STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

FRANCES F BRUNDAGE STUDENT AID FUND 98-98-21R004009

Cite this

Plain text FRANCES F BRUNDAGE STUDENT AID FUND 98-98-21R004009. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2018–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/486107166. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). FRANCES F BRUNDAGE STUDENT AID FUND 98-98-21R004009 [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2018–2025]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/486107166

MLA “FRANCES F BRUNDAGE STUDENT AID FUND 98-98-21R004009.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2018–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/486107166. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2018–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $84K · expenses $57K · assets $953K

EIN
48-6107166
Address
PO BOX 415044, KANSAS CITY, MO 64141-5044
NTEE code
-
Subsection
501(c)(92)
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Umb Bank N A Institution TRUSTEE2018-2025 $14,990$100,131 122

People by year

2025 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $15K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $14,990-- $14,990122
2024 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $14K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $14,475-- $14,475122
2023 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $15K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $14,676-- $14,676122
2022 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $11K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $10,852-- $10,852122
2021 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $11K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $11,289-- $11,289122
2020 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $11K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $11,320-- $11,320122
2019 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $10K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $10,278-- $10,278122
2018 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $12K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
UMB BANK N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $12,251-- $12,251122

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2025 · 3 grants to organizations · $39K
2024 · 2 grants to organizations · $29K
2023 · 3 grants to organizations · $31K
2022 · 3 grants to organizations · $28K
2021 · 3 grants to organizations · $28K
2020 · 3 grants to organizations · $25K
2019 · 3 grants to organizations · $31K
2018 · 3 grants to organizations · $33K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990PF period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$84,229$57,334 $952,900$952,900 -- $14,990--
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$83,010$72,544 $925,912$925,912 -- $14,475--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$915,058$80,339 $916,896$916,896 -- $14,676--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$22,327$52,253 $85,121$85,121 -- $10,852--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$34,787$51,110 $115,070$115,070 -- $11,289--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$41,291$56,725 $131,431$131,431 -- $11,320--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$32,855$51,309 $147,001$147,001 -- $10,278--
2018 · Form 990PF period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$39,198$57,765 $164,727$164,727 -- $12,251--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

No similar organizations found.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990PF · $57,334 spent · pay $14,990 · grants $39,482 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $39,482 68.9%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $14,990 26.1%
Other expenses $2,714 4.7%
Taxes $148 0.3%
Total$57,334100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990PF · $72,544 spent · pay $14,475 · grants $29,467 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $29,467 40.6%
Taxes $24,738 34.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $14,475 20.0%
Fees: accounting $2,000 2.8%
Other expenses $1,864 2.6%
Total$72,544100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $80,339 spent · pay $14,676 · grants $30,738 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $30,738 38.3%
Other expenses $29,744 37.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $14,676 18.3%
Fees: legal $5,155 6.4%
Taxes $26 0.0%
Total$80,339100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $52,253 spent · pay $10,852 · grants $28,365 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $28,365 54.3%
Other expenses $11,900 22.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $10,852 20.8%
Fees: accounting $800 1.5%
Taxes $336 0.6%
Total$52,253100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $51,110 spent · pay $11,289 · grants $28,315 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $28,315 55.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $11,289 22.1%
Other expenses $10,215 20.0%
Fees: accounting $800 1.6%
Taxes $491 1.0%
Total$51,110100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $56,725 spent · pay $11,320 · grants $25,384 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $25,384 44.7%
Other expenses $19,026 33.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $11,320 20.0%
Fees: accounting $800 1.4%
Taxes $195 0.3%
Total$56,725100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $51,309 spent · pay $10,278 · grants $31,345 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $31,345 61.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $10,278 20.0%
Other expenses $8,415 16.4%
Fees: accounting $800 1.6%
Taxes $471 0.9%
Total$51,309100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990PF · $57,765 spent · pay $12,251 · grants $32,967 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $32,967 57.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $12,251 21.2%
Other expenses $11,624 20.1%
Fees: accounting $800 1.4%
Taxes $123 0.2%
Total$57,765100%

View the filing