STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

AMERICAN CANNABIS NURSES ASSOCIATION INC

Cite this

Plain text AMERICAN CANNABIS NURSES ASSOCIATION INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2017–2023. https://strategystudio.org/org/474373604. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). AMERICAN CANNABIS NURSES ASSOCIATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2017–2023]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/474373604

MLA “AMERICAN CANNABIS NURSES ASSOCIATION INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2017–2023, https://strategystudio.org/org/474373604. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2017–2023. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2023 · Form 990 · revenue $121K · expenses $189K · assets $181K

EIN
47-4373604
Address
PO BOX 56, PITMAN, NJ 08071-0056
NTEE code
B82
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2015
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO ADVANCE EXCELLENCE IN CANNABIS NURSING PRACTICE THROUGH ADVOCACY, COLLABORATION, EDUCATION, RESEARCH, AND POLICY DEVELOPMENT.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 36 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

36 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Tanya Scott-Cannady DIRECTOR2022-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Nicole Ryan DIRECTOR2022-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Sherri Tutkus DIRECTOR2022-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Deanna Sommers DIRECTOR2022-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Kim King DIRECTOR2022-2023 0 $0 reported 1
Shannon King DIRECTOR2022-2023 0 $0 reported 1
Rachel Parmelee PRESIDENT2019-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Nicole Foss PRESIDENT2022-2023 10 $0 reported 1
Tony Ornelas (former) DIRECTOR2022 10 $0 reported 1
Shaunese Henry (former) Director2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jessilyn Dolan (former) Director2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Marissa Fratoni (former) Director2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Mike Harvey (former) Director2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Deborah Mathias (former) Director2021 1 $0 reported 1
Arleen Crider (former) Director2019-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Jesse Gill (former) Director2021 0 $0 reported 1
Sandra Guynes (former) Director2021 0 $0 reported 1
Llewellyn Smith (former) President2017-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Elisabeth Mack (former) Treasurer2019-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Rachel Parmalee (former) Secretary2021 2 $0 reported 1
Eloise Theisen (former) President2019-2020 2 $0 reported 1
Jessie Gill (former) Director2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Michael D Rochlin (former) Director2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Carey Clark (former) PAST PRESIDENT2019 2 $0 reported 1
Liam Chris Devlin (former) Director2019 1 $0 reported 1
Barbara Ochester (former) Director2017-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Mary Kay Gilbert (former) Director2019 1 $0 reported 1
Carey S Clark Phd Rn Ahn-Bc (former) PRESIDENT2017-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Eileen Konieczny (former) PAST PRESIDENT2017-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Sarah Cohen Rn (former) SECRETARY2017-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Denise Foster (former) DIRECTOR2018 1 $0 reported 1
Chris Delvin (former) DIRECTOR2017-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Mae Fuimanono-Poe Fnp Bc (former) DIRECTOR2017-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Nancy Quigley (former) DIRECTOR2018 1 $0 reported 1
Alice O'Leary-Randall Lpn (former) TREASURER2017 2 $0 reported 1
Wendy Buck Rn (former) DIRECTOR2017 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TANYA SCOTT-CANNADY DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE RYAN DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
SHERRI TUTKUS DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA SOMMERS DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
KIM KING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SHANNON KING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
RACHEL PARMELEE PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE FOSS PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TANYA SCOTT-CANNADY DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE RYAN DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
SHERRI TUTKUS DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA SOMMERS DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
TONY ORNELAS DIRECTOR10 $0$0$0 $01
KIM KING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SHANNON KING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
RACHEL PARMELEE PRESIDENT10 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE FOSS PRESIDENT-ELECT10 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUNESE HENRY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
JESSILYN DOLAN Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARISSA FRATONI Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE HARVEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DEBORAH MATHIAS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Arleen Crider Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Jesse Gill Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Sandra Guynes Director0 $0$0$0 $01
LLEWELLYN SMITH President2 $0$0$0 $01
ELISABETH MACK Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $01
Rachel Parmalee Secretary2 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELOISE THEISEN President2 $0-- $01
RACHEL A PARMELEE Secretary2 $0-- $01
ELISABETH MACK Treasurer2 $0-- $01
SHAUNESE HENRY Director1 $0-- $01
JESSILYN DOLAN Director1 $0-- $01
ARLEEN CRIDER Director1 $0-- $01
MARISSA FRATONI Director1 $0-- $01
JESSIE GILL Director1 $0-- $01
MICHAEL D ROCHLIN Director1 $0-- $01
MIKE HARVEY Director1 $0-- $01
LLEWELLYN DAWN SMITH PRESIDENT ELECT2 $0-- $01
2019 · 11 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELOISE THEISEN President2 $0-- $01
RACHEL A PARMELEE Secretary2 $0-- $01
ELISABETH MACK Treasurer2 $0-- $01
CAREY CLARK PAST PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
LIAM CHRIS DEVLIN Director1 $0-- $01
ARLEEN CRIDER Director1 $0-- $01
BARBARA OCHESTER Director1 $0-- $01
JESSIE GILL Director1 $0-- $01
MICHAEL D ROCHLIN Director1 $0-- $01
MARY KAY GILBERT Director1 $0-- $01
LLEWELLYN DAWN SMITH Director1 $0-- $01
2018 · 9 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CAREY S CLARK PHD RN AHN-BC PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $01
EILEEN KONIECZNY PAST PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $01
SARAH COHEN RN SECRETARY2 $0-$0 $01
LLEWELLYN DAWN SMITH TREASURER2 $0-$0 $01
DENISE FOSTER DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
CHRIS DELVIN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
MAE FUIMANONO-POE FNP BC DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BARBARA OCHESTER MSN RN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
NANCY QUIGLEY DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
2017 · 9 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EILEEN KONIECZNY RN PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $01
CAREY S CLARK PHD RN AHN-BC PRESIDENT-ELECT2 $0-$0 $01
SARAH COHEN RN SECRETARY2 $0-$0 $01
ALICE O'LEARY-RANDALL LPN TREASURER2 $0-$0 $01
WENDY BUCK RN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
CHRIS DELVIN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
MAE FUIMANONO-POE FNP BC DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BARBARA OCHESTER MSN RN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
LLEWELLYN SMITH MSN RN DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$120,960$188,888 $181,203$184,815 $119,504$0 $00-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$86,775$165,758 $294,933$279,730 $83,395$1,052 $00-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$245,453$282,694 $368,943$358,713 $174,619$69,571 $00-
2020 · Form 990EZ period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$167,735$102,523 $451,384$386,639 $116,755$48,529 ---
2019 · Form 990EZ period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$196,583$90,753 $342,768$316,221 -$42,674 ---
2018 · Form 990EZ period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$133,871$42,639 $202,076$198,716 $6,178$46,420 ---
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$101,633$52,545 $110,409$107,348 $10,331$35,419 ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
AMANDA ROSE LAURA FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $132,256$71,638 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
MINETTE GROSSO MCKENNA ANGEL FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $116,302$81,375 Trustee$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
EAST HANOVER ITALIAN AMERICAN CLUB INCNJB82 $126,924$18,710 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
AMERICAN FRIENDS OF YESHIVAT TIFERETH MORDECHAI INCNJB82 $109,578$79,428 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
ACCNJ SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATIONNJB82 $125,184$97,586 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
NUTLEY UNICO INCNJB82 $112,485$109,546 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
CAMDEN COUNTY HERO SCHOLARSHIP FUND INCNJB82 $118,241$127,310 EXECUTIVE DIR.$71,939 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
JOSHUA HARR SHANE FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $123,234$110,559 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
PASSAIC COUNTY TECHNICAL INSTITUTE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATIONNJB82 $125,263$90,062 Trustee$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
OHR HATORAH INCNJB82 $107,845$107,802 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
HOPE CHEST SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATIONNJB82 $126,100$145,551 Board Chair$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
MARK & CELESTE RUSSO FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $119,429$118,440 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
NEW BRUNSWICK JAZZ PROJECTNJB82 $125,269$128,346 Trustee$7,400 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
CIRCASSIAN EDUCATION FOUNDATIONNJB82 $108,910$110,985 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
SHIKSHA SANKALP SOCIETY INCNJB82 $124,263$106,489 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
PICOZZI FAMILY FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $114,977$136,756 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF YESHIVA OHR ELCHONON INCNJB82 $133,728$153,737 Officer$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
COMMUNITY SCHOLARSHIP FUND OF TEANECKNJB82 $125,564$116,649 President$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
CULLEYSTRONG FOUNDATIONNJB82 $111,797$89,944 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
PHILICE NEMECHECK EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP FUNDNJB82 $107,732$60,470 TRUSTEE$12,112 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
SHAPIRO SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATIONNJB82 $107,147$68,404 TRUSTEE$16,000 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x, same state
AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF LATINO ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS INCILB82 $108,729$128,801 Business Manager$6,000 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x
OAKLAND AFRICAN AMERICAN CHAMBER FOUNDATIONCAB82 $114,556$140,086 Not reported$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x
METROPOLITAN GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENTS ASSOCIATION FOUNDANYB82 $111,784$114,808 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x
THE AMERICAS HEPATO-PANCREATO- BILIARY FOUNDATION INCKSB82 $126,434$176,599 Director at Large$0 Same NTEE code B82, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
GREATER CEDAR RAPIDS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,797,04613 12012–2024 IOWA BROADCASTERS ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$1,201,94948 202016–2024 JERICHO FOUNDATION INC; THE AMERICAS HEPATO-PANCREATO- BILIARY FOUNDATION INC; FRIENDS OF YESHIVA OHR ELCHONON INC; HOPKINTON COUNTRY CLUB CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC and 16 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$562,37324 102019–2024 TRAJECTORY FOUNDATION INC; SOLIVITA AFRICAN HERITAGE CULTURAL CLUB EDUCATIONAL FUND INC; AMERICAN-LEBANESE COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL; CHELMSFORD HIGH SCHOOL ALUMNI ASSOCIATION INC and 6 more
EAST BAY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$437,5003 12022–2024 OAKLAND AFRICAN AMERICAN CHAMBER FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$410,94732 122014–2024 THE ESPERANZA EDUCATION FUND INC; FOUNDATION OF THE CMW CHAPTER OF NATAS INC; JERICHO FOUNDATION INC; THE MOORINGS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC and 8 more
THE JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER MERCER INC DAF sponsor$311,00014 12011–2024 JOSHUA HARR SHANE FOUNDATION INC
JEFF AND MARIEKE ROTHSCHILD FOUNDATION Private foundation$182,4001 12023–2023 THE AMERICAS HEPATO-PANCREATO- BILIARY FOUNDATION INC
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF HARRISONBURG AND ROCKINGHAM COUNTY DAF sponsor$151,0001 12023–2023 JUDGES ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION ALLIANCE INC DAF sponsor$109,9738 12017–2024 STUDENT FINANCIAL AID ASSOCIATION
MARGOT AND THOMAS PRITZKER FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$100,0002 12020–2021 EDWARD G IRVIN FOUNDATION
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$96,7216 42013–2024 TRAJECTORY FOUNDATION INC; AMERICAN-LEBANESE COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL; JOSHUA HARR SHANE FOUNDATION INC; ANDREW MCMORRIS FOUNDATION INC
THE JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER WASHINGTON INC DAF sponsor$80,0006 12010–2018 THE ESPERANZA EDUCATION FUND INC
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$74,17510 42014–2024 FRIENDS OF YESHIVA OHR ELCHONON INC; JERICHO FOUNDATION INC; OAKLAND AFRICAN AMERICAN CHAMBER FOUNDATION; JUDGES ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION
GRAND HAVEN AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$66,0005 12020–2024 JERICHO FOUNDATION INC
ZIMMER BIOMET FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$65,0002 12023–2025 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF LATINO ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2023 · Form 990 · $188,888 spent · pay $997 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $110,686-$110,686- 58.6%
All other expenses $36,476-$36,476- 19.3%
Travel $18,823-$18,823- 10.0%
Fees: legal $10,207-$10,207- 5.4%
Fees: other services $4,989-$4,989- 2.6%
Advertising and promotion $2,930-$2,930- 1.6%
Information technology $2,567-$2,567- 1.4%
Other salaries and wages $997-$997- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $750-$750- 0.4%
Office expenses $463-$463- 0.2%
Total$188,888100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $165,758 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $119,439-$119,439- 72.1%
All other expenses $11,011$833$10,178- 6.6%
Information technology $8,669$8,669-- 5.2%
Fees: legal $8,046-$8,046- 4.9%
Fees: other services $5,000-$5,000- 3.0%
Other (as described)BOARD EXPENSE $4,769$4,769-- 2.9%
Advertising and promotion $3,847$3,847-- 2.3%
Travel $2,593$2,593-- 1.6%
Insurance $945$945-- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $750-$750- 0.5%
Other (as described)COMMITTEES $689$689-- 0.4%
Total$165,758100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $282,694 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $59,811
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $164,872-$164,872- 58.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $59,811$59,811-- 21.2%
Other (as described)COMMITTEES $14,803$14,803-- 5.2%
Travel $9,278$9,278-- 3.3%
Fees: legal $8,159-$8,159- 2.9%
Information technology $8,061$8,061-- 2.9%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGES $7,148-$7,148- 2.5%
Advertising and promotion $3,247$3,247-- 1.1%
Other (as described)DUES/SUBS $2,449-$2,449- 0.9%
All other expenses $2,172$2,139$33- 0.8%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $1,217-$1,217- 0.4%
Fees: accounting $750-$750- 0.3%
Insurance $727$727-- 0.3%
Total$282,694100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990EZ · $102,523 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees to independent contractors $66,542 64.9%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $34,266 33.4%
Printing, publications, postage $1,715 1.7%
Total$102,523100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990EZ · $90,753 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $71,948 79.3%
Fees to independent contractors $16,056 17.7%
Printing, publications, postage $2,749 3.0%
Total$90,753100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990EZ · $42,639 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $39,930 93.6%
Printing, publications, postage $1,539 3.6%
Fees to independent contractors $1,170 2.7%
Total$42,639100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990EZ · $52,545 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $47,053 89.5%
Printing, publications, postage $3,280 6.2%
Fees to independent contractors $2,212 4.2%
Total$52,545100%

View the filing