KARVE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
Cite this
Plain text KARVE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/592849765. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). KARVE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/592849765
MLA “KARVE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/592849765. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $11K · expenses $27K · assets $221K
- EIN
- 59-2849765
- Address
- 2091 SW 55TH STREET RD, OCALA, FL 34471-0131
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1988
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 2 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nr Karve | PRESIDENT | 2020-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Nandkumar karve (former) | President | 2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NR KARVE | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nandkumar karve | President | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NR KARVE | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NR KARVE | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NR KARVE | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 8 grants to organizations · $17K · 1 grant to individuals · $2K
2023 · 5 grants to organizations · $25K
2022 · 4 grants to organizations · $19K
2021 · 6 grants to organizations · $32K
2020 · 8 grants to organizations · $24K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $11,244 | $26,566 | $221,116 | $221,116 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $6,375 | $26,193 | $236,438 | $236,438 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $8,955 | $28,463 | $256,256 | $256,256 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $30,910 | $38,946 | $275,764 | $275,764 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $15,069 | $34,583 | $283,800 | $283,800 | - | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOWARD & DONA COHEN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | FL | T22 | $9,846 | $105,308 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DSSR CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | KS | T20 | $7,036 | $2,434 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OPBA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | OH | I12 | $11,627 | $5,000 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MIVO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | Q33 | $17,330 | $9,626 | ASSISTANT COORDINATOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EISEN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | PA | T20 | $6,437 | $3,398 | PRES | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JILL ROBERTS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | NY | Not reported | $9,636 | $3,460 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MILTON POLICE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | MA | P12 | $20,355 | $23,025 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SCHMITZ FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | WI | T22 | $16,705 | $16,785 | PRESIDENT, TREASURER AND DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JACKSONS SKYE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | NY | F01 | $20,990 | $7,669 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SHOLES CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | RI | Not reported | $13,380 | $10,202 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ARNESON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | TX | T20 | $19,938 | $27,833 | SEC | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BNA CHARITY FOUNDATION INC | NY | X30 | $22,180 | $299,739 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HOPPING CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | MO | Not reported | $6,656 | $0 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HWY 55 CHARITIBLE FOUNDATION INC | NC | T30 | $10,004 | $9,002 | Presisent | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MCELEVEY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | OR | T22 | $11,025 | $21,800 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ROTTKAMP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | NY | T30 | $9,834 | $4,000 | TREASURY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MCFAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | MO | T20 | $6,446 | $16,536 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ISAAC SASSON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | NY | T20 | $6,166 | $11,006 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE SIEGEL FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | VA | Not reported | $13,610 | $14,611 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SONERHOLM CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | OR | T22 | $11,629 | $9,452 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SZE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | MA | T20 | $7,799 | $14,273 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EL PUENTE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | CA | P60 | $6,435 | $10,882 | Secretary | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOHN F BATY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | MO | A12 | $20,352 | $15,983 | VICE-PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JOHN AND GAYE PATTON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | GA | T20 | $8,272 | $19,148 | DIRECTOR | $1,500 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WOMWON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | FL | R24 | $29,180 | $2,126 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990PF · $26,566 spent · pay $0 · grants $19,758 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $19,758 | 74.4% | |
| Occupancy | $5,065 | 19.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,491 | 5.6% | |
| Other expenses | $139 | 0.5% | |
| Taxes | $113 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $26,566 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $26,193 spent · pay $0 · grants $24,583 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $24,583 | 93.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,250 | 4.8% | |
| Taxes | $210 | 0.8% | |
| Other expenses | $150 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $26,193 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $28,463 spent · pay $0 · grants $18,850 · events $1,623
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $18,850 | 66.2% | |
| Occupancy | $5,553 | 19.5% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $1,623 | 5.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,250 | 4.4% | |
| Other expenses | $580 | 2.0% | |
| Taxes | $495 | 1.7% | |
| Printing and publications | $112 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $28,463 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $38,946 spent · pay $0 · grants $31,885 · events $1,379
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $31,885 | 81.9% | |
| Occupancy | $4,848 | 12.4% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $1,379 | 3.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $375 | 1.0% | |
| Printing and publications | $250 | 0.6% | |
| Taxes | $209 | 0.5% | |
| Total | $38,946 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $34,583 spent · pay $0 · grants $23,761 · events $1,736
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $23,761 | 68.7% | |
| Occupancy | $8,340 | 24.1% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $1,736 | 5.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $500 | 1.4% | |
| Taxes | $207 | 0.6% | |
| Printing and publications | $39 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $34,583 | 100% |