STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

MARIAH FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text MARIAH FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2019. https://strategystudio.org/org/850449264. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). MARIAH FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2019]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/850449264

MLA “MARIAH FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2009–2019, https://strategystudio.org/org/850449264. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2009–2019. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2019 · Form 990PF · revenue $0 · expenses $0 · assets $962

EIN
85-0449264
Address
400 MARKET STREET, SANTA FE, NM 87501
NTEE code
-
Subsection
-
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 3 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Lawrence J Burke PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR2009-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Christine Burke DIRECTOR2009-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Angelo Gaziano SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND2009-2019 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2019 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND1 $0-$0 $01
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND1 $0-$0 $01
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR1 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND1 $0-$0 $01
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2014 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2012 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2011 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2010 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LAWRENCE J BURKE PRESIDENT AND DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTINE BURKE DIRECTOR5 $0-$0 $01
ANGELO GAZIANO SECRETARY, TREASURER, AND5 $0-$0 $01
2009 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Lawrence J Burke President and Director5 $0-$0 $01
Christine Burke Director5 $0-$0 $01
Angelo Gaziano Secretary, Treasurer, and5 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2015 · 2 grants to organizations · $550

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $962$962 -- $0--
2018 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $962$962 -- $0--
2016 · Form 990PF period ending 2017-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$38 $962$962 -- $0--
2015 · Form 990PF period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$550$550 $1,000$1,000 $550- $0--
2014 · Form 990PF period ending 2015-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$900$0 $1,000$1,000 $900- $0--
2013 · Form 990PF period ending 2014-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $100$100 -- $0--
2012 · Form 990PF period ending 2013-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $100$100 -- $0--
2011 · Form 990PF period ending 2012-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $100$100 -- $0--
2010 · Form 990PF period ending 2011-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $100$100 -- $0--
2009 · Form 990PF period ending 2010-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$0 $100$100 -- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
SLB FOUNDATIONNMN99 $12,974$38,536 CHAIRMAN/PRESID$0 Similar name, same state
MARIAN FOUNDATIONOHNot reported $199,215$1,657,640 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MARIE FOUNDATIONIANot reported $190$405,015 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name
ARIAH FOUNDATIONNYP20 $154,056$138,579 Director$0 Similar name
MAC FOUNDATIONILNot reported $199$48,609 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name
MAK FOUNDATIONAZT20 $642,303$766,566 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name
MAY FOUNDATIONALNot reported -$11,090$206 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MAT FOUNDATIONCAB28 $129,912$112,081 Instructor$28,000 Similar name
MAC FOUNDATIONNENot reported $137,842$77,968 BOARD PRESIDENT$60,000 Similar name
MARMOR FOUNDATIONILNot reported $1,575$26,081 PRES./SEC/TREASURER$0 Similar name
MARPAT FOUNDATIONTXT20 $11,020,319$100,000 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MARRIAH STRONG FOUNDATIONCANot reported $0$0 CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$0 Similar name
MARION PARK FOUNDATIONMTT22 $46,890$83,249 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MAYC FOUNDATIONILT20 $173,647$28,691 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MALS FOUNDATIONMIE12 $54,137$56,481 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MARRUJO FOUNDATIONCAL22 $18,159$22,279 President$0 Similar name
MARQUIS FOUNDATIONSCP62 $178$1,144 President$0 Similar name
MATANAH FOUNDATIONPAT20 $2,300,000$98,886 SECRETARY/DIRECTOR$85,730 Similar name
MARYJOE FOUNDATIONPAS30 $18,000$18,000 President$0 Similar name
MZ FOUNDATIONTXB82 $72,332$365,571 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$254,189 Similar name
JOHN MARIN FOUNDATIONMEG99 $178,619$266,668 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name
MB FOUNDATIONTXA23 $20,824$16,376 Director$0 Similar name
M4 FOUNDATIONNVX21 $113,000$78,692 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name
MARION MASONIC FOUNDATIONIAS99 $42,331$63,554 Director$0 Similar name
MAYER FOUNDATIONNYT22 $147,917$78,850 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
BURNETT FOUNDATION Private foundation$6,000,0002 12018–2019 MPA FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$1,175,12922 62017–2024 YP MATH FOUNDATION; MDP FOUNDATION; FARIS FOUNDATION; MAKAI FOUNDATION and 2 more
NERNEY FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$992,2251 12015–2015 MARIPOSA WISH FOUNDATION
WAVERLEY STREET FOUNDATION Private foundation$900,0002 12024–2024 LQ FOUNDATION
TIDES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$558,3333 22021–2023 LQ FOUNDATION; MDP FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$477,85014 42019–2024 FARIS FOUNDATION; MDP FOUNDATION; BIG MAN FOUNDATION; MARES FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$465,87917 52019–2024 FARIS FOUNDATION; LQ FOUNDATION; MDP FOUNDATION; MARION MASONIC FOUNDATION and 1 more
SHERWOOD FOUNDATION Private foundation$235,0005 12022–2025 MAC FOUNDATION
BOTTON FOUNDATION Private foundation$200,0002 12024–2025 MAKAI FOUNDATION
GREATER HOUSTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$144,3114 12010–2014 LQ FOUNDATION
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$127,5002 22022–2023 YP MATH FOUNDATION; FARIS FOUNDATION
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$115,8145 22021–2024 YP MATH FOUNDATION; MARINA ORTH FOUNDATION
CHAN FOUNDATION Private foundation$100,0001 12023–2023 MAKAI FOUNDATION
LISA AND DOUGLAS GOLDMAN FUND Private foundation$84,50018 12018–2024 MDP FOUNDATION
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$75,4002 22021–2023 YP MATH FOUNDATION; MDP FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2016 · Form 990PF · $38 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses $38 100.0%
Total$38100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990PF · $550 spent · pay $0 · grants $550 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $550 100.0%
Total$550100%

View the filing