STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION

Cite this

Plain text UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/370623332. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2025]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/370623332

MLA “UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2013–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/370623332. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2013–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $884K · expenses $820K · assets $547K

Also known as
536
EIN
37-0623332
Address
101 GRANT RD, MARQUETTE HTS, IL 61554-1226
NTEE code
-
Subsection
501(c)(5)
Ruling year
1960
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO ORGANIZE ALL WORKERS FOR THE ECONOMIC, MORAL AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

20 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Marcus Parker PRESIDENT2013-2025 $91,561$884,440 1
Kristi Knott SECRETARY-TREASURER2021-2025 $84,820$397,502 1
Tim Stear RECORDER2020-2025 $74,115$363,058 1
Matthew Dixon VICE PRESIDENT2020-2025 $1,173$6,326 1
Jason Amick VICE PRESIDENT2021-2025 $980$5,251 1
Timothy Brown VICE PRESIDENT2020-2025 $1,014$5,142 1
Sheryl Fendley VICE PRESIDENT2022-2025 $1,034$3,980 1
Nena Kolb VICE PRESIDENT2024-2025 $1,542$3,597 1
Erica Thomas VICE PRESIDENT2019-2025 $848$3,086 1
Ezell Hardimon VICE PRESIDENT2015-2025 $808$3,012 1
Robert Wilson (former) FRMR SEC/TREAS2013-2020 $66,114$431,988 1
Kristi Krus (former) SECRETARY-TREASURER2013-2020 $71,376$371,889 1
Matthew Klimkewicz (former) PRESIDENT2013-2017 $59,132$292,618 1
Ashley Mettille (former) OFFICE MANAGER2013-2017 $43,470$205,757 1
Matthew Klimekewicz (former) PRESIDENT2018-2019 $98,508$159,938 1
Marjorie Musgrave (former) OFFICE SECRETARY2013-2016 $15,175$57,358 1
Brittany Patridge (former) OFFICE MANAGER2018-2019 $30,373$55,744 1
Norma J Hoffman (former) OFFICE SECRETARY2016-2019 $12,003$40,244 1
Ashley Metille Deceased (former) OFFICE MANAGER2018 $9,559$9,559 1
Cathie Arndt (former) VICE PRESIDENT (RESIGNED)2015-2024 $0$1,667 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

9 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Charles Elmore (former) FORMER VICE PRESIDENT2013-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Cheryl Knabe (former) FORMER VICE PRESIDENT2015-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Cory Ashenbremer (former) FRMR VICE PRESIDENT2013-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Tim Brown (former) V. PRES.2016-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Kimberly Kinney (former) V. PRES.2013-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Susan Smith (former) V. PRES.2013-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Larry Howard (former) V. PRES.2013-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Clara Rotherham (former) V. PRES2013-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Rick Brown (former) V. PRES.2013 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 10 people listed · 10 paid, $258K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $67,589$0$23,972 $91,5611
KRISTI KNOTT SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $60,848$0$23,972 $84,8201
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $50,143$0$23,972 $74,1151
NENA KOLB VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,542$0$0 $1,5421
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,173$0$0 $1,1731
SHERYL FENDLEY VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,034$0$0 $1,0341
TIMOTHY BROWN VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,014$0$0 $1,0141
JASON AMICK VICE PRESIDENT1 $980$0$0 $9801
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $848$0$0 $8481
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $808$0$0 $8081
2024 · 11 people listed · 10 paid, $255K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $65,509$0$23,543 $89,0521
KRISTI KNOTT SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $58,768$0$23,543 $82,3111
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $48,063$0$23,543 $71,6061
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $3,067$0$0 $3,0671
JASON AMICK VICE PRESIDENT1 $2,481$0$0 $2,4811
TIMOTHY BROWN VICE PRESIDENT1 $2,336$0$0 $2,3361
NENA KOLB VICE PRESIDENT1 $2,055$0$0 $2,0551
SHERYL FENDLEY VICE PRESIDENT1 $916$0$0 $9161
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $758$0$0 $7581
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $748$0$0 $7481
CATHIE ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT (RESIGNED)1 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 10 people listed · 10 paid, $239K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $63,429$0$22,413 $85,8421
KRISTI KNOTT SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $56,688$0$22,413 $79,1011
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $45,458$0$22,413 $67,8711
SHERYL FENDLEY VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,154$0$0 $1,1541
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,022$0$0 $1,0221
TIMOTHY BROWN VICE PRESIDENT1 $916$0$0 $9161
JASON AMICK VICE PRESIDENT1 $900$0$0 $9001
CATHIE ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT1 $861$0$0 $8611
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $762$0$0 $7621
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $728$0$0 $7281
2022 · 10 people listed · 10 paid, $231K · 5 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $62,163$0$21,146 $83,3091
KRISTI KNOTT SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $55,537$0$21,146 $76,6831
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $43,698$0$21,146 $64,8441
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $1,064$0$0 $1,0641
JASON AMICK VICE PRESIDENT1 $890$0$0 $8901
TIMOTHY BROWN VICE PRESIDENT1 $876$0$0 $8761
SHERYL FENDLEY VICE PRESIDENT1 $876$0$0 $8761
CATHIE ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT1 $806$0$0 $8061
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $728$0$0 $7281
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $718$0$0 $7181
2021 · 11 people listed · 3 paid, $230K · 5 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $74,114$0$19,692 $93,8061
KRISTI KNOTT SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $54,825$0$19,762 $74,5871
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $41,748$0$19,692 $61,4401
CHARLES ELMORE FORMER VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERYL KNABE FORMER VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY BROWN VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JASON AMICK VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 12 people listed · 4 paid, $239K · 6 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARCUS PARKER PRESIDENT40 $58,273$0$19,659 $77,9321
KRISTI KRUS SECRETARY-TREASURER40 $51,197$0$20,179 $71,3761
ROBERT WILSON FRMR SEC/TREAS40 $52,003$0$14,111 $66,1141
TIM STEAR RECORDER40 $15,657$0$7,525 $23,1821
CHARLES ELMORE VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICA THOMAS VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERYL KNABE VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW DIXON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY BROWN FRMR VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER FRMR VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 14 people listed · 6 paid, $307K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMEKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $98,508$0$0 $98,5081
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $63,050$0$0 $63,0501
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $56,695$0$0 $56,6951
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $46,862$0$0 $46,8621
BRITTANY PATRIDGE OFFICE MANAGER40 $30,373$0$0 $30,3731
NORMA J HOFFMAN OFFICE SECRETARY20 $12,003$0$0 $12,0031
TIM BROWN V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERYL KNABE V PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICA THOMAS V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 14 people listed · 7 paid, $263K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMEKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $61,430$0$0 $61,4301
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $54,761$0$0 $54,7611
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $51,870$0$0 $51,8701
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $45,876$0$0 $45,8761
BRITTANY PATRIDGE OFFICE MANAGER40 $25,371$0$0 $25,3711
NORMA J HOFFMAN OFFICE SECRETARY20 $13,718$0$0 $13,7181
ASHLEY METILLE DECEASED OFFICE MANAGER40 $9,559$0$0 $9,5591
TIM BROWN V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
CHERYL KNABE V PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 13 people listed · 6 paid, $261K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $59,132$0$0 $59,1321
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $52,909$0$0 $52,9091
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $49,988$0$0 $49,9881
ASHLEY METTILLE OFFICE MANAGER40 $43,470$0$0 $43,4701
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $43,024$0$0 $43,0241
NORMA J HOFFMAN OFFICE SECRETARY20 $12,058$0$0 $12,0581
CHERYL KNABE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
TIM W BROWN V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 14 people listed · 7 paid, $265K · 7 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $58,680$0$0 $58,6801
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $52,632$0$0 $52,6321
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $49,654$0$0 $49,6541
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $43,579$0$0 $43,5791
ASHLEY METTILLE OFFICE MANAGER40 $42,879$0$0 $42,8791
MARJORIE MUSGRAVE OFFICE SECRETARY20 $15,175$0$0 $15,1751
NORMA J HOFFMAN OFFICE SECRETARY20 $2,465$0$0 $2,4651
CHERYL KNABE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
TIM W BROWN V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 13 people listed · 6 paid, $258K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $59,194$0$0 $59,1941
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $51,065$0$0 $51,0651
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $50,078$0$0 $50,0781
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $42,281$0$0 $42,2811
ASHLEY METTILLE OFFICE MANAGER40 $40,915$0$0 $40,9151
MARJORIE MUSGRAVE OFFICE SECRETARY20 $14,450$0$0 $14,4501
CHERYL KNABE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN SMITH V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CATHIE ARNDT V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
EZELL HARDIMON V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 12 people listed · 6 paid, $252K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $58,603$0$0 $58,6031
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $49,532$0$0 $49,5321
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $49,434$0$0 $49,4341
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $40,313$0$0 $40,3131
ASHLEY METTILLE OFFICE MANAGER40 $39,838$0$0 $39,8381
MARJORIE MUSGRAVE OFFICE SECRETARY20 $13,953$0$0 $13,9531
LARRY HOWARD V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN SMITH V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CLARA ROTHERHAM V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 13 people listed · 6 paid, $245K · 6 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW KLIMKEWICZ PRESIDENT40 $57,009$0$0 $57,0091
MARCUS PARKER RECORDER40 $48,766$0$0 $48,7661
ROBERT WILSON SEC/TREAS40 $48,378$0$0 $48,3781
ASHLEY METTILLE OFFICE MANAGER40 $38,655$0$0 $38,6551
KRISTI KRUS BUSINESS REP40 $38,578$0$0 $38,5781
MARJORIE MUSGRAVE OFFICE SECRETARY20 $13,780$0$0 $13,7801
LARRY HOWARD V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN SMITH V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
RICK BROWN V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES ELMORE V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY KINNEY V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CORY ASHENBREMER V. PRES.1 $0$0$0 $01
CLARA ROTHERHAM V. PRES1 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$884,043$819,636 $547,366$546,768 $0$881,976 $257,89540
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$736,286$793,423 $482,361$482,361 $0$734,185 $255,33040
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$735,297$775,072 $539,906$539,498 $0$733,568 $239,15740
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$723,204$767,478 $579,740$579,273 $0$721,530 $230,79450
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$780,221$799,161 $626,407$623,547 $0$778,235 $229,83350
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$834,246$840,015 $642,964$642,487 $0$830,844 $238,60460
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$885,900$947,530 $648,256$648,256 $883,907$0 $218,2536-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$947,812$984,920 $709,886$709,886 $921,039$0 $168,0616-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,011,170$961,007 $746,994$746,994 $1,010,704$0 $162,0306-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,063,870$949,669 $696,831$696,831 $1,056,861$0 $160,9667-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,022,774$958,495 $582,630$582,630 $1,039,919$0 $160,3376-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,059,953$957,368 $518,351$518,351 $1,039,389$0 $157,5696-
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$943,359$888,667 $415,766$415,766 $942,356$0 $154,1536-

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONILNot reported $603,482$529,214 Secretary Treasurer$40,970 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERSWANot reported $609,927$8,617,589 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 6MNNot reported $639,979$880,482 President$56,940 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONOHNot reported $459,307$496,721 PRESIDENT$69,078 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONNYNot reported $1,077,095$1,052,931 PRESIDENT$183,662 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONSDNot reported $1,170,351$1,041,741 President$112,237 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONCANot reported $899,608$582,077 SECRETARY/TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONIANot reported $1,016,563$960,714 President$36,949 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONAKNot reported $1,530,974$1,657,058 PRESIDENT$106,460 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food & Commercial Workers Local 293NENot reported $1,564,878$1,784,145 Secretary Treasurer$48,960 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONNYNot reported $1,249,292$1,304,984 LABOR TRUSTEE$252,815 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONMONot reported $1,459,043$1,297,742 PRESIDENT$113,213 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONCANot reported $983,368$999,073 PRESIDENT$101,155 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONCONot reported $558,404$513,796 DIRECTOR$242,385 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNIONLANot reported $1,030,849$903,191 President$112,757 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS UNIONWANot reported $1,071,786$1,177,261 President$102,389 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food and Commercial Workers 1149IANot reported $1,009,014$966,559 President$83,859 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1155IANot reported $1,087,147$1,019,091 President$50,385 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food & Commercial Workers Local 1657ALNot reported $1,164,749$1,228,133 Sec. Treas.$65,877 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 230IANot reported $467,962$479,496 President$44,863 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS UNIONMTNot reported $1,121,201$996,096 PRESIDENT$98,777 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERSMNNot reported $1,122,709$1,040,313 SECRETARY/TREASURER - PAST$98,648 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERSMNNot reported $553,347$599,429 SEC-TREAS/BUSINESS AGENT - PAST$57,961 Similar name, revenue within 2x
United Food & Commercial Workers Local 440IANot reported $490,246$487,814 President$79,635 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS UNION LOCAL 617IAJ40 $494,006$348,160 VICE PRESIDENT$18,656 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $819,636 spent · pay $359,700 · grants $1,250 · events $9,018
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $317,857--- 38.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $257,895--- 31.5%
Other salaries and wages $41,592--- 5.1%
Fees: legal $34,122--- 4.2%
Occupancy $28,500--- 3.5%
Other employee benefits $24,946--- 3.0%
Office expenses $23,054--- 2.8%
Pension plan contributions $17,858--- 2.2%
Payroll taxes $17,409--- 2.1%
Depreciation and depletion $16,009--- 2.0%
Insurance $14,590--- 1.8%
Fees: accounting $14,000--- 1.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,018--- 1.1%
Travel $1,536--- 0.2%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,250--- 0.2%
Total$819,636100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $793,423 spent · pay $352,551 · grants $1,836 · events $11,489
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $302,519--- 38.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $255,330--- 32.2%
Other salaries and wages $39,512--- 5.0%
Fees: legal $30,631--- 3.9%
Occupancy $28,897--- 3.6%
Office expenses $24,588--- 3.1%
Other employee benefits $22,952--- 2.9%
Pension plan contributions $17,911--- 2.3%
Payroll taxes $16,846--- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $14,000--- 1.8%
Insurance $12,573--- 1.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,489--- 1.4%
Depreciation and depletion $11,223--- 1.4%
Travel $3,116--- 0.4%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,836--- 0.2%
Total$793,423100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $775,072 spent · pay $332,926 · grants $1,312 · events $9,532
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $303,266--- 39.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $239,157--- 30.9%
Other salaries and wages $37,432--- 4.8%
Fees: legal $34,602--- 4.5%
Occupancy $29,684--- 3.8%
Office expenses $22,207--- 2.9%
Other employee benefits $21,072--- 2.7%
Pension plan contributions $19,136--- 2.5%
Payroll taxes $16,129--- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $14,000--- 1.8%
Insurance $11,507--- 1.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,532--- 1.2%
Depreciation and depletion $6,941--- 0.9%
Travel $6,182--- 0.8%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING AND NEGOTIAT $2,913--- 0.4%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,312--- 0.2%
Total$775,072100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $767,478 spent · pay $330,072 · grants $6,379 · events $1,308
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $303,012--- 39.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $230,794--- 30.1%
Other salaries and wages $40,309--- 5.3%
Fees: legal $34,656--- 4.5%
Occupancy $33,277--- 4.3%
Other employee benefits $23,222--- 3.0%
Pension plan contributions $19,320--- 2.5%
Office expenses $17,120--- 2.2%
Payroll taxes $16,427--- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $14,000--- 1.8%
Insurance $10,849--- 1.4%
Depreciation and depletion $6,941--- 0.9%
Grants to US organizations and governments $6,379--- 0.8%
Other (as described)PROMISSORY NOTE WRITE-O $5,250--- 0.7%
Travel $3,193--- 0.4%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING AND NEGOTIAT $1,421--- 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,308--- 0.2%
Total$767,478100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $799,161 spent · pay $333,036 · grants $1,700 · events $5,183
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $328,767--- 41.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $229,833--- 28.8%
Other salaries and wages $47,949--- 6.0%
Occupancy $34,849--- 4.4%
Other employee benefits $30,626--- 3.8%
Fees: legal $28,019--- 3.5%
Office expenses $22,566--- 2.8%
Payroll taxes $17,240--- 2.2%
Fees: accounting $14,000--- 1.8%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING AND NEGOTIAT $13,656--- 1.7%
Insurance $10,673--- 1.3%
Pension plan contributions $7,388--- 0.9%
Depreciation and depletion $6,712--- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,183--- 0.6%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,700--- 0.2%
Total$799,161100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $840,015 spent · pay $335,999 · grants $2,554 · events $5,294
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $359,686--- 42.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $238,604--- 28.4%
Other salaries and wages $44,053--- 5.2%
Fees: legal $32,503--- 3.9%
Occupancy $31,089--- 3.7%
Other employee benefits $29,772--- 3.5%
Fees: accounting $26,500--- 3.2%
Payroll taxes $17,687--- 2.1%
Office expenses $17,255--- 2.1%
Depreciation and depletion $12,013--- 1.4%
Insurance $10,570--- 1.3%
Pension plan contributions $5,883--- 0.7%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING AND NEGOTIAT $5,877--- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,294--- 0.6%
Grants to US organizations and governments $2,554--- 0.3%
Travel $675--- 0.1%
Total$840,015100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $947,530 spent · pay $351,091 · grants $0 · events $6,023
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $369,049$369,049-- 38.9%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $218,253-$218,253- 23.0%
Insurance $97,742-$97,742- 10.3%
Other salaries and wages $89,238-$89,238- 9.4%
Occupancy $26,313-$26,313- 2.8%
Fees: legal $25,000$25,000-- 2.6%
Payroll taxes $24,953-$24,953- 2.6%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $24,451$24,451-- 2.6%
Office expenses $18,786-$18,786- 2.0%
Pension plan contributions $18,647$18,647-- 2.0%
Depreciation and depletion $12,763-$12,763- 1.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,023$6,023-- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $5,200-$5,200- 0.5%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $4,101$4,101-- 0.4%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE $3,592$3,592-- 0.4%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $3,419$3,419-- 0.4%
Total$947,530100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $984,920 spent · pay $300,326 · grants $0 · events $6,967
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $392,115$392,115-- 39.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $168,061-$168,061- 17.1%
Other salaries and wages $94,523-$94,523- 9.6%
Insurance $89,891-$89,891- 9.1%
Fees: legal $40,021$40,021-- 4.1%
Office expenses $34,598$5,475$29,123- 3.5%
All other expenses $28,598-$28,598- 2.9%
Occupancy $24,536-$24,536- 2.5%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $21,351$21,351-- 2.2%
Payroll taxes $19,861-$19,861- 2.0%
Pension plan contributions $17,881$17,881-- 1.8%
Fees: accounting $15,900-$15,900- 1.6%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $14,674$14,674-- 1.5%
Depreciation and depletion $13,798-$13,798- 1.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,967$6,967-- 0.7%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $3,868$3,868-- 0.4%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE -$1,723-$1,723-- -0.2%
Total$984,920100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $961,007 spent · pay $298,437 · grants $0 · events $12,586
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $420,173$420,173-- 43.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $162,030-$162,030- 16.9%
Other salaries and wages $98,551-$98,551- 10.3%
Insurance $83,463-$83,463- 8.7%
Fees: legal $36,870$36,870-- 3.8%
Office expenses $26,340-$26,340- 2.7%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $24,881$24,881-- 2.6%
Payroll taxes $20,377-$20,377- 2.1%
Occupancy $19,358-$19,358- 2.0%
Pension plan contributions $17,479$17,479-- 1.8%
Depreciation and depletion $15,235-$15,235- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $12,800-$12,800- 1.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $12,586$12,586-- 1.3%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $10,184$10,184-- 1.1%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $2,636$2,636-- 0.3%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE -$1,956-$1,956-- -0.2%
Total$961,007100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $949,669 spent · pay $302,423 · grants $0 · events $5,296
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $428,267$428,267-- 45.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $160,966-$160,966- 16.9%
Other salaries and wages $104,098-$104,098- 11.0%
Insurance $82,969-$82,969- 8.7%
Fees: legal $33,586$33,586-- 3.5%
Office expenses $30,099-$30,099- 3.2%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $21,829$21,829-- 2.3%
Payroll taxes $20,767-$20,767- 2.2%
Pension plan contributions $16,592$16,592-- 1.7%
Occupancy $16,336-$16,336- 1.7%
Depreciation and depletion $15,234-$15,234- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $11,400-$11,400- 1.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,296$5,296-- 0.6%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $3,923$3,923-- 0.4%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $2,405$2,405-- 0.3%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE -$4,098-$4,098-- -0.4%
Total$949,669100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $958,495 spent · pay $294,734 · grants $0 · events $7,721
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $432,147$432,147-- 45.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $160,337-$160,337- 16.7%
Other salaries and wages $97,645-$97,645- 10.2%
Insurance $78,415-$78,415- 8.2%
Fees: legal $41,186$41,186-- 4.3%
Office expenses $28,199-$28,199- 2.9%
Payroll taxes $20,492-$20,492- 2.1%
Occupancy $19,052-$19,052- 2.0%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $16,733$16,733-- 1.7%
Pension plan contributions $16,260$16,260-- 1.7%
Depreciation and depletion $13,386-$13,386- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $13,090-$13,090- 1.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $7,721$7,721-- 0.8%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $7,101$7,101-- 0.7%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $5,059$5,059-- 0.5%
Fees: other services $2,360$2,360-- 0.2%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE -$688-$688-- -0.1%
Total$958,495100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $957,368 spent · pay $285,832 · grants $0 · events $4,901
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $432,588$432,588-- 45.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $157,569-$157,569- 16.5%
Other salaries and wages $94,104-$94,104- 9.8%
Insurance $75,515-$75,515- 7.9%
Occupancy $43,964-$43,964- 4.6%
Fees: legal $33,404$33,404-- 3.5%
Office expenses $27,166-$27,166- 2.8%
Payroll taxes $19,449-$19,449- 2.0%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $15,037$15,037-- 1.6%
Pension plan contributions $14,710$14,710-- 1.5%
Depreciation and depletion $12,875-$12,875- 1.3%
Fees: accounting $11,050-$11,050- 1.2%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $9,487$9,487-- 1.0%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $5,003$5,003-- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,901$4,901-- 0.5%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE $546$546-- 0.1%
Total$957,368100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $888,667 spent · pay $285,504 · grants $0 · events $6,094
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $388,576$388,576-- 43.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $154,153-$154,153- 17.3%
Other salaries and wages $91,013-$91,013- 10.2%
Insurance $76,294-$76,294- 8.6%
Fees: legal $37,131$37,131-- 4.2%
Office expenses $24,542-$24,542- 2.8%
Pension plan contributions $21,138$21,138-- 2.4%
Payroll taxes $19,200-$19,200- 2.2%
Other (as described)REFUND DUES $18,631$18,631-- 2.1%
Occupancy $15,503-$15,503- 1.7%
Depreciation and depletion $12,045-$12,045- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $11,750-$11,750- 1.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,094$6,094-- 0.7%
Other (as described)ORGANIZING NEGOTIATIONS $5,297$5,297-- 0.6%
Other (as described)POSTAGE SHIPPING $3,900$3,900-- 0.4%
Other (as described)VEHICLE EXPENSE $1,900$1,900-- 0.2%
All other expenses $1,500$1,500-- 0.2%
Total$888,667100%

View the filing