OLD FALLEN BLUE FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text OLD FALLEN BLUE FOUNDATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2022. https://strategystudio.org/org/856801433. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). OLD FALLEN BLUE FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2022]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/856801433
MLA “OLD FALLEN BLUE FOUNDATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2022, https://strategystudio.org/org/856801433. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2020–2022. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990PF · revenue $297K · expenses $3.3M · assets $0
- EIN
- 85-6801433
- Address
- 10580 N MCCARRAN BLVD 115-539, RENO, NV 89503
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- -
- Ruling year
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 1 person listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
1 person listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nathan Horvath | TRUSTEE | 2020-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
People by year
2022 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATHAN HORVATH | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2021 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATHAN HORVATH | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATHAN HORVATH | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2022 · 1 grant to organizations · $3.3M
2021 · 1 grant to organizations · $7K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $296,737 | $3,307,295 | $0 | $0 | $17,173 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $169 | $29,873 | $2,993,169 | $2,977,796 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,007,500 | $0 | $3,007,500 | $3,007,500 | $3,007,500 | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (85)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUE ADOBE FOUNDATION | NV | Not reported | $364,245 | $619,104 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BLUE FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $183,986 | $2,674,131 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE OAK FOUNDATION | NJ | T99 | $391,567 | $358,759 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BIG BLUE FOUNDATION | MD | B82 | $235,190 | $226,690 | Executive Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TRUE BLUE FOUNDATION | AZ | W12 | $214,146 | $25,378 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE DOR FOUNDATION | IL | T20 | $157,585 | $125,847 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OREGON FALLEN BADGE FOUNDATION | OR | W19 | $369,582 | $64,486 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE RYNO FOUNDATION | CA | P30 | $293,506 | $125,708 | DIRECTOR/CFO | $8,500 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE SKYE FOUNDATION | NM | F70 | $333,850 | $62,646 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE HERON FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $253,752 | $223,676 | DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS | $2,637 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JUDY BLUE FOUNDATION | CA | T23 | $244,768 | $22,469 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE PINE FOUNDATION | CA | C30 | $164,985 | $65,126 | CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FALLEN LINEMEN FOUNDATION | NC | E86 | $316,421 | $217,227 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE WATER FOUNDATION | MN | T20 | $321,990 | $332,748 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FALLEN VOL FOUNDATION INC | TN | N12 | $256,000 | $9,726 | Chair/Secretary | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUEYES FOUNDATION | FL | T20 | $362,861 | $126,975 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| DREAM BLUE FOUNDATION | TX | T22 | $533,665 | $824,518 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE SKIES FOUNDATION | NJ | T22 | $537,304 | $8,788 | V.P. AND DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OLDS FOUNDATION | AR | T22 | $585,411 | $783,330 | TRUSTEE AND MANAGER | $105,127 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WOUNDED BLUE FOUNDATION | NV | E50 | $838,939 | $848,614 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $13,700 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| OLD BLUE RUGBY FOUNDATION INC | NJ | N70 | $622,448 | $377,962 | DIRECTOR, CHAIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BLUE OCEAN FOUNDATION | CO | Not reported | $80,000 | $80,000 | Treasurer | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| FALLEN OFFICER FOUNDATION | CA | P20 | $143,473 | $39,679 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| TRUE BLUE FOUNDATION | MN | T20 | $85,781 | $76,166 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| BLUE SKY FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $80,028 | $61,356 | CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 85 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990PF · $3,307,295 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,305,495 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $3,305,495 | 99.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,800 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $3,307,295 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $29,873 spent · pay $0 · grants $7,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other professional | $9,720 | 32.5% | |
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $7,000 | 23.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,825 | 22.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $6,328 | 21.2% | |
| Total | $29,873 | 100% |