STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

I A T S E LOCAL 504 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUND

Cite this

Plain text I A T S E LOCAL 504 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUND. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2014–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/956100367. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). I A T S E LOCAL 504 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUND [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2014–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/956100367

MLA “I A T S E LOCAL 504 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUND.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2014–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/956100367. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2014–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.5M · expenses $1.6M · assets $3.6M

Also known as
AND WELFARE TRUST FUND
EIN
95-6100367
Address
1200 WILSHIRE BLVD 5TH FL, LOS ANGELES, CA 90017-1906
NTEE code
-
Subsection
501(c)(9)
Ruling year
1963
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

SEE SCHEDULE O

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 10 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

10 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Matt Curto TRUSTEE2014-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Tom Lane TRUSTEE2014-2024 1 $0 reported 2
Eric Emken TRUSTEE2022-2024 1 $0 reported 2
Mark Hopkins TRUSTEE2022-2024 1 $0 reported 2
Marvin Lee TRUSTEE2024 1 $0 reported 1
Dave Leavenworth (former) TRUSTEE2019-2023 1 $0 reported 1
John Pierce (former) TRUSTEE2019-2021 1 $0 reported 2
Samuel Bowers (former) TRUSTEE2014-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jim Spivey (former) TRUSTEE2014-2018 1 $0 reported 1
William Clark (former) TRUSTEE2014-2018 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
ERIC EMKEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
MARK HOPKINS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
MARVIN LEE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
ERIC EMKEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
MARK HOPKINS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
DAVE LEAVENWORTH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
ERIC EMKEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
MARK HOPKINS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
DAVE LEAVENWORTH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN PIERCE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE LEAVENWORTH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN PIERCE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE LEAVENWORTH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN PIERCE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE LEAVENWORTH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JIM SPIVEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM CLARK TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JIM SPIVEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM CLARK TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JIM SPIVEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM CLARK TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JIM SPIVEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM CLARK TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT CURTO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM LANE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JIM SPIVEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SAMUEL BOWERS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM CLARK TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,506,747$1,648,455 $3,571,808$2,392,318 $0$1,388,404 $000
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,891,846$1,537,519 $3,607,574$2,534,062 $0$1,786,343 $000
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,588,100$1,066,870 $2,792,668$2,180,595 $0$1,528,910 $000
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$951,411$703,184 $2,093,787$1,662,890 $0$947,079 $000
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$817,187$922,588 $1,879,559$1,418,019 $0$813,750 $000
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,501,318$1,292,623 $2,256,893$1,514,137 $0$1,463,903 $000
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,491,797$1,474,393 $2,154,735$1,299,422 $0$1,456,149 $000
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,419,272$1,273,875 $1,964,812$1,261,485 $0$1,396,433 $000
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,413,422$1,361,770 $1,875,499$1,129,963 $0$1,395,093 $000
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,335,786$1,338,005 $1,787,729$1,075,661 $0$1,315,872 $000
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,428,673$1,041,651 $1,595,945$1,062,437 $0$1,409,058 $000

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (59)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
U A LOCAL NO 355 HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST FUNDCANot reported $2,279,956$2,213,401 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
LOCAL 106 HEALTH & WELFARE FUND TRUSTILNot reported $836,917$835,179 TRUSTEE$226,228 Similar name, revenue within 2x
U A LOCAL 551 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDILNot reported $2,736,195$1,948,689 TRUSTEE$111,696 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LOCAL 514 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDNYNot reported $1,773,323$1,642,414 TRUSTEE$26,754 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LOCAL 358 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDVANot reported $1,671,280$2,209,957 UNION TRUSTEE$15,100 Similar name, revenue within 2x
PLUMBERS LOCAL 360 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUND TRUSTILNot reported $2,999,633$2,355,735 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LOCAL UNION 704 I B E W HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDILNot reported $2,803,776$2,889,860 former trustee$140,991 Similar name, revenue within 2x
IATSE LOCAL 30 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDINNot reported $2,033,435$1,687,926 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UAW LOCAL 241 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDMNY43 $1,106,585$1,026,591 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LOCAL 73 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDNYNot reported $2,569,619$2,136,540 PLAN ADMINSTRATOR$124,910 Similar name, revenue within 2x
Local 1253 Health & Welfare FundCTNot reported $1,522,173$61,195 Trustee$1,433 Similar name, revenue within 2x
IATSE LOCAL 6 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDWINot reported $2,314,081$1,835,059 EMPLOYER TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LOCAL 837 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDPANot reported $1,791,548$1,992,479 Administrator$349,549 Similar name, revenue within 2x
I B E W LOCAL UNION 40-LOS ANGELES NECA HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST FUNDCANot reported $3,651,339$3,151,510 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state
ELECTRICAL WORKERS HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUND IBEW LOCAL 234CANot reported $6,822,841$8,895,606 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state
TEAM EMPLOYEES HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUNDCANot reported $3,313,347$3,400,970 TRUSTEE$1,406,117 Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state
LOCAL 665 I A T S E HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDHINot reported $3,353,983$4,828,379 EMPLOYER TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
SEIU LOCAL 105 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUNDWAY43 $5,250,802$4,575,612 TRUSTEE, CHAIR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
LOCAL 364 HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST FUNDOHNot reported $306,263$188,306 EMPLOYEE TRU$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
I B E W HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFIT TRUST FUND - LOCAL UNION 106NYNot reported $4,514,810$3,713,582 SECRETARY/CHAIRMAN$117,064 Similar name, revenue within 5x
LOCAL 237 ISLIP HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST FUNDNYNot reported $304,003$252,747 CONTROLLER$256,976 Similar name, revenue within 5x
LOCAL 584 WELFARE TRUST FUNDNYNot reported $4,306,881$4,106,475 FUND MANAGER$49,911 Similar name, revenue within 5x
LOCAL 1478-2 ILA HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDNJNot reported $5,676,033$7,394,790 TRUSTEE$331,203 Similar name, revenue within 5x
AFSCME LOCAL 590 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDNJNot reported $493,755$297,701 TRUSTEE$3,884 Similar name, revenue within 5x
TEAMSTERS LOCAL 82 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDMANot reported $4,589,094$3,641,605 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $1,648,455 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $25,706
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,463,679--- 88.8%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $64,728--- 3.9%
Fees: accounting $40,181--- 2.4%
Fees: other services $29,436--- 1.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $25,706--- 1.6%
Fees: legal $15,070--- 0.9%
Insurance $8,288--- 0.5%
Office expenses $1,242--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $125--- 0.0%
Total$1,648,455100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,537,519 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $24,173
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,371,419--- 89.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $61,646--- 4.0%
Fees: other services $28,872--- 1.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $24,173--- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $23,892--- 1.6%
Fees: legal $17,163--- 1.1%
Insurance $8,196--- 0.5%
Office expenses $2,033--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $125--- 0.0%
Total$1,537,519100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $1,066,870 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $13,932
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $919,950--- 86.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $58,710--- 5.5%
Fees: other services $28,770--- 2.7%
Fees: accounting $24,105--- 2.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $13,932--- 1.3%
Fees: legal $11,118--- 1.0%
Insurance $8,010--- 0.8%
Office expenses $2,150--- 0.2%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $125--- 0.0%
Total$1,066,870100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $703,184 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $6,322
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $576,731--- 82.0%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $56,176--- 8.0%
Fees: other services $25,200--- 3.6%
Fees: accounting $16,186--- 2.3%
Fees: legal $12,943--- 1.8%
Insurance $7,305--- 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,322--- 0.9%
Office expenses $2,124--- 0.3%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $197--- 0.0%
Total$703,184100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $922,588 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $807,845--- 87.6%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $54,540--- 5.9%
Fees: other services $25,200--- 2.7%
Fees: accounting $19,179--- 2.1%
Insurance $6,243--- 0.7%
Fees: legal $5,902--- 0.6%
Office expenses $2,459--- 0.3%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $718--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $502--- 0.1%
Total$922,588100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $1,292,623 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $15,775
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,157,217--- 89.5%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $52,951--- 4.1%
Fees: other services $25,200--- 1.9%
Fees: legal $19,800--- 1.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $15,775--- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $14,568--- 1.1%
Insurance $3,593--- 0.3%
Office expenses $3,273--- 0.3%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $236--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $10--- 0.0%
Total$1,292,623100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $1,474,393 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,160
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,356,490--- 92.0%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $51,786--- 3.5%
Fees: other services $24,600--- 1.7%
Fees: accounting $13,000--- 0.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,160--- 0.8%
Fees: legal $10,121--- 0.7%
Office expenses $3,473--- 0.2%
Insurance $3,470--- 0.2%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $283--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $10--- 0.0%
Total$1,474,393100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $1,273,875 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,737
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,142,444--- 89.7%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $51,411--- 4.0%
Fees: other services $23,400--- 1.8%
Fees: accounting $22,043--- 1.7%
Fees: legal $17,803--- 1.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,737--- 0.9%
Insurance $3,009--- 0.2%
Office expenses $1,681--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $337--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $10--- 0.0%
Total$1,273,875100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $1,361,770 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $995
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,260,708--- 92.6%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $49,920--- 3.7%
Fees: other services $22,200--- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $12,962--- 1.0%
Fees: legal $9,678--- 0.7%
Insurance $2,837--- 0.2%
Office expenses $2,161--- 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $995--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $220--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $89--- 0.0%
Total$1,361,770100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,338,005 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $4,253
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,241,078--- 92.8%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $48,467--- 3.6%
Fees: other services $21,600--- 1.6%
Fees: legal $8,440--- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $8,250--- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,253--- 0.3%
Office expenses $2,791--- 0.2%
Insurance $2,772--- 0.2%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $229--- 0.0%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $125--- 0.0%
Total$1,338,005100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $1,041,651 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $9,101
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $942,215--- 90.5%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE FEES $46,935--- 4.5%
Fees: other services $21,600--- 2.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,101--- 0.9%
Fees: legal $8,076--- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $8,000--- 0.8%
Office expenses $2,877--- 0.3%
Insurance $2,121--- 0.2%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $716--- 0.1%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $10--- 0.0%
Total$1,041,651100%

View the filing