THE GLICKENHAUS FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text THE GLICKENHAUS FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2022. https://strategystudio.org/org/136160941. Retrieved 2026-10-18.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). THE GLICKENHAUS FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2022]. Retrieved October 18, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/136160941
MLA “THE GLICKENHAUS FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2019–2022, https://strategystudio.org/org/136160941. Accessed 18 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-18; covers tax years 2019–2022. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990PF · revenue $1.1M · expenses $680K · assets $0
- EIN
- 13-6160941
- Address
- 8 KENDALL AVENUE, SLEEPY HOLLOW, NY 10591
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- -
- Ruling year
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 2 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy Glickenhaus | PRESIDENT | 2019-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| James Glickenhaus | SEC./TREASURER | 2019-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2022 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY GLICKENHAUS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JAMES GLICKENHAUS | SEC./TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY GLICKENHAUS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JAMES GLICKENHAUS | SEC./TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY GLICKENHAUS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JAMES GLICKENHAUS | SEC./TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY GLICKENHAUS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JAMES GLICKENHAUS | SEC./TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2022 · 130 grants to organizations · $593K
2021 · 145 grants to organizations · $564K
2020 · 73 grants to organizations · $178K
2019 · 87 grants to organizations · $201K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $1,095,752 | $680,062 | $0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $1,053,643 | $660,663 | $4,212,671 | $3,101,009 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $1,431,857 | $255,480 | $3,827,626 | $2,708,029 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $409,335 | $242,998 | $2,556,045 | $1,531,652 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY GLICKENHAUS FOUNDATION | NY | T22 | $1,271,697 | $1,319,768 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE GEM FOUNDATION | AZ | Q33 | $1,002,955 | $1,208,209 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE GERE FOUNDATION | CT | Not reported | $1,187,775 | $147,794 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE GROVE FOUNDATION | VA | N60 | $582,797 | $556,192 | PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR | $123,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE GUETZ FOUNDATION | TX | T20 | $580,935 | $616,056 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE@KT FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $2,141,578 | $1,088,032 | President | $48,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE ALVIN L GLICK FOUNDATION | MI | T22 | $3,089,028 | $3,180,287 | PRESIDENT AND TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GB FOUNDATION | MD | P58 | $261,823 | $354,302 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GFC FOUNDATION | UT | Not reported | $295,235 | $1,331,402 | DIRECTOR | $16,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GPX FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $250,000 | $245,655 | INDEPENDENT BOD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE DICKEY FOUNDATION | TX | P20 | $305,182 | $441,163 | CHAIRMAN PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE K FOUNDATION | MO | Not reported | $5,244,975 | $5,288,025 | SECRETARY | $417,724 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GYAN FOUNDATION | MD | Z99 | $438,042 | $472,241 | President & CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| GLICKMAN FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $313,414 | $703,455 | TREASURER | $528,648 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE 4D FOUNDATION | DE | T22 | $2,281,007 | $591,173 | Dir, Sec, Co- Pres | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE NATION FOUNDATION | TX | T21 | $2,351,112 | $3,393,334 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE FRY FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $415,046 | $398,791 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GRIMM FOUNDATION | PA | T12 | $371,698 | $386,829 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE LU FOUNDATION | CO | B82 | $370,975 | $254,384 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE FOOD FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | $369,195 | $573,006 | CEO | $146,663 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE FOUNDATION WA | WA | P20 | $326,949 | $275,019 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GRAGG FOUNDATION | TX | T22 | $255,270 | $206,697 | PRES/DIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE OH FOUNDATION | OH | D20 | $236,513 | $201,200 | SECRETARY | $90,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE GEIER FOUNDATION | NY | Not reported | $152,354 | $448,413 | TRUSTEE | $20,000 | Similar name, revenue within 10x, same state |
| THE@GT FOUNDATION | PA | T20 | $170,512 | $1,143,609 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990PF · $680,062 spent · pay $0 · grants $592,600 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $592,600 | 87.1% | |
| Taxes | $71,548 | 10.5% | |
| Other expenses | $8,114 | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,800 | 1.1% | |
| Total | $680,062 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $660,663 spent · pay $0 · grants $564,050 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $564,050 | 85.4% | |
| Taxes | $67,084 | 10.2% | |
| Other expenses | $22,269 | 3.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,910 | 1.0% | |
| Fees: other professional | $350 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $660,663 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $255,480 spent · pay $0 · grants $178,062 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $178,062 | 69.7% | |
| Taxes | $39,947 | 15.6% | |
| Other expenses | $21,316 | 8.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $15,805 | 6.2% | |
| Fees: other professional | $350 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $255,480 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990PF · $242,998 spent · pay $0 · grants $200,900 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $200,900 | 82.7% | |
| Taxes | $25,874 | 10.6% | |
| Other expenses | $14,897 | 6.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,327 | 0.5% | |
| Total | $242,998 | 100% |