STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

NEW ROOTS GLYNN INC

Cite this

Plain text NEW ROOTS GLYNN INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2023–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/882004368. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). NEW ROOTS GLYNN INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2023–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/882004368

MLA “NEW ROOTS GLYNN INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2023–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/882004368. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2023–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $288K · expenses $250K · assets $61K

EIN
88-2004368
Address
1507 REYNOLDS ST, BRUNSWICK, GA 31520-6808
Website
HTTPS://NEWROOTSGLYNN.COM
NTEE code
Z99
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2022
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

WE ARE A COMMUNITY OF SUPPORT, STRENGTH, AND HOPE FOR THOSE AFFECTED BY SUBSTANCE USE DISORDER. AS PART OF THE GEORGIA COUNCIL FOR RECOVERY, WE ARE A SMALL BUT VITAL BRANCH OF A MUCH LARGER MOVEMENT THAT SPANS ACROSS THE STATE OF GEORGIA. TOGETHER WITH OTHER RECOVERY COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS (RCOS), WE SHARE A COMMON MISSION: TO INCREASE THE IMPACT OF RECOVERY THROUGH EDUCATION, ADVOCACY, TRAINING, AND PEER RECOVERY SUPPORT SERVICES.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Heather Woodard EXECUTIVE DI2023-2024 $53,489$53,489 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

11 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Larissa Barnes CHAIR2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Gina Pyles TREASURER2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jacob Boyd BOARD MEMBER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Paige Bryan BOARD MEMBER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Blake Hughes BOARD MEMBER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Tami Kittle BOARD MEMBER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Megan Miller SECRETARY2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Katie Wilkin BOARD MEMBER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Amanda King (former) CHAIRPERSON2023 2 $0 reported 1
Tanya Craig (former) MEMBER2023 0 $0 reported 1
Seline Johnson (former) MEMBER2023 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $53K · 6 employees · 4 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HEATHER WOODARD EXECUTIVE DI40 $53,489$0$0 $53,4891
LARISSA BARNES CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
JACOB BOYD BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
PAIGE BRYAN BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BLAKE HUGHES BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
TAMI KITTLE BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN MILLER SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
GINA PYLES TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
KATIE WILKIN BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 6 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HEATHER WOODARD EXECUTIVE DI40 $0-- $01
AMANDA KING CHAIRPERSON2 $0-- $01
LARISSA BARNES SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
GINA PYLES TREASURER0 $0-- $01
TANYA CRAIG MEMBER0 $0-- $01
SELINE JOHNSON MEMBER0 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$287,812$250,039 $61,360$60,541 $287,772$0 $69,72264
2023 · Form 990EZ period ending 2024-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$163,828$141,060 $56,175$22,768 $163,812- ---

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $42 in all, tax years 2022 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “NEW ROOTS GLYNN INC” 2022-2023 2$42 2023$34
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
ALPHARETTA ROTARY FOUNDATION INCGAZ99 $429,857$418,275 CHAIR ELECT$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
GLOBAL ENTERAL DEVICE SUPPLIER ASSOCIATION INCGAZ99 $389,727$459,474 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$182,744 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
DELIGHT IN THE LORD MINISTRIES INCGAZ99 $369,944$162,316 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
COALICION DE LIDERES LATINOS INCGAZ99 $208,458$212,257 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
STRAIGHT STREET LIFE CENTER INCGAZ99 $213,000$32,839 FOUNDER$17,857 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
HIGHER EDUCATION CASE MANAGERS ASSOCIATIONGAZ99 $258,354$249,267 President$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTHSIDE SHARES HELP INCGAZ99 $268,671$288,127 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$206,905 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
STAR HOUSE FOUNDATION INCGAZ99 $429,248$575,539 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
GEORGIA GREEN INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION INCGAZ99 $340,580$330,597 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
SOUTH VIETNAMESE AND AMERICAN HEROES MONUMENT COMMITTEE INCGAZ99 $225,504$221,840 N/A$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
EUGENE M CLARY FOUNDATION INCGAZ99 $390,078$499,238 CEO & TRUSTEE$245,000 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
LARRY L PRINCE FAMILY FOUNDATION INCGAZ99 $287,375$1,872,293 CHAIR, TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, same state
SERVE ORLANDO INCFLZ99 $262,554$260,191 President$57,050 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x, similar mission
RICHLAND EAST INCSCZ99 $211,082$179,504 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
NHHI-NEW BRIGHTON INCMNZ99 $299,817$311,109 TREASURER$310,879 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
RIGHT TO SUCCEED INCMSZ99 $391,871$327,712 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
WHERE LOVE GROWS INCFLZ99 $249,772$224,791 President$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
UPWARD BOUND STUDY CENTER INCCAZ99 $242,068$181,636 Director of Operation$50,000 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
MARSHFIELD ROD AND GUN CLUB INCMAZ99 $342,644$247,146 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
RICRACK INCLAZ99 $345,417$329,320 Director$47,957 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
NEW YORKS LAW ENFORCEMENT FOUNDATION INCNYZ99 $199,372$283,630 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
NEW YORK STATE RECREATION & PARK SOCIETY INCNYZ99 $306,420$327,264 Executive Dir.$55,000 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
OUR HOUSE OF CENTRAL VT INCVTZ99 $300,332$281,280 Executive Director$69,784 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
NEW BEDFORD YACHT CLUB FOUNDATION INCMAZ99 $269,761$263,703 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x
ONE TOWN INCCAZ99 $297,576$140,168 DIRECTOR$250 Same NTEE code Z99, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR GREATER BUFFALO INC DAF sponsor$1,186,3008 12013–2024 FOREST LAWN HERITAGE FOUNDATION INC
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$1,025,0008 22013–2024 ONE TOWN INC; ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$630,75238 132014–2024 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC; CASA OF ROCHESTER-MONROE COUNTY INC; HOPE INC; SWINGING WITH PURPOSE INC and 9 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$547,27227 122016–2024 OCEANIC RESEARCH GROUP INC; ICLA DASILVA FOUNDATION INC; STAR HOUSE FOUNDATION INC; SPA FOUNDATION INC and 8 more
LILLY ENDOWMENT INC Private foundation$515,00011 12016–2025 STEWARD SPEAKERS INC
FOUNDATION FOR JEWISH PHILANTHROPIES DAF sponsor$400,1003 12013–2018 FOREST LAWN HERITAGE FOUNDATION INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$245,2898 32010–2022 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC; UPWARD BOUND STUDY CENTER INC; STAR HOUSE FOUNDATION INC
PARK FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$226,0006 12020–2024 CIVIC ENSEMBLE INC
SAN FRANCISCO FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$224,5848 22010–2017 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC; HEALTH INITIATIVES FOR YOUTH INC
MARIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$216,00010 12015–2024 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC
INDIANAPOLIS FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$205,0003 12021–2023 STEWARD SPEAKERS INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$193,61017 72019–2024 ICLA DASILVA FOUNDATION INC; REACH OUT LODI INC; PARENT-TEACHER ASSOCIATION PS IS 217M INC; ONE TOWN INC and 3 more
GS DONOR ADVISED PHILANTHROPY FUND FOR WEALTH MANAGEMENT INC DAF sponsor$176,0003 12017–2019 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC
GORDON E AND BETTY I MOORE FOUNDATION Private foundation$165,0004 12015–2019 ZEN HOSPICE PROJECT INC
STANISLAUS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$157,55011 12011–2024 STANISLAUS PARTNERS IN EDUCATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $250,039 spent · pay $118,222 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $69,722$52,292$17,430- 27.9%
Occupancy $37,512$28,573$8,939- 15.0%
Other salaries and wages $36,383$27,287$9,096- 14.6%
Other (as described)OUTREACH $24,639$24,639-- 9.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $15,327$15,327-- 6.1%
Fees: accounting $13,982$1,132$12,850- 5.6%
Advertising and promotion $13,310$13,310-- 5.3%
Payroll taxes $8,117$6,088$2,029- 3.2%
All other expenses $6,289$5,528$761- 2.5%
Travel $5,340$5,340-- 2.1%
Insurance $4,315$3,241$1,074- 1.7%
Other employee benefits $4,000$3,000$1,000- 1.6%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $3,889$2,917$972- 1.6%
Other (as described)CONTRACTED SERVICES $3,353$1,875$1,478- 1.3%
Office expenses $2,393$1,436$957- 1.0%
Depreciation and depletion $1,468$1,468-- 0.6%
Total$250,039100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990EZ · $141,060 spent · pay $48,882 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Salaries, other pay and benefits $48,882 34.7%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $45,418 32.2%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $44,231 31.4%
Fees to independent contractors $2,529 1.8%
Total$141,060100%

View the filing