STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

TREVOR OAKLEY MOORE FOUNDATION INC

Cite this

Plain text TREVOR OAKLEY MOORE FOUNDATION INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/475089240. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). TREVOR OAKLEY MOORE FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2025]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/475089240

MLA “TREVOR OAKLEY MOORE FOUNDATION INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2015–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/475089240. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2015–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $71K · expenses $34K · assets $5.0M

EIN
47-5089240
Address
1800 GALLEON DR, NAPLES, FL 34102-7762
NTEE code
N12
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2016
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

ORGANIZED FOR RELIGIOUS, CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, AND SCIENTIFIC PURPOSES AND TO PROVIDE BENEVOLENT ASSISTANCE IN SUPPORT OF AMATEUR ATHLETES.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
John S Moore PRESIDENT2015-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Susan J Bitzer SECRETARY2015-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brian C Clancy DIRECTOR2023-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brian Cclancy (former) DIRECTOR2015-2022 5 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN C CLANCY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN C CLANCY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN C CLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN S MOORE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN J BITZER SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN CCLANCY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2025 · 1 grant to organizations · $25K
2024 · 1 grant to organizations · $5K
2023 · 2 grants to organizations · $10K
2022 · 2 grants to organizations · $35K
2021 · 4 grants to organizations · $88K
2020 · 3 grants to organizations · $15K
2019 · 1 grant to organizations · $25K
2018 · 3 grants to organizations · $21K
2017 · 2 grants to organizations · $25K
2016 · 1 grant to organizations · $21K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$70,502$34,000 $4,966,641$4,966,641 $5,000$0 -0-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$75,399$5,001 $4,316,324$4,316,324 $5,000$0 -0-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$439,649$12,402 $3,498,462$3,498,462 $384,270$0 -0-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$29,840$37,280 $2,435,099$2,435,099 $4,000$0 $00-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,244,376$88,500 $2,835,251$2,835,251 $1,234,668$0 $00-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$112,493$16,140 $801,651$801,651 $109,250$0 $00-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$140,610$26,260 $705,298$705,298 $127,350$0 $00-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$128,374$21,870 $590,948$590,948 $118,650$0 $00-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$227,718$25,328 $484,444$484,444 $223,792$0 $00-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$303,190$21,000 $282,190$282,190 $302,376$0 $00-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $0$0 $0$0 $00-

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $275,000 in all, tax years 2015 to 2019. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
WATERMAN FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “TREVOR OAKLEY MOORE FOUNDATION INC” 2015-2017, 2019 4$275,000 2019$80,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
HOLD FAST FOUNDATION INCFLN12 $95,200$35,769 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
END OF WATCH FOUNDATIONFLN12 $38,389$33,133 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
OFF R ROCKER DYING BREED FOUNDATION INCFLN12 $62,667$64,209 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
ALL STAR ATHLETICS FOUNDATIONFLN12 $96,764$74,212 Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
L40 FOUNDATIONFLN12 $56,628$50,125 PRESIDENT$6,579 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
FARRIER EDUCATION FUND INCFLN12 $39,702$60,741 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
BRAHMAN ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION INCFLN12 $76,632$48,438 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
MAD DRAGON FOUNDATIONFLN12 $36,229$33,097 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
HOMOSASSA GUIDES ASSOCIATION INCFLN12 $43,434$39,988 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
GULF COAST EVENTS & PROMOTIONS LLCFLN12 $46,928$43,543 Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
BAY HIGH CHEERLEADING BOOSTERS INCFLN12 $104,540$129,656 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
HOOPS TO HOPEFLN12 $70,180$57,936 Board Chair and Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
FLORIDA EVERBLADES FAN CLUB OF SWFL INCFLN12 $50,322$36,776 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
KREWE OF THE KNIGHTS OF ST JOHNS INCFLN12 $53,782$43,441 Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
J R ARNOLD HIGH SCHOOL BOYS SOCCER BOOSTER INCFLN12 $40,995$32,341 President$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
WEDOGOOD ORG INCFLN12 $109,232$120,455 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
FIGHTIN INDIANS GIRLS LACROSSE BOOSTERS INCFLN12 $67,727$64,278 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
BULLDOG BASEBALL BOOSTER INCFLN12 $63,539$41,129 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
PITCH IN BASEBALL INCFLN12 $77,127$4,450 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
KENNY TENCZA JR MEMORIAL FUND INCFLN12 $89,825$53,593 Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
RAINES ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUBFLN12 $38,109$26,525 President$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
CHEER EXPRESS CORPFLN12 $94,191$92,441 Director$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, same state
PSI MOTORSPORTS FOUNDATION INCILN12 $114,941$119,475 SOLTYS$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x
ED23 FOUNDATION INCNYN12 $130,949$118,025 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x
NBBA FOUNDATIONCAN12 $72,000$84,781 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code N12, revenue within 2x, similar mission

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$1,164,04925 92014–2024 CAL BASEBALL FOUNDATION; CENTER ICE FOUNDATION; SAILING FOUNDATION OF BARNEGAT BAY INC; MUSTANG WRESTLING FOUNDATION and 5 more
CENTRAL NEW YORK COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$330,5001 12024–2024 ED23 FOUNDATION INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$268,24913 62020–2024 COMPETE TRAINING FOUNDATION; CROQUET FOUNDATION OF VIRGINIA INC; MUSTANG WRESTLING FOUNDATION; ALAMITOS BAY SAILING FOUNDATION and 2 more
MAYBELLE CLARK MACDONALD FUND Private foundation$175,0001 12024–2024 LAVA BEAR YOUTH SPORTS FOUNDATION
EASTON SPORTS DEVELOPMENTFOUNDATION II Private foundation$170,0004 12020–2024 ARCHERS USA FOUNDATION
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR PALM BEACH & MARTIN COUNTIES INC DAF sponsor$124,5003 12022–2024 BRAHMAN ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION INC
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$102,8759 32014–2024 AUSTIN ATHLETICS SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION; ALAMITOS BAY SAILING FOUNDATION; CAL BASEBALL FOUNDATION
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$95,5006 42016–2023 CENTER ICE FOUNDATION; ALAMITOS BAY SAILING FOUNDATION; SHAWNEE PARK FOUNDATION INCORPORATED; GLENVIEW PARK FOUNDATION INC
SAN JOAQUIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$89,0503 12015–2017 SUPPORT STOCKTON POLICE FOUNDATION
MAX AND LILLIAN RAPPAPORT FOUNDATION FOR THE TREATMENT AND Private foundation$75,0002 12023–2024 HOOPS TO HOPE
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF HARRISONBURG AND ROCKINGHAM COUNTY DAF sponsor$71,2503 12020–2023 BIG MAN FOUNDATION
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$66,0003 12020–2022 SUPPORT STOCKTON POLICE FOUNDATION
LONG BEACH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$61,8002 12022–2024 ALAMITOS BAY SAILING FOUNDATION
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$50,0006 22017–2024 CAL BASEBALL FOUNDATION; COMPETE TRAINING FOUNDATION
FOSTER FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation$47,4404 12018–2024 SUPPORT STOCKTON POLICE FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $34,000 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $25,000$25,000-- 73.5%
Fees: accounting $9,000-$9,000- 26.5%
Total$34,000100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $5,001 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,001 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $5,001$5,001-- 100.0%
Total$5,001100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $12,402 spent · pay $0 · grants $10,002 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $10,002$10,002-- 80.6%
Fees: accounting $2,400$2,400-- 19.4%
Total$12,402100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $37,280 spent · pay $0 · grants $35,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $35,000$35,000-- 93.9%
Fees: accounting $2,280$2,280-- 6.1%
Total$37,280100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $88,500 spent · pay $0 · grants $88,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $88,500$88,500-- 100.0%
Total$88,500100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $16,140 spent · pay $0 · grants $15,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $15,000$15,000-- 92.9%
Fees: accounting $1,140$1,140$1,140- 7.1%
Total$16,140100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $26,260 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $25,000$25,000-- 95.2%
Fees: accounting $1,260$1,260$1,260- 4.8%
Total$26,260100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $21,870 spent · pay $0 · grants $21,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $21,000$21,000-- 96.0%
Fees: accounting $840$840$840- 3.8%
Office expenses $30$30$30- 0.1%
Total$21,870100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $25,328 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $25,000$25,000-- 98.7%
Office expenses $328$328$328- 1.3%
Total$25,328100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $21,000 spent · pay $0 · grants $21,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $21,000$21,000-- 100.0%
Total$21,000100%

View the filing