REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE
Cite this
Plain text REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2019. https://strategystudio.org/org/721600331. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2019]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/721600331
MLA “REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2013–2019, https://strategystudio.org/org/721600331. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2013–2019. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2019 · Form 990 · revenue $220K · expenses $848K · assets $0
- EIN
- 72-1600331
- Address
- 786 S SHELBY STREET, LOUISVILLE, KY 40203
- Website
- WWW.REVOLUTIONSPERMINUTE.NET
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- -
- Ruling year
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION IS TO PROVIDE ARTISTS WITH STRATEGY AND SUPPORT FOR THEIR ACTIVISM AND PHILANTHROPY.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jessica George | CEO | 2015-2019 | $88,322 | $337,811 | 1 |
| Erin Potts | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2019 | $0 | $153,918 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
15 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bertis Downs | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alexis Mcgill Johnson | BOARD MEMBER | 2016-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathy Kane | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Quirk | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Steve Ralbovsky | BOARD MEMBER | 2017-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ian Rogers | PRESIDENT | 2013-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Eric K Ward | BOARD MEMBER | 2017-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Skolnik (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2015-2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Keri Smith-Esguia (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Keri Smith-Esquia (former) | Board Member | 2015 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kelly Curtis (former) | Board Member | 2013-2015 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alexis Mc Gill Johnson (former) | Board Member | 2013-2015 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jordan Kurland (former) | Board Member | 2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Nicole Vandenberg (former) | Board Member | 2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amy Blackman (former) | Board Member | 2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2019 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $88K · 2 employees · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JESSICA GEORGE | CEO | 40 | $85,847 | $0 | $2,475 | $88,322 | 1 |
| BERTIS DOWNS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEXIS MCGILL JOHNSON | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY KANE | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIN POTTS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM QUIRK | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE RALBOVSKY | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| IAN ROGERS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIC K WARD | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $91K · 2 employees · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JESSICA GEORGE | CEO | 40 | $90,000 | $0 | $822 | $90,822 | 1 |
| IAN ROGERS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BERTIS DOWNS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY KANE | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEXIS MCGILL JOHNSON | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIN POTTS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM QUIRK | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE RALBOVSKY | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIC K WARD | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $85K · 1 employee · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JESSICA GEORGE | CEO | 40 | $85,000 | $0 | $0 | $85,000 | 1 |
| BERTIS DOWNS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY KANE | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEXIS MCGILL JOHNSON | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIN POTTS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM QUIRK | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE RALBOVSKY | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| IAN ROGERS | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIC K WARD | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $74K · 1 employee · 1 volunteer
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JESSICA GEORGE | CEO | 40 | $73,667 | $0 | $0 | $73,667 | 1 |
| IAN ROGERS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEXIS MCGILL JOHNSON | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BERTIS DOWNS | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM QUIRK | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY KANE | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL SKOLNIK | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERI SMITH-ESGUIA | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erin Potts | Exec Director | 40 | $69,918 | $0 | $0 | $69,918 | 1 |
| Michael Skolnik | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Keri Smith-Esquia | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kelly Curtis | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Bertis Downs Esq | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kathy Kane | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Alexis Mc Gill Johnson | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Tim Quirk | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ian Rogers | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jessica George | CEO | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $84K · 7 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erin Potts | Exec Director | 40 | $84,000 | $0 | $0 | $84,000 | 1 |
| Jordan Kurland | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Nicole Vandenberg | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Amy Blackman | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kelly Curtis | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Bertis Downs Esq | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kathy Kane | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Alexis Mc Gill Johnson | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Tim Quirk | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ian Rogers | Board Member | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2019 · 23 grants to organizations · $597K
Listed grants add up to $597,390; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $642,175. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2018 · 13 grants to organizations · $180K
Listed grants add up to $180,254; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $274,178. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2017 · 16 grants to organizations · $189K
Listed grants add up to $188,938; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $243,112. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2016 · 13 grants to organizations · $260K
Listed grants add up to $260,367; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $302,606. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2015 · 16 grants to organizations · $310K
Listed grants add up to $309,636; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $458,168. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2013 · 6 grants to organizations · $190K
Listed grants add up to $189,759; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $207,684. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $220,278 | $847,591 | $0 | $0 | $36,168 | $184,110 | $85,847 | 2 | 8 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $503,083 | $503,252 | $661,728 | $627,313 | $163,926 | $339,157 | $90,000 | 2 | 8 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $525,116 | $386,065 | $634,326 | $627,482 | $173,879 | $350,772 | $85,000 | 1 | 8 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $475,616 | $416,154 | $569,242 | $488,431 | $165,282 | $310,222 | $73,667 | 1 | 1 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $718,165 | $834,263 | $432,108 | $428,969 | $333,715 | $379,657 | $69,918 | 5 | - |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $531,254 | $788,564 | $685,277 | $663,923 | $386,709 | $142,996 | $84,000 | 7 | 3 |
Funders of this organization
7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $141,332 in all, tax years 2010 to 2020. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VITALOGY FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2011, 2013-2015 | 6 | $65,000 | 2015 | $10,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2015, 2018-2019 | 3 | $32,827 | 2019 | $7,464 | show |
| NEW VENTURE FUND | Public charity | Exact | 2014 | 1 | $25,000 | 2014 | $25,000 | show |
| JEWISH COMMUNITY FEDERATION OF S F MARIN PENINSULA & SONOMA COUNTIES | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014 | 1 | $10,000 | 2014 | $10,000 | show |
| THE JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $6,000 | 2016 | $6,000 | show |
| BOWEN FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE” | 2019 | 1 | $2,500 | 2019 | $2,500 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE” | 2020 | 1 | $5 | 2020 | $5 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revolutions | MI | Not reported | $54,064 | $57,966 | Program Director | $14,025 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2019 · Form 990 · $847,591 spent · pay $145,822 · grants $642,175 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $642,175 | $642,175 | - | - | 75.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $85,847 | $64,385 | $7,726 | $13,736 | 10.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $44,444 | $33,333 | $4,000 | $7,111 | 5.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $26,481 | $13,505 | $12,446 | $530 | 3.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $13,205 | $6,735 | $6,206 | $264 | 1.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,967 | $7,475 | $897 | $1,595 | 1.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $6,498 | $3,314 | $3,054 | $130 | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $5,564 | $4,173 | $556 | $835 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $3,054 | $1,741 | $733 | $580 | 0.4% |
| Occupancy | $3,000 | $2,460 | $270 | $270 | 0.4% | |
| Insurance | $2,161 | $1,102 | $843 | $216 | 0.3% | |
| Travel | $1,214 | $1,129 | $12 | $73 | 0.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $1,199 | $1,199 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT | $809 | $768 | - | $41 | 0.1% |
| Advertising and promotion | $672 | $168 | - | $504 | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $564 | $118 | $350 | $96 | 0.1% |
| Office expenses | $338 | $37 | $122 | $179 | 0.0% | |
| Information technology | $231 | $178 | $21 | $32 | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK SERVICE CHARGES | $158 | $33 | $98 | $27 | 0.0% |
| All other expenses | $10 | $1 | $4 | $5 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $847,591 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $503,252 spent · pay $172,738 · grants $274,178 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $274,178 | $274,178 | - | - | 54.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $90,000 | $67,444 | $8,530 | $14,026 | 17.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $61,113 | $45,796 | $5,792 | $9,525 | 12.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $21,049 | $10,775 | $9,950 | $324 | 4.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,029 | $9,022 | $1,125 | $1,882 | 2.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PRODUCTION EXPENSES | $10,521 | $1,157 | $3,788 | $5,576 | 2.1% |
| Other employee benefits | $9,596 | $7,253 | $928 | $1,415 | 1.9% | |
| Travel | $5,913 | $5,458 | $76 | $379 | 1.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,566 | $2,319 | $1,799 | $448 | 0.9% | |
| Occupancy | $3,000 | $2,456 | $268 | $276 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $2,912 | $1,669 | $698 | $545 | 0.6% |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,290 | $575 | - | $1,715 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT | $2,193 | $2,090 | $4 | $99 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | BANK SERVICE CHARGES | $1,496 | $314 | $928 | $254 | 0.3% |
| Information technology | $977 | $752 | $91 | $134 | 0.2% | |
| All other expenses | $691 | $458 | $183 | $50 | 0.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $400 | $400 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Office expenses | $328 | $35 | $119 | $174 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $503,252 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $386,065 spent · pay $98,551 · grants $243,112 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $243,112 | $243,112 | - | - | 63.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $85,000 | $63,697 | $8,057 | $13,246 | 22.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $24,952 | $12,773 | $11,795 | $384 | 6.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $6,829 | $5,122 | $638 | $1,069 | 1.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $6,722 | $5,081 | $650 | $991 | 1.7% | |
| Travel | $4,846 | $4,472 | $63 | $311 | 1.3% | |
| Insurance | $4,608 | $2,340 | $1,816 | $452 | 1.2% | |
| Occupancy | $2,700 | $2,210 | $241 | $249 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $2,266 | $1,299 | $543 | $424 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT | $1,480 | $1,411 | $2 | $67 | 0.4% |
| Information technology | $1,363 | $1,049 | $127 | $187 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $620 | $130 | $385 | $105 | 0.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $592 | $149 | - | $443 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $400 | $400 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SMALL EQUIPMENT | $342 | $342 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Office expenses | $233 | $25 | $85 | $123 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $386,065 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $416,154 spent · pay $82,598 · grants $302,606 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $302,606 | $302,606 | - | - | 72.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $73,667 | $55,205 | $6,982 | $11,480 | 17.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $16,507 | $8,450 | $7,803 | $254 | 4.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $5,932 | $4,449 | $555 | $928 | 1.4% | |
| Travel | $4,613 | $4,257 | $60 | $296 | 1.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $2,999 | $2,267 | $290 | $442 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT | $2,476 | $1,419 | $594 | $463 | 0.6% |
| Occupancy | $2,200 | $1,801 | $196 | $203 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT | $1,421 | $1,355 | $2 | $64 | 0.3% |
| Information technology | $1,372 | $1,056 | $128 | $188 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SMALL EQUIPMENT | $1,086 | $1,086 | - | - | 0.3% |
| Office expenses | $700 | $75 | $255 | $370 | 0.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $468 | $117 | - | $351 | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $107 | $24 | $65 | $18 | 0.0% |
| Total | $416,154 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $834,263 spent · pay $276,362 · grants $458,168 · events $4,258
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $458,168 | $458,168 | - | - | 54.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $175,243 | $131,322 | $16,609 | $27,312 | 21.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $69,918 | $52,395 | $6,627 | $10,896 | 8.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $40,000 | $20,476 | $18,908 | $616 | 4.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $21,701 | $16,276 | $2,029 | $3,396 | 2.6% | |
| Travel | $20,662 | $19,070 | $267 | $1,325 | 2.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,500 | $7,180 | $919 | $1,401 | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals & Entertainment | $7,393 | $7,047 | $12 | $334 | 0.9% |
| Occupancy | $7,213 | $5,905 | $644 | $664 | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $6,335 | $3,217 | $2,496 | $622 | 0.8% | |
| Information technology | $5,935 | $4,566 | $555 | $814 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) Event | Event expense | $4,258 | $4,258 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | Professional development | $3,320 | $1,903 | $796 | $621 | 0.4% |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,191 | $550 | - | $1,641 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Miscellaneous | $2,120 | $444 | $1,316 | $360 | 0.3% |
| Office expenses | $206 | $22 | $75 | $109 | 0.0% | |
| All other expenses | $100 | $100 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $834,263 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $788,564 spent · pay $328,906 · grants $207,684 · events $4,100
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $207,684 | $207,684 | - | - | 26.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $192,889 | $155,303 | $14,942 | $22,644 | 24.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $105,647 | $76,215 | $25,862 | $3,570 | 13.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $84,000 | $67,632 | $6,507 | $9,861 | 10.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Contract labor | $57,147 | $46,011 | $4,427 | $6,709 | 7.2% |
| Other employee benefits | $29,834 | $23,387 | $3,257 | $3,190 | 3.8% | |
| Travel | $25,563 | $24,855 | $187 | $521 | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,183 | $17,179 | $2,694 | $2,310 | 2.8% | |
| Occupancy | $17,849 | $13,856 | $2,145 | $1,848 | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals & Entertainment | $12,782 | $11,162 | $835 | $785 | 1.6% |
| Office expenses | $8,030 | $5,520 | $2,192 | $318 | 1.0% | |
| All other expenses | $7,672 | $6,649 | $799 | $224 | 1.0% | |
| Information technology | $6,404 | $5,556 | $801 | $47 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Miscellaneous | $4,610 | $2,956 | $1,382 | $272 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) Event | Event expense | $4,100 | $4,100 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Insurance | $2,079 | $168 | $1,888 | $23 | 0.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $91 | - | $91 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $788,564 | 100% |