PLATTSMOUTH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION
Cite this
Plain text PLATTSMOUTH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2011–2013. https://strategystudio.org/org/451002181. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). PLATTSMOUTH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2011–2013]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/451002181
MLA “PLATTSMOUTH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2011–2013, https://strategystudio.org/org/451002181. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2011–2013. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2013 · Form 990 · revenue $12K · expenses $3K · assets $127K
- Also known as
- ASSOCIATION
- EIN
- 45-1002181
- Address
- PO BOX 326, PLATTSMOUTH, NE 68048-0326
- NTEE code
- M24
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2011
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
RAISE FUNDS TO BE USED TO PURCHASE FIRE FIGHTING EQUIPMENT NOT FUNDED BY LOCAL TAX DOLLARS.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stan Pasko | DIRCETOR | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bruce Johnson | DIRECTOR | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Deb Knopik | DIRECTOR | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Scott Reissig | REGISTERED A | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Joe Gradoville | TREASURER | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STAN PASKO | DIRCETOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRUCE JOHNSON | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEB KNOPIK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT REISSIG | REGISTERED A | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOE GRADOVILLE | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STAN PASKO | DIRCETOR | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRUCE JOHNSON | DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEB KNOPIK | DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT REISSIG | REGISTERED A | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOE GRADOVILLE | TREASURER | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCOTT REISSIG | REGISTERED A | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| STAN PASKO | DIRCETOR | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| BRUCE JOHNSON | DIRECOTR | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEB KNOPIK | DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JOE GRADOVILLE | TREASURER | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $11,923 | $3,360 | $127,213 | $127,213 | $4,575 | $6,749 | - | 0 | - |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $133,451 | $21,010 | $118,650 | $118,650 | $128,186 | $5,265 | - | 0 | - |
| 2011 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $6,498 | $289 | $6,209 | $6,209 | $2,890 | $3,608 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $50 in all, tax years 2020 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “PLATTSMOUTH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $50 | 2023 | $22 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAPILLION VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT INCORPORATED | NE | M24 | $7,416 | $4,537 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WEEPING WATER VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT | NE | M24 | $15,454 | $30,009 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DUNBAR VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT INC | NE | M24 | $21,662 | $49,107 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALDA VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT | NE | M24 | $15,923 | $9,784 | BOARD PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SOUTH SIOUX CITY VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT | NE | M24 | $14,813 | $12,245 | DIRECTOR/TRE | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LOYAL VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | OK | M24 | $9,653 | $53 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| GOSHEN FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION INC | MA | M24 | $8,374 | $7,604 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| ALEXANDRIA VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | NH | M24 | $11,257 | $7,220 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| PLEASANT VALLEY VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION INC | MO | M24 | $8,310 | $8,947 | PRES | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ARKANSAS RURAL AND VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | AR | M24 | $8,921 | $21,858 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MOULTONBOROUGH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION INC | NH | M24 | $22,068 | $29,521 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| TOPSFIELD FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF ASSOCIATION | MA | M24 | $20,653 | $12,731 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x |
| PORT CLINTON FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION INC | OH | M24 | $18,588 | $24,756 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| ORCAS ISLAND VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | WA | M24 | $12,836 | $19,195 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| LAGRANGE FIREFIGHTER ASSOCIATION | OH | M24 | $6,954 | $6,402 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| OAKLAND TWP VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF ASSOC | PA | M24 | $7,914 | $13,422 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| JEWELL VOLUNTEER FIREMENS ASSOCIATION INC | OH | M24 | $21,762 | $15,360 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| WALNUT GROVE FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | CA | M24 | $8,082 | $47,703 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| CENTRAL CITY VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS FOUNDATION | CO | M24 | $8,428 | $4,761 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| HINESBURG FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | VT | M24 | $13,548 | $31,803 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| WESTMONT FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | IL | M24 | $20,550 | $17,442 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| LONG BEACH VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS FOUNDATION | WA | M24 | $22,939 | $12,585 | Secretary | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| HOMER TOWNSHIP FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION | MI | M24 | $7,729 | $10,250 | Chairperson | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| CHATHAM VOLUNTEER FIREMENS ASSOCIATION | OH | M24 | $19,321 | $15,069 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| FISH CAMP VOLUNTEER FIRE ASSOCIATION INC | CA | M24 | $20,193 | $9,049 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code M24, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2013 · Form 990 · $3,360 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FIREFIGHTING EQUIPMENT | $2,605 | $2,605 | - | - | 77.5% |
| Fees: accounting | $600 | - | $600 | - | 17.9% | |
| Office expenses | $155 | - | $155 | - | 4.6% | |
| Total | $3,360 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $21,010 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FIREFIGHTING EQUIPMENT | $19,831 | $19,831 | - | - | 94.4% |
| Insurance | $486 | - | $486 | - | 2.3% | |
| Office expenses | $320 | - | $320 | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $200 | - | $200 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $173 | - | - | $173 | 0.8% | |
| Total | $21,010 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990EZ · $289 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $289 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $289 | 100% |