STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

THE MCLANE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text THE MCLANE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2017–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/814799197. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). THE MCLANE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2017–2025]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/814799197

MLA “THE MCLANE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2017–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/814799197. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2017–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $7K · expenses $10K · assets $0

EIN
81-4799197
Address
1216 HYDE PARK BLVD, HOUSTON, TX 77006
NTEE code
-
Subsection
-
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 3 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Jason Mclane PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Mona Walker DIRECTOR2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Margaret Danz DIRECTOR2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2019 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIR0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIRE0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JASON MCLANE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, DIRE0 $0-$0 $01
MONA WALKER DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MARGARET DANZ DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2025 · 1 grant to organizations · $268
2024 · 26 grants to organizations · $748K
2023 · 7 grants to organizations · $113K
2020 · 5 grants to organizations · $9K
2019 · 4 grants to organizations · $12K
2018 · 6 grants to organizations · $113K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.

2025 · 1 contributor · $7K
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 JASON MCLANE Person HOUSTON, TX $7,123- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2025 · filing
2024 · 1 contributor · $719K
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 JASON MCLANE Person HOUSTON, TX $719,260$719,260 Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing
2023 · 1 contributor · $171K
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 JASON MCLANE Person HOUSTON, TX $170,856$170,856 Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing

Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990PF period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$7,253$10,410 $0$0 $7,123- $0--
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$739,435$752,133 $3,157$3,157 $719,260- $0--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$172,080$113,621 $32,101$32,101 $170,856- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · amended · view filing · original 990 ↗
$65$338 $5,046$5,046 $0- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · superseded · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $5,319$5,319 -- $0--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1$550 $5,319$5,319 $0- $0--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$41$10,625 $5,868$5,868 $0- $0--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,840$14,925 $16,452$16,452 $0- $0--
2018 · Form 990PF period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$149,939$121,402 $28,587$28,537 $149,120- $0--
2017 · Form 990PF period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $0$0 -- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
DEWANE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $11,894$10,144 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
MSKV - FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXP20 $13,134$12,375 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
ODA FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $7,464$39,251 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
THE FOREMAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT22 $9,364$29,258 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
WONG CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT22 $8,724$15,855 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
THE MARS FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONPAT21 $10,757$67,650 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MCFAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMOT20 $6,446$16,536 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SZE FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMAT20 $7,799$14,273 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE SIEGEL FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCVANot reported $13,610$14,611 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NETZ FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNET20 $5,980$14,605 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
Kelly Family Charitable FoundationMONot reported $5,316$151,539 Co-Trustee$190 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GURLAND FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONFLT20 $10,752$186,288 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NEAL MILCH FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYT21 $6,004$6,270 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
STEEL FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCINNot reported $11,092$5,924 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MW CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYT22 $4,614$3,000 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BHAIDASWALA FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONDET12 $10,000$7,000 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CHAO CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONCAB99 $3,987$1,100 CEO$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MCELEVEY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONORT22 $11,025$21,800 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE M ROSALIE FUSZ CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMONot reported $5,562$86,693 TRUSTEE$30,200 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE FOX FAMILY FOUNDATIONCANot reported $10,019$19,004 CEO/TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ERS CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYT30 $12,045$33,674 Chairman$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE JERRY LODGE CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNVNot reported $8,201$24,472 Director$6,500 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE MADISON CLUB CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCWIT30 $5,500$79 President of the board$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE MOSOW FAMILY FOUNDATIONALT22 $11,282$56,477 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
OPBA CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONOHI12 $11,627$5,000 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$10,640,0002 12018–2019 THE GLOBAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
HOPEWELL HOUSE FOR INDEPENENT LIVING Private foundation$2,450,9801 12023–2023 LEWIS FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$118,4003 12022–2024 ORP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$35,0001 12024–2024 LANG FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF TAMPA BAY INC DAF sponsor$25,0001 12022–2022 THE MCLAUGHLIN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$6,2581 12024–2024 CHAO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$6,0001 12023–2023 FWP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,2879 42020–2023 MIVO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; TR CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; THE VARKEY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; ORP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
PROJECT HIGH HOPES Private foundation$1,0001 12022–2022 MARASCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
VERIZON FOUNDATION Private foundation$7501 12023–2023 ORP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990PF · $10,410 spent · pay $0 · grants $268 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees: accounting $5,006 48.1%
Taxes $4,336 41.7%
Fees: legal $800 7.7%
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $268 2.6%
Total$10,410100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990PF · $752,133 spent · pay $0 · grants $748,495 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $748,495 99.5%
Taxes $2,447 0.3%
Fees: accounting $1,181 0.2%
Other expenses $10 0.0%
Total$752,133100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $113,621 spent · pay $0 · grants $113,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $113,000 99.5%
Fees: accounting $400 0.4%
Other expenses $221 0.2%
Total$113,621100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $338 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees: accounting $338 100.0%
Total$338100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $550 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees: accounting $550 100.0%
Total$550100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $10,625 spent · pay $0 · grants $9,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $9,000 84.7%
Fees: accounting $1,625 15.3%
Total$10,625100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $14,925 spent · pay $0 · grants $12,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $12,500 83.8%
Fees: accounting $2,425 16.2%
Total$14,925100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990PF · $121,402 spent · pay $0 · grants $113,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $113,000 93.1%
Fees: legal $4,852 4.0%
Fees: accounting $2,700 2.2%
Other expenses $850 0.7%
Total$121,402100%

View the filing