SITKA PREGNACY CENTER
Cite this
Plain text SITKA PREGNACY CENTER. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016–2022. https://strategystudio.org/org/471102227. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). SITKA PREGNACY CENTER [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016–2022]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/471102227
MLA “SITKA PREGNACY CENTER.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2016–2022, https://strategystudio.org/org/471102227. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2016–2022. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990 · revenue $69K · expenses $32K · assets $145K
- EIN
- 47-1102227
- Address
- PO BOX 6215, SITKA, AK 99835-6215
- NTEE code
- P40
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2015
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
SITKA PREGNANCY CENTER IS COMMITTED TO SERVING THE CITY OF SITKA AND SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES BY PROVIDING ENCOURAGEMENT, EDUCATION, AND RESOURCES FOR NEW, AND SOON TO BE, PARENTS. SITKA PREGNANCY CENTER PROVIDES PREGNANCY TESTING, PRENATAL AND LIFE SKILLS CLASSES AS WELL AS A BABY BOUTIQUE. ALL SERVICES ARE COMPLETELY CONFIDENTIAL AND FREE.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 19 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
19 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joel Warner | CHAIR | 2020-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Scott Hutton | VICE CHAIR | 2021-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Denise Klingler | SECRETARY | 2019-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sally Roesel | TREASURER | 2021-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mary Bray | MEMBER | 2021-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathy Newman | MEMBER | 2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathey Newman (former) | MEMBER | 2020-2021 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ed Gray (former) | MEMBER | 2021 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Al Hass (former) | CHAIR | 2019-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sam Pointer (former) | SECRETARY | 2016-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ann Hass (former) | TREASURER | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ron Matthews (former) | MEMBER | 2018-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Verna Peterson (former) | MEMBER | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Larry Jester (former) | CHAIR | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Julie Stroemer (former) | VICE CHAIR | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ann Bills (former) | TREASURER | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Edward Gray (former) | PRESIDENT | 2016-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Denise Klinger (former) | SECRETARY | 2016-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Jester (former) | BOARDMEMBER | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2022 · 6 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOEL WARNER | CHAIR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT HUTTON | VICE CHAIR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGLER | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SALLY ROESEL | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARY BRAY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY NEWMAN | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 7 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOEL WARNER | CHAIR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT HUTTON | VICE CHAIR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGLER | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SALLY ROESEL | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARY BRAY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHEY NEWMAN | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ED GRAY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AL HASS | CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SAM POINTER | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANN HASS | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| RON MATTHEWS | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JOEL WARNER | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| KATHEY NEWMAN | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| VERNA PETERSON | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LARRY JESTER | CHAIR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JULIE STROEMER | VICE CHAIR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGLER | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANN BILLS | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SAM POINTER | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| RON MATTHEWS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| AL HASS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD GRAY | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JULIE STROEMER | VICE PRESIDE | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGER | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANN BILLS | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY JESTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SAM POINTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| RON MATTHEWS | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD GRAY | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JULIE STROEMER | VICE PRESIDE | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGER | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANN BILLS | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY JESTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SAM POINTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD GRAY | CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JULIE STROEMER | VICE CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE KLINGER | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANN BILLS | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY JESTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE JESTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SAM POINTER | BOARDMEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $68,950 | $31,587 | $145,306 | $145,288 | $48,393 | $0 | - | 1 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $106,545 | $22,665 | $107,943 | $107,925 | $100,166 | $0 | - | 1 | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $25,407 | $23,288 | $24,060 | $24,042 | $22,314 | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $15,539 | $22,370 | $21,923 | $21,923 | $6,144 | - | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $22,491 | $19,135 | $28,753 | $28,753 | $13,936 | - | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $29,282 | $18,680 | $25,397 | $25,397 | $23,109 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $30,459 | $20,567 | $14,795 | $14,795 | $25,985 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $345 in all, tax years 2020 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SITKA PREGNACY CENTER” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $345 | 2023 | $57 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LITTLE SPARROW PREGNANCY CARE CENTER | AK | P40 | $73,307 | $56,740 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LETS BUILD THE FAMILY | AK | P40 | $97,758 | $102,203 | President | $81,000 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AK AFTERGLOW | AK | P40 | $59,372 | $7,431 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALPHA LIFE PREGNANCY CENTER | NC | P40 | $90,686 | $82,315 | Board Chair | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| IN HIS IMAGE PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER INC | TN | P40 | $104,737 | $80,703 | Executive Dir. | $27,937 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| PATHWAYS UNPLANNED PREGNANCY HELP CENTER INC | PA | P40 | $91,560 | $86,033 | Executive Director | $19,000 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| PREGNANCY CARE & HOPE CENTER | MS | P40 | $93,148 | $132,749 | SECRETARY | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER OF SMITH COUNTY | TN | P40 | $80,074 | $83,509 | Director | $22,658 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| OPEN ARMS PREGNANCY CENTER | ME | P40 | $77,074 | $60,482 | Executive Director | $26,850 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SHREVEPORT PREGNANCY CENTER | LA | P40 | $92,985 | $112,381 | VICE PRESIDENT | $20,880 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| FRANKLIN LIFE PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER INC | GA | P40 | $96,030 | $54,887 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $18,100 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| CHISAGO COUNTY LIFE CARE CENTER | MN | P40 | $96,418 | $103,145 | 0 | $17,851 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| OSCEOLA PREGNANCY CENTER INC | FL | P40 | $94,820 | $100,664 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| PLUS ONE GUIDANCE CENTER | SD | P40 | $71,794 | $86,996 | EXECUTIVE DI | $21,518 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| THE PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER OF CACHE VALLEY | UT | P40 | $101,688 | $89,822 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $19,934 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| AURORA RESOURCE CENTER | MN | P40 | $87,954 | $123,681 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $18,208 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| SOUTHWEST ARKANSAS CRISIS & RESOURCE CENTER | AR | P40 | $102,449 | $110,117 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| GLOBAL RELIEF CENTER | GA | P40 | $43,406 | $33,619 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| NOT ALONE PREGNANCY CENTER INC | KY | P40 | $98,169 | $114,637 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL CENTER FOR PREVENTION OF COMMUNITY VIOLENCE INC | VA | P40 | $42,465 | $42,905 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| 26 WELLNESS CENTER | TX | P40 | $49,994 | $26,805 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| TATTZUMOT EMPOWERMENT CENTER INC | NJ | P40 | $77,000 | $110,633 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| PARENTING RESOURCE CENTER OF EAST TEXAS INC | TX | P40 | $89,394 | $93,045 | Executive Dir. | $40,392 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| FAMILY SUNSHINE CENTER FOUNDATION INC | AL | P40 | $104,202 | $138,597 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| TRI STATES PREGNANCY CENTER INC | PA | P40 | $39,780 | $66,835 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990 · $31,587 spent · pay $5,254 · grants $0 · events $521
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $12,570 | $12,570 | - | - | 39.8% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $5,717 | $5,717 | - | - | 18.1% |
| Other salaries and wages | $4,800 | $4,800 | - | - | 15.2% | |
| Insurance | $2,388 | $2,388 | - | - | 7.6% | |
| Other (as described) | STORAGE RENTAL | $1,823 | $1,823 | - | - | 5.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,142 | $1,142 | - | - | 3.6% | |
| Travel | $946 | $946 | - | - | 3.0% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $898 | $898 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $649 | $649 | - | - | 2.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $454 | $454 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Office expenses | $175 | $175 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | LICENSE | $25 | $25 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $20,878 | $521 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $31,587 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $22,665 spent · pay $5,254 · grants $0 · events $403
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $8,567 | $8,567 | - | - | 37.8% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $4,800 | $4,800 | - | - | 21.2% | |
| Insurance | $2,388 | $2,388 | - | - | 10.5% | |
| Other (as described) | STORAGE RENTAL | $1,764 | $1,764 | - | - | 7.8% |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $1,531 | $1,531 | - | - | 6.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,040 | $1,040 | - | - | 4.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $775 | $775 | - | - | 3.4% | |
| Office expenses | $734 | $734 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| Travel | $587 | $587 | - | - | 2.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $454 | $454 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | TAX & LICENSE | $25 | $25 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $6,782 | $403 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $22,665 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $23,288 spent · pay $3,911 · grants $0 · events $371
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,596 | 49.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $6,906 | 29.7% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $3,911 | 16.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $875 | 3.8% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $371 | reported apart |
| Total | $23,288 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $22,370 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $2,021
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $13,630 | 60.9% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $8,240 | 36.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $500 | 2.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $2,021 | reported apart |
| Total | $22,370 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $19,135 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $792
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,985 | 62.6% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $6,650 | 34.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $500 | 2.6% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $792 | reported apart |
| Total | $19,135 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $18,680 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $181
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $12,957 | 69.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $5,223 | 28.0% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $500 | 2.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $181 | reported apart |
| Total | $18,680 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $20,567 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $705
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $10,690 | 52.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $9,532 | 46.3% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $345 | 1.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $705 | reported apart |
| Total | $20,567 | 100% |