STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

BRITTANY F AND MICHAEL T NORMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text BRITTANY F AND MICHAEL T NORMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2018–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/832573804. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). BRITTANY F AND MICHAEL T NORMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2018–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/832573804

MLA “BRITTANY F AND MICHAEL T NORMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2018–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/832573804. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2018–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $31K · expenses $57K · assets $431K

Also known as
FOUNDATION
EIN
83-2573804
Address
618 N 13TH ST, TEMPLE, TX 76501-3018
NTEE code
T20
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2019
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Michael T Norman PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR2018-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Brittany F Norman VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR2018-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Benjamin F Norman DIRECTOR2018-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Madeleinruth F Norman DIRECTOR2018-2024 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
2018 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL T NORMAN PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BRITTANY F NORMAN VP/SEC AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
BENJAMIN F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01
MADELEINRUTH F NORMAN DIRECTOR0 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2024 · 1 grant to organizations · $50K
2023 · 2 grants to organizations · $52K
2022 · 1 grant to organizations · $50K
2021 · 1 grant to organizations · $25K
2020 · 1 grant to organizations · $33K
2019 · 2 grants to organizations · $133K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.

2018 · 1 contributor · $620K
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 BRITTANY F & MICHAEL T NORMAN Organization or other TEMPLE, TX $620,000- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2018 · filing

Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$31,144$57,195 $431,309$431,309 $1,200- $0--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$9,663$59,683 $457,360$457,360 $1,000- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$18,245$58,390 $507,380$507,380 $1,000- $0--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$64,220$34,120 $547,525$547,525 -- $0--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$48,842$42,016 $517,425$517,425 -- $0--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$38,227$147,628 $510,599$510,599 $1,000- $0--
2018 · Form 990PF period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$620,000$0 $620,000$620,000 $620,000- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
NORMANDY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,506$17,640 PRES/DIR/TRU$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
BARON AND DARLENE CASS FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $28,613$43,087 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
WEIR FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $30,502$26,600 Foundation Mana$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
BERLIN FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,259$11,174 President/CEO$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
CARSON FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,838$71,594 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
SAHNI FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $32,772$50,620 President$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
CLARK FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $33,000$33,030 President$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
WALES FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $33,012$19,557 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
MCWILLIAMS FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $30,875$38,419 PRESIDENT/TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
PERRIN FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,372$26,674 PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
SUE AND JC LEE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,890$33,128 Director$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
MARK BYNUM FOUNDATIONTXT20 $32,706$20,250 President$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
BALLEW FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,254$27,208 CEO$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
MEGARA FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,089$121,812 DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
BETTIS FOUNDATIONTXT20 $33,855$63,796 Director$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
JOHN L AND YVONNE E WEBB CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $30,796$31,253 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
WIZARD ISLAND FOUNDATIONTXT20 $30,711$21,366 PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
SAINT NICHOLAS FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,212$26,250 PRES/DIR$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
KAPIL ALINA BHANDARI FOUNDATION INCTXT20 $30,512$3,000 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
THE DONACHIE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $28,590$72,409 President$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
ANNA ANTON OLSON LEGACY FOUNDATIONTXT20 $30,000$1,500 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
D 14 28@FOUNDATIONTXT20 $31,800$73,000 President$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
GAITHER FOUNDATIONTXT20 $29,687$15,395 Sec/Tr$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
LIONHEART FOUNDATIONTXT20 $32,127$10,100 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state
ELIZA MOUNT THOMAS FOUNDATION INCTXT20 $33,730$61,798 AGENT FOR FIDUCIARY$15,821 Same NTEE code T20, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990PF · $57,195 spent · pay $0 · grants $50,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $50,000 87.4%
Fees: other professional $6,069 10.6%
Fees: accounting $950 1.7%
Other expenses $89 0.2%
Taxes $87 0.2%
Total$57,195100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $59,683 spent · pay $0 · grants $52,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $52,500 88.0%
Fees: other professional $6,078 10.2%
Fees: accounting $950 1.6%
Other expenses $155 0.3%
Total$59,683100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $58,390 spent · pay $0 · grants $50,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $50,000 85.6%
Fees: other professional $6,663 11.4%
Fees: accounting $900 1.5%
Taxes $808 1.4%
Other expenses $19 0.0%
Total$58,390100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $34,120 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $25,000 73.3%
Fees: other professional $7,097 20.8%
Taxes $1,123 3.3%
Fees: accounting $900 2.6%
Total$34,120100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $42,016 spent · pay $0 · grants $33,334 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $33,334 79.3%
Fees: other professional $6,857 16.3%
Fees: accounting $1,825 4.3%
Total$42,016100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $147,628 spent · pay $0 · grants $133,334 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $133,334 90.3%
Fees: other professional $7,310 5.0%
Fees: legal $5,875 4.0%
Fees: accounting $985 0.7%
Printing and publications $124 0.1%
Total$147,628100%

View the filing