AMERICAN FRIENDS OF EU JEWISH ACTIVITIES
Cite this
Plain text AMERICAN FRIENDS OF EU JEWISH ACTIVITIES. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/851027404. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). AMERICAN FRIENDS OF EU JEWISH ACTIVITIES [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/851027404
MLA “AMERICAN FRIENDS OF EU JEWISH ACTIVITIES.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/851027404. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $152K · expenses $135K · assets $19K
- Also known as
- ACTIVITIES INC
- EIN
- 85-1027404
- Address
- 418 CROWN ST, BROOKLYN, NY 11225-3006
- NTEE code
- X12
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2020
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THIS ORGANIZATION AIMS TO AID AND ASSIST JEWISH ORGANIZATIONS BASED AT THE EU COMMUNITY AND BEYOND, WITH THEIR OPERATIONAL NEEDS, SECURITY CONCERNS, AS WELL AS ACTIVITIES AND EVENTS. TO ENSURE CONTINUED JEWISH LIFESTYLE FOR THE INDIVIDUAL AND COMMUNITIES.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Isaac Kamman | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shloma Raskin | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jacob Rosenblum | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sarah Rosenblum | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISAAC KAMMAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHLOMA RASKIN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JACOB ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISAAC KAMMAN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHLOMA RASKIN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JACOB ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISAAC KAMMAN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHLOMA RASKIN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JACOB ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SARAH ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SHLOMA RASKIN | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JACOB ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ISAAC KAMMAN | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SARAH ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SHLOMA RASKIN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JACOB ROSENBLUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ISAAC KAMMAN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $152,472 | $134,616 | $18,896 | $18,896 | $152,472 | $0 | - | 0 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $196,936 | $325,275 | $1,040 | $1,040 | $196,936 | $0 | - | 0 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $209,279 | $82,261 | $129,379 | $129,379 | $209,279 | $0 | - | 0 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $70,855 | $76,512 | $2,361 | $2,361 | $70,855 | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $57,636 | $49,618 | $8,018 | $8,018 | $57,636 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $446,726 in all, tax years 2020 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $311,926 | 2024 | $45,104 | show |
| WALDER FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “AMERICAN FRIENDS OF EU JEWISH ACTIVITIES” | 2022 | 1 | $120,000 | 2022 | $120,000 | show |
| RABBINICAL ORGANIZATION-CHABAD LUBAVITCH INC | Public charity | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $14,800 | 2023 | $14,800 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF KRH | NY | X12 | $217,061 | $110,600 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF HITCHABROOT INC | NY | X12 | $81,459 | $79,407 | PRES | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF BIRCAS CHAIM INC | NY | X12 | $166,012 | $166,148 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF KEHILLAS SHIVTEI YESHURUN INC | NY | X12 | $138,060 | $107,034 | SECRETARY | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF@TSFAT | NY | X12 | $255,561 | $227,297 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF CHABAD NORTH SHORE INC | NY | X12 | $103,901 | $118,228 | Director, President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF KOLLEL BAIS DOVID CHOLON INC | NY | X12 | $109,830 | $105,485 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF RUACH HANEGEV | NY | X12 | $169,205 | $170,198 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SIMPLICITY MISSION INC | NY | X12 | $100,082 | $89,543 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CATHOLIC FOUNDATION OF LONG ISLAND INC | NY | X12 | $182,240 | $310,074 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BNOS CHANA INC | NY | X12 | $163,770 | $157,174 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BETH AHRON VISRAEL - BAVI CHESED FUND INC | NY | X12 | $208,722 | $200,689 | Executive Director | $12,000 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PAMOJA INITIATIVE CORP | NY | X12 | $130,000 | $86,907 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CONNECT NYC MINISTRIES INC | NY | X12 | $181,337 | $182,994 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SHIRAT DAVID INC | NY | X12 | $219,551 | $223,377 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GIBOR ORG INC | NY | X12 | $140,330 | $137,887 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GASKOV CLERGE FOUNDATION | NY | X12 | $265,334 | $216,337 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KUPATH YISAMACH LEV INC | NY | X12 | $90,855 | $95,921 | WEINREB | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AGUDAS NSHEI UBNOS CHABAD LUBAVITCH WOMENS ORGANIZATION INC | NY | X12 | $194,383 | $200,115 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MIDRASH DAVID FOUNDATION INC | NY | X12 | $295,477 | $244,276 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SMK FOUNDATION | NY | X12 | $109,087 | $200,294 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SEEDS OF HOPE TANZANIA INC | NY | X12 | $80,307 | $75,523 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MARGARET AND LEO MEYER AND HANS M HIRSCH FOUNDATION | NY | X12 | $229,390 | $495,973 | PRESIDENT | $90,000 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MICHAEL GOODSTEIN AND LOLA GOODSTEIN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION TR | NY | X12 | $101,056 | $57,387 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GOOD LAND FOUNDATION | NY | X12 | $246,244 | $12,500 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X12, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $134,616 spent · pay $0 · grants $76,264 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $76,264 | $76,264 | - | - | 56.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CATERING | $15,480 | $15,480 | - | - | 11.5% |
| Travel | $13,543 | $13,543 | - | - | 10.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $13,431 | $13,431 | - | - | 10.0% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $9,089 | $9,089 | - | - | 6.8% |
| Other (as described) | FOR. CURRENCY LOSS | $4,468 | - | $4,468 | - | 3.3% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $1,105 | - | $1,105 | - | 0.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $700 | - | $700 | - | 0.5% | |
| All other expenses | $536 | - | $536 | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $134,616 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $325,275 spent · pay $0 · grants $277,928 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $277,928 | $277,928 | - | - | 85.4% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $14,446 | $14,446 | - | - | 4.4% |
| Travel | $11,638 | $11,638 | - | - | 3.6% | |
| Other (as described) | FOR. CURRENCY LOSS | $10,176 | - | $10,176 | - | 3.1% |
| Fees: other services | $4,545 | $4,545 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $3,073 | - | $3,073 | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | CATERING | $2,081 | $2,081 | - | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $738 | - | $314 | $424 | 0.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $325,275 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $82,261 spent · pay $0 · grants $56,216 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $56,216 | $56,216 | - | - | 68.3% | |
| Travel | $9,308 | $9,308 | - | - | 11.3% | |
| Other (as described) | FOR. CURRENCY LOSS | $7,150 | - | $7,150 | - | 8.7% |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $5,497 | $5,497 | - | - | 6.7% |
| Other (as described) | ALL OTHER | $1,362 | $1,362 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $1,360 | - | $1,360 | - | 1.7% |
| Fees: other services | $768 | $768 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $600 | - | $600 | - | 0.7% | |
| Total | $82,261 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $76,512 spent · pay $0 · grants $59,902 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $59,902 | 78.3% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $8,845 | 11.6% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $7,765 | 10.1% | |
| Total | $76,512 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $49,618 spent · pay $0 · grants $49,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $49,000 | 98.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $618 | 1.2% | |
| Total | $49,618 | 100% |