WAITTS LAKE BIBLE CAMP
Cite this
Plain text WAITTS LAKE BIBLE CAMP. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2023–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/921139792. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). WAITTS LAKE BIBLE CAMP [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2023–2025]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/921139792
MLA “WAITTS LAKE BIBLE CAMP.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2023–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/921139792. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2023–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $759K · expenses $564K · assets $2.4M
- EIN
- 92-1139792
- Address
- 3362 THOMPSON RD, VALLEY, WA 99181-0000
- Website
- waittslakecamp.com
- NTEE code
- X20
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2023
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
To provide a place for Anabaptists to receive teaching, to maintain and promote connections, and to find encouragement in Christs Kingdom.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 1 person listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
1 person listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| None | None | 2023-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 1 person listed · none paid · 3 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| None | None | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 1 person listed · none paid · 3 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| None | None | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 1 person listed · none paid · 3 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| None | None | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $758,724 | $564,382 | $2,411,323 | $1,113,892 | $449,553 | $0 | - | 3 | 50 |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $521,324 | $535,859 | $2,393,355 | $975,597 | $239,020 | $0 | - | 3 | 50 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,557,973 | $567,841 | $2,472,146 | $990,132 | $1,265,563 | $0 | - | 3 | 50 |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREAT COMMANDMENTS MINISTRIES | WA | X20 | $680,701 | $679,178 | President | $72,341 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RAINBOW LODGE RETREAT CENTER | WA | X20 | $782,295 | $694,480 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $112,682 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DEBRE MIHRET KIDUS MIKAEL EOTC IN SEATTLE | WA | X20 | $718,468 | $592,821 | VICE CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EMMAUS CENTER | WA | X20 | $684,122 | $757,674 | Executive Dir. | $152,159 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WORLDCAST MINISTRIES | WA | X20 | $826,439 | $846,930 | President | $79,665 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RESTORATION OF HEARTS MINISTRY | WA | X20 | $630,851 | $672,743 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOME OF THE MOTHER INC | WA | X20 | $965,594 | $761,624 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ILLYRICUM MOVEMENT | WA | X20 | $644,341 | $792,893 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OUR CHURCH FOUNDATION | WA | X20 | $675,609 | $540,202 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ISLAND TIME MINISTRIES | WA | X20 | $705,318 | $754,345 | Child Prog Dir | $122,561 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RELIANCE FELLOWSHIP | WA | X20 | $695,817 | $649,838 | PASTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MISSIONWORKS | WA | X20 | $671,486 | $842,017 | CEO | $63,669 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| IMPACT ALLIANCE | WA | X20 | $876,718 | $846,857 | EXECUTIVE DIR | $112,200 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| STREET PSALMS | WA | X20 | $704,086 | $1,500,952 | OPERATIONS D | $161,152 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTHPOINT UNIVERSITY | WA | X20 | $669,647 | $306,231 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RHEMA MINISTRY | WA | X20 | $681,411 | $698,717 | Director | $38,600 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WOOD LAKE CAMP INC | WI | X20 | $643,900 | $670,744 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $149,926 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| BIBLES FOR CHINA INC | OK | X20 | $674,066 | $613,043 | President | $58,464 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| CAMP LUWISOMO | WI | X20 | $628,971 | $497,515 | Director President | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| CAMP NERINGA INC | VT | X20 | $634,300 | $573,499 | VP (TO 11/24 | $2,491 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| NORTHWEST ASCENDING CAMPAIGN | CA | X20 | $795,584 | $789,963 | President and Director | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| ALBANY BIBLE INSTITUTE | NY | X20 | $733,671 | $744,026 | EXECUTIVE DI | $40,100 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| EDGE CHRISTIAN CAMP INC | VA | X20 | $795,411 | $798,295 | PRESIDENT AND CHAIRMAN | $27,141 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| RING LAKE RANCH INC | WY | X20 | $633,398 | $1,384,914 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| BIBLE2SCHOOL | PA | X20 | $770,919 | $755,516 | CEO | $92,747 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $564,382 spent · pay $201,838 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $179,248 | $179,248 | $0 | $0 | 31.8% | |
| Occupancy | $112,060 | $112,060 | $0 | $0 | 19.9% | |
| Interest | $82,245 | $82,245 | $0 | $0 | 14.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $76,974 | $76,974 | $0 | $0 | 13.6% | |
| All other expenses | $42,573 | $42,573 | $0 | $0 | 7.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,590 | $22,590 | $0 | $0 | 4.0% | |
| Insurance | $21,102 | $21,102 | $0 | $0 | 3.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,641 | $7,641 | $0 | $0 | 1.4% | |
| Office expenses | $5,319 | $5,319 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $5,095 | $5,095 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Fuel | $4,131 | $4,131 | $0 | $0 | 0.7% |
| Travel | $3,054 | $3,054 | $0 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Equipment rental | $2,062 | $2,062 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | Fees and service charges | $263 | $263 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other (as described) | Business filing fees | $25 | $25 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total | $564,382 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $535,859 spent · pay $190,634 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $172,622 | $172,622 | $0 | $0 | 32.2% | |
| Occupancy | $94,886 | $94,886 | $0 | $0 | 17.7% | |
| Interest | $86,674 | $86,674 | $0 | $0 | 16.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $73,006 | $73,006 | $0 | $0 | 13.6% | |
| All other expenses | $43,690 | $43,690 | $0 | $0 | 8.2% | |
| Insurance | $19,457 | $19,457 | $0 | $0 | 3.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $18,012 | $18,012 | $0 | $0 | 3.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $8,958 | $8,958 | $0 | $0 | 1.7% | |
| Office expenses | $6,007 | $6,007 | $0 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,079 | $5,079 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Fuel | $3,093 | $3,093 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | Equipment rental | $2,359 | $2,359 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Travel | $1,625 | $1,625 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Fees and service charges | $366 | $366 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Business filing fees | $25 | $25 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total | $535,859 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $567,841 spent · pay $132,542 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $159,597 | $159,597 | $0 | $0 | 28.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $123,123 | $123,123 | $0 | $0 | 21.7% | |
| All other expenses | $91,869 | $91,869 | $0 | $0 | 16.2% | |
| Interest | $66,273 | $66,273 | $0 | $0 | 11.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $51,326 | $51,326 | $0 | $0 | 9.0% | |
| Insurance | $20,112 | $20,112 | $0 | $0 | 3.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $9,747 | $9,747 | $0 | $0 | 1.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,419 | $9,419 | $0 | $0 | 1.7% | |
| Office expenses | $7,413 | $7,413 | $0 | $0 | 1.3% | |
| Information technology | $6,860 | $6,860 | $0 | $0 | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Fuel | $5,558 | $5,558 | $0 | $0 | 1.0% |
| Other (as described) | Fees and service charges | $4,688 | $4,688 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% |
| Travel | $4,619 | $4,619 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Equipment rental | $4,277 | $4,277 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $2,860 | $2,860 | $0 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Business filing fees | $100 | $100 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total | $567,841 | 100% |