CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC
Cite this
Plain text CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2018–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/821749574. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2018–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/821749574
MLA “CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2018–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/821749574. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2018–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $257K · expenses $235K · assets $334K
- EIN
- 82-1749574
- Address
- 94 FARGO LN, IRVINGTON, NY 10533-1202
- NTEE code
- N64
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2018
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO BUILD OUT A NATION-WIDE SOCCER LEAGUE FOR CHILDREN WHO SUFFER FROM CEREBRAL PALSY, STROKE, OR TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 3 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eli Ba Halliwell | EXECUTIVE DI | 2018-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Erica F Halliwell | DIRECTOR/SEC | 2018-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ashley Hammond | DIRECTOR | 2018-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELI BA HALLIWELL | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICA F HALLIWELL | DIRECTOR/SEC | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ASHLEY HAMMOND | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELI BA HALLIWELL | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICA F HALLIWELL | DIRECTOR/SEC | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ASHLEY HAMMOND | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 40 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELI BA HALLIWELL | EXECUTIVE DI | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERICA F HALLIWELL | DIRECTOR/SEC | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ASHLEY HAMMOND | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eli BA Halliwell | Executive Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erica F Halliwell | Director/Secretary | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ashley Hammond | Director | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eli BA Halliwell | Executive Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erica F Halliwell | Director/Secretary | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ashley Hammond | Director | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eli BA Halliwell | Executive Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erica F Halliwell | Director/Secretary | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ashley Hammond | Director | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eli BA Halliwell | Executive Director | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erica F Halliwell | Director/Secretary | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ashley Hammond | Director | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $257,011 | $234,893 | $334,469 | $334,469 | $224,004 | $33,007 | - | 0 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $219,677 | $206,516 | $312,351 | $312,351 | $188,652 | $30,974 | - | 0 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $217,046 | $150,818 | $299,189 | $299,189 | $187,627 | $29,419 | - | 0 | 40 |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $84,837 | $73,531 | $232,961 | $232,961 | $77,039 | $7,798 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $134,748 | $29,533 | $221,655 | $221,655 | $120,080 | $14,668 | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $121,747 | $63,922 | $116,440 | $116,440 | $110,117 | $11,630 | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $76,320 | $29,653 | $63,069 | $58,615 | $71,378 | $4,942 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
12 grantors reported grants to this organization, $605,079 in all, tax years 2018 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITED STATES SOCCER FEDERATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2020, 2022-2024 | 4 | $355,750 | 2024 | $68,000 | show |
| HOPE FOR HEMIPLEGIA INC | Public charity | Exact | 2024-2025 | 2 | $131,000 | 2025 | $75,000 | show |
| THE DISABILITY FUND INC | Public charity | Exact | 2019-2020 | 2 | $30,000 | 2020 | $20,000 | show |
| ARRILLAGA FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC” | 2024 | 1 | $25,000 | 2024 | $25,000 | show |
| TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $17,890 | 2020 | $17,890 | show |
| UNITED STATES OLYMPIC & PARALYMPIC COMMITTEE | Public charity | Exact | 2021 | 1 | $12,500 | 2021 | $12,500 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023-2024 | 2 | $11,256 | 2024 | $6,247 | show |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2018 | 1 | $10,000 | 2018 | $10,000 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $7,500 | 2024 | $7,500 | show |
| CEREBRAL PALSY ALLIANCE RESEARCH FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $3,545 | 2020 | $3,545 | show |
| MAXINE AND JACK ZARROW FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC” | 2024 | 1 | $500 | 2024 | $500 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEREBRAL PALSY SOCCER INC” | 2020 | 1 | $138 | 2020 | $138 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOUTH SHORE SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $223,405 | $259,054 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ORCHARD PARK SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $389,717 | $349,755 | BOARD MEMBER | $3,810 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SIY SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $315,600 | $270,409 | 3rd Vice Pres. | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FAIRPORT SOCCER INC | NY | N64 | $296,859 | $218,730 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| UPTOWN SOCCER INC | NY | N64 | $195,677 | $197,768 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $75,833 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HICKSVILLE AMERICAN SOCCER INC | NY | N64 | $360,890 | $393,491 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH ROCKLAND SOCCER ASSOCIATIONINC | NY | N64 | $416,609 | $447,849 | Secretary | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| SOARING CAPITAL SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $220,120 | $116,620 | Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WARWICK SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $214,977 | $214,313 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GREENBUSH YOUTH SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $424,472 | $455,530 | MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HILTON-PARMA SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $258,950 | $237,099 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PENFIELD RANGERS SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $242,899 | $167,117 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| IRONDEQUIT SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $330,135 | $307,882 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MANORVILLE SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $225,932 | $196,889 | SECRETARY | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SPENCERPORT SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $264,760 | $234,624 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VILLAGE OF THE BRANCH SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $202,636 | $200,713 | Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TOWN OF POUGHKEEPSIE SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $278,067 | $271,257 | PRES/TRAV DIR/TOUR DIR | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KINGSTON AREA SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $179,290 | $145,561 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ITHACA YOUTH SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $380,257 | $396,115 | REGISTRAR | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| UNITED MINERS SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $419,898 | $412,351 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FAYETTEVILLE MANLIUS SOCCER CLUB INC | NY | N64 | $240,498 | $193,196 | VICEPRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMITYVILLE SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $210,639 | $230,456 | DIRECTOR/OFF | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAPITAL DISTRICT YOUTH SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $402,974 | $418,033 | DIRECTOR | $63,744 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN SOCCER LEAGUE INC | NY | N64 | $423,633 | $423,853 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WEST SENECA SOCCER CLUB | NY | N64 | $206,208 | $190,957 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code N64, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $234,893 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $45,206
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CAMP OPERATING EXPENSES | $87,474 | $87,474 | - | - | 37.2% |
| Other (as described) Event | SPECIAL EVENTS | $45,206 | $45,206 | - | - | 19.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $39,184 | $39,184 | - | - | 16.7% | |
| All other expenses | $18,454 | $18,371 | $83 | - | 7.9% | |
| Payments to affiliates | $13,695 | $13,695 | - | - | 5.8% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER BUSINESS EXPENSES | $11,143 | $5,438 | $5,572 | $133 | 4.7% |
| Other (as described) | CLOTHING AND PROMOTIONAL | $9,631 | $9,631 | - | - | 4.1% |
| Insurance | $7,493 | $7,493 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| Travel | $2,462 | $2,462 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $151 | - | - | $151 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $234,893 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $206,516 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $54,199
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CAMP OPERATING EXPENSES | $77,744 | $77,744 | - | - | 37.6% |
| Other (as described) Event | SPECIAL EVENTS | $54,199 | $54,199 | - | - | 26.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $47,144 | $47,144 | - | - | 22.8% | |
| All other expenses | $12,654 | $10,933 | $1,681 | $40 | 6.1% | |
| Other (as described) | COACHING EXPENSES | $5,203 | $5,203 | - | - | 2.5% |
| Other (as described) | FIELD RENTAL | $4,932 | $4,932 | - | - | 2.4% |
| Insurance | $3,973 | $3,973 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Travel | $667 | $667 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $206,516 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $150,818 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $68,327
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) Event | SPECIAL EVENTS | $68,327 | $68,327 | - | - | 45.3% |
| Other (as described) | CAMP OPERATING EXPENSES | $57,026 | $57,026 | - | - | 37.8% |
| Other (as described) | TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATIO | $6,021 | $6,021 | - | - | 4.0% |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $5,623 | - | - | $5,623 | 3.7% | |
| All other expenses | $4,240 | $3,509 | $731 | - | 2.8% | |
| Insurance | $3,823 | $3,823 | - | - | 2.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $3,011 | $3,011 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER BUSINESS EXPENSES | $2,046 | $1,023 | $1,023 | - | 1.4% |
| Travel | $701 | $701 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Total | $150,818 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $73,531 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $73,531 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $73,531 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $29,533 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $29,533 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $29,533 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $63,922 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $63,749 | 99.7% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $173 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $63,922 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $29,653 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $29,573 | 99.7% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $80 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $29,653 | 100% |