Faith Communities & Civic
Cite this
Plain text Faith Communities & Civic. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2021. https://strategystudio.org/org/522341599. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). Faith Communities & Civic [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2021]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/522341599
MLA “Faith Communities & Civic.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2019–2021, https://strategystudio.org/org/522341599. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2019–2021. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2021 · Form 990 · revenue $561K · expenses $607K · assets $0
- Also known as
- Agencies United Inc
- EIN
- 52-2341599
- Address
- 1221 Brass Mill Road Unit C, Belcamp, MD 21017
- Website
- www.welcomeone.org
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- -
- Ruling year
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
The organization provides emergency shelter and supported housing for homeless men and women in Harford County, Maryland
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liz Tutino | Exec Director | 2019-2021 | $47,627 | $184,764 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
27 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marlene Butler | Secretary | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Erum Charland | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Erin Germann | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Johnny Woods | Director | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Kim Zavrotny | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mel Martin | Treasurer | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| D Sengstacke | Vice President | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Sandy Osborn | President | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rev Lynn Boyd | Director | 2020-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kisa Couzzo | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charlie Cox | Director | 2020-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Curtain | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dennis Dorsey | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| MaryLynn Meyer | Director | 2020-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tonia Moultry | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| LenoraRobinson | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Fairy White | Director | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sandra Osborn (former) | President | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Vickie Horne (former) | Secretary | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lisa Cuozzo (former) | Director | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| TynettaJackson (former) | Director | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Millie Slayton (former) | Director | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kim Zavrotney (former) | Director | 2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charles Cox (former) | Director | 2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Zim Zavrotny (former) | Director | 2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| MaryLynnMeyer (former) | Director | 2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lilian Boyd (former) | Director | 2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2021 · 18 people listed · 1 paid, $48K · 15 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liz Tutino | Exec Director | 0 | $47,627 | $0 | $0 | $47,627 | 1 |
| Sandy Osborn | President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| D Sengstacke | Vice President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Mel Martin | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Marlene Butler | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Rev Lynn Boyd | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erum Charland | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Kisa Couzzo | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charlie Cox | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Curtain | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dennis Dorsey | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erin Germann | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MaryLynn Meyer | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Tonia Moultry | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LenoraRobinson | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Fairy White | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Johnny Woods | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Kim Zavrotny | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 16 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liz Tutino | Exec Director | 0 | $70,118 | $0 | $0 | $70,118 | 1 |
| Sandra Osborn | President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| D Sengstacke | Vice President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Mel Martin | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Vickie Horne | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rev Lynn Boyd | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Marlene Butler | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Charlie Cox | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lisa Cuozzo | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TynettaJackson | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MaryLynn Meyer | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Millie Slayton | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Johnny Woods | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Kim Zavrotney | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $67K · 16 employees · 1,031 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liz Tutino | Exec Director | 0 | $67,019 | $0 | $0 | $67,019 | 1 |
| Sandra Osborn | President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| D Sengstacke | Vice President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Mel Martin | Treausrer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Vickie Horne | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Millie Slayton | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Johnny Woods | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| TynettaJackson | Direcctor | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Zim Zavrotny | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MaryLynnMeyer | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lisa Cuozzo | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Cox | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Marlene Butler | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Lilian Boyd | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2021 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | N/A | - |
2019 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | N/A | - |
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $560,956 | $606,808 | $0 | $0 | $434,803 | $0 | $79,379 | 15 | 20 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $870,071 | $745,469 | $689,545 | $625,808 | $784,772 | $0 | $70,118 | 16 | 20 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $669,649 | $564,959 | $542,208 | $501,206 | $564,151 | $0 | $67,019 | 16 | 1,031 |
Funders of this organization
8 grantors reported grants to this organization, $288,917 in all, tax years 2009 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRIENDLY INN ASSOCIATION OF BALTIMORE CITY | Public charity | Exact | 2011-2024 | 14 | $140,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2017 | 4 | $32,884 | 2017 | $7,457 | show |
| THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS | Public charity | Exact | 2020, 2022 | 2 | $24,146 | 2022 | $5,428 | show |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2017 | 5 | $23,622 | 2017 | $2,600 | show |
| THE UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL MARYLAND INC | Public charity | Exact | 2009, 2019-2020 | 3 | $23,004 | 2020 | $9,464 | show |
| SOCIETY OF ITALIAN AMERICAN BUSINESSMEN INC | Public charity | Exact | 2021 | 1 | $20,000 | 2021 | $20,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $15,001 | 2016 | $15,001 | show |
| THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $10,260 | 2022 | $10,260 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FASD COMMUNITIES | HI | P20 | $545,414 | $474,152 | FLOOR MANAGER | $13,846 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FAITH IN COMMUNITIES AFRICA | OH | X12 | $520,406 | $355,367 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| Faith House Communities | NY | Not reported | $58,996 | $75,027 | foundation manager | $24,000 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| COMMITTED CARING FAITH COMMUNITIES | MO | Not reported | $48,005 | $63,044 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 4 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHAPMAN FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $100,000 | 1 | 1 | 2016–2016 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | $74,850 | 4 | 1 | 2021–2024 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | $20,240 | 2 | 1 | 2020–2021 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| POLLYBILL FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | $20,000 | 2 | 1 | 2015–2016 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| DUDLEY AND CONSTANCE GODFREY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | $16,000 | 6 | 1 | 2020–2025 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | $10,000 | 1 | 1 | 2024–2024 | FAITH IN COMMUNITIES AFRICA |
| JAMES WHEELER CAMPBELL MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | $6,000 | 4 | 1 | 2021–2025 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $1,249 | 4 | 1 | 2020–2023 | FASD COMMUNITIES |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2021 · Form 990 · $606,808 spent · pay $412,760 · grants $0 · events $35,088
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $294,489 | $263,089 | $26,780 | $4,620 | 48.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $79,379 | $47,627 | $15,876 | $15,876 | 13.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $39,962 | $33,329 | $6,633 | - | 6.6% |
| Occupancy | $37,721 | $37,721 | - | - | 6.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $35,592 | $29,580 | $4,061 | $1,951 | 5.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $26,870 | - | $26,870 | - | 4.4% | |
| Office expenses | $25,005 | $6,845 | $18,160 | - | 4.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Other | $24,796 | $4,004 | $14,938 | $5,854 | 4.1% |
| Other (as described) | Food | $14,915 | $14,915 | - | - | 2.5% |
| Insurance | $11,316 | $8,247 | $3,069 | - | 1.9% | |
| Fees: legal | $4,931 | - | $4,931 | - | 0.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,872 | $4,185 | $687 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $3,300 | $2,743 | $376 | $181 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Personal Needs | $2,547 | $2,547 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Travel | $1,113 | $1,113 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $160,119 | $35,088 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $606,808 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $745,469 spent · pay $329,939 · grants $0 · events $16,008
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $301,725 | $301,725 | - | - | 40.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $226,570 | $193,813 | $23,295 | $9,462 | 30.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $70,118 | $42,070 | $14,024 | $14,024 | 9.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $29,298 | $23,293 | $3,686 | $2,319 | 3.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $27,830 | - | $27,830 | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Other | $27,448 | $3,178 | $20,978 | $3,292 | 3.7% |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $16,298 | $5,912 | $10,386 | - | 2.2% |
| Office expenses | $14,356 | $4,223 | $10,133 | - | 1.9% | |
| Insurance | $9,655 | $6,556 | $3,099 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Food | $7,010 | $7,010 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,383 | $4,206 | $1,177 | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Personal Needs | $4,979 | $4,979 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Other employee benefits | $3,953 | $3,143 | $497 | $313 | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $500 | - | $500 | - | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $346 | $346 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $97,374 | $16,008 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $745,469 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $564,959 spent · pay $346,516 · grants $0 · events $41,228
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $246,014 | $210,983 | $24,522 | $10,509 | 43.5% | |
| Occupancy | $71,587 | $71,587 | - | - | 12.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $67,019 | $40,211 | $13,404 | $13,404 | 11.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Other | $43,643 | $28,451 | $12,902 | $2,290 | 7.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $31,833 | $25,545 | $3,856 | $2,432 | 5.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $26,485 | - | $26,485 | - | 4.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $25,566 | $17,286 | $8,280 | - | 4.5% |
| Other (as described) | Food | $20,212 | $20,212 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Office expenses | $12,500 | $4,559 | $7,941 | - | 2.2% | |
| Insurance | $10,428 | $7,091 | $3,337 | - | 1.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,554 | $4,377 | $1,177 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Personal Needs | $2,215 | $2,215 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $1,650 | $495 | $1,155 | - | 0.3% | |
| Travel | $253 | $253 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $142,915 | $41,228 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $564,959 | 100% |