STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

THOMAS HART ACADEMY

Cite this

Plain text THOMAS HART ACADEMY. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2014–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/570523709. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). THOMAS HART ACADEMY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2014–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/570523709

MLA “THOMAS HART ACADEMY.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2014–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/570523709. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2014–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.4M · expenses $1.4M · assets $1.4M

EIN
57-0523709
Address
852 FLINNS RD, HARTSVILLE, SC 29550-7160
Website
WWW.THOMASHART.ORG
NTEE code
B24
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2014
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

EDUCATIONAL SERVICES FOR GRADES K3-8

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Amy Jenner (former) Head of School2014-2017 $43,032$164,826 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

47 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Heather Atkinson EX OFFICIO2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Hoyt Campbell DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sydney Carpenter DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Elizabeth Coxe DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jennifer Evans SECRETARY2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 2
Margaret Felkel VICE CHAIR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joey Gainey DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sydney Gardner DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
John Horlbeck CHAIR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Colin Hungerpiller DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Beau Sutherlin DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
T Scott Wilds TREASURER2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Travis Windham DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Mary Ann Chapman (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Valerie Gardner (former) TREASURER2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 2
Geoff Hughes (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brandy Johnson (former) DIRECTOR2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Lindsay Powell (former) CHAIRMAN2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Wardie Sanders (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Josh Witten (former) DIRECTOR2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 2
Murphy Monk (former) Secretary2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Von Cranford (former) Director2021 1 $0 reported 1
Dwayne Ellison (former) Chairman2016-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Greg Hickey (former) Greg Hickey2018-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Matt Frye (former) Director2017-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Susan Kelley (former) Director2017-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Casey Copeland (former) Director2018-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Alan Hubbard (former) Director2018-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Susan Henderson (former) Director2016-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Graham Segars (former) Director2014-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Trey Watts (former) Director2014-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Rebecca King (former) Director2018 1 $0 reported 1
Christina Webb (former) Director2014-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Anne Brumley (former) Director2017 1 $0 reported 1
Brandi White (former) Director2016 1 $0 reported 1
Barbara Lee (former) Director2014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Dawn Fraser (former) Director2016 1 $0 reported 1
Jessica Cohen (former) Director2016 1 $0 reported 1
Mark Stellingworth (former) Director2014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Jennifer Taylor (former) Director2014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Mary Beth Thompson (former) Director2014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Randall Ewing (former) Board Chairman2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Jim Herring (former) Vice Chairman2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Clift Howle (former) Director2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Hoyt Kelley (former) Director2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Emilye Mobley (former) Director2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Kyle Severance (former) Director2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 13 people listed · none paid · 46 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HEATHER ATKINSON EX OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
HOYT CAMPBELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SYDNEY CARPENTER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH COXE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER EVANS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
MARGARET FELKEL VICE CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
JOEY GAINEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SYDNEY GARDNER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN HORLBECK CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
COLIN HUNGERPILLER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BEAU SUTHERLIN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
T SCOTT WILDS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS WINDHAM DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 13 people listed · none paid · 39 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARY ANN CHAPMAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH COXE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER EVANS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
MARGARET FELKEL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
VALERIE GARDNER TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
JOHN HORLBECK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HUGHES DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRANDY JOHNSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LINDSAY POWELL CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
WARDIE SANDERS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
T SCOTT WILDS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS WINDHAM DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOSH WITTEN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
2022 · 13 people listed · none paid · 39 employees · 1 volunteer
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MARY ANN CHAPMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH COXE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER EVANS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
MARGARET FELKEL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
VALERIE GARDNER TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN HORLBECK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GEOFF HUGHES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDY JOHNSON CHAIRMAN1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSAY POWELL VICE CHAIRMA1 $0$0$0 $01
WARDIE SANDERS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
T SCOTT WILDS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS WINDHAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOSH WITTEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 40 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Brandy Johnson Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Lindsay Powell Vice Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Murphy Monk Secretary1 $0$0$0 $01
Valerie Gardner Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $02
Josh Witten Director1 $0$0$0 $02
Geoff Hughes Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Von Cranford Director1 $0$0$0 $01
T Scott Wilds Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Mary Ann Chapman Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Wardie Sanders Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Travis Windham Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid · 40 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Dwayne Ellison Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Greg Hickey Greg Hickey1 $0$0$0 $01
Matt Frye Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Susan Kelley Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Casey Copeland Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Alan Hubbard Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Murphy Monk Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Brandy Johnson Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Lindsay Powell Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Valerie Gardner Director1 $0$0$0 $02
Josh Witten Director1 $0$0$0 $02
2019 · 8 people listed · none paid · 44 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Susan Henderson Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Matt Frye Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Susan Kelley Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Dwayne Ellison Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Casey Copeland Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Greg Hickey Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Alan Hubbard Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Murphy Monk Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 10 people listed · none paid · 43 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Susan Henderson Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Matt Frye Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Susan Kelley Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Dwayne Ellison Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Graham Segars Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Trey Watts Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Casey Copeland Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Greg Hickey Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Alan Hubbard Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Rebecca King Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $43K · 42 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY JENNER Head of School40 $43,032$0$0 $43,0321
SUSAN HENDERSON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MATT FRYE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN KELLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DWAYNE ELLISON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
GRAHAM SEGARS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TREY WATTS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINA WEBB Director1 $0$0$0 $01
ANNE BRUMLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 13 people listed · 1 paid, $42K · 37 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY JENNER Head of School40 $42,056$0$0 $42,0561
SUSAN HENDERSON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDI WHITE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA LEE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DAWN FRASER Director1 $0$0$0 $01
JESSICA COHEN Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DWAYNE ELLISON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
GRAHAM SEGARS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARK STELLINGWORTH Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TREY WATTS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER TAYLOR Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH THOMPSON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINA WEBB Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $42K · 45 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY JENNER Headmaster40 $42,030$0$0 $42,0301
RANDALL EWING Board Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
JIM HERRING Vice Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
CLIFT HOWLE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA LEE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
HOYT KELLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
EMILYE MOBLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
KYLE SEVERANCE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
GRAHAM SEGARS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARK STELLINGWORTH Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TREY WATTS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER TAYLOR Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH THOMPSON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINA WEBB Director1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $38K · 43 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY JENNER Headmaster40 $37,708$0$0 $37,7081
RANDALL EWING Board Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
JIM HERRING Vice Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
CLIFT HOWLE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA LEE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
HOYT KELLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
EMILYE MOBLEY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
KYLE SEVERANCE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
GRAHAM SEGARS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARK STELLINGWORTH Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TREY WATTS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER TAYLOR Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH THOMPSON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINA WEBB Director1 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,449,516$1,442,628 $1,391,496$817,165 $65,334$1,248,083 $51,44546-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,020,317$1,209,678 $1,364,380$810,264 $67,402$905,084 $73,08239-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,369,241$1,207,685 $1,563,780$999,621 $503,300$813,178 $85,717391
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,375,966$1,122,977 $1,157,730$838,061 $404,673$907,739 $147,20340100
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,147,157$1,067,306 $939,932$585,072 $217,302$907,259 $134,69940100
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,254,285$963,766 $796,011$505,222 $137,789$1,048,773 $130,55444100
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,013,644$951,430 $439,013$214,703 $0$941,517 $119,54443100
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,022,177$1,035,824 $450,965$152,489 $0$990,040 $43,03242100
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$992,656$922,214 $462,896$166,136 $0$945,516 $42,05637100
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$946,714$1,018,960 $459,199$95,692 $31,500$887,931 $42,07045100
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$922,288$924,363 $454,392$167,937 $0$895,825 $37,70843100

Funders of this organization

6 grantors reported grants to this organization, $354,079 in all, tax years 2014 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2021 3$192,840 2021$15,161
show
CENTRAL CAROLINA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2014, 2019, 2023 3$135,000 2023$60,000
show
PALMETTO PROMISE INSTITUTE Public charity Exact 2024-2025 2$21,000 2025$10,500
show
THE BYERLY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “THOMAS HART ACADEMY” 2023 1$3,000 2023$3,000
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “THOMAS HART ACADEMY” 2020-2023 4$1,975 2023$488
show
THE DUKE ENERGY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “THOMAS HART ACADEMY” 2020 1$264 2020$264
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
MARLBORO ACADEMY INCSCB24 $2,358,827$2,333,977 HEAD OF SCHOOL$62,500 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
THOMAS HEYWARD ACADEMY INCSCB24 $2,151,125$2,169,600 HEADMASTER$100,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
THE CAROLINA ACADEMYSCB24 $2,100,796$2,162,778 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
JEFFERSON DAVIS ACADEMY INCSCB24 $1,245,898$1,234,515 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
PALMETTO CHRISTIAN ACADEMY OF GAFFNSCB24 $774,354$988,042 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
CAMBRIDGE ACADEMYSCB24 $1,445,795$1,448,925 HEAD OF SCHO$90,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
AS-SABEEL ACADEMY OF GREENVILLESCB24 $1,024,629$680,971 Board Member$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
OCONEE CHRISTIAN ACADEMYSCB24 $1,176,674$1,577,425 Executive Dir.$94,232 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
CLARENDON HALL SCHOOL INCSCB24 $2,427,237$2,283,166 PRESIDENT/VI$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
FRANCIS HUGH WARDLAW ACADEMYSCB24 $1,693,718$1,620,164 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
CONWAY CHRISTIAN SCHOOLSCB24 $2,332,303$2,391,130 PRINCIPAL/DI$74,767 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
LOW COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INCSCB24 $2,357,523$2,564,033 HEAD OF SCHOOL$150,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
COMPLETE STUDENTSCB24 $869,608$865,945 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
PROVIDENCE CLASSICAL SCHOOLSCB24 $2,059,285$2,288,017 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
TRINITY MONTESSORI CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INCSCB24 $1,090,790$982,893 HEAD OF SCHOOL$78,730 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
KINGS CLASSICAL SCHOOLSCB24 $1,001,537$39,277 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
CAROLINA INTERNATIONAL PREPARATORY SCHOOLSCB24 $1,045,732$1,131,508 INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$47,731 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
MONTESSORI SCHOOL OF FLORENCESCB24 $1,526,485$1,562,423 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$66,319 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
MONTESSORI ELEMENTARY SCHOOL OF COLUMBIA INCSCB24 $1,974,101$1,947,373 Int Head School$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
HANOVER ACADEMYVAB24 $774,453$777,027 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
CHRIST CLASSICAL ACADEMYNCB24 $1,673,104$1,374,412 CHAIRMAN$58,503 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
THE HUDA ACADEMYARB24 $1,851,165$1,658,685 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar name
CHRISTIAN HERITAGE ACADEMYVAB24 $2,001,602$1,963,732 President$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SANTA FE EDUCATIONAL SERVICESNMB24 $806,120$718,631 President$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
NEW CASTLE CHRISTIAN ACADEMY INCPAB24 $1,846,335$1,293,289 ADMINISTRATOR$61,352 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
ED FOUNDATION Private foundation$3,807,5006 12013–2025 ACTON ACADEMY
JEWISH FEDERATION OF DELAWARE INC DAF sponsor$2,434,29519 12010–2024 ALBERT EINSTEIN ACADEMY INC
W C ENGLISH FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,191,82514 12011–2024 FAITH CHRISTIAN ACADEMY
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$1,772,96655 202014–2024 REGINA COELI ACADEMY; ST SAVA ACADEMY; AS-SABEEL ACADEMY OF GREENVILLE; PALMETTO CHRISTIAN ACADEMY OF GAFFN and 16 more
JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SOUTHERN ARIZONA DAF sponsor$1,686,2535 12020–2024 TUCSON HEBREW ACADEMY
DARLA MOORE AND RICHARD RAINWATER FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,400,0002 12021–2022 THE CAROLINA ACADEMY
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,335,15342 92012–2024 ACTON ACADEMY; FAITH ACADEMY; AUGUSTINE ACADEMY; HUNTING PARK CHRISTIAN ACADEMY and 5 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,034,37937 112019–2024 FOLSOM EDUCATIONAL ACADEMY; AS-SABEEL ACADEMY OF GREENVILLE; UP ACADEMY INC; MADINA ACADEMY INC and 7 more
CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$776,00014 32018–2024 QUESTECH LEARNING; BRINKLEY HEIGHTS URBAN ACADEMY; HARBOR CHRISTIAN ACADEMY
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$767,94059 242016–2024 MOUNT ROYAL ACADEMY INC; HARBOR CHRISTIAN ACADEMY; CLINTON CHRISTIAN ACADEMY; VALLEY CHRISTIAN ACADEMY INC and 20 more
THE SAVANNAH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$750,88912 12015–2024 THOMAS HEYWARD ACADEMY INC
POPLAR FOUNDATION Private foundation$734,7502 12010–2011 BRINKLEY HEIGHTS URBAN ACADEMY
THIS IS KARI & PHILIPS FOUNDATION Private foundation$716,3976 12023–2025 UP ACADEMY INC
SERVANT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$570,5009 22018–2024 HUNTING PARK CHRISTIAN ACADEMY; FAITH ACADEMY
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$477,2255 32021–2024 HARBOR CHRISTIAN ACADEMY; MARLBORO ACADEMY INC; KINGSWOOD ACADEMY

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $1,442,628 spent · pay $855,104 · grants $0 · events $29,687
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $730,302$547,726$182,576- 50.6%
Other (as described)TUITION $161,301$161,301-- 11.2%
Occupancy $100,649$100,649-- 7.0%
Other (as described)CURRICULUM EXPENSE $67,998$67,998-- 4.7%
Payroll taxes $66,168$49,626$16,542- 4.6%
Depreciation and depletion $57,542$57,542-- 4.0%
Insurance $56,629$14,513$42,116- 3.9%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $51,445$38,584$12,861- 3.6%
Information technology $44,746$44,746-- 3.1%
Office expenses $33,300-$33,300- 2.3%
Other (as described)LUNCH PROGRAM $24,789$24,789-- 1.7%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS - LIFETIME A $16,735$16,735-- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $10,299-$10,299- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $8,675$1,881$6,794- 0.6%
Other employee benefits $7,189$7,189-- 0.5%
All other expenses $3,088$3,088-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,659-$1,659- 0.1%
Interest $114$114-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $73,565$21,012reported apart
Total$1,442,628100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,209,678 spent · pay $876,803 · grants $0 · events $36,091
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $735,639$555,904$179,735- 60.8%
Occupancy $84,635$84,635-- 7.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $73,082$54,812$18,270- 6.0%
Depreciation and depletion $62,834$62,834-- 5.2%
Payroll taxes $61,821$46,366$15,455- 5.1%
Insurance $56,143$14,264$41,879- 4.6%
Office expenses $39,779-$39,779- 3.3%
Information technology $28,000$28,000-- 2.3%
Other (as described)CURRICULUM EXPENSE $24,814$24,814-- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $11,737-$11,737- 1.0%
Other (as described)LUNCH PROGRAM $10,018$10,018-- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $7,438$1,509$5,929- 0.6%
Other employee benefits $6,261$6,261-- 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $3,707-$3,707- 0.3%
Other (as described)ANNE FRANK GRANT EXPENSE $2,752$2,752-- 0.2%
Fees: legal $1,010-$1,010- 0.1%
Interest $8$8-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $74,698$28,653reported apart
Total$1,209,678100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $1,207,685 spent · pay $872,108 · grants $0 · events $37,147
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $717,956$660,460$57,496- 59.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $85,717$64,287$21,430- 7.1%
Occupancy $77,169$77,169-- 6.4%
Payroll taxes $61,399$57,001$4,398- 5.1%
Depreciation and depletion $56,670$56,670-- 4.7%
Information technology $44,190$44,190-- 3.7%
Other (as described)CURRICULUM EXPENSE - INST $42,850$42,850-- 3.5%
Insurance $42,052$7,066$34,986- 3.5%
Office expenses $28,729-$28,729- 2.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $23,801$2,165$21,636- 2.0%
Fees: other services $12,738$12,738-- 1.1%
Other employee benefits $7,036$7,036-- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $3,980-$3,980- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $3,255-$3,255- 0.3%
Interest $143$143-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $68,284$13,346reported apart
Total$1,207,685100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $1,122,977 spent · pay $828,377 · grants $0 · events $42,277
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $614,359$577,616$36,743$0 54.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $147,203$110,402$36,801$0 13.1%
Occupancy $69,895$69,895$0$0 6.2%
Payroll taxes $58,402$52,762$5,640$0 5.2%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Inst $54,786$54,786$0$0 4.9%
Depreciation and depletion $46,084$46,084$0$0 4.1%
Information technology $44,921$44,921$0$0 4.0%
Insurance $39,148$6,640$32,508$0 3.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $12,804$1,380$11,424$0 1.1%
Office expenses $11,296$0$11,296$0 1.0%
Other employee benefits $8,413$8,413$0$0 0.7%
Fees: other services $6,708$6,708$0$0 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $4,537$0$4,537$0 0.4%
Fees: accounting $3,740$0$3,740$0 0.3%
Interest $681$681$0$0 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $93,027$29,473reported apart
Total$1,122,977100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $1,067,306 spent · pay $799,703 · grants $0 · events $18,706
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $600,076$565,517$34,559$0 56.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $134,699$101,024$33,675$0 12.6%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Inst $62,335$62,335$0$0 5.8%
Payroll taxes $56,738$51,469$5,269$0 5.3%
Occupancy $51,002$51,002$0$0 4.8%
Depreciation and depletion $42,890$42,890$0$0 4.0%
Information technology $41,967$41,967$0$0 3.9%
Insurance $36,453$6,404$30,049$0 3.4%
Office expenses $10,508$0$10,508$0 1.0%
Other employee benefits $8,190$8,190$0$0 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $7,560$864$6,696$0 0.7%
Fees: other services $7,178$7,178$0$0 0.7%
Interest $4,190$4,190$0$0 0.4%
Fees: accounting $2,790$0$2,790$0 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $500$0$500$0 0.0%
Fees: legal $230$0$230$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $33,742$11,146reported apart
Total$1,067,306100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $963,766 spent · pay $749,199 · grants $0 · events $33,175
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $559,805$526,095$33,710$0 58.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $130,554$97,916$32,638$0 13.5%
Payroll taxes $52,759$47,683$5,076$0 5.5%
Occupancy $38,196$38,196$0$0 4.0%
Insurance $36,361$7,409$28,952$0 3.8%
Depreciation and depletion $36,153$32,538$3,615$0 3.8%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Inst $33,677$33,677$0$0 3.5%
Information technology $32,480$32,480$0$0 3.4%
Office expenses $9,474$0$9,474$0 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,105$1,136$7,969$0 0.9%
Fees: other services $6,206$6,206$0$0 0.6%
Other employee benefits $6,081$6,081$0$0 0.6%
Interest $4,647$4,647$0$0 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $4,577$0$4,577$0 0.5%
Fees: accounting $3,669$0$3,669$0 0.4%
Travel $22$0$22$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $91,793$24,070reported apart
Total$963,766100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $951,430 spent · pay $728,222 · grants $0 · events $11,923
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $603,837$603,837$0$0 63.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $119,544$79,953$39,591$0 12.6%
Occupancy $51,072$51,072$0$0 5.4%
Insurance $43,849$9,813$34,036$0 4.6%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Inst $39,844$39,844$0$0 4.2%
Depreciation and depletion $34,902$31,412$3,490$0 3.7%
Information technology $14,369$14,369$0$0 1.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,923$1,506$10,417$0 1.3%
Office expenses $7,883$0$7,883$0 0.8%
Fees: other services $5,842$5,842$0$0 0.6%
Interest $5,437$4,893$544$0 0.6%
Other employee benefits $4,841$4,841$0$0 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $3,704$0$3,704$0 0.4%
Fees: accounting $3,395$0$3,395$0 0.4%
Fees: legal $860$0$860$0 0.1%
Travel $128$0$128$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $72,127-reported apart
Total$951,430100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $1,035,824 spent · pay $741,295 · grants $0 · events $12,497
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $690,473$690,473$0$0 66.7%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense $62,407$62,407$0$0 6.0%
Occupancy $53,107$53,107$0$0 5.1%
Depreciation and depletion $45,660$41,094$4,566$0 4.4%
Insurance $44,426$10,835$33,591$0 4.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $43,032$0$43,032$0 4.2%
Other (as described)Bad Debt Expense $33,209$33,209$0$0 3.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $12,497$1,776$10,721$0 1.2%
Fees: other services $11,936$11,936$0$0 1.2%
Information technology $10,832$10,832$0$0 1.0%
Other employee benefits $7,790$7,790$0$0 0.8%
Office expenses $6,358$0$6,358$0 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $5,774$0$5,774$0 0.6%
Interest $4,488$4,039$449$0 0.4%
Fees: accounting $3,325$0$3,325$0 0.3%
Travel $510$0$510$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $32,137-reported apart
Total$1,035,824100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $922,214 spent · pay $706,606 · grants $0 · events $10,097
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $604,365$604,365$0$0 65.5%
Occupancy $54,521$51,795$2,726$0 5.9%
Payroll taxes $49,395$46,178$3,217$0 5.4%
Depreciation and depletion $44,230$39,807$4,423$0 4.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $42,056$0$42,056$0 4.6%
Insurance $34,206$9,412$24,794$0 3.7%
Fees: other services $19,971$19,971$0$0 2.2%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Fiel $19,244$19,244$0$0 2.1%
Other employee benefits $10,790$10,790$0$0 1.2%
Other (as described)Admin Exp - Security & Fi $10,688$10,688$0$0 1.2%
Office expenses $9,998$0$9,998$0 1.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,597$1,321$8,276$0 1.0%
Interest $5,367$4,830$537$0 0.6%
Fees: accounting $3,225$0$3,225$0 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $2,223$0$2,223$0 0.2%
Information technology $2,169$2,169$0$0 0.2%
Travel $169$0$169$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $47,640$500reported apart
Total$922,214100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,018,960 spent · pay $706,982 · grants $0 · events $11,530
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $602,239$602,239$0$0 59.1%
Depreciation and depletion $115,286$103,757$11,529$0 11.3%
Payroll taxes $52,072$48,857$3,215$0 5.1%
Occupancy $50,471$45,424$5,047$0 5.0%
Insurance $44,425$13,482$30,943$0 4.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $42,070$0$42,070$0 4.1%
Fees: other services $30,300$30,300$0$0 3.0%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense $23,184$23,184$0$0 2.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,530$1,437$10,093$0 1.1%
Other employee benefits $10,601$10,601$0$0 1.0%
Other (as described)Other Expenses $9,437$9,437$0$0 0.9%
Office expenses $7,498$0$7,498$0 0.7%
Information technology $6,727$6,727$0$0 0.7%
Interest $6,361$5,725$636$0 0.6%
Fees: accounting $2,995$0$2,995$0 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $2,021$0$2,021$0 0.2%
Other (as described)Miscellaneous $1,493$1,493$0$0 0.1%
Travel $250$0$250$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $27,283-reported apart
Total$1,018,960100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $924,363 spent · pay $696,474 · grants $0 · events $11,336
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: disqualified persons $595,988$595,988$0$0 64.5%
Occupancy $54,809$48,780$5,481$548 5.9%
Payroll taxes $52,314$49,429$2,885$0 5.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $37,708$0$37,708$0 4.1%
Insurance $35,211$9,967$25,244$0 3.8%
Other (as described)Curriculum Expense - Inst $32,665$32,665$0$0 3.5%
Fees: other services $30,658$30,658$0$0 3.3%
Depreciation and depletion $18,625$16,577$1,862$186 2.0%
Other (as described)Other Expenses $13,867$13,867$0$0 1.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $10,669$2,969$7,700$0 1.2%
Other employee benefits $10,464$10,464$0$0 1.1%
Office expenses $9,103$0$9,103$0 1.0%
Information technology $8,050$8,050$0$0 0.9%
Interest $5,606$4,990$560$56 0.6%
Fees: accounting $5,529$0$5,529$0 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $1,872$0$1,872$0 0.2%
Travel $917$0$917$0 0.1%
Other (as described)Administrative Expenses - $308$308$0$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $27,130$667reported apart
Total$924,363100%

View the filing