| MATTHEW PERINI | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · 4 paid, $10K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSAN GARVEY | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $9,471 | - | $0 | $9,471 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| MATTHEW PERINI | DIRECTOR | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · 3 paid, $10K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSAN GARVEY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $9,471 | - | $0 | $9,471 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · 3 paid, $11K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSAN GARVEY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $10,965 | - | $0 | $10,965 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
2020 · 3 people listed · 3 paid, $12K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUSAN GARVEY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $11,200 | - | $0 | $11,200 | 1 |
| JOSEPH R PERINI III | PRESIDENT | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
| DEBORA RUDZIK | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $200 | - | $0 | $200 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2025 · 31 grants to organizations · $124K
2024 · 33 grants to organizations · $120K
2023 · 30 grants to organizations · $109K
2022 · 28 grants to organizations · $131K
2021 · 26 grants to organizations · $115K
2020 · 25 grants to organizations · $113K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $253,134 | $158,318 | $1,734,636 | $1,734,636 | - | - | $10,800 | - | - |
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $146,237 | $158,061 | $1,638,843 | $1,638,843 | - | - | $10,847 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $139,785 | $144,415 | $1,650,150 | $1,650,150 | - | - | $10,071 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $252,611 | $165,252 | $1,653,571 | $1,653,571 | - | - | $9,871 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $126,520 | $160,225 | $1,558,547 | $1,558,547 | - | - | $11,365 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| -$58,544 | $149,379 | $1,591,263 | $1,591,263 | - | - | $11,600 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSEPH PERSKY FOUNDATION | MA | Not reported | $221,948 | $342,576 | PRES.,TREAS & DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JOSEPH J LAURENCELLE MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | MI | B99 | $401,349 | $168,361 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PBY MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | WA | A80 | $483,414 | $767,760 | TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOHNSON MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | MN | J99 | $156,110 | $314,026 | Vice Chair | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOSH SEIDEL MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | MO | T30 | $339,040 | $298,984 | PRESIDENT DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MEMORIAL DAY FOUNDATION | NY | W24 | $197,380 | $186,496 | EXEC DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PALMER MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | IA | Not reported | $154,247 | $75,674 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOSETTE BEDDELL MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | OH | B82 | $492,320 | $416,630 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MCCUE MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | NY | B82 | $218,214 | $143,773 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| VANG MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | PA | Not reported | $136,678 | $25,929 | TREAS/TRUSTE | $7,200 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LANE MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | NY | T22 | $477,931 | $716,874 | PRESIDENT / DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOHN P PREVITI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $130,000 | $139,104 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JEFFCOAT MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | KS | T20 | $255,517 | $322,494 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| DAVIS MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | CA | T11 | $171,997 | $88,486 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOE WHEELER MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | AL | Not reported | $167,248 | $179,234 | TRUSTEE | $3,072 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| J BERMAN MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | DE | T22 | $384,139 | $264,822 | Dir, Pres, Sec, Treas | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HALE MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | MA | Not reported | $115,899 | $113,789 | TRUSTEE | $3,548 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| PJT MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC | MA | O50 | $60,834 | $45,922 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| JOSEPH PEDROTTI MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | KS | B82 | $76,618 | $80,903 | OFFICER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JOSEPH LEMM MEMORIAL FOUNDATION LTD | NY | T12 | $57,033 | $29,427 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JOSEPH W GAYDEN MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | $77,106 | $501,315 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ST JOSEPHS MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC | WI | Not reported | $106,192 | $117,863 | ADMINISTRATOR | $234,783 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JOSEPH WARLICK MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC | TN | N50 | $719,789 | $81,056 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JW MEMORIAL FOUNDATION | ID | M12 | $112,224 | $100,641 | Officer, Chairperson | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| JOSEPH A DEVITO MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC | NY | T12 | $76,138 | $53,536 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990PF · $158,318 spent · pay $10,800 · grants $123,650 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $123,650 | 78.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $20,013 | 12.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $10,800 | 6.8% | |
| Taxes | $1,960 | 1.2% | |
| Other expenses | $1,895 | 1.2% | |
| Total | $158,318 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990PF · $158,061 spent · pay $10,847 · grants $119,900 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $119,900 | 75.9% | |
| Fees: other professional | $21,229 | 13.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $10,847 | 6.9% | |
| Taxes | $4,520 | 2.9% | |
| Other expenses | $1,565 | 1.0% | |
| Total | $158,061 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $144,415 spent · pay $10,071 · grants $109,100 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $109,100 | 75.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $19,480 | 13.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $10,071 | 7.0% | |
| Taxes | $4,137 | 2.9% | |
| Other expenses | $1,627 | 1.1% | |
| Total | $144,415 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $165,252 spent · pay $9,871 · grants $130,700 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $130,700 | 79.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $20,279 | 12.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $9,871 | 6.0% | |
| Taxes | $2,827 | 1.7% | |
| Other expenses | $1,575 | 1.0% | |
| Total | $165,252 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $160,225 spent · pay $11,365 · grants $115,150 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $115,150 | 71.9% | |
| Fees: other professional | $20,147 | 12.6% | |
| Other expenses | $12,377 | 7.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $11,365 | 7.1% | |
| Taxes | $1,186 | 0.7% | |
| Total | $160,225 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $149,379 spent · pay $11,600 · grants $113,250 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $113,250 | 75.8% | |
| Fees: other professional | $17,582 | 11.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $11,600 | 7.8% | |
| Taxes | $4,658 | 3.1% | |
| Other expenses | $2,289 | 1.5% | |
| Total | $149,379 | 100% |