SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK
Cite this
Plain text SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/200214037. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/200214037
MLA “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2013–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/200214037. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2013–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $5.2M · expenses $5.3M · assets $518K
- EIN
- 20-0214037
- Address
- 1801 PLANT DR, STERLING, IL 61081-9104
- NTEE code
- K30
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2004
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Our mission at the Sauk Valley Foodbank is to help alleviate food insecurity in the Sauk Valley area.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
3 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pamela Martinez | Executive Dir. | 2024 | $47,220 | $47,220 | 1 |
| Carol Siefken (former) | Executive Dir. | 2013-2017 | $18,000 | $90,000 | 1 |
| Andrea Hensgen (former) | Executive Dir. | 2018 | $18,000 | $18,000 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
24 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Larissa Dale | Treasurer | 2017-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Josh Knie | Director | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Fred Marruffo | Director | 2023-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jason McDearmon | Director | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stanley Steines | Director | 2023-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Paige Toms | President | 2018-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Andrea Zinanni | Secretary | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Russ Seifken | Director | 2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Kutz (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2023 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Russ Siefken (former) | DIRECTOR | 2014-2023 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Simmons (former) | VICE PRESIDE | 2021-2023 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Glenda Bruins (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dan Hawkins (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Doug Shade (former) | DIRECTOR | 2021-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Pete Harkness (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jayson Sechrest (former) | VP | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amanda Zook (former) | Director | 2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dick Cox (former) | Director | 2013-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Trish Klaver (former) | Director | 2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carla Haubrich (former) | Director | 2014-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeff Deets (former) | Director | 2016-2017 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Nathan Kloster (former) | Treasurer | 2013-2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Beth Fiorini (former) | Secretary | 2013-2015 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Robin Blackert (former) | Director | 2014-2015 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $47K · 12 employees · 900 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pamela Martinez | Executive Dir. | 40 | $47,220 | $0 | $0 | $47,220 | 1 |
| Paige Toms | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Larissa Dale | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Andrea Zinanni | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Russ Seifken | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Knie | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jason McDearmon | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Fred Marruffo | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Stanley Steines | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 10 people listed · none paid · 12 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LARISSA DALE | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSH KNIE | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER KUTZ | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRED MARRUFFO | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON MCDEARMON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SIMMONS | VICE PRESIDE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STANLEY STEINES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAIGE TOMS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANDREA ZINANNI | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 13 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDA BRUINS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARISSA DALE | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSH KNIE | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER KUTZ | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON MCDEARMON | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUG SHADE | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SIMMONS | VP | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAIGE TOMS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANDREA ZINANNI | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 14 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDA BRUINS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARISSA DALE | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSH KNIE | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER KUTZ | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON MCDEARMON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOUG SHADE | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SIMMONS | VP | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAIGE TOMS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANDREA ZINANNI | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid · 18 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDA BRUINS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARISSA DALE | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETE HARKNESS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSH KNIE | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER KUTZ | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON MCDEARMON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAYSON SECHREST | VP | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAIGE TOMS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANDREA ZINANNI | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $18K · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDREA HENSGEN | Executive Dir. | 25 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 |
| PETE HARKNESS | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARISSA DALE | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAIGE TOMS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AMANDA ZOOK | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRISH KLAVER | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA HAUBRICH | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $18K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL SIEFKEN | Executive Dir. | 40 | $18,000 | - | - | $18,000 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LARISSA DALE | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DEETS | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA HAUBRICH | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $18K · 1 employee
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL SIEFKEN | Executive Dir. | 16 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NATHAN KLOSTER | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF DEETS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA HAUBRICH | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $18K · 1 employee
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL SIEFKEN | Executive Dir. | 16 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NATHAN KLOSTER | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BETH FIORINI | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBIN BLACKERT | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETE HARKNESS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA HAUBRICH | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $18K · 1 employee · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL SIEFKEN | Executive Dir. | 16 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NATHAN KLOSTER | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BETH FIORINI | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBIN BLACKERT | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RUSS SIEFKEN | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PETE HARKNESS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA HAUBRICH | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $18K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL SIEFKEN | Executive Dir. | 16 | $18,000 | - | - | $18,000 | 1 |
| DAN HAWKINS | President | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| NATHAN KLOSTER | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| BETH FIORINI | Secretary | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DICK COX | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| GLENDA BRUINS | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| PETE HARKNESS | Director | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $5,188,550 | $5,297,220 | $517,919 | $514,986 | $4,957,090 | $227,484 | $47,220 | 12 | 900 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,384,292 | $4,489,403 | $626,432 | $623,697 | $4,365,333 | $0 | - | 12 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,890,237 | $3,877,565 | $731,092 | $728,808 | $3,885,912 | $0 | - | 13 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,990,057 | $5,008,761 | $718,686 | $716,136 | $4,936,262 | $0 | - | 14 | - |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $6,474,361 | $6,436,684 | $736,743 | $734,840 | $6,524,347 | $0 | - | 18 | - |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $153,688 | $131,797 | $212,396 | $211,721 | $137,592 | $0 | $26,000 | 2 | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $95,879 | $105,206 | $189,830 | $189,830 | $81,888 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $117,446 | $110,956 | $199,157 | $199,157 | $106,819 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 | - |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $124,666 | $87,786 | $207,166 | $192,667 | $89,588 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 | - |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $123,850 | $67,848 | $155,764 | $155,764 | $109,004 | $0 | $18,000 | 1 | 10 |
| 2013 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $60,838 | $71,095 | $99,762 | $99,762 | $78,848 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
11 grantors reported grants to this organization, $533,805 in all, tax years 2011 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DILLON FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK” | 2012-2024 | 13 | $248,830 | 2024 | $16,250 | show |
| EURITH LEYDIG MEMORIAL CENTER | Public charity | Exact | 2014-2020, 2023-2024 | 9 | $119,200 | 2024 | $16,900 | show |
| MEANS DATABASE INC | Public charity | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $70,107 | 2023 | $70,107 | show |
| BURTON FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2011-2012, 2024 | 3 | $42,418 | 2024 | $20,500 | show |
| JAMES CRANGLE FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2015, 2018 | 2 | $27,000 | 2018 | $15,000 | show |
| STERLING-ROCK FALLS COMMUNITY TRUST | Public charity | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $15,000 | 2023 | $15,000 | show |
| CHURCH WOMEN UNITED | Public charity | Exact | 2021 | 1 | $9,550 | 2021 | $9,550 | show |
| WAL-MART FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK” | 2023 | 1 | $1,000 | 2023 | $1,000 | show |
| LAND O L FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK” | 2025 | 1 | $500 | 2025 | $500 | show |
| GAP FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK” | 2024 | 1 | $100 | 2024 | $100 | show |
| KUNES FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SAUK VALLEY FOODBANK” | 2018 | 1 | $100 | 2018 | $100 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOP BOX FOODS | IL | K30 | $3,209,185 | $3,288,570 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $129,555 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE FRIENDSHIP CENTER | IL | K30 | $3,134,312 | $2,822,172 | Excecutive Director Former | $23,704 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DION S CHICAGO DREAM INC NFP | IL | K30 | $6,053,528 | $4,818,846 | FOUNDER & CE | $115,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GROWING HOPE GLOBALLY | IL | K30 | $2,820,854 | $3,012,442 | PRESIDENT & CEO | $167,400 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SENIOR SERVICES OF CENTRAL ILLINOIS INC | IL | K30 | $5,355,089 | $5,401,082 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $103,015 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FOOD ON THE MOVE INC | OK | K30 | $5,041,438 | $2,282,331 | Past-CEO | $194,859 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FOOD BRIGADE INC | NJ | K30 | $3,263,598 | $3,264,734 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FARMER FOODSHARE INC | NC | K30 | $3,559,520 | $3,508,372 | FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $98,549 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| BERKELEY FOOD NETWORK | CA | K30 | $5,648,830 | $5,353,492 | Executive Dir. | $120,538 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| RIO GRANDE FOOD PROJECT | NM | K30 | $2,622,041 | $2,392,899 | EXECUTIVE DI | $77,908 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| ST JOSEPH FOOD PROGRAM INC | WI | K30 | $6,379,153 | $5,269,935 | BOARD OF DIR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| NASHVILLE FOOD PROJECT INC | TN | K30 | $4,969,214 | $4,234,315 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $137,533 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| LA SEMILLA FOOD CENTER | NM | K30 | $4,779,574 | $2,862,918 | EXECUTIVE DI | $108,566 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| ALABAMA CHILDHOOD FOOD SOLUTIONS INC | AL | K30 | $3,829,934 | $3,426,802 | EXECUTIVE DI | $81,951 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FOOD LINK INC | MA | K30 | $5,485,769 | $5,050,688 | BOARD CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| COMMUNITY FOOD CLUBS | MI | K30 | $4,520,890 | $4,375,162 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $90,480 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| LINEAGE FOUNDATION FOR GOOD | MI | K30 | $5,401,251 | $9,099,732 | BOARD CHAIR/PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| ALAMEDA EMERGENCY FOOD | CA | K30 | $10,366,509 | $7,047,079 | Executive Dir. | $137,253 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| THE URBAN FOOD INITIATIVE INC | MA | K30 | $5,274,720 | $7,487,277 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $221,572 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| LAST MILE FOOD RESCUE | OH | K30 | $10,100,870 | $9,776,003 | CEO | $117,814 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| FOOD AND NUTRITION SOLUTIONS | TX | K30 | $10,005,794 | $9,771,412 | EXEC DIR | $157,500 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| SECOND HELPING INC | MI | K30 | $3,065,711 | $3,063,349 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| WOMENS FOODSERVICE FORUM | TX | K30 | $9,154,016 | $8,041,606 | PRESIDENT AND CEO | $823,094 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| HOPE FOR ALL GULF COAST | AL | K30 | $7,704,379 | $8,583,662 | CEO | $145,370 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
| SAGINAW COMMUNITY FOOD CLUB & KITCHEN | MI | K30 | $3,294,820 | $175,777 | CEO | $85,566 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $5,297,220 spent · pay $154,806 · grants $0 · events $220
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Food Donations Out | $4,742,577 | $4,742,577 | - | - | 89.5% |
| Other (as described) | Food Purchases | $182,193 | $182,193 | - | - | 3.4% |
| Other (as described) | Inventory Disposal | $122,415 | $122,415 | - | - | 2.3% |
| Other salaries and wages | $95,989 | $95,989 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $47,220 | $47,220 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Office expenses | $19,082 | $19,082 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $15,485 | - | $15,485 | - | 0.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $15,473 | $15,473 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Occupancy | $14,070 | $14,070 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Insurance | $13,289 | $13,289 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Repairs & Maintenance | $11,142 | $11,142 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $10,933 | $10,933 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| All other expenses | $3,978 | $3,978 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,490 | - | $2,490 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $664 | $664 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $220 | $220 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $5,297,220 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $4,489,403 spent · pay $133,631 · grants $0 · events $370
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DONATIONS OUT | $4,204,778 | $4,204,778 | - | - | 93.7% |
| Other salaries and wages | $123,450 | $123,450 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | INVENTORY DISPOSAL | $70,023 | $70,023 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Occupancy | $27,286 | $27,286 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,701 | $16,701 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $13,160 | - | $13,160 | - | 0.3% | |
| Insurance | $10,795 | $10,795 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,444 | $9,444 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $7,911 | $7,911 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $2,841 | $2,841 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,390 | - | $1,390 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $737 | $737 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $423 | $423 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $370 | $370 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| All other expenses | $94 | $94 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $4,489,403 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $3,877,565 spent · pay $112,697 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DONATIONS OUT | $3,608,768 | $3,608,768 | - | - | 93.1% |
| Other salaries and wages | $104,688 | $104,688 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | INVENTORY DISPOSAL | $81,823 | $81,823 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Occupancy | $27,095 | $27,095 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Insurance | $11,852 | $11,852 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $11,659 | $11,659 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Office expenses | $10,800 | $10,800 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $8,009 | $8,009 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,995 | - | $4,995 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | FUNDRAISING EXPENSES | $2,913 | $2,913 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $2,214 | $2,214 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,615 | - | $1,615 | - | 0.0% | |
| All other expenses | $1,134 | $1,134 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $3,877,565 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $5,008,761 spent · pay $123,842 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DONATIONS OUT | $4,336,320 | $4,336,320 | - | - | 86.6% |
| Other (as described) | INVENTORY DISPOSAL | $479,333 | $479,333 | - | - | 9.6% |
| Other salaries and wages | $113,358 | $113,358 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Occupancy | $32,619 | $32,619 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Insurance | $12,979 | $12,979 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $10,484 | $10,484 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,405 | $10,405 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $3,321 | $3,321 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $2,542 | $2,542 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $2,515 | - | $2,515 | - | 0.1% | |
| Information technology | $2,378 | $2,378 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETINGS | $1,365 | $1,365 | - | - | 0.0% |
| All other expenses | $778 | $778 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $192 | - | $192 | - | 0.0% | |
| Travel | $172 | $172 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $5,008,761 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $6,436,684 spent · pay $140,746 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DONATIONS OUT | $5,568,972 | $5,568,972 | - | - | 86.5% |
| Other (as described) | INVENTORY DISPOSAL | $663,765 | $663,765 | - | - | 10.3% |
| Other salaries and wages | $128,472 | $128,472 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Occupancy | $23,435 | $23,435 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $13,263 | $13,263 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,274 | $12,274 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Insurance | $11,583 | $11,583 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $9,970 | $9,970 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $2,681 | $2,681 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Fees: other services | $970 | - | $970 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $725 | - | $725 | - | 0.0% | |
| Travel | $287 | $287 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETINGS | $157 | $157 | - | - | 0.0% |
| All other expenses | $120 | $120 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $10 | - | $10 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $6,436,684 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $131,797 spent · pay $40,220 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $44,758 | $44,758 | - | - | 34.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $26,000 | $26,000 | - | - | 19.7% | |
| Occupancy | $16,581 | $16,581 | - | - | 12.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $11,135 | $11,135 | - | - | 8.4% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $7,169 | $7,169 | - | - | 5.4% |
| Insurance | $6,542 | $6,542 | - | - | 5.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $6,290 | $6,290 | - | - | 4.8% | |
| Other (as described) | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT | $4,206 | $4,206 | - | - | 3.2% |
| Office expenses | $3,636 | $3,636 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,085 | $3,085 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,492 | $1,492 | - | - | 1.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $875 | $875 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETINGS | $28 | $28 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $131,797 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $105,206 spent · pay $20,991 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $52,351 | 49.8% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $20,991 | 20.0% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $18,024 | 17.1% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $13,840 | 13.2% | |
| Total | $105,206 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $110,956 spent · pay $19,377 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $47,047 | $47,047 | - | - | 42.4% | |
| Occupancy | $23,340 | $23,340 | - | - | 21.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $18,000 | $18,000 | - | - | 16.2% | |
| Insurance | $9,288 | $9,288 | - | - | 8.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,149 | $5,149 | - | - | 4.6% | |
| Office expenses | $4,214 | $4,214 | - | - | 3.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,600 | $1,600 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $1,377 | $1,377 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $805 | $805 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Interest | $136 | $136 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $110,956 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $87,786 spent · pay $19,377 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $36,759 | $36,759 | - | - | 41.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $18,000 | $18,000 | - | - | 20.5% | |
| Insurance | $12,010 | $12,010 | - | - | 13.7% | |
| Occupancy | $9,799 | $9,799 | - | - | 11.2% | |
| Office expenses | $3,570 | $3,570 | - | - | 4.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,367 | $3,367 | - | - | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage and Shipping | $1,750 | $1,750 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Payroll taxes | $1,377 | $1,377 | - | - | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $805 | $805 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT RENTAL | $245 | $245 | - | - | 0.3% |
| Interest | $104 | $104 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $87,786 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $67,848 spent · pay $19,377 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $20,821 | $20,821 | - | - | 30.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $18,000 | $18,000 | - | - | 26.5% | |
| Occupancy | $8,837 | $8,837 | - | - | 13.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage and Shipping | $5,600 | $5,600 | - | - | 8.3% |
| Insurance | $4,629 | $4,629 | - | - | 6.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,414 | $3,414 | - | - | 5.0% | |
| Office expenses | $3,150 | $3,150 | - | - | 4.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $1,377 | $1,377 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $1,080 | $1,080 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $795 | $795 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETINGS | $145 | $145 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $67,848 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990EZ · $71,095 spent · pay $19,765 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $19,765 | 27.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $16,771 | 23.6% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $15,707 | 22.1% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $12,552 | 17.7% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $6,300 | 8.9% | |
| Total | $71,095 | 100% |