STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

LOUISVILLE WINSTON EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC

Cite this

Plain text LOUISVILLE WINSTON EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/640477144. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). LOUISVILLE WINSTON EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/640477144

MLA “LOUISVILLE WINSTON EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2009–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/640477144. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2009–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $2.1M · expenses $2.2M · assets $1.4M

EIN
64-0477144
Address
PO BOX 545, LOUISVILLE, MS 39339-0545
Website
WWW.WINSTONPATRIOTS.ORG
NTEE code
B24
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2004
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

KINDERGARTEN THRU 12TH GRADE SCHOOL

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 35 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

35 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Bruce Lee SEC./TREAS.2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 4
Mary Tabor DIRECTOR2009-2024 Not reported $0 reported 3
Stephen Arnett DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Thomas Cefalu VICE PRESIDE2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Rebecca Clark DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kyle Fulton DIRECTOR2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ryan Gilmer DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joey Hood DIRECTOR2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Regan Monk DIRECTOR2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Spring Moody DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Alan Sims PRESIDENT2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jennifer Collier (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Josh Hatcher (former) DIRECTOR2019-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kyle Curran (former) SEC./ TREAS.2018-2022 Not reported $0 reported 2
Terry Woods (former) DIRECTOR2016-2022 Not reported $0 reported 4
Bubba Cefalu (former) DIRECTOR2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Laura Harris (former) VP2018-2021 Not reported $0 reported 2
Cliff Hudson (former) DIRECTOR2015-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Matt Hillyer (former) PRESIDENT2015-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Allen Sims (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
David Boydstun (former) DIRECTOR2015-2020 Not reported $0 reported 2
Beverly Ballard (former) DIRECTOR2018-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
John Clark (former) DIRECTOR2015-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
John Albert Young (former) VICE PRESIDE2009-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jay Willis (former) DIRECTOR2015-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jerry Donald (former) VICE PRESIDE2009-2018 Not reported $0 reported 2
Wilson Webb (former) VICE PRESIDE2015-2017 Not reported $0 reported 2
Hugh Hathorn (former) DIRECTOR2009-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Robert Taylor (former) PRESIDENT2009-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Lisa Mcmillin (former) SECRETARY2009-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Al Porter (former) DIRECTOR2009 Not reported $0 reported 2
Mike Peterson (former) DIRECTOR2009 Not reported $0 reported 1
Dan Sullivan (former) DIRECTOR2009 Not reported $0 reported 1
Don Smith (former) DIRECTOR2009 Not reported $0 reported 1
John Paschal (former) PRESIDENT2009 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 11 people listed · none paid · 37 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
STEPHEN ARNETT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
THOMAS CEFALU VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
RYAN GILMER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOEY HOOD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE LEE SEC./TREAS.- $0$0$0 $04
REGAN MONK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SPRING MOODY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALAN SIMS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
MARY TABOR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $03
2023 · 11 people listed · none paid · 41 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
THOMAS CEFALU VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER COLLIER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
RYAN GILMER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOSH HATCHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOEY HOOD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE LEE SEC./TREAS.- $0$0$0 $04
REGAN MONK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SPRING MOODY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALAN SIMS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 40 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
THOMAS CEFALU VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
REBECCA CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER COLLIER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE CURRAN SEC./ TREAS.- $0$0$0 $02
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
RYAN GILMER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOSH HATCHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE LEE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
SPRING MOODY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALAN SIMS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
TERRY WOODS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 43 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BUBBA CEFALU DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER COLLIER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE CURRAN SEC./ TREAS.- $0$0$0 $02
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HARRIS VP- $0$0$0 $02
JOSH HATCHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MATT HILLYER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE LEE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
ALLEN SIMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TERRY WOODS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid · 42 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BEVERLY BALLARD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE CURRAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOSH HATCHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALLEN SIMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HARRIS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
MATT HILLYER PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN ALBERT YOUNG VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 11 people listed · none paid · 40 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BEVERLY BALLARD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE CURRAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
KYLE FULTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOSH HATCHER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALLEN SIMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HARRIS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
MATT HILLYER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN ALBERT YOUNG VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 11 people listed · none paid · 47 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BEVERLY BALLARD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
KYLE CURRAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
TERRY WOODS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
JAY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JERRY DONALD VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $02
JOHN ALBERT YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MATT HILLYER PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HARRIS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
2017 · 11 people listed · none paid · 37 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT HILLYER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
TERRY WOODS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
JAY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JERRY DONALD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
HUGH HATHORN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT TAYLOR PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
WILSON WEBB VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $02
LISA MCMILLIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 11 people listed · none paid · 30 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT HILLYER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
TERRY WOODS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
JAY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JERRY DONALD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
HUGH HATHORN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT TAYLOR PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
WILSON WEBB VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $02
LISA MCMILLIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 11 people listed · none paid · 30 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROBERT TAYLOR PRESIDENT15 $0$0$0 $01
JERRY DONALD DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
HUGH HATHORN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN YOUNG DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LISA MCMILLIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
MATT HILLYER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CLIFF HUDSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN CLARK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID BOYDSTUN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
JAY WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
WILSON WEBB VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $02
2009 · 11 people listed · none paid · 30 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MIKE PETERSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DAN SULLIVAN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MARY TABOR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $03
JERRY DONALD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
ROBERT TAYLOR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
HUGH HATHORN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
AL PORTER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
DON SMITH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN PASCHAL PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN YOUNG VICE PRES.- $0$0$0 $01
LISA MCMILLIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,147,830$2,163,325 $1,395,604$1,029,360 $63,718$1,976,000 -37-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,921,239$2,154,851 $1,458,741$1,044,855 $66,211$1,835,203 -41-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,546,707$2,197,423 $1,579,896$1,278,467 $712,454$1,805,863 -40-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,077,014$1,944,566 $1,094,412$929,183 $287,469$1,789,541 -43-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,961,941$1,842,818 $1,141,750$796,735 $251,943$1,709,996 -42-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,637,001$1,731,492 $1,043,244$677,612 $48,757$1,588,244 -40-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,877,851$1,901,464 $990,095$772,103 $89,722$1,788,008 -47-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,893,690$1,905,106 $1,065,498$795,718 $89,181$1,804,406 -37-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,044,228$2,038,473 $1,126,944$807,134 $89,996$1,953,442 -30-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,823,434$1,883,426 $1,203,038$661,580 $2,770$1,820,664 $030-
2009 · Form 990 period ending 2010-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,403,163$1,434,291 $1,102,046$809,904 $14,264$1,063,332 -30-

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
INDIANOLA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCMSB24 $3,585,297$3,755,439 HEADMASTER$175,162 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
LULA RICH EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCMSB24 $1,966,960$2,049,911 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
MANCHESTER EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCMSB24 $2,874,822$3,036,194 HEADMASTER$120,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
NORTH DELTA SCHOOL INCMSB24 $3,449,910$3,121,973 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
BENEDICT DAY SCHOOLMSB24 $2,469,482$2,395,745 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
LIGHTHOUSE ACADEMY FOR DYSLEXIAMSB24 $1,520,684$1,471,563 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, same state
BRIDGES EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCNCB24 $1,392,318$102,471 Board$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar name
BERTIE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCNCB24 $2,476,776$1,856,023 Chair$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar name
HILLSBORO CHARTER ACADEMYVAB24 $3,718,074$3,597,100 Dean of Curriculum$142,442 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PRIMARY EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATIONCAB24 $1,470,916$1,655,997 President$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar name
WEST VALLEY ARTS & TECHNOLOGY ACADEMY INCAZB24 $2,668,981$2,603,948 CEO/HEAD OF SCHOOL$63,929 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
METROWEST JEWISH DAY SCHOOL INCMAB24 $1,322,810$1,437,067 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
MOUNT ROYAL ACADEMY INCNHB24 $2,043,139$2,066,635 Headmaster$156,500 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
WALDEN FOUNDATION INCCAB24 $2,515,477$1,841,995 FOUNDATION MEMBER$80,229 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
TALMUD TORAH YESODEI HATORAH INCNJB24 $3,089,457$3,424,861 TRUSTEE$24,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
BELLA VISTA FOUNDATION INCAZB24 $1,685,744$1,676,790 Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
KOR EDUCATION SCHOOLTXB24 $1,529,574$1,214,157 SCHOOL DIRECTOR$65,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
UPLAND HILLS FARM SCHOOLMIB24 $1,407,695$1,493,688 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x, similar mission
EXCELSIOR PREP CHARTER SCHOOL INCFLB24 $2,837,891$3,060,718 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
CLAIBORNE ACADEMY FOUNDATIONLAB24 $1,378,185$1,480,374 HEADMASTER$60,150 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
MOSCOW CHARTER SCHOOL INCIDB24 $2,157,873$2,194,256 BOARD CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
WASHINGTON INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY INCVAB24 $2,012,844$2,189,973 OFFICER$50,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
EZRA ACADEMY OF GREATER NEW HAVEN INCORPORATEDCTB24 $1,938,882$2,497,430 FORMER HEAD OF SCHOOL$112,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
VALLEY CHRISTIAN ACADEMY INCOHB24 $1,961,608$1,970,480 Administrator$105,602 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x
LOW COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INCSCB24 $2,357,523$2,564,033 HEAD OF SCHOOL$150,000 Same NTEE code B24, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$8,429,999128 322016–2024 BIRCHES SCHOOL INC; WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; CITY SCHOOL INC; ASSOCIATION FOR CHRISTIAN INSTRUCTION and 28 more
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$8,248,69390 132012–2024 CITY SCHOOL INC; WATERMARK CLASSICAL ACADEMY; CALVIN CHRISTIAN SCHOOL SOCIETY AT SOUTH HOLLAND ILL; OZAUKEE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INC and 9 more
TIDEWATER JEWISH FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$4,291,78415 12010–2024 TORAS CHAIM THE RABBI CHAIM SHERESHEVSKY INSTITUTE OF MESORAH
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$3,897,42776 212014–2024 WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; CLAPHAM EDUCATION GROUP; WATERMARK CLASSICAL ACADEMY; MILL VALLEY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION and 17 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$3,624,26548 192019–2024 MILL VALLEY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; CORTE MADERA LARKSPUR FOUNDATION; WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; FOLSOM EDUCATIONAL ACADEMY and 15 more
COMBINED JEWISH PHILANTHROPIES OF GREATER BOSTON INC DAF sponsor$3,376,81030 12009–2024 METROWEST JEWISH DAY SCHOOL INC
CLARK FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,785,2819 12010–2019 FRIENDS COUNCIL ON EDUCATION
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$1,515,12846 102010–2024 WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; HILL SCHOOL OF FORT WORTH INC; CALVIN CHRISTIAN SCHOOL SOCIETY AT SOUTH HOLLAND ILL; EZRA ACADEMY OF GREATER NEW HAVEN INCORPORATED and 6 more
MARIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,428,43718 22009–2024 MILL VALLEY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; CORTE MADERA LARKSPUR FOUNDATION
ERIE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,417,54923 12010–2024 ERIE DAY SCHOOL INC
DARLA MOORE AND RICHARD RAINWATER FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,400,0002 12021–2022 THE CAROLINA ACADEMY
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$1,173,47829 82014–2024 WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; CHRISTCHURCH SCHOOL FOUNDATION; LIBERTY CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INC; BERKSHIRE COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INC and 4 more
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,026,65019 42010–2024 WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; MILL VALLEY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; EAST BAY SCHOOL FOR BOYS; CORTE MADERA LARKSPUR FOUNDATION
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$884,48426 102020–2024 MARLBORO ACADEMY INC; FRIENDS COUNCIL ON EDUCATION; WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION; EAST BAY SCHOOL FOR BOYS and 6 more
CABIN ROAD FOUNDATION 04042011 Private foundation$882,1503 12012–2015 WOODSIDE SCHOOL FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $2,163,325 spent · pay $1,332,982 · grants $0 · events $16,543
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,232,791$1,232,791-- 57.0%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $197,317$197,317-- 9.1%
Occupancy $133,940$133,940-- 6.2%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $100,712$100,712-- 4.7%
All other expenses $96,199$96,199-- 4.4%
Payroll taxes $94,336$94,336-- 4.4%
Other (as described)BOOSTER CLUB EXPENSES $72,684$72,684-- 3.4%
Insurance $67,981$67,981-- 3.1%
Depreciation and depletion $63,851$63,851-- 3.0%
Other (as described)COMPUTER EXPENSES $33,830$33,830-- 1.6%
Interest $24,230$24,230-- 1.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $16,543$16,543-- 0.8%
Office expenses $16,056$16,056-- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $7,000$7,000-- 0.3%
Other employee benefits $5,855$5,855-- 0.3%
Total$2,163,325100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $2,154,851 spent · pay $1,362,852 · grants $0 · events $6,968
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,261,486$1,261,486-- 58.5%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $201,696$201,696-- 9.4%
Occupancy $130,189$130,189-- 6.0%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $128,148$128,148-- 5.9%
Payroll taxes $95,316$95,316-- 4.4%
All other expenses $87,637$87,637-- 4.1%
Insurance $71,571$71,571-- 3.3%
Depreciation and depletion $57,623$57,623-- 2.7%
Other (as described)BOOSTER CLUB EXPENSES $39,051$39,051-- 1.8%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $35,499$35,499-- 1.6%
Office expenses $14,914$14,914-- 0.7%
Interest $11,303$11,303-- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $7,400$7,400-- 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,968$6,968-- 0.3%
Other employee benefits $6,050$6,050-- 0.3%
Total$2,154,851100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $2,197,423 spent · pay $1,350,570 · grants $0 · events $7,805
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,249,780$1,249,780-- 56.9%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $203,677$203,677-- 9.3%
Occupancy $130,979$130,979-- 6.0%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $124,953$124,953-- 5.7%
Payroll taxes $95,565$95,565-- 4.3%
Fees: legal $94,192$94,192-- 4.3%
All other expenses $92,849$92,849-- 4.2%
Other (as described)BOOSTER CLUB EXPENSES $58,262$58,262-- 2.7%
Depreciation and depletion $44,829$44,829-- 2.0%
Insurance $36,762$36,762-- 1.7%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $24,684$24,684-- 1.1%
Office expenses $16,610$16,610-- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $8,700$8,700-- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $7,805$7,805-- 0.4%
Other employee benefits $5,225$5,225-- 0.2%
Interest $2,551$2,551-- 0.1%
Total$2,197,423100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $1,944,566 spent · pay $1,286,905 · grants $0 · events $10,505
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,190,193$1,190,193-- 61.2%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $137,837$137,837-- 7.1%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $126,676$126,676-- 6.5%
Occupancy $112,723$112,723-- 5.8%
Payroll taxes $93,412$93,412-- 4.8%
All other expenses $78,479$78,479-- 4.0%
Insurance $64,535$64,535-- 3.3%
Depreciation and depletion $36,601$36,601-- 1.9%
Other (as described)BOOSTER CLUB EXPENSES $36,021$36,021-- 1.9%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $25,747$25,747-- 1.3%
Office expenses $18,607$18,607-- 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $10,505$10,505-- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $7,300$7,300-- 0.4%
Other employee benefits $3,300$3,300-- 0.2%
Interest $1,691$1,691-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $787$787-- 0.0%
Travel $152$152-- 0.0%
Total$1,944,566100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $1,842,818 spent · pay $1,233,631 · grants $0 · events $5,524
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,141,848$1,141,848-- 62.0%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $170,127$170,127-- 9.2%
Occupancy $124,126$124,126-- 6.7%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $101,718$101,718-- 5.5%
Payroll taxes $91,783$91,783-- 5.0%
All other expenses $63,814$63,814-- 3.5%
Insurance $43,668$43,668-- 2.4%
Depreciation and depletion $31,673$31,673-- 1.7%
Other (as described)COMPUTER EXPENSES $24,232$24,232-- 1.3%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $23,718$23,718-- 1.3%
Office expenses $10,481$10,481-- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $7,700$7,700-- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,524$5,524-- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $1,327$1,327-- 0.1%
Interest $1,079$1,079-- 0.1%
Total$1,842,818100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $1,731,492 spent · pay $1,130,360 · grants $0 · events $5,368
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,045,488$1,045,488-- 60.4%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $132,063$132,063-- 7.6%
All other expenses $99,368$99,368-- 5.7%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $89,438$89,438-- 5.2%
Payroll taxes $84,872$84,872-- 4.9%
Occupancy $62,438$62,438-- 3.6%
Insurance $39,758$39,758-- 2.3%
Depreciation and depletion $37,304$37,304-- 2.2%
Other (as described)REPAIR $36,592$36,592-- 2.1%
Other (as described)COMPUTER EXPENSES $35,411$35,411-- 2.0%
Fees: other services $34,696$34,696-- 2.0%
Office expenses $10,625$10,625-- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $7,800$7,800-- 0.5%
Travel $7,737$7,737-- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,368$5,368-- 0.3%
Interest $2,087$2,087-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $447$447-- 0.0%
Total$1,731,492100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $1,901,464 spent · pay $1,224,285 · grants $0 · events $3,830
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,135,626$1,135,626-- 59.7%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $190,896$190,896-- 10.0%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $119,060$119,060-- 6.3%
All other expenses $96,167$96,167-- 5.1%
Payroll taxes $88,659$88,659-- 4.7%
Occupancy $64,129$64,129-- 3.4%
Other (as described)BOOSTER CLUB EXPENSES $42,661$42,661-- 2.2%
Other (as described)REPAIR $40,072$40,072-- 2.1%
Depreciation and depletion $36,205$36,205-- 1.9%
Insurance $29,392$29,392-- 1.5%
Office expenses $29,346$29,346-- 1.5%
Fees: other services $14,569$14,569-- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $7,200$7,200-- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $3,830$3,830-- 0.2%
Interest $3,053$3,053-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $599$599-- 0.0%
Total$1,901,464100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $1,905,106 spent · pay $1,216,674 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,127,313$1,127,313-- 59.2%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $219,413$219,413-- 11.5%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $112,362$112,362-- 5.9%
Payroll taxes $89,361$89,361-- 4.7%
All other expenses $79,095$79,095-- 4.2%
Occupancy $63,128$63,128-- 3.3%
Insurance $40,248$40,248-- 2.1%
Fees: other services $35,147$35,147-- 1.8%
Depreciation and depletion $34,702$34,702-- 1.8%
Office expenses $28,925$28,925-- 1.5%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $27,443$27,443-- 1.4%
Other (as described)COMPUTER EXPENSES $25,350$25,350-- 1.3%
Fees: accounting $10,950$10,950-- 0.6%
Travel $6,497$6,497-- 0.3%
Interest $3,993$3,993-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,179$1,179-- 0.1%
Total$1,905,106100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $2,038,473 spent · pay $1,161,585 · grants $0 · events $2,719
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,074,057$1,074,057-- 52.7%
Other (as described)ACTIVITIES EXPENSE $226,793$226,793-- 11.1%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $151,829$151,829-- 7.4%
All other expenses $115,797$115,797-- 5.7%
Payroll taxes $87,528$87,528-- 4.3%
Other (as described)TEXTBOOKS, SUPPLIES $81,717$81,717-- 4.0%
Fees: other services $64,244$64,244-- 3.2%
Occupancy $63,395$63,395-- 3.1%
Other (as described)COMPUTER EXPENSES $52,935$52,935-- 2.6%
Depreciation and depletion $46,331$46,331-- 2.3%
Insurance $39,919$39,919-- 2.0%
Office expenses $18,732$18,732-- 0.9%
Travel $5,009$5,009-- 0.2%
Fees: accounting $3,431$3,431-- 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,719$2,719-- 0.1%
Interest $2,333$2,333-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,704$1,704-- 0.1%
Total$2,038,473100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,883,426 spent · pay $1,203,562 · grants $0 · events $1,618
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,117,036$1,117,036-- 59.3%
Other (as described)SPORTS $219,317$219,317-- 11.6%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA CONCESSION $150,311$150,311-- 8.0%
All other expenses $150,232$47,157$103,075- 8.0%
Payroll taxes $86,526$86,526-- 4.6%
Other (as described)UTILITIES TELEP $62,776$62,776-- 3.3%
Insurance $49,142$49,142-- 2.6%
Other (as described)REPAIR MAINT $24,672$24,672-- 1.3%
Office expenses $11,065$11,065-- 0.6%
Fees: professional fundraisers $7,755--$7,755 0.4%
Fees: accounting $1,750$1,750-- 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,618$1,618-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,201$1,201-- 0.1%
Fees: other services $25$25-- 0.0%
Total$1,883,426100%

View the filing

2009 · Form 990 · $1,434,291 spent · pay $905,087 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $846,649$846,649-- 59.0%
All other expenses $176,708$176,708-- 12.3%
Other (as described)CAFETERIA EXPENSE $78,148$78,148-- 5.4%
Payroll taxes $58,438$58,438-- 4.1%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $54,955$54,955-- 3.8%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $53,170$53,170-- 3.7%
Depreciation and depletion $47,206$47,206-- 3.3%
Other (as described)FOOTBALL EXPENSE $46,655$46,655-- 3.3%
Other (as described)TESTING $32,866$32,866-- 2.3%
Fees: professional fundraisers $28,334--$28,334 2.0%
Travel $8,535$8,535-- 0.6%
Interest $2,627$2,627-- 0.2%
Total$1,434,291100%

View the filing