NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION
Cite this
Plain text NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/620431111. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/620431111
MLA “NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2015–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/620431111. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.2M · expenses $1.1M · assets $2.3M
- Also known as
- CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC
- EIN
- 62-0431111
- Address
- 3924 VOLUNTEER DRIVE, CHATTANOOGA, TN 37416-3800
- Website
- ETNECANET.COM
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(6)
- Ruling year
- 1952
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THE MISSION OF NECA IS TO LEAD THE ELECTRICAL INDUSTRY BY EXAMPLE AND TO EXEMPLIFY THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF QUALITY, SKILL, COMPETENCE, VALUE, AND INTEGRITY.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase Pendergraft | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | $159,400 | $837,212 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
19 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Fullam | TREASURER | 2015-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Larry Pittsley | GOVERNOR | 2021-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Curt Sims | PRESIDENT | 2016-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jay Wise | VICE PRESIDENT | 2023-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Turner Wood | DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mike Young | DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jason Hargis | DIRECTOR | 2021-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Dancey | DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Baxter | DIRECTOR | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Wayne Wojciechowski | DIRECTOR | 2018-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Richard Hall (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mike Owen (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Daniel Green (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Owen (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Thomas (former) | GOVERNOR | 2015-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Young (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charles Mink (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016-2017 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Greg Bowman (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charlie Mink (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $159K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $159,400 | $0 | $0 | $159,400 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LARRY PITTSLEY | GOVERNOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAY WISE | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE YOUNG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON HARGIS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER BAXTER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2023 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $153K · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $153,100 | $0 | $0 | $153,100 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | GOVERNOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE YOUNG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY PITTSLEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON HARGIS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAY WISE | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $147K · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $147,000 | $0 | $0 | $147,000 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | GOVERNOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE YOUNG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY PITTSLEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON HARGIS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $142K · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $142,000 | $0 | $0 | $142,000 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | GOVERNOR/TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE YOUNG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY PITTSLEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JASON HARGIS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 9 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK FULLAM | GOVERNOR/TRE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE YOUNG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DANIEL GREEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 9 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | PRESIDENT/TR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL THOMAS | GOVERNOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MICHAEL YOUNG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 9 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK FULLAM | PRESIDENT/TR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WAYNE WOJCIECHOWSKI | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MICHAEL THOMAS | GOVERNOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL YOUNG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 9 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL THOMAS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | V-P & TREASU | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| TURNER WOOD | GOVERNOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MICHAEL YOUNG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES MINK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $121K · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $121,484 | $0 | $0 | $121,484 | 1 |
| MICHAEL THOMAS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | V-P & TREASU | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| TURNER WOOD | GOVERNOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MICHAEL YOUNG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES MINK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CURT SIMS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $114K · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE PENDERGRAFT | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $114,228 | $0 | $0 | $114,228 | 1 |
| MIKE YOUNG | GOVERNOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TURNER WOOD | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MICHAEL THOMAS | V-PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD HALL | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREG BOWMAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLIE MINK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FULLAM | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MIKE OWEN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAVID DANCEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,154,656 | $1,144,013 | $2,307,808 | $2,307,528 | $0 | $1,154,652 | $216,400 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,068,252 | $1,049,886 | $2,068,580 | $2,068,482 | $0 | $1,068,102 | $206,684 | 2 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,052,424 | $830,804 | $1,843,903 | $1,843,903 | $0 | $1,042,286 | $194,500 | 2 | 0 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $967,527 | $879,420 | $1,413,518 | $1,413,518 | $0 | $967,407 | $142,000 | 2 | 0 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $792,357 | $583,977 | $1,140,474 | $1,124,605 | $0 | $753,617 | $135,506 | 2 | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $857,383 | $814,836 | $955,142 | $916,225 | $0 | $809,914 | $131,140 | 2 | - |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $768,696 | $772,248 | $929,491 | $873,678 | $0 | $712,546 | $129,890 | 2 | - |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $755,293 | $676,438 | $913,110 | $877,230 | $0 | $716,963 | - | 2 | - |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $694,741 | $739,283 | $875,283 | $798,375 | $0 | $670,860 | $121,484 | 2 | - |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $632,590 | $632,367 | $898,345 | $842,917 | $0 | $621,499 | $114,228 | 2 | - |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $14,250 in all, tax years 2024 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL NECA-IBEW LABOR-MANAGEMENT COOPERATIN COMMITTEE TRUST FUND | Public charity | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $14,250 | 2024 | $14,250 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC MEMPHIS CHAPTER | TN | Not reported | $1,473,027 | $850,601 | Chapter Executive | $149,333 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | RI | Not reported | $820,461 | $671,852 | EXECUTIVE MANAGER | $179,404 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | CA | Not reported | $1,325,033 | $1,102,569 | CHAPTER MANAGER/EXECUTIVE | $186,749 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | IL | Not reported | $1,131,696 | $701,666 | SECRETARY, E | $181,400 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | CA | Not reported | $1,771,239 | $1,467,486 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $261,220 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | CA | Not reported | $864,197 | $914,046 | EXECUTIVE MANAGER | $240,861 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | UT | Not reported | $1,372,021 | $1,297,969 | Secretary | $263,750 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | WA | Not reported | $1,240,794 | $1,065,159 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $230,235 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | ND | Not reported | $1,192,847 | $1,098,451 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/SECRETA | $223,087 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | IN | Not reported | $899,573 | $876,550 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOC INC | OH | Not reported | $1,473,914 | $1,394,639 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC KANSAS | KS | Not reported | $1,572,936 | $1,213,417 | EXECUTIVE DI | $213,602 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOC INC | NY | S41 | $1,427,845 | $1,378,334 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC & IBEW | CT | Not reported | $683,185 | $816,583 | CHAIRMAN / TRUSTEE | $215,314 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| N LOUISIANA NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | LA | Not reported | $821,985 | $514,585 | CHAPTER MANA | $156,229 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | IN | Not reported | $1,339,205 | $1,066,320 | EXEC MANAGER | $179,534 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION IOWA CHAPTER | IA | Not reported | $1,047,922 | $834,002 | SECRETARY/MANAGER | $225,041 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| IDAHO CHAPTER NATIONAL ELECTRICAL C ONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | ID | Not reported | $1,423,634 | $909,581 | Executive Dir. | $158,112 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION-SOUTH FLORIDA CHAPTER | FL | Not reported | $1,092,142 | $750,935 | Vice President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION NEBRASKA CHAPTER | NE | Not reported | $727,750 | $783,788 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $85,256 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS | MS | Not reported | $655,897 | $222,507 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| GEORGIA CHAPTER NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | GA | Not reported | $1,618,621 | $412,969 | EXEC DIRECTOR | $102,548 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION ROCKY MOUNTAIN CHAPTER | CO | Not reported | $885,166 | $830,858 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $233,379 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ILLINOIS CHAPTER NATIONAL ELECTICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | IL | Not reported | $1,735,922 | $1,473,182 | EXECUTIVE VICE-PRESIDENT | $238,660 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC SAN MATEO CHAPTER | CA | Not reported | $1,530,551 | $1,075,688 | Secretary-treas | $460,621 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIBERTI FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $6,000 | 2 | 1 | 2017–2020 | NEVADA CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $471 | 4 | 1 | 2020–2023 | CHARLESTON ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $1,144,013 spent · pay $284,190 · grants $0 · events $478,521
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $478,521 | $478,521 | - | - | 41.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $216,400 | $129,840 | $86,560 | - | 18.9% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $157,828 | $157,828 | - | - | 13.8% | |
| Travel | $86,293 | $86,293 | - | - | 7.5% | |
| Fees: lobbying | $40,665 | - | $40,665 | - | 3.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $30,072 | $18,043 | $12,029 | - | 2.6% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $20,890 | $12,534 | $8,356 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | LABOR RELATIONS ASSISTA | $19,827 | - | $19,827 | - | 1.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $16,828 | $10,097 | $6,731 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $14,689 | $11,018 | $3,671 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | AUTO EXPENSE | $13,851 | - | $13,851 | - | 1.2% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $9,783 | - | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $8,041 | - | - | $8,041 | 0.7% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $5,850 | $1,950 | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $6,657 | - | $6,657 | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: other services | $6,023 | $6,023 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,567 | - | $5,567 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | SMALL GIFTS | $2,350 | - | $2,350 | - | 0.2% |
| All other expenses | $1,228 | - | $1,228 | - | 0.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $700 | $210 | $490 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,144,013 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $1,049,886 spent · pay $275,245 · grants $0 · events $437,417
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $437,417 | $437,417 | - | - | 41.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $206,684 | $124,010 | $82,674 | - | 19.7% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $90,041 | $90,041 | - | - | 8.6% | |
| Travel | $58,808 | $58,808 | - | - | 5.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $54,476 | $16,343 | $38,133 | - | 5.2% | |
| Fees: investment management | $49,068 | - | $49,068 | - | 4.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $29,544 | $17,726 | $11,818 | - | 2.8% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $23,100 | $13,860 | $9,240 | - | 2.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $19,394 | - | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,917 | $9,550 | $6,367 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | AUTO EXPENSE | $13,647 | - | $13,647 | - | 1.3% |
| Office expenses | $11,881 | $8,911 | $2,970 | - | 1.1% | |
| Insurance | $8,693 | - | $8,693 | - | 0.8% | |
| Occupancy | $8,451 | $6,338 | $2,113 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,610 | - | $5,610 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,132 | $5,132 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | SMALL GIFTS | $3,603 | - | $3,603 | - | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | LABOR RELATIONS ASSISTA | $3,186 | - | $3,186 | - | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $2,738 | - | $2,738 | - | 0.3% |
| All other expenses | $2,496 | - | $2,496 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,049,886 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $830,804 spent · pay $255,446 · grants $0 · events $254,676
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $254,676 | $254,676 | - | - | 30.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $194,500 | $116,700 | $77,800 | - | 23.4% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $130,135 | $130,135 | - | - | 15.7% | |
| Travel | $58,393 | $58,393 | - | - | 7.0% | |
| Fees: investment management | $37,999 | - | $37,999 | - | 4.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $25,932 | $15,559 | $10,373 | - | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | AUTO EXPENSE | $20,139 | - | $20,139 | - | 2.4% |
| Pension plan contributions | $19,918 | $11,951 | $7,967 | - | 2.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,369 | - | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,096 | $9,058 | $6,038 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | LABOR RELATIONS ASSISTA | $11,887 | - | $11,887 | - | 1.4% |
| Office expenses | $8,032 | $6,024 | $2,008 | - | 1.0% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $5,850 | $1,950 | - | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $7,620 | - | $7,620 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $6,621 | $6,621 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $6,335 | - | $6,335 | - | 0.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,333 | - | $3,333 | - | 0.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,150 | $650 | $1,500 | - | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $2,078 | - | $2,078 | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | BEREAVEMENT | $1,791 | - | $1,791 | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $830,804 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $879,420 spent · pay $247,908 · grants $0 · events $381,653
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $381,653 | $381,653 | - | - | 43.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $142,000 | $85,200 | $56,800 | - | 16.1% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $90,218 | $90,218 | - | - | 10.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $44,785 | $26,905 | $17,880 | - | 5.1% | |
| Travel | $39,587 | $39,587 | - | - | 4.5% | |
| Fees: investment management | $28,517 | - | $28,517 | - | 3.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $25,660 | $15,396 | $10,264 | - | 2.9% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $19,308 | $11,585 | $7,723 | - | 2.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $16,525 | $15,400 | $1,125 | - | 1.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $16,155 | $9,693 | $6,462 | - | 1.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $14,140 | - | $14,140 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $10,614 | - | $10,614 | - | 1.2% |
| Office expenses | $10,260 | $7,695 | $2,565 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | AUTO EXPENSE | $10,165 | - | $10,165 | - | 1.2% |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $5,850 | $1,950 | - | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $7,764 | - | $7,764 | - | 0.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $6,179 | - | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,830 | $3,830 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| All other expenses | $1,443 | - | $1,443 | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $1,417 | - | $1,417 | - | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | SMALL GIFTS | $1,400 | - | $1,400 | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $879,420 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $583,977 spent · pay $234,720 · grants $0 · events $134,440
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $135,506 | $81,307 | $54,199 | - | 23.2% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $125,797 | $125,797 | - | - | 21.5% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $106,731 | $106,731 | - | - | 18.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $42,000 | $25,200 | $16,800 | - | 7.2% | |
| Travel | $32,717 | $32,717 | - | - | 5.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $28,485 | - | $28,485 | - | 4.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $24,705 | $14,823 | $9,882 | - | 4.2% | |
| Office expenses | $19,631 | $4,908 | $14,723 | - | 3.4% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $18,748 | $11,249 | $7,499 | - | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,761 | $8,257 | $5,504 | - | 2.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,299 | $10,299 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $1,950 | $5,850 | - | 1.3% | |
| Insurance | $6,032 | - | $6,032 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $5,250 | - | $5,250 | - | 0.9% |
| Fees: investment management | $4,835 | - | $4,835 | - | 0.8% | |
| Information technology | $1,500 | $1,500 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | LABORRELATIONS ASSISTANCE | $180 | $180 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $8,643 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $583,977 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $814,836 spent · pay $225,279 · grants $0 · events $182,250
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $175,225 | $175,225 | - | - | 21.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $168,319 | $168,319 | - | - | 20.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $131,140 | $78,684 | $52,456 | - | 16.1% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $129,435 | $129,435 | - | - | 15.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $39,500 | $23,700 | $15,800 | - | 4.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $27,780 | - | $27,780 | - | 3.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $23,666 | $14,200 | $9,466 | - | 2.9% | |
| Office expenses | $21,685 | $5,421 | $16,264 | - | 2.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $18,257 | - | $18,257 | - | 2.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $17,813 | $17,813 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $17,737 | $10,642 | $7,095 | - | 2.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,236 | $7,942 | $5,294 | - | 1.6% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $1,950 | $5,850 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $6,775 | - | $6,775 | - | 0.8% |
| Insurance | $6,367 | - | $6,367 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: investment management | $4,835 | - | $4,835 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | LABORRELATIONS ASSISTANCE | $1,943 | $1,943 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Interest | $1,823 | - | $1,823 | - | 0.2% | |
| Information technology | $1,500 | $1,500 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $12,468 | $13,931 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $814,836 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $772,248 spent · pay $220,661 · grants $0 · events $198,046
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $186,303 | $186,303 | - | - | 24.1% | |
| Travel | $141,632 | $141,632 | - | - | 18.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $129,890 | $77,934 | $51,956 | - | 16.8% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $116,304 | $116,304 | - | - | 15.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $36,458 | $21,929 | $14,529 | - | 4.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $26,212 | $15,727 | $10,485 | - | 3.4% | |
| Office expenses | $25,688 | $6,422 | $19,266 | - | 3.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $24,335 | - | $24,335 | - | 3.2% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $15,480 | $9,288 | $6,192 | - | 2.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $13,511 | $13,511 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | LABORRELATIONS ASSISTANCE | $12,936 | $12,936 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $12,621 | $7,573 | $5,048 | - | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,664 | - | $9,664 | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $1,950 | $5,850 | - | 1.0% | |
| Insurance | $6,812 | - | $6,812 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: investment management | $4,702 | - | $4,702 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $1,025 | - | $1,025 | - | 0.1% |
| Information technology | $875 | $875 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $11,980 | $11,743 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $772,248 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $676,438 spent · pay $219,793 · grants $0 · events $150,473
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $155,255 | $93,153 | $62,102 | - | 23.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $138,488 | $138,488 | - | - | 20.5% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $137,369 | $137,369 | - | - | 20.3% | |
| Travel | $95,735 | $95,735 | - | - | 14.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $29,379 | $17,627 | $11,752 | - | 4.3% | |
| Office expenses | $21,152 | $5,288 | $15,864 | - | 3.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $19,905 | - | $19,905 | - | 2.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $19,622 | $11,773 | $7,849 | - | 2.9% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $15,537 | $9,322 | $6,215 | - | 2.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $9,053 | $9,053 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,581 | - | $8,581 | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $8,450 | $2,113 | $6,337 | - | 1.2% | |
| Insurance | $6,748 | - | $6,748 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES | $4,938 | $3,604 | $1,334 | - | 0.7% |
| Fees: investment management | $4,476 | - | $4,476 | - | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $1,750 | $1,750 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $9,897 | $11,985 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $676,438 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $739,283 spent · pay $223,850 · grants $0 · events $181,607
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $163,488 | $163,488 | - | - | 22.1% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $155,985 | $155,985 | - | - | 21.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $121,484 | $72,890 | $48,594 | - | 16.4% | |
| Travel | $120,366 | $120,366 | - | - | 16.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $44,050 | $26,430 | $17,620 | - | 6.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $30,256 | $18,155 | $12,101 | - | 4.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $17,280 | - | $17,280 | - | 2.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $14,858 | $14,858 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Office expenses | $14,445 | $3,611 | $10,834 | - | 2.0% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $14,280 | $8,568 | $5,712 | - | 1.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,780 | $8,268 | $5,512 | - | 1.9% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $1,950 | $5,850 | - | 1.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,668 | - | $7,668 | - | 1.0% | |
| Insurance | $5,462 | - | $5,462 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: investment management | $5,306 | - | $5,306 | - | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $1,500 | $1,500 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES | $1,275 | - | $1,275 | - | 0.2% |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $10,000 | $18,119 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $739,283 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $632,367 spent · pay $209,447 · grants $0 · events $170,673
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $157,519 | $157,519 | - | - | 24.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $157,322 | $94,393 | $62,929 | - | 24.9% | |
| Travel | $105,324 | $105,324 | - | - | 16.7% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $86,507 | $86,507 | - | - | 13.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $29,035 | $17,421 | $11,614 | - | 4.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $17,281 | $1 | $17,280 | - | 2.7% | |
| Office expenses | $15,699 | $3,925 | $11,774 | - | 2.5% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $13,628 | $8,177 | $5,451 | - | 2.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $11,371 | $11,371 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,462 | $5,677 | $3,785 | - | 1.5% | |
| Occupancy | $7,800 | $1,950 | $5,850 | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,356 | - | $7,356 | - | 1.2% | |
| Insurance | $6,209 | - | $6,209 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: investment management | $4,551 | - | $4,551 | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES | $1,716 | - | $1,716 | - | 0.3% |
| Information technology | $1,587 | $1,587 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $3,000 | $13,154 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $632,367 | 100% |