STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

NORTHWESTERN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NORTHWESTERN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 73-0375825)
Tax period
2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
Filed
2026-05-14
IRS object ID
202641349349305004
Schema version
2025v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-14T10:57:47-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN750882037PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18215 NASHVILLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLUBBOCKCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN730375825EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NORTHWESTERN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNORTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5802567425PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 2707AddressLine1Txt
CityWOODWARDCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73802ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTYSON LITTAUPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5802567425PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonPATRICK COOPERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00856177PTIN
Phone8067473806PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-07PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTYSON LITTAUPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 2707AddressLine1Txt
CityWOODWARDCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$43,018,815GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.NWECOK.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE ELECTRIC POWER TO RURAL AREAS AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee59TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$75,611TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$40,733,557PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$42,668,097CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$144,209PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$123,206CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$103,451PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$86,468CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$40,981,217PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$42,877,771CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$26,184PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$25,733CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$2,477,383PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,804,673CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,429,061PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,527,171CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$32,048,589PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$34,520,194CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$40,981,217PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$42,877,771CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$0PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$130,542,183TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$134,410,518TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$89,897,371TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$92,571,920TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$40,644,812NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$41,838,598NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE COOPERATIVE'S RESPONSIBILITY AND AIM IS TO PROVIDE EXCELLENT AND INNOVATIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AS REFLECTED IN TOP QUALITY ELECTRIC SERVICE RELIABILITY, AFFORDABLE RATES, EMPLOYEE TEAMWORK AND THE HIGHEST DEGREE OF INTEGRITY IN ALL COOPERATIVE ENDEAVORS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDING ELECTRIC ENERGY TO OUR MEMBERS - 11,991 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END WERE PROVIDED ELECTRICITY ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document39IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee59EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$42,998,833MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$527,589OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JAMIE RUBLE CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5802567425PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12925 WILLIAMS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityWOODWARDCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MARVIN WILKINSON
DIRECTOR4.90Yes (X)$32,638$0$0
KENNETH KNOWLES
PRESIDENT5.40Yes (X)$25,772$0$0Yes (X)
JEFF MCINTOSH
DIRECTOR3.20Yes (X)$24,722$0$0
GILBERT PERKINS
VICE PRESIDENT8.20Yes (X)$25,392$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN BRUCE JR
SECRETARY/TREASURER5.20Yes (X)$26,075$0$0Yes (X)
LINDSEY CRAIGHEAD
DIRECTOR (APR-DEC)4.10Yes (X)$15,307$0$0
BRYCEN SHOAF
DIRECTOR3.30Yes (X)$18,642$0$0
DARLA YOUNG
DIRECTOR3.10Yes (X)$17,989$0$0
DUANE HENDERSON
DIRECTOR1.60Yes (X)$14,992$0$0
TYSON LITTAU
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER50.00$270,825$0$164,478Yes (X)
JARET DOWLER
DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING/OPS45.00$163,966$0$96,242Yes (X)
JAMIE RUBLE
CFO/DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMIN42.00$154,970$0$109,592Yes (X)
BRENT MCDOWELL
LINE SUPT/SAFETY MANAGER (JAN-NOV)45.00$160,006$0$21,118Yes (X)
BRIAN SNIDER
OPERATIONS MANAGER45.00$124,198$0$97,483Yes (X)
CURT CLOYD
DIRECTOR OF IT45.00$123,813$0$79,791Yes (X)
JACOB COLLIER
AREA MANAGER45.00$116,643$0$72,059Yes (X)
CLINT LEFORCE
LINE SUPT/SAFETY MANAGER43.00$113,829$0$79,357Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,429,779TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$720,120TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K14IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
R&R POWERLINE CONSTRUCTION INC
PO BOX 246SAYREOK73662ELECTRIC DIST. CONSTRUCTION$1,012,741
RIGGS TREE SERVICE INC
PO BOX 453225GROVEOK74345TREE TRIMMING & ROW MAINT.$734,613
SKYHELM INC
1 E SHERIDAN STE 600OKLAHOMA CITYOK73104IT MONITORING, UPDATES, BACK UP$114,314
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$41,938,231$41,938,231
PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS221000$619,613$619,613
SERVICE FEES221000$58,246$58,246
DISTRIBUTION LINE LEASE221000$52,007$52,007
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$42,668,097TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$51,693TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$51,693ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$60TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$60ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$211,924OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$140,411OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$71,513OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$71,513TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$71,513RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$618GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$633CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$15TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$15RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
BILLING REVENUE561499$75,611$75,611
POLE ATTACHMENT INCOME221000$10,812$10,812
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$86,423OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$42,877,771TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$42,739,595RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$75,611UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$62,565ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,233TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,500TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,804,673TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,161,602TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,365,389TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$675,320TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,042,391TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$282,469TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,526,358TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,800,946TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$24,003,112
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$1,704,287
ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE$995,597
OPERATING TAXES$930,204

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$559,690TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,877,771TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,672,676BOYAmt
EOY$1,121,744EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,413,361BOYAmt
EOY$2,870,869EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$603,327BOYAmt
EOY$534,347EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,219,890BOYAmt
EOY$675,288EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$266,213BOYAmt
EOY$268,283EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$132,458,658LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$23,542,913LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$104,979,188BOYAmt
EOY$108,915,745EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,344,365BOYAmt
EOY$18,903,101EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,043,163BOYAmt
EOY$1,121,141EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$130,542,183BOYAmt
EOY$134,410,518EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,100,791BOYAmt
EOY$3,426,289EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,888,852BOYAmt
EOY$86,928,635EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,907,728BOYAmt
EOY$2,216,996EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,897,371BOYAmt
EOY$92,571,920EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,544,208BOYAmt
EOY$5,702,259EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,100,604BOYAmt
EOY$36,136,339EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,644,812BOYAmt
EOY$41,838,598EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$130,542,183BOYAmt
EOY$134,410,518EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,193,786OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$253,581OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$253,581BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,375,786OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,167,715DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,208,071BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$121,846,497OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$20,375,198DepreciationAmt
Book Value$101,471,299BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,982,794OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,982,794BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$108,915,745TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - WFEC$16,388,916C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$250,473C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - AEC$708,077C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SEDC$127,524C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$506,286C
PAT. CAP. & MEMBERSHIPS - OTHER$31,322C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - FEDERATED$228,994C
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$661,509C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$18,903,101TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$113,095
ACCUMULATED PROVISION FOR PENSIONS & BENEFITS$1,584,193
DEFERRED CREDITS - LINE EXTENSIONS$356,282
EPC OVERCOLLECTION$153,455
MISC. DEFERRED CREDITS$9,971
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,216,996TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$42,809,987TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$42,809,987RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$67,784OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$67,784RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$42,877,771TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$41,005,314TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$41,005,314ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,872,457OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,872,457ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$42,877,771TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE HAS ADOPTED THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THEIR TAX POSITIONS WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), OR OTHER STATE TAXING AUTHORITY AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES IN NON-OPERATING MARGINS RECLASSED TO EXPENSES 67,784.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES IN NON-OPERATING MARGINS RECLASSED TO EXPENSES 67,784. PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 1,804,673.
PART IX:THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS, SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK.
PART XII, LINE 4B:FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID OR ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS".

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
TYSON LITTAU
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER$260,300$0$1,652$0$8,873$0$122,948$0$41,530$0$435,303$0$0$0
JAMIE RUBLE
CFO/DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMIN$148,433$0$1,652$0$4,885$0$76,345$0$33,247$0$264,562$0$0$0
JARET DOWLER
DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING/OPS$160,430$0$1,712$0$1,824$0$55,910$0$40,332$0$260,208$0$0$0
BRIAN SNIDER
OPERATIONS MANAGER$119,250$0$1,712$0$3,236$0$66,360$0$31,123$0$221,681$0$0$0
CURT CLOYD
DIRECTOR OF IT$111,702$0$1,652$0$10,459$0$42,474$0$37,317$0$203,604$0$0$0
CLINT LEFORCE
LINE SUPT/SAFETY MANAGER$110,293$0$1,772$0$1,764$0$40,785$0$38,572$0$193,186$0$0$0
JACOB COLLIER
AREA MANAGER$114,148$0$1,712$0$783$0$38,370$0$33,689$0$188,702$0$0$0
BRENT MCDOWELL
LINE SUPT/SAFETY MANAGER (JAN-NOV)$113,454$0$32,820$0$13,732$0$2,386$0$18,732$0$181,124$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1APURSUANT TO APPLICABLE TRAVEL POLICIES, THE COOPERATIVE WILL ONLY PAY FOR REGISTRATION FEES INCURRED BY A TRUSTEES' SPOUSE. TRUSTEES MAY ONLY ATTEND ONE NATIONAL MEETING PER YEAR. ALSO PURSUANT TO THE CURRENT POLICY, THE COOPERATIVE WILL PAY FOR REGISTRATION FEES, TRAVEL AND MEALS INCURRED BY AN EMPLOYEE'S SPOUSE IF INVITED TO ATTEND AN NRECA REGIONAL OR NATIONAL MEETING. DURING THE YEAR, ONE EMPLOYEE REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART VII (LITTAU) RECEIVED THIS BENEFIT.
PART II, COLUMN C:INCLUDED IN THIS AMOUNT IS THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF BENEFITS PAYABLE UNDER A DEFINED BENEFIT RETIREMENT PLAN. THE CONTRIBUTION RATE FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE NRECA R&S DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN ARE THE SAME FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS IN THIS MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN. THE CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE FOR EACH PARTICIPANT, HOWEVER, VARIES WITH AGE, YEARS OF SERVICE AND THE CURRENT INTEREST RATE ENVIRONMENT. IN OTHER WORDS, THE OLDER A PLAN PARTICIPANT IS, THE GREATER THE INCREASE IN THAT INDIVIDUAL'S CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE, ALL OTHER THINGS BEING EQUAL. BECAUSE THIS RELATES TO A MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN, CASH CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN IN LIEU OF THE ACTUARIAL INCREASE ARE EXPENSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TYSON LITTAU: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 117,511 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 5,437 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 122,948 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (117,511) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 71,791 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 77,228 JARET DOWLER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 52,468 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K)PLAN 3,442 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 55,910 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (52,468) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 45,399 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 48,841 JAMIE RUBLE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 73,164 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,181 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 76,345 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (73,164) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 41,829 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 45,010 BRENT MCDOWELL: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ -0- EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,386 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 2,386 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (0) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 34,311 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 36,697 CURT CLOYD: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 40,051 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,423 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 42,474 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (40,051) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 31,959 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 34,382 BRIAN SNIDER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 63,796 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,564 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 66,360 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (63,796) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 33,813 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 36,377 CLINT LEFORCE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 38,658 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,127 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 40,785 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (38,658) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 27,625 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 29,752 JACOB COLLIER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 35,970 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,400 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 38,370 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (35,970) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTED TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 31,522 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 33,922

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (20 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINES 1 & 4:THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS MISSION AND EXEMPT PURPOSE BY OPERATING ACCORDING TO ITS MEMBER APPROVED BYLAWS AND BOARD APPROVED OPERATING POLICIES. THE BOARD AND MANAGEMENT STRIVE TO ADHERE TO THESE DOCUMENTS IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER FOR MEMBERS, EMPLOYEES, AND TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION 5. AMENDMENTS TO THE BYLAWS
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO".
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT PRESENTED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING. THE DISCUSSION AND REVIEW WAS PERFORMED AT THE BOARD MEETING IMMEDIATELY BEFORE FILING THE FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW AND BE FAMILIAR WITH THE POLICIES OUTLINED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY ACTION OR SITUATION THAT MIGHT VIOLATE THE POLICY TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED AND REDISTRIBUTED TO EACH EMPLOYEE, OFFICER, AND DIRECTOR AT LEAST ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO. THE SURVEY SHOWS COMPARATIVE SALARIES FOR CEOS FROM SIMILARLY SITUATED COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN OKLAHOMA AND THE NATION. THE CEO UTILIZES A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S OTHER EMPLOYEES MEETING THE DEFINITION OF OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEES, IF ANY. THE SURVEY SHOWS COMPARATIVE SALARIES FROM SIMILARLY SITUATED COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN OKLAHOMA AND THE NATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE COOPERATIVE WILL PROVIDE A COMPLETE COPY OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, EXTERNAL POLICIES, AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO ANY MEMBER WHO REQUESTS A COPY OF ANY SUCH DOCUMENT. ANNUALLY, THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES THE YEAR END BALANCE SHEET AND INCOME STATEMENT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH THE ANNUAL MEETING NOTICE AND ANNUAL REPORT. ADDITIONALLY, AN OPERATING REPORT WHICH SUMMARIZES VARIOUS FINANCIAL STATISTICS IS PUBLISHED IN AND DISTRIBUTED TO THE MEMBERS VIA MONTHLY NEWSLETTER. THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS ARE ALSO MADE AVAILABLE ON THE COOPERATIVE'S WEBSITE.
FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F:IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN ARE MADE PURSUANT TO THE PLAN DOCUMENT. ADDITIONALLY, THE COOPERATIVE PARTICIPATES IN A MULTI-EMPLOYER DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE BASED ON THE FULL FUNDING LIMITATION OF SUCH PLAN. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS FOR BOTH PLANS ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLANS. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH, DENTAL AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES IS COMPRISED OF ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN, THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO THE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN AND INSURANCE PAID ON BEHALF OF AND FOR THEIR BENEFIT. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE BENEFIT PLANS, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES POST-RETIREMENT HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS THROUGH AN UNFUNDED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN. THE VALUE OF THESE BENEFITS HAS NOT BEEN ESTIMATED.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2:PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PURCHASE OF WHOLESALE POWER FROM A GENERATION & TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVE. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALSO RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE ORGANIZATION TO ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART IX:THE ACCOUNTING RECORDS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RURAL UTILITIES SERVICE (RUS) UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) AS PRESCRIBED RUS ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1 - 23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT ARE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1 - 23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS TO APPLICANTS WHO SATISFY THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS AND ARE SELECTED BY THE SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES. TO BE ELIGIBLE, STUDENTS MUST BE A SENIOR AND RESIDE IN A HOUSEHOLD SERVED BY THE COOPERATIVE.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4:PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS AND TO DO SO ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). ADDITIONALLY, THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME PERIOD AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE FOR THE 2025 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7:SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 4,526,991 LESS: TRUSTEE FEES REPORTED ON FORMS 1099-NEC (201,529) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (370,312) PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 805,383 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY THROUGH CLEARING AND OTHER ACCOUNTS 111,890 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 4,872,423
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24:ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL SALARIES, BENEFITS & OTHER $ 1,353,688 OFFICE SUPPLIES 408,904 OUTSIDE SERVICES 85,423 EMPLOYEE EXPENSES 166,283 TRUSTEES 250,649 INSURANCES 125,284 DUES 130,278 DONATIONS 25,733 ANNUAL & DISTRICT MEETINGS 73,975 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 58,595 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 45,453 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 2,724,265 LESS: RECLASS OF DONATIONS TO PART IX, LINE 1 (22,233) LESS: RECLASS OF TRUSTEES FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (210,529) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (940,507) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (563,686) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO BILLING EXPENSE (712) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 986,598
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E:OTHER EXPENSES IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: BILLING EXPENSE $ 73,201 CUSTOMER ACCOUNTS 299,046 CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INFORMATION 187,443 TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 559,690
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1:ALL GRANTS, SPONSORSHIPS, AND/OR DONATIONS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, SPONSORSHIP, AND/OR DONATION MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 1,804,673. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - TOTAL -820,664. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - DISCOUNT 61,084. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - UNCLAIMED 96,967. NET CHANGE IN POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT 51,726.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE BOARD AS A WHOLE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTING THE INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR. PROCEDURAL CHANGES DID NOT OCCUR DURING THE YEAR.